Most of the commutations dealt with drug offenses, though the pardons involved counterfeiting and bank fraud.
Obama has now commuted the prison sentences of 184 people, surpassing the combined number of those granted by presidents Carter, Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Clinton, and George W. Bush (117), the White House said in a statement.
Friday's list included 40 people serving life sentences.
Obama has pledged to issue more pardons and commutations in 2016.
51 comments:
GOD BLESS POTUS
Buhari should not do same please. Our criminals are so notorious
Wao.. so thoughtful of him. Good one Obama.
Very good of him.. He is the best presido America can ever have.
So nice of him.
LUCKY DEM,THNK GOD FOR DEM & HOPE DEY VE lEARND tHEIR LESSONS。。。TOMJERRYSWIT
Wow!
Dis is gracious and lovely!
All d best to them and lovely season too.
Abeg na him sabi , don't even like this man again slf . Linda good morning
Hmmm. He's gradually taking a lot more than he can chew from the Americans
Nice one Mr president,atleast they can celebrate Christmas with their family
Good for them....most of them will be back there again.....ProudlyDeltan
AMAZING!!! Osita Iheme Set To Unveil His Multi-Million Naira Hotel In Owerri
Dts gud
Uhhhhhh
Daz so thoughtful of him
Dia own Christmas package sweet pass
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT
Wow that's a good one
He sure has got a large heart
If only he was born in the 90s, I would have married him.... I Love Obama he thinks well
I hope dey won't be out and start constituting nuisance again??? Linda take note!
Go αи∂ sin no more
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN praise
Gud 4 him ooooo
Christmas came early for those receiving the presidential pardon.Nice one
excluding bonario&onyx i vote for these people
aboki,royalpriest,davido driver aka(lwkmd),christie,juliet(Ltn),bonitam,ada igwe,stern(bt he says he doesnt want)tom&jerryswt,grt anon,willihemina (nt been seein her comment dnt knw y)same as oluchi lambert & few others。share your mony anyhow but consider these pple i giv them kudos
Niceone from him
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
Good tin
Pray the tourist of a president tins towards this direction. Whether he is still celebrating his birthday thou.
Linda's last son
Good tin
Pray the tourist of a president tins towards this direction. Whether he is still celebrating his birthday thou.
Linda's last son
::Native Doctor::
That was so sweet of him.
I just hope that the ex-convicts have changed for real..
Good for dem
Making history
eyaa good one of him
Way forward
..that's good..I hope they are now changed people..
Thank you Mr Obama for adding a smile to families in this season
Cool He is the messiah
That's soo kind of him...may history never forget him for his kind deeds
How nice of him, and hope those pardoned will behave themselves else they will go back to prison shikena!!!
Gud of him.
Just Negodu nwoke good heart
May God continue to bless this man Obama forever . Nneka
We could follow suit down here after all tis a season to be jolly.
God bless you
That' nice
Political moves for party campaign.
Good one.
GOOD TO SEE
AUNTY LINDA....
Nice of him
I hope they learn from their past mistakes n become better pple for dem selves...
That's a wonderful move
Lucky dem!
Good, keep it up. God bless u.