Photo: EFCC arraigns pastor for N22.4M fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 4 November 2016

Photo: EFCC arraigns pastor for N22.4M fraud

The EFCC, has arraigned Pastor Nimi West and his company, Nimak & Company Nigeria Limited before Justice U.N. Agumoh of the Federal High Court Port Harcourt, Rivers State on a four- count charge of obtaining money under false pretence to the tune of Twenty-Two Million, Four Hundred Thousand Naira (N22,400,000.00).

West is alleged to have received the said amount from one Emmanuel Dike at different times in 2013 for payment of a bungalow at D/Line, Port Harcourt, Rivers State. However, the complainant later discovered that the property had been sold to another person while his efforts to recover his money did not succeed.
The accused pleaded not guilty to the charge when read to him.
In view of his plea, the prosecution counsel, C.A.Okoli applied for a date for the commencement of trial while the defence counsel C.B.Osita made an oral application for bail of the accused to enable him attend to his health.

Justice Agumoh granted the accused bail in the sum of One Million Naira and two sureties in like sum. One of the sureties must be a relation to the accused and must deposit the sum of Two Hundred Thousand Naira (N200, 000.00) at the court registry while the second surety must be a civil servant on grade level 10 and above. The sureties who must reside within the jurisdiction of the court will be verified by the bailiff and the prosecution.

The case was adjourned to 17th and 18th of January, 2017 for trial while the accused person is to be remanded in prison custody until he perfects his bail conditions.

29 comments:

Okies...

Thank God i am free from all these

Bad pastor
Signed
LibBadBoy

Na wa o! Linda take note!

Na waoh...it's well!

I SAID IT THAT PASTORS THESE DAYS ARE SOMETHING ELSE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

nawa o.

100% FIXED MATCHES said...

FIXED MATCH AVAILABLE.
TIP: 2 (CORRECT SCORE)
ODD 58+
MAXIMUM WINNING GUARANTEE ASSURED.
PRICE: Contact us!
INTERESTED..
MESSAGE US!!! https://facebook.com/100-Fixed-Matches-664888703679262/?v=feed&ref=mobile_page_admin_panel&_rdr

Get 100% FIXED MATCHES DAILY

https://facebook.com/100-Fixed-Matches-664888703679262/?v=feed&ref=mobile_page_admin_panel&_rdr

Hmmmmmmmmm,I feel there's mix up somewhere,i doubt the pastor is guilty

Bad market for u

Don't do any deal with any pastor

Hope their very sure about this huh.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

ANY HUMAN BEIN WEY ADD PROPHET OR REVERNE OR PASTOR OR DIKIN OR IMAM, OR MALAM OR ANYTIN WEY RELATE TO RELIGION TO HIM NAME, I NO DE EVER DO BIZ WIT DAT KINE OF PERSON NO MATER D BIZ DE JENIU RISH

na wa..everyone is jz a hussler

Amazing Stretch Marks and Scar removal cream. Call 08101866047
Remove stubborn stretch marks. 100% Natural, No side effects.
Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.

Magical Teeth whitening device. Call 08101866047
Whiten your Teeth within 10 minutes. No side effects.
Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.

afekhade said...

One by one.....pastors are one of the key reasons why we have bad economy in nigeria. Yes,pastors!!! They lavish the offerings and tithes of tax payers on oppressive toys like jets. They will never invest right back into our economy...They may be holy but they lack wisdom on how to utilize funds. How come a church that rakes in billions of naira weekly cannot even provide free primary school education. When all they preach on is about "sowing seeds" ..bunch of scammers. They don't really know how to translate why Jesus fed the multitude. The same multitude that enjoyed the meal supplied by 12 disciples...and the 12 disciples were beneficiaries of a few tax payers. Jesus performed a miracle!

It shows that the church will always be a beneficiary of tax payers in whatever way but then church must have knowledge of the common problems of its members. Out of what was given to Jesus he sought for God and performed a miracle in order to help the multitude that were following him but out of the billions of naira in our churches' account in nigeria, the whom-it-may-concerns do not have any divine knowledge or are trying to dodge their responsibilities of giving to the common members. You can perform miracles by subsidizing our school fees, by investing in the economy not by sending our money out of the economy plus we have people right there in the church who can think for the church without collecting a dime. And remember that the multitudes reaped from where they did not sow anything financial. Why do our pastors lack knowledge? Do we really have pastors in Nigeria? Jesus showed that prayers could not easily solve some things..he did it physically with the gamblers in the temple. Our own pastors are so 'holy' that they believe our problem will be solved by prayers only. My people perish because of lack of knowledge...not bcos of lack of miracles and please who are my people? It's high time you pulled the plug on how wasteful the pastors utilized the church money because some of them lack knowledge on how useful money can be.

good

Pastor maka why???

Is there such a thing as a good pastor?!

stealing in God's name?

Good one

Ever since I became aware that God does not probably exist, it really pained me that these pastors would escape punishment here and hereafter.

Hmmmmmm

OKWYJESUS said...

Something must be wrong somewhere. I know Pastor West. He is a straight forward person.

Pascal said...

But the Pastor didnt do anything going by the post. Somebody gave him money and he collected and bought a house with it. Is that his crime? Who no go collect money for this kind economic recession if them dash you? Abegi free the pastor joor

better pikin said...

There is an explanation in the comment section in nairaland where this news is by someone who stays on that street and I used to live on that street too. So it's not exactly how it seems here.

Pastor for that matter, anyway Bible has said it Matt chapt 1-15.

looks like ole

Did anybody check inside the pouch he's using as a neck? We need to have the EFCC audit all religious institutions and their beneficiaries/pastors.

Like every organisation that services people, they need to be transparent, they need to be assessed on their records for social responsibility.