The pair were scheduled to join other football stars play a match in Turkey today Saturday
July 16th that was organised by Samuel Eto'o, their former teammate, to commemorate the 10th anniversary of his charity
foundation. However, the match has been cancelled after a
military coup was attempted in Turkey late Friday night.
Barcelona football club posted a Tweet confirming both players were in Spain and wouldn't be traveling to Turkey for the match.
24 comments:
Good one this life no get SEASON 2.
SAMUEL U DON SEE WHAT U DID TO UR SELF, ARE U FROM TURKEY?
MUSLIMS ARE KILLERS GUYS SO UNA DID THE BEST THING OO SO THAT THEY WON'T USE UNA HEAD TO EXERCISE THEIR ANGER.
Safety 1st
Best decision! They can't afford to be in a country with unstable political grounds right now
They support each other unlike Nollywood actors!
Na Eto'o I dey pity. He has lost so much. Linda take note!
Issokay seen
Good o
Eayah
Okkk
Berra for em wallahi
Better for them. They can't afford to take such risk
It's OK...
So sad!
Good for them.
Y did you u bring up nollywood actors now...pple sef
FOR SAFETY
nice decision........... may be Samuel Eto'o should postpone the match.
hmm
safety first...#onMYway...
Na wa ooo good for them tho
*NWA 042*
So goood they named him twice. Jay Jay Okocha