According to twitter user, "NmaUwais who shared this photo on his twitter handle, this is the condition of one of the Lions in Jos Zoo in Plateau state. He wrote"What a LION has been reduced to in the old Jos zoo! Why cage an animal if he won't be well taken of? ". Read Nigerians reactions to the Lion's condition in the tweets below:
Loi,what do u expect from hausa people who never take care of them self talkless of animals. Sorry and rest in peace will be the name of the person that this lion mistakenly get.
This is very sad the lion could av Been living well in the jungle,wy entrap n suffered a lion for Christ sake,shit like this will only happen in this country ....why won't such happen when we don't even cheerish precious Human life let alone life of animal...whoever maybe concern over the starvation of this lion would b starve to death with their family
Why keep animals when u do not have three square meals a- day for yourself. Y'all haven't seen starvation. Let oil prices keep going down. Not only animals will starve humans will too. It's coming
Lol..nonsense!!!... Wat has buhari done!!!???....why should some pple treat animals lyk they hve no lyf in them!!? .... Dis is also pure wickedness oh!
Jos wildlife park used to be very Ok dont know about now. May be since d other older lion escaped n was shot, they had to cage this one like this. But dey shouldn't starve him jare
Malnutrition has reduced the king of the jungle to a helpless creature. I bet this lion will glady eat grass and drink milk if given. beggers must not be choosers.
Make the lion die if he wan die joor. In this hard economic situation that we are experiencing now, human being never see food chop, na Lion we go dey think of?
70 comments:
Wow starvation they should free it or put it out of itz misery......ProudlyDeltan
When they can use people like stern to feed it
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA LION sef is a victim of the scam CHANGE REGIME. Na only God go punish BUHARI for me
Release him and let him go lol. Lion needs help
Chai.. Nawa oo
Nigeria happend to it..
Dem don turn lion to rat..
Thats transformation...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More
Loi,what do u expect from hausa people who never take care of them self talkless of animals.
Sorry and rest in peace will be the name of the person that this lion mistakenly get.
Hungry has killed
D zoo keeper will be like "human being never see food chop na u lion go chop?
Allahu Akbar
Hmmmm....speechless.
www.sandalili.com
Chai!! Poor lion, hunger has really dealt a large blow on him, soon death will come knocking. It's a pity
Jesus, i tot UI zoo was worse, but this is pure animal cruelty, close the zoo if u can't treat the animals dia ryt
Naaah ahdonbiliv, it is a dog joor.
Just like that.Abi linda!
It's nt nice @all....haba
Hungry lion
THUNDER FIRE YOUR MOUTH
Haba now! Dis is wickedness
Eya, this is so sad.
Lion don suffer.
Dis is serious o! Linda take note!
Lmao @ looks lik a lizard playing dress up!
I totally agree with the person dat said dey shld use u to feed d lion!
Lord hv mercy
Mumu
Mumu
This is very sad the lion could av Been living well in the jungle,wy entrap n suffered a lion for Christ sake,shit like this will only happen in this country ....why won't such happen when we don't even cheerish precious Human life let alone life of animal...whoever maybe concern over the starvation of this lion would b starve to death with their family
Lol...U 're not y stern I still dey enjoy stern comment o
Why keep animals when u do not have three square meals a- day for yourself. Y'all haven't seen starvation. Let oil prices keep going down. Not only animals will starve humans will too. It's coming
Lmao... Baba
U don dy find Stern trouble
************Linda plsss give d zoologists d address to ONYX place***********
Eyahhhhh...
Someone is stealing their feeding allocation.
The lions are worse than when i saw them in 1988.
Shooo! Na lion come resemble pussy cat? Na waa o. Make ana gv am food chop nah abi na dollar cause am?
Lepa Lion....lol.
Wahala dey naija, every thing they feel this naira fail
It should be released to the wild, this is so unfair.
Lol..nonsense!!!... Wat has buhari done!!!???....why should some pple treat animals lyk they hve no lyf in them!!? .... Dis is also pure wickedness oh!
Dis is news now?
D lion die wEll
Choi!!! Only in Nigeria you'll find Inkita-lion
When the lion escape now they will start chasing it up and down
Bliss n blossom 2016
Not only should you be used to feed the lion, your family too.
Lwkmd. I lyk dis stern. Linda observe!
Feeling so sorry for that LION. Wildlife conservation board should look into this.
@teemah salau are you in anyway related to the lion? Cos both of you look alike,
This one na serious malnutrition
Looooool
This one cannot even attack a rat free him make e come hussle for street jor
Hehe.. it's dollar o.
Jos wildlife park used to be very Ok dont know about now. May be since d other older lion escaped n was shot, they had to cage this one like this. But dey shouldn't starve him jare
Chai! Serious malnutrition. Y keeping it while they can't feed them? #Lindangwanu#
Choi
Na unto alarm tins ooo
Hunger
#spritual
Lol...davido driver vs stern
#spritual
Malnutrition has reduced the king of the jungle to a helpless creature. I bet this lion will glady eat grass and drink milk if given. beggers must not be choosers.
Make the lion die if he wan die joor. In this hard economic situation that we are experiencing now, human being never see food chop, na Lion we go dey think of?
Davido's Driver u are right. You no know say the Lion na Stern girl friend? Na Stern and Freeborn dey struggle to date the Lion.
this is serious.
Uwa mmebi
@stern, I really disagree wif dis ur statement, @davido driver, u r ryt abt ur post......
Dollar has affected this lion... Chai
I'm sure the guards share the lions meat everyday.
Choi! He's probably been fed pap for a while! They have removed the lion in him, and turned him to a cat! He probably mew, and not roar!!
A sign of charge
Rice is #50 per cup, strong change in Niger , free dis lion joor let him fear for himself ,no food for human being how can u feed animals
Davido's Driver, you just made my night with this wonderful comment! Lmao!!! I will enjoy my sleep tonight. Lwkmd!!!