Former NBA player Ethan Thomas shares story of woman who told him train seat was taken but gave it to a white man. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 22 May 2016

Former NBA player Ethan Thomas shares story of woman who told him train seat was taken but gave it to a white man.

Former NBA basketball player Etan Thomas posted this photo along with a description of why he shot it on Friday night. According to the ex-Washington Wizard, he had politely asked the woman on the train if the empty seat next to her was taken. When she said it was, he sat elsewhere  until the man in the photo asked the same question and was given the seat. Read his interesting post after the cut.

"Ok so I'm getting on the train and there are no open seats and I ask this lady if I could sit next to her (very politely and I soften my voice as to not frighten her) and she says someone is sitting here. So I go to the next seat. Now, less than 2 mins later a man (who happens to be white) asks if he can sit there and she says why sure let me move my stuff. So I have to say something so I ask ummmmm did you just not want ME to sit next to you ? Were you scared ? Not comfortable with a Black Man sitting next to you ? And she says lol smh don't pull the race card stuff with me I dated a Black guy in college. So the guy (who was a nice guy) said listen I'll get up and I said no need I'mma just take this pic and make a Facebook post about it. So then she says did you just take a pic of me ? Well I'm going to tell the conductor that you're over here illegally taking pics of ppl without their consent. So the conductor came up and said hey Etan Thomas love what you're doing in the community loved you with the Wizards big Cuse fan man the Knicks sure could use you .... And I said was there something you wanted to tell my man ? And she rolled her eyes smh some ppl I tell ya"

58 comments:

Victor Kachi said...

Stop wasting money on Data. Join the free browsing blog @ Entclass.com

No be today, e don tey wer yansh dey for back. WhatToDo????

SMH

SHE'S OLIVE!! said...

I really don't comprehend the ending sentence,

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

It's well. Na wa.

U dated a black guy but can't let one sit nxt to u? Bloody liar!

Adaobi said...

Abeg don't pull that race card! The lady is not a fan period!

BlonQo said...

Stupid white woman. I'm sure she felt really silly.

Lol..the black guy must have broken her heart real bad. But it was wrong to take her picture without her knowledge sha.

Lol..the black guy must have broken her heart real bad. But it was wrong to take her picture without her consent sha.

And she no even fine! Why r ugly people so annoying???

Great said...

Racism is real, it doesn't know whether u r popular orsuperstar. It's just a mental stuff abt color

Shame on her😛😛😛😛😛😜😜😜

Racism is still out there!

Lol.
Trashy cunt.

Hian!! Racism

She don't like your face na

Silly bitch.....The look on the guy's face though 😂😂😂

What do you want us to do? She doesn't want you to sit close to her that's all

Femimexican said...

Too bad.

Happens every day in the good "ol US of A". And some people spend million$ bleaching their black skin and wearing fake hair to look like the very people who despise them. Shout out to Linda for keeping it real with your complexion., no comment about your hair. ŁF

It's normal abeg when they're not comfortable with ur appearance or ur looks they'll do everything to prevent u from sitting with them..not because he's black

oluchi said...

Hmmmmmmm

Austin said...

perks of being famous and successful!

Bloody racist bitch. Am sure she would suck his dong, now that she knows he is rich. Goat- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

mimik said...

Some white and discrimination.

Iyke Desmond said...

I can relate to that ma bruh...@Ethan Thomas

Smh

Silly racist pig! They are everywhere unfortunately

Yetty k said...

Racism still exists

Yetty k said...

Racism still exists

racist everywhere tufiakwa, is even more in white women.

Racism would never end! Linda take note!

If una get ear make una hear! White pple can only pretend, they can never like u. Fix Africa and stay here

Fucking racist now she never knew he was a star....fucker

Folashade Idowu said...

That is how some ladies miss their future husband, attitude. Am sure, she doesn't know who he was.

My. Dear dn't mind her.dat's not nice at all.

Bad

It's annoying even when u come late in church, school n some ppl reserves seat for their friends who hv not reached dere.. well may be d black college guy she dated broke her heart so she needs no more black...lol racism won't end jare

Charles White said...

You get time.I sit first and ask qiestions later. I derive joy from seeing them relocate in a hurry. Good riddance..... yeye people wey dey only baff on bank holidays

Thunder fire her Great graand grand fathermother eye for that useless eye she rolled ... She's a ducking racist

Dan said...

Issues

Jude Akinwole said...

This racial profiling is really an issue that need to be taken/addressed with the seriousness it deserves. Too bad!

Vabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Racism..ehn....no new tin..yet, we wil fil privilegd 2 st wif dem..smh

Must every issue be racialised? The woman looked at his six feet plus and knew nothing would come out of it. So she gave the chance to someone with a better chance. And by the way why did he want to sit with her when there were other vacant seats?

Goaldyn Boy said...

Ehm Linda, this news is incomplete without the picture of the basketball player!... Maybe the black guy she dated left a sour taste in her mouth and she's seeking for a white guy to date! Nigerians, especially girls are huge culprit when it comes to lying and reserving seats for their friends! They do always in lecture halls and even rccg redeemed camp!!!

Small world said...

Another white pig.Racism all over the world.

Mumu, when you finally live abroad you will know whatsup!

Gbam! Gbam!! Gbam!!!

lol. i would not have even noticed. this is why we blacks have to fix out society! they do not want to accept us and we should also not accept them. abi linda no be so?

Serves the him right. Imagine how much money he must have spent on women like her in his heyday instead of his mother or relative? She didn't recognise him and he should eat his humble pie quietly

You can't comprehend anything.

Its different in Canada! They are polite and friendly there!

Fix Africa?? Bawo? He is an African American!!!!! So which Africa do you want him to fix???? Over sabi!

Bcos they are ugly

Former NBA player and now a poet. Roses are red, violets are blue, white chick didn't want to sit by you. Get over it.

Carol said...

Why are black men surprised when white women aren't fascinated with them? Based on so much misinformation in our society, many white women are genuinely scared of black men. Personally, I don't blame the white woman. I think they get tired of black men thinking that they're automatically attracted to them. So sad, Ethan.