In the show, Buchanan joins a tribal family to hunt an Anaconda, the Amazon's most dangerous predator, the animal is a proven man-eater but the locals believe its capture and release is not only a sign of bravery but see the feat as a source of immense spiritual power.
There is also a scientific reason for the capture as the Waorani are losing their land to oil exploration - with scientists testing anacondas for the effects of oil pollution.
Buchanan lives alongside the indigenous people for two weeks learning their ways and how they have adapted to live alongside some of the world's most dangerous animals including Jaguars.
79 comments:
Unbelievable!!... This is massive😱😱😱
Nawa o
POPULAR LIB READER!
Either dead or alive, I can't get dis close to a snake abeg
... merited happiness
What????????????
Hum, who are these guys? I am sure they will eat it. lol :0
Linda, pls ft is a unit of length not weight
Hey! Its huge o! Linda take note!
This is so big!
God forbid.
Linda, a snake cannot weigh 17ft...that is that length not weight.
LMAO! Hollywood sha. That movie made us believe that Anancondas could grow to the size of trains. But that's still a pretty immense snake. You wouldn't fancy meeting that thing on a camping trip...
See the web's funniest content in one convenient place at CharliesLaughs
Nothing in this world can weigh 17ft
Can't look. Smh. They have sex inside UNIBEN hostel with roommate present[download +pics here]
Wow... Its amazing to know dat a tiny bit of ADAM is still in existence.... Living wit dangerous animals...hmmm.mm
Is that 17ft a weight or a length? Pls correct that. Linda too many typos these days. Get a proofreader
God forbid. It's so huge.
wowza!
Obinigwe! Vewi huge
Amazon creatures. wow
17ft is not a measure of weight, it's a measure for distance and 17ft is just about 5 metres which isnt that long for that specie of snakes, so it cannot be the correct information. Linda pls get the facts right before posting.
This is such a very large one
Well, dey hv adapted to d environment very well. Linda observe!
Wow! Vry big
Wow so huge, could actually eat a human being.
Tufiakwa.
Okbye.
Was this captured live? From the picture here, the snake looks like a live deadly serpent
Chei,better meat for some people
So ooo creepy! I wonder how it was caught
Amazonians! Very though people. The kind of dangerous animals they live with..
Yeye play
Wow!
Snake.. I hate them.. Linda take note
Na wa o, this one's are really brave sha
They look cannibalistic
Na wa oo
Na wa oo
Mehn this man is brave o
Wow,this is incredible
That's great
Hate snakes
Hate snakes
Smilin.....disgusting!
They look like the anoconda
Dis1 na comfirm beast
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
I hate snakes
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~
Those that even capture it looks like anaconda..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
How many largest ever anaconda will we hear about.
check this out
I have snakes with passion. Nice one brave Men and spiritual men too.
Uncivilized people.
Diz dangerous
Oh dear!this thing just scares me to death!
Really big sha!
So bigggggggg...
Yawn!
Yawn!
Congrats to them. They have tried...
Long Live LIb!!!
Hmmmmm. Massive creature. God is good
Wow! That is one MASSIVE predator! Wow! Una try o!
Good job
@moss who lied 2 u that u r civilized.
Omg
It's so big!
naija own dey learn where this one dey o
Oluchi I see ya!
God is great
It costs you nothing to state the source of your news, if it's not an original content.
Dayumm!
So Big
Nke bu ogidigba!!! Great great great grand father , wetin dis 1 be#Lindangwanu#
Nnenna my sis sabi the mouth looks like dick.
I hate snakes
Na wa oooo
#spritual
😕
#reeshahr
Just hate 🐍
#reeshahr
Oh dear! These guys are brave!
Nice meat, wow,o
Okay...
Don't mind her. Olodo