One person has
been confirmed dead while many others were injured after a police
officer shot at protesting Civil servants in Nassarawa state yesterday
July 29th. The workers had gathered in front of the state government
house to wait for the outcome of the meeting the state NLC chapter was
having with the state government on the proposed review of their
salaries, when a police officer fired shots into the air.
One of the
protesting civil servant was hit by a bullet while others sustained
injury as they ran for safety. The police command says they are
investigating the matter.
31 comments:
Naija police for life.
#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!
It is well o
CHANGE IS HERE.
WORST ADMINISTRATION I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS IN MY WHOLE LIFE.
Welcome to apc government of wicked souls and monsters.
NO BE UNA DEY PROTEST AGAINST TERRORIST BUHARI IMPEACHMENT HUH? MAKE UNA ENJOY THE LAWLESS GOVERNMENT OF UNA BROTHER NAA,WHY SHOWING US THE PICTURES HUH? GET OUT HERE
Let the police officer be brought to book
What nonsense
When it comes to crime and the Nigerian police; the first time you hear is: we are investigating the matter!
And that is the last of it!
Imagine ooo
What d heck is wrong wit our police? Why killing innocent citizen? Wat sort of country is dis? Nigeria is d only country dis will happen nd nothin wil b done
Not again
Killer cop.
Now i'm skreamin fuck da World (in Pac's voice).
this is tyranny at it's peak.. how since the inception of this administration, the genocide being committed by our security forces have become rampant. the Police and Army now shoot citizens who embark on peaceful protest? imagine, and to think we had so much freedom under GEJ and security forces would NEVER shoot at protesters.. oh, how I miss GEJ... God destroy the lives of ANYONE who supports the foolish Daura Dullard at Aso Rock.
******************************i hate reading news like dix *********it makes me really angry*************I jux keep regreting y I had to be a Nigerian**********************plenty wrongs ***********each passing day
Oh oh!!!
They will always investigate the matter, but the result will never come out... Popoo fools since 19kokoro
Quite sad!
Country of chaos.. Incompetent police officers in the police force. God will deliver us from all form of evil.
Trigger happy Police officer. Get your superb soccer prediction tips for Sunday 31st July 2016.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com
Dats what happens wen we have d wrong men with arms.
Only in Nigeria! This wicked, inhuman act is very much unacceptable! Wicked leaders! Rip to the dead
Buhari is a mad leader ... its not a coincidence that shooting protesters has now become a norm in his tenure ipob, plateau, shite muslim, the igbo trader at kano, now this and many more unreported cases.. buhari is nt fit to unite nigeria
JUST BECAUSE THEY WANT THEIR SALARIES PAID! WHAT A COUNTRY!
You can imagine...! It's high time these beasts in uniforms stopped pulling triggers like toys. Something ought to be done to curtail this heinous crime, it's really becoming an everyday thang. Pray justice prevails.
How's that Bubari's fault? Haba y not blame the state Governor for not paying civil servants.
Why are these people wasting innocent life's for Christ sake.
Imagine, investigating what?
His silence speaks volume ... a black man was killed by a cop and obama spoke and condemned d act... its tym buhari starts speaking against all these if not it will continue ... arent u scared dat a policeman can just shoot u over a mere misunderstanding and still walk freely on the street looking for the next victim ... this is also corruption and abuse of power .. there are other forms of corruption not just looting.. we need to educate our president
We hv to start speaking now ... if the president dont speak against these rubbish 2019 general elections will be one of the bloodiest in nigeria history.MARK MY WORDS
9ja police I hail oh
Seriously the officers of the Nigeria police need to be subjected to psychiatric evaluation before giving guns...just imagine
Police is yyour friend. Lolz