Suspended lawmaker, Abdulmumin Jibrin, has apologised to those he
offended for calling on President Buhari to resign. Last week, he took
to his twitter handle to call on President Buhari toresign and go home
to rest. Read here
His
comment elicited reactions from members of his constituency
who asked that he be recalled from the House of Representatives.
Jibrin
visited his constituency yesterday and appealed to all those who were hurt by his comments on President Buhari to fogive him.
"I’m
apologising to anybody I offended. First, the president himself who is a
father and who I truly believe in, the ruling APC and indeed
Nigerians”he said
13 comments:
Sad.
This Country has Murdered Truth.
I'll pass
He is not suposed to apologize... he spoke the truth.
Here is how to get a big penis
Why d apology,apology for saying d truth,for standing for d masses,for being a voice for d voiceless? Or is it that u cherish ur position so much u are willing to swap ur concience to maintain ur seat in d house,then u are not different from d rest of them,this means all along u were not ready to rock d both
So because you don't want to lose your privilege as a house member you have chosen to lose your dignity? Sad. No amt of money should pay for you to have to disgracefully retract a statement you believed in and one that speaks truth to power. Did the Indimis promise to cut you off? Very sad loss of dignity
Integrity issues... this is part of why Nigeria is stuck. Such a shame!
Itiboribo! No wonder you were sacked.
Anonymous@ 12.57 do you know how many threats he has received since he wrote that piece? Do you see Jibrin as a fearful fellow? Search your conscience dear
yeye
Not at all. Evidence of a united North
These pp r just fools. Why they don't deserve to rule. Notherners has killed ds beautiful country. N it shall never be well wt dem. Amen
Where are we heading to Nigerians?.