Pastor's mistress sets his home on fire; killing his wife, kids and a guest in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 9 December 2016

Pastor's mistress sets his home on fire; killing his wife, kids and a guest in Lagos

A lady identified as Rachel has set the home of one pastor Isaac Shofolabo whom she is having an affair with; killing his wife, two kids and a guest. The incident occurred around 1 a.m at 46, Oladunni Memorial Street, Double Powerline, Ejibo Lagos state. 
According to neighbors, Rachel who is their tenant, has been dating the pastor who is in charge of Celestial Church of God, Joy of the Lord Parish located inside the premises for five years. The pastor's wife, Mary Shofolabo, his children Taiwo, 19, and Iredamola and a relative, Kazeem, 7, died at the General Hospital, Gbagada where they rushed to for treatment. 

Narrating what happened, a neighbour who wants to remain anonymous said; 
“It is a terrible thing, very shocking. It happened around 1am. It was Mama (the late Mrs Shofolabo) that woke up other residents with her scream. I was in my own room when I heard her voice and came out. Coming out, I saw fire on her body and she was shouting that Iya Rachel has burnt everyone in her house. That she saw someone moving from her house and thought it was a thief. But when she looked from her window, she saw that it was Iya Rachel. Since they are not close, she screamed and asked her what she was doing in her house. She woke up the other children at home and told them she saw a thief moving round and when they tried to go through the door, they realised it was locked from the outside. It was when they were returning to their room that they heard the explosion and people started running. It was Mama that used her hand to break her window so that they can all come out from there. When I saw her, fire was on her body and she was shouting that we should go and help her children inside the house that Iya Rachel has set fire in her house. I got to the place and saw Taiwo, Segun, Elijah and one other person. 
They were the ones who told me that Kazeem was still inside, at that time, the fire was very heavy and no one could enter. Neighbours started trying to put out the fire while some of us rushed them to Isolo General Hospital but they were rejected. We went to a private hospital and they said we have to deposit N200,000. Since we didn’t have the money, we rushed to Gbagada General Hospital. There was no car and so, Mama and others were put inside tricycle, I stood by the edge of the tricycle, while Taiwo was carried on a motorcycle. By the time we got to the hospital, around 2am, Taiwo was swollen. They started treating them and they were responding. Mama even told the doctor on duty what she saw and explained everything to him. But later in the day, she passed on and few minutes after her, Taiwo died too. Their father came back from vigil around 4am and he saw what has happened. He followed some of the neighbours to the hospital to see them. The police was contacted that night. At the trauma and burns section of the Gbagada General, family members and sympathisers trooped in to see Segun and Elijah, who were severely burnt.

The surviving siblings, Bunmi, Felix and Kehinde corroborated the claim by the neighbours saying their mother narrated what happened in the presence of the doctor before she died. Weeping uncontrollably, Bunmi revealed , yesterday was her sister, Taiwo’s 19th birthday, adding that she was her colleagues at her work place had planned to celebrate it for her.
Bunmi said'
“Taiwo was very happy because it is the first time her birthday would be celebrated. At the saloon where she worked, her madam and colleagues had planned a celebration for her and she even called my cousin around 12am on Saturday telling her of the dress code and her new dance step. We do not have anyone. Our mummy was our only support and now, she has been taken from us.
My daddy knew the woman over five years ago when she moved into our compound with her husband. But her husband left when he discovered that she was my father’s lover. The woman has been causing problems for my mother. She was the reason I left the house. At a point, I told my mother to leave them that she should not put her mind in whatever they were doing. Yet, the woman was not satisfied. There was anniversary at the church on November 27 and people heard the woman complaining that my mother was overdressed and looking beautiful. That so, she could still look beautiful. They told my mother but she doesn’t take such things seriously. She didn’t read any meanings to it. Now, the worst has happened. We are crying for justice. We have reported to the police and we are begging them to investigate well because we know that something is not right. Let whoever was responsible for the fire and deaths of my mother, my sister, brother and Kazeem pay for it. We want justice.”
Source: Nation News

34 comments:

Wicked mistress

Gosh!!!Hearts rarely get broken and disaster seldom happens when legs remain closed.Its just so sad that the pastor's wife knew that she was but summer to her husbands heart, and not the full four seasons of the year.
But she held on probably coz of her kids or coz of fear of what people would say.I heap all the blame on the pastor for ;
1. Betraying his wife's trust
2. Misleading his church
3. Outright disregard for God's commandment against adultery
4. The death of his family
5. Being a coward to let the relationship go for that long
6. For the regrets he'll go through knowing fully well that his deeds cannot be undone
As for the evil mistress, karma is about to set her ass on fire

jus negodu

So ,she killed three people because of prick? Is the prick made of diamond?

What a wicked world!

Chukwu napu kwa ekwensu ike. Linda take note!

What a disaster...the man is better of dead!!! #Cruel

Justice! What justice do u want. When your father that ought to be a man of God brought this evil on his own family. He is d evil himself that ought to he dealt with in a very harsh manner. What a sad day. May God grand the souls of d departed mercy. Evil father pretending to be God servant brought evil woman to destroy innocent souls. That's d justice required

Asampokoto said...

Beautiful and the person that was meant to die did not die. I don't understand how as religious as Nigerians are, ADultery is ok and acceptable.
Look at one of the many negative side - effects.
Anyways God will continue to punish this country till we stop behaving like animals with no morals at all.

Asampokoto said...

The burden of the death of his family will follow him forever.

WICKED PEOPLE EVERYWHERE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

@onyx lwkmd😂 is the prick made of diamond

Uzosafetyblog said...

It's unfornate human heart can twist towards the path of extrem wickedness. This incident could have beign avoided or contained before escalating, if she woman had a Fire extinguisher or the neighbours they could have saved a life. Safety is paramount in all we do, we don't know our enemies.
At Startech we advocate for Safety and Security. Call us for Fire extinguishers and other Safety and Security products call 08036190791 or follow Uzodave.Startech on instagram or Uzodinma Ebezim Ezeudo Davidson on facebook

Interesting😮😮😮😮😮

Wait o..she's havin an affair wit d fool called pastor? Omg ..sunday service he will b on d pulpit bouncing in tongues? Well dis bitch went to far naaa

Ella chandelli said...

I don't know what to say...Thank you Bonita for bringing the words right outta my mouth. He has ruined his life.

I hate when the poor wife suffers for her mans indiscretions n now kids are involved and innocent guest. God will judge this man!!

Pastor, fucking somebody's wife? See what your evil deeds have caused you...the pastor and the woman deserved to life in jail!!

Wicked pastor. He killed his family, not her. If you're doing the same, you stupid ugly bastard, make sure to prepare for drama.

Wicked husband oya eat their corpse with ur mistress

She might have had her virginity taken by a man, who promised to leave his wife and family for her. Hell has no fury as a woman scorned.

He probably got her pregnant. She's probably had several abortions, or even been ridiculed by family and friends.

This is pathetic. May the souls of the dead find a resting place with their maker. This heinous crime is not only repugnant but aggravating. I just pray that the culprit will face the stiffer penalty of law for such barbaric and dastardly act.

So she even knew about the mistress?? Naija wives which way forward na. Abeg if u know ur man is cheating pls leave prevent ur self from deadly STDs infections and crazy bitches all in the name of keeping your home. May God never let us have cheating Husband in Jesus name. Amen

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Judging from her pic, i see a sweet, gudlooking and cool headed lady but behind all that is a demon..... I hope they sentence her life imprisonement.. All i have for the man nw is nothing but sorry..

HEHEHEHEHEHE...
IMAGINE O!
FAKE PASTOR

I keep saying that men should be careful when they cheat on wives. Who is counting losses now? Sad

Long Live LIB

Dat woman should be killed too.. those in charge of this case should let justice prevail.

I don't even know what to say.

Juliet Iwonu said...

Jeso!!!! What is this biko! What kind Stupid thing is this they call women biko nu?! Nawa oo!!!. Dumb ass creatures!.

WATCH UNDER-PANT AND RAPE SEX TAPES OF REAL PEOPLE WITH MEN TEARING THEIR PUSSIES WITH THEIR DICK AND FINGERS

A MUST WATCH FOR 18+ ONLY!!!

When will these men stop cheating bikonu, if ur not ready to be faithful do not marry & start frustrating som1's daughter. Now luk wat he's caused his wife & kids just for people not say she ran away from her stupid hubby's home. I like d fact dat most women hav learnt d cheat on her she cheat bak style. Some hopeless men needs to be taught a huge lesson, now he'll goan marry anoda wife. As long as ur a christian God is against Adultery i wonder who gav men d right to cheat in d 1st place.

And that's the reason she should kill four people??? You are not ok at all.

i think the world is coming to an end with the economic situation in nigeria and the amount of fake pastors we have in the country

#ProMen said...

You retarded beast called human in the name of Bonita Bislam. Did you stop to think of the stupid and demonic act committed by the devilish woman and how stupid she could be knowing fully well he's married with kids and then she went ahead to be his mistress and then on the long run, kills his family! Innocent ones! Honestly, she should be found, stripped naked, tied to a car and dragged till she's almost dead and then gets burnt.

Bonita, Look how stupid you've proved yourself to be. Honestly women should be enslaved and used as sex slaves!!!

How can we(men) let them walk free when we know fully well they're scum bags and piece of shits! And most esp they think like demonic fools who have lost all senses and gained stupidity!!!

Nawa oo!!!

After KILLary KILLton will want to come and rule America!!!

Retarded creatures in the name of women!

#ProMen said...

You retarded beast called human in the name of Bonita Bislam. Did you stop to think of the stupid and demonic act committed by the devilish woman and how stupid she could be knowing fully well he's married with kids and then she went ahead to be his mistress and then on the long run, kills his family! Innocent ones! Honestly, she should be found, stripped naked, tied to a car and dragged till she's almost dead and then gets burnt.

Bonita, Look how stupid you've proved yourself to be. Honestly women should be enslaved and used as sex slaves!!!

How can we(men) let them walk free when we know fully well they're scum bags and piece of shits! And most esp they think like demonic fools who have lost all senses and gained stupidity!!!

Nawa oo!!!

After KILLary KILLton will want to come and rule America!!! That is how the idiotic Toke went ahead to write a dumbass book like she was a saint and Maje is now the beast! Why didn't walk away long ago when you read the handwriting on the wall! Yeye!!!

Retarded creatures in the name of women!