According to Premium Times, Oyegun dismissed the call at “The Encounter with Constance Ikowu,” a programme on WEFM yesterday May 26th.
“You are comparing apples and grapes. It is the people’s money. You can’t use the money of the people to run parties and so the APC today is suffering from that basic correct policy decision. But campaign funds cannot come from the monies that belong to the generality of Nigerians. Individuals can donate, and companies can donate subject to limits that the law provides. We are not touching those. But where you take monies meant for positioning troops in the North East to fight against Boko Haram to fund parties (and) the most recent when you take our crude, gave unregistered crude to exporters, repatriate the proceeds and use them to finance your political campaigns that is wrong. That is impunity at its worst. So they are not comparable.”Oyegun revealed that there are some APC governors that are presently under investigations
“As at today, of course there are APC governors and ex governors that are under investigation, maybe not in respect or specifically campaign funds but there are. The basic principle is, impunity must be removed from the system and wherever the tree falls, so let it be! I am sure that if that happens, the kind of president that we have will look the other way. Normal process must take its course.”he said
63 comments:
They must be prove also
Video – Wdf!!! She Begs Him To Stop Fucking Her ….hot African Sextape
Dont Ever Trust This Guy With Your GirlFriend, See How He Badly Smashed 2 Friends - Video
Hmmmmm I comment my reserve
The campaign funds should be investigated
Hmmmmmmmm why?
WRONG USE OF WORDS SOMETIMES GET NIGERIAN PROVOKED, NIGERIANS REQUIRE EXPLANATION, NOT DISMISSAL, SOME OF THESE OLD COWS NEEDS TO GO GET THEM BRAINS EXAMINED BEFORE GOING TO PUBLIC OFFICE; THIS IS ANNOYING
Lol...and some fools will be praising buhari,calling him corruption free...did he work for the money he used during his campaign...some people should pls wise up
Lol. Can effcc arrest buhari? Jokes
Shut up Mr man. If the party have nothing to hide then keep quiet and let EFCC do their job. Who is the APC governor or ex Governor who have been arrested or invited by the EFCC since the last one year be it for campaign funds or not?
Una don see am?
Corruption has come to stay i tell u and this people that dismiss it are the ones claiming to fight corruption who is fooling who?
They know that all of them will go down especially mallam amech,,thiefnubu,kwankwaso,fasola,alhaji rochas and co.
THEY ARE JUST FIGHTING PDP NOTING MORE.
Efcc the same people they have turn to AREA boys to probe them this one na story.
I CURSE ANY ONE THAT SAY THAT TERRORIST BUHARI IS FIGHTING CORRUPTION.
Really, the way I see the whole thing is that we were being ruled by monsters, so to get rid of those monsters, we needed other monsters that at least had the masses in mind enough to bring in a man of integrity like Buhari. So, no I don't think APC's campaign funds were entirely clean, but at least it got us a good leader. So...lets move forward.
Did Tiwa Savage Really Sleep With Tuface?
Hmmm,one day wind go blow fowl yash!
Una don see am?
Corruption has come to stay i tell u and this people that dismiss it are the ones claiming to fight corruption who is fooling who?
They know that all of them will go down especially mallam amech,,thiefnubu,kwankwaso,fasola,alhaji rochas and co.
THEY ARE JUST FIGHTING PDP NOTING MORE.
Efcc the same people they have turn to AREA boys to probe them this one na story.
I CURSE ANY ONE THAT SAY THAT TERRORIST BUHARI IS FIGHTING CORRUPTION.
These governors and ex-governors under investigations, why aren't they given the media trial treatment meted out to members of the opposition?
Tell them o... wailers really need to be educated. How on earth can one compare white and black for where??? Most APC are clean slate unlike pdp who swim continuously in corruption for years.
We all no what EFCC is doing.. hypocrite
Tell them my chairman, was APC election funded through the money meant for our military or revenue from oil, the answer is No!
Leave wailers to continue wailing.
LIAR...
Imagine..partiality buh if is pdp dey will start prosecuting them..imagine his telln them to back off cos is apc..pls these people re ruling these country with force nd ow they like..nonsense
EFISI! EFISI! EFISI! how many people times I quall you fiful?
Thundeer fire u 4 vomiting dis trash old man
Dia re huh?
So dia names can't b mentioned so dat we de masses wil knw what's goin on
Who re u people trying 2 deceive?
Dnt de APC governors hv names if truly u spoke de truth old man?
Mtcheeeeeeew
Deceit continues
Linda don't take note!
Daddy English ka ina asu! #Probeapccampaignfunds# #Efcc#.. bunch of lying old men
Apc....kingdom shall rise kingdom shall fall...PDP may not rise again but some how a new kingdom will over tk this government..trade with care.
What you do to Akpan, you do also to Udoh. If the PDP's campaign fund is probed its only fair that the APC'S is probed too...... but what do i know. he who pays the piper dictates the tune. would the fame agants of anti-corruption probe itself?......dont think so.
Hypocrite! How about when you take money meant for a state's development to fund presidential campaign, just to buy his favour, and hide your criminal file? #APC #PHARISEES #HYPOCRITES!!!!!!!!!!!!
If ANY APC governor is under investigation, how come no media is talking about it? How come no one has heard? What sorta secret investigation is that? #APC #SADDUCEES #HYPCROTIES!!!
What's sauce for the goose is good for the gander! #APC #HYPOCRITES!!!!
MAD MAN ONYEGU AND HIS APC FOOLS! EFCC SHOUDLNT PROBE APC CAMPAIGN FUND BUT PDP'S OWN SHOULD BE PROBED. THE HELL FIRE THAT BUHARI AND HIS APC CRIMINALS WILL BURN IS STILL GETTING HOT. BUNCH OF HYPOCRITES.
ONYEGU IS A BIG FOOL! BUHARI AND HIS APC COWS ARE BUNCH OF CRIMINALS
Why are people so senseless! If you take money to be used to pay salary in Rivers state to sponsor APC campaign, is that not a more serious crime? Have sense man! Since they are now probing campaign funds, it is only fair APC campaign funds are equally probed. Anything short of this further proves that this is mere witch hunting! I am beginning to have zero respect for EFCC and this government in total.
Amaechi stole Rivers money to fund APC! Failure to probe that amounts to pure stupidity and will definitely cause APC and EFCC to loose credibility
No one is a fool! Probe Amaechi and APC campaign fund! Anything short of this is totally not acceptable by Nigerians!
Imagine, is he scared? That is d only thing that can justify d bokohari anti corruption crusade,efcc shld start from Amechi,Thiefubu,fashola etc.
If I hear, they are most corrupt but can't probe themselves cuz they govt in power especially Amaechi
who are you deceiving?
For good governance and transparency all fund both APC, PDP, SDP must be investigate so that we know if our leadership are sincere and honest
Oleee! Thief!!!
Shut up you criminal, APC campaign funds came from Rotimi,el rufai ,wgat has happened to them?
Talo omogbun....
The most corrupt party!!!!! What are they afraid of? Soonest, a terrible breeze will blow and we will see the anus of the cocks. NONSENSE!
Nigeria problem is a plagues from God, if people think there will be a solution they are dreaming, Nigeria as a country have come to an end.Innocent blood shield in the land have cried to God. Everything man created have expired date.
THIS MAN SPEAKS TRASH. WHAT ARE YOU GUYS HIDING?
Corruption against pdp
The truth is that for the opposition to be victorious over the incumbent, they must have out-gunned and out-spent their adversary. However well meaning you are, you can't sit in your hut and chant 'change, change' and win. You did things and those things required money. In other words, APC also has questions to answer.
Pls Linda is efcc probing pdp campaign funds or monies looted from nnpc and onsa. Pls let's clarify these issues. Or is the pdp campaign treasury now the office of the NSA and nnpc?
DE HERE DE MUMU UR SEF, NIGERDELTA DE BORN. NA PIPLE LIKE UNA COS ALL DIS MILITANCY
Very funny indeed....APC members are under probe...Abeg, which of them? Foool...You still want to gba us again shey?
Apc+Efcc=1 criminals. Birds of same feather
Thunder fire you!
Story story story
i wonda o! wonda y they are going about pdp campaign funds and forcing ppl to cough out monies they didnt chop alone. mtcheewwww
Hmm, he sound corrupt.
He sound corrupt.
He sounds corrupt
So, River's State money that Amaechi used to sponsor Buhari was not people's money? Was it Amaechi's money? I knew all along that apc is a party for hooligans and hooligans don't see anything wrong in their actions. Apc, a congregation of self serving sanctimonious homosapiens. Pathetic!!
Chyke
City: Unknown
Elder john nw i kn u hv no shame at ur age...
In life what is good for the goose is good for the gander: All funds used in orchestrating the elections by all political party must be probed irrespective of whose axe might be goored.
Bros, it is obvious why they are fighting PDP more. The goal is to drain them of as much money as possible, so they won't be able to fund a vibrant campaign against APC come 2019.
Nigerians need to demand that EFCC commense immediate investigation on APC campaign funds. Pls everybody should look beyond party affiliation and tribe and fight against subtle intimidation that will lead to much FEAR in the atmosphere. This will only UNCHALLENGED dictatorship. Then Naija will be like Gambia and Aso rock will be converted to a caliphate. Be careful! !!
Waow!!! Aboki look beyond your belly na. APC=PDP and vice versa.
Old men without honor. Shame on all dis old fooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooools including PMB.
If PMB has integrity why don't he probe APC campaign fund too. Hypocrisy raised to the power one billion.
Godwin Alex
FROM NIGER DELTA MILITANTS
By: ASARI DOKUBO.
Buhari you are a proud Fulani man, but you have failed to understand that the typical Niger Deltan man is a PROUD man also. And we are not cowards; you can not STOP the amnesty given to repentant Niger Delta militants by your predecessors and START an amnesty programme for your Fulani terrorists (Bokoharam) with the money from our crude oil. GOD FORBID BAD THING.
You can not set aside one billion naira from our OIL money on grazing reserves for your Fulani herdsmen and remove the host communities funds from the PIB and expect us to clap for you. NO WAY!
Go and start exporting cows and get money to fund the Grazing Reserves. VERY SIMPLE! You can not be LOUDLY threatening the Niger Delta avengers and QUIETLY negotiating with Fulani herdsmen and Bokoharam members. NO WAY BUHARI; it should be the other way round, and pretty soon the actions of these men will bring you to your knees on the negotiation table.
You want to cripple the Niger Delta Development commission; and start funding the North East development commission with our oil money. Are we the ones that destroyed the north east? BUHARI IT WON'T WORK.
Since you say it is the political reality that the 5% ers can not get justice; the avengers will give you the economic reality of that statement pretty soon
The Chairman of APC's response is not an answer to the call for EFCC APC's campaign fund because Oyegun has not told us how much he donated personally as party Chairman. We all know the contribution of the then Governor of Rivers State and Lagos State and both of them used state funds. So, let EFCC investigate their contributions for APC's campaign simple.
Are you this stupid or youre just rehearsing?
So you excuse impunity when it suits you?
The prince of demons cannot cast out demons. Its reasoning like this that has left the youths of Nigeria shackled.
My friend; either you 'move on' about everything or you probe everything. I'm sorry for you.
U knw, one would actually think u re intelligent going by ur name.... u re actually a dummy... i'm really sorry. I'm jst being polite.
all those saying GEJ didnt rule well. le me surprise you.
1) the oil was already in recession during goodlucks reign but he knew how to handle it well.
2) one of d measures he applied was cutting down presidential travels cos this takes a wooping amount of money for each travel but this government is doing d opposite, buhari is practically travelling everyday and u guys never bother to ask about the money and the toll is taking on our reserve.
3)u claim goodluck left our reserve empty yet it was goodlucks budject that buhari have been using ever since he entered office.buharis budget has just been signed this month,that means it has been goodlucks money that he has been using to pay for the electric bills,infrastural dues,everything yet goodluck didnt leave money but its d revenue from his budget that buhari has been using to run our economy.
4)believe it or not buhari doesnt have a plan for our country, all his doing is hunting pdp officials,while the pdp that changed to apc are left untouched eg amaechi that squandered river state money on buharis campaign.
5)goodluck and okonjo iweala handled our economy well. as a president u are meant to handle every situation that comes ur way,buhari should do something abt our economy instead his busy blaming past leaders. when goodluck entered office, the other presidents before him stole but he didnt dwell on it instead he found ways to build the economy. under goodlucks regime nigeria had the largest economy in the world although oil was in decline in the world but he still managed it.this uneducated buari is clueless and brain dead.