"Just because I am beautiful on the outside does not mean I am not beautiful on the inside, too," she said, after she won.A total of 114 women competed. Miss Russia, Sofia Nikitchuk, 22, placed second, while Miss Indonesia, Maria Harfanti, 23, came in third place. Miss Jamaica, Sanneta Myrie, 24, and Miss Lebanon,Valerie Abou Chacra, 23, were in the top five.
However, a lot of people thought Ms Lebanon should have won. Check out the tweets below:
115 comments:
Congrats dear
I BET THE NIG GIRL TRIED
People's thoughts get disappointed often as is the case with the Nigerian govt.
She is beautiful indeed. Congrats
Love her gown
CONGRAT BABE。。。。TOMJERRYSWIT
Congrats to her
Ok congratulobia to her.
Sad moi, will a Nigerians ever win this competition again?
Beautiful lady...congrats to her
she fine sha
Enter your comment...A very big Congrat to the winner.
eyaa. naija no get fyne!woman hahahaha if Linda go she go win am ....
Spanish girls are 😍😍
Big congrats to her. Linda take note!
Congrats to her.
Wow! Pretty ladies.
Wetin Miss Nigeria win? Certificate of attendance????
#Hajia Mufliat
Congrate 2 her
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Wow! Congrats to d winner.
Ehe! Miss Lebanon would have won but she didn't. Case closed #okBYE
#iT wilL onLY get beTTer
#iT mUST eNd iN prAise
Awesome.........jst Me
Of a truth she should have won not spain..
Trying to see where miss nigeria is!
Lmao
Wow!!!! Miss Lebanon is really gorgeous but there must be a reason she didn't win doesn't mean the winner didn't deserve it!!! Congrats to all of them
Miss lebanon fine but its nt all about beauty na
Heaven knows dis is pure cheat
Linda pls post my comment oooo
Hmmmmmmmm they dn't judge with beauty alone nah....Congrats Miss spain.
Na lie.
Fair is fine... but black bu mma....
Aww...she's such a beautiful gal!
Congrats bae.
Ehya.......thr must always be a winner no matter what.........
Big congrat to her..
..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
.MJOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
And even sometimes d winner is not always generally accepted but there just have to be a winner......
Congratulations to her. #IRepLIB
Well deserved
She's pretty. Congratulations
Congratulations to her
Were misd Nigeria km dey...no1 lije agbani
Were miss Nigeria km dey...no1 like agbani
ok,congrats to her.
Luck was on her side. Good for her...
mis #lebanon should have win it she is cutest, gorgeous, pretty, fresh and charming, that mis spain is so ugly
Cute....Congrats....#sips Orijin#
She deserves it
Am so bothered abt miss nigeria.
Wowww congrate. you are gorgeous indeed.
#Believe
So Nigeria is not even in the top 10?...happy for the winners sha
Yes .Miss Lebanon is very pretty but is it all about the beauty??
Congratulations to her
The one that won is not even fine. Agba ka ndi jews. Miss Lebanon is fresh and finer.
Wow congrats to her and Lindaikeji dis is for u I really think it will be so disappointing and unfair for u to leave me out of dis years lib givway because I have been so consistence in dis blog since from day 1 but I have not received anything from u so pls grant my request by doing dis u have automatic save a soul pls
No sign of ms nigeria? Mayb she's so afta comin bk to meet flavour
Buhari pls increase nysc allawee
Yawn
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Rubbish come my street come see fine chicks
She deserves to win... This mago mago is everywhere in the world.. People no longer get things by merit..��. End time tinz
Lilly, Which position miss 9ja dey
I concur wit mis Lebanon actually
Big congrats to her. Linda take note!
Who got d crown & whosoever deserve to av got it #misslebanon#,congrats to you all. Top 5
Enter your comment...D lady is cute nd hawt fyn, buh dias sumfin oda dan beauty d judges looked 4 in al of dem b4 dey chose d wina 2 b miss spain so pipl shudnt freak awt....hu watchd dia performance to b able 2 draw such conclusions?
Congrats to miss Spain, but na brain couple with beauty na.
The judges knew what they saw. What da heck are people stressing themselves over?
Congrats to her!
Aunty linda publish
Wawu! Miss Lebanon is near-perfect.
I guess there are other factors considered in choosing the winner.
Congratulations miss Spain
Miss Lebanon is so stunning
www.flayvour360.com
wow! ! see beauty. ...
yeah she is beautiful but many are called but only one is chosen that is Miss Spain
Even them dey do PDP abeg make una tell them say we no dey do PDP again o
But seriously she is not beautiful at all...
End time judges.
Congrats to the winner sha.
Congrats to her!
I wish her all d best and may d Lord abundantly bless her. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.
Wow she's so beautiful.
Miss Labanon should have won. Obviously miss spains gown won for hers
Congratulations to her. Her gown is beautiful
Congrats to her
Nahhhh...ought 2 be Miss Lebanon, she's just divine...beats d winner hands down!
Congrats to her..i wonder when next Miss Nigeria will become Miss World..
Yea she is prettier than her physically, buh its goes way beyond physical appearance, there are other criteria involved, if its just about physical appearance then the winner would be the finest contestant, and that's definitely not miss lebanon
Lol at the memes. Congrats to her
Enter your comment...I wished miss Lebanon had won
SHE PROBABLY DIDNT WIN COS SHE IS FROM A MUSLIM COUNTRY. GBAM!!!
Pretty... congrats to her
Such lovely beauties..Awwwwww. Congrats to Miss Spain.
The last I checked it wasn't only about the facial beauty
The pageant is not all abt beauty.boldness,poise,skills etc are added
Congrat 2 her, but were is miss Nigeria
Eeyah nothing for the African contestants or my babe Unoaku.
Taught Barca babes are olosho?
Congratulobia
Linda's boyfriend said so
shes stunning..... congrats
Miss Lebanon is the bomb but if I understand correctly, these things are not judged solely on looks
Well, I believe the judges saw something in miss spain....but nawa ooo, miss lebanon is drop dead gorgeous!!!!
Miss lebanon prety asf. She's my miss world
Jst wonder wat d criteria is to win all dis stuff cos it must sure be beyond jst physical beauty lots of brain required
And what was our representative position
Miss Lebanon is really gorgeous.. So our miss Nigeria did not win sha.. Congrats to the winner..
Linda's mua..
Miss lebanon is really pretty. That country is a Muslim country but I don't think they are religious fanatics
CONGRATS!
Its not all about, beauty witout intelligence is noting congrats to miss Spain
Which position our babe come carry?
Good for her jare, and Nigeria did not reach top 50 lol!!!
Congrats to her. Ms Lebanon is damn pretty
I smell cheating
its not judged only on facial beauty alone, and who even told her she is beautiful anyway. But that lebanon girl fine o, wait a minute! what of miss naija...
If dere re oda criteria to win most beautiful girl in the world oda dan beauty,den it Shudnt be called most beautiful girl in the world.
It's not about looks alone joor. You need to be beautiful in your brain and ideas as well. Congrats to her joor. Wey Miss Naija oh...
Get rid of that excess weight and that belly fat in two weeks flat! Our products are based in nature and backed by science. Get in touch with us today via 08063140093.
Guy no work 4 u again,I hear say OBO wan buy Plane?
Congrats to her.