According to The Advocate, Ziona is the 21st transgender person killed in the United States in 2015, a record-high number. Police initially identified Ziona as a man due to identification found at the scene, but after speaking with friends and family, authorities on Friday correctly used her chosen gender and name. Although police have not officially called her death a hate crime, they haven't ruled out the possibility. "This is a horrific crime and a tragedy for those who knew Zella," Montgomery County Police Chief J. Thomas Mangersaid in a statement.
As with all homicides in Montgomery County, we have detectives working around the clock to thoroughly and completely investigate this murder." Friends and supporters have taken to social media, many using the hashtag #SayHerName, to remember Ziona, and to draw attention to what has been called a violent epidemic against trans people. Police have not identified a suspect, but a witness told WJLA that he saw Ziona surrounded by and arguing with four or five teenagers, one of them then shot her four or five times.
A witness who wished to remain anonymous told WJLA that he saw the gunfire around 5:50 p.m. on Thursday. "They argued and things happened so fast. I don't know what they argued for," the witness said. In the midst of an argument, he says one of the teens pulled out a gun and shot Ziona in the head. A $10,000 reward is being offered for information leading to an arrest.
82 comments:
Rip
Chai I feel for him/her cos God no go recognize am according to his file over there. Chei na so em go hang! Heaven e no see, hell for where? Oga na akwughari as ghost on earth
Quite sad! Rest in peace to his\her soul.
Now the question is,if he/she died becos of d trans or if its ordinary murder...ummmm
It's a pity. RIP sisi
That vuvuzela P guy
RIP Ziona
it's very crazy how shi! Happen! That's terrible.
He wont make heaven
God save us
THATS REALLY BAD RIP BRO..
AUNTY LINDA........
Again?
pic&video of naked Genevieve Nnaji bathing with a man
AUNTY LINDA........
Great
Lolz,y du I find dis funny?..so now hw God wan tk judge u..as man or woman?...nawaooo..rip sha
Eyaa
Don't even know what to tell this one
Rip Abi rest in pieces.
But I don't get this transgender stuff, y wud a man want to be like a woman n woman want to be like a man? And it's not for free ooo, u will ve to pay so much for the transition. #yawns # if they like mak them turn this world upside down, all i know is that this world isn't ending anytin soon.
Not interested mbok
Next gist
Linda's last son
Cant find the joke here
These trannie folks and their lifestyle.
RIP Girl but the question is why was she killed? is it because of her transition or she had beef with her killer/killers? May God help us.
Rip, click on healthabovewealth.blogspot.com
Who r u to judge.
This species on earth.. Na wa ooo what worries me 4 dem is that this is the 21st case of transgender murder...murder this year. E be like say person dey hunt them kill... God help us ....Rip
U no get soft chill at all. Na person death u dry take play abi?
That's her reward for being a transgender
May his soul RIP
Lmaooooo...moses will not choke me on LIB o
The Blessed Man!!!
Shut up you fool.he will God recognize u sef wet dey bleach.ode
Neither will you
This pple shud disclose 2 d men that they're transgender b4 sex otherwise there wud be more killings of transgenders
I am against violence of any kind but this is typical of what happens when something that should be done in hiding is given a public face. Those who think themselves righteous out it on themselves to right the wrongs.
I am the UNSTOPPABLE FORCE, aka Delta Force.
Chai
these transgenders get killed because they go around sucking straight guys diks. The guys find out and get angry over being deceived
What will he/she tell God now...
www.duchesstreats.blogspot.com
na wa! so sad! RIP! http://www.bummyla.com
Next plz aft death judgment follows
Lol. Na wa.
Lmao @ur comment .......😂😂😂😂
R u God?
Lolz..u mean
Without God, life is EMPTY.
The Field Marshal, still broadcasting from London, United Kingdom.
@marvelous12:09A
The idiot will b judged as a FRAUDSTER. They all live a life of fraud. Who knows, may b one those tenagers hooked up thinkin it a girl & got disappointed. Even those who get surgery, what d'u find there: ONE HUGE NASTY MILLIPEDE OF A USELESS CUNTLIKE STRUCTURE.
They get away w/ it if older guys. W/ teenagers, it's diff, there will b blood, & there is blood here.
Even the cops mis-id the fool.
This is what you get for trying to force sht down our throat. I hope Catlyn/Bruce Jenner will be the next in line. All FAGGOTS/TRANS need to be exterminated
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
Such deaths don't move me...it's a pity tho, fr friends and family
What shall it profit her now when she has lose her soul to the devil. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Lol.. . Oboy yuh sabi talk oooo
The world has already Ended in USA
Victoreke.blogspot.com
Na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Safe journey
Hmmm RIP to he/she
Seyilicious
What a lose
I hope they find this killers
Such deaths don't pain me
I hope God will not be confused with her/his identity too !
Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.
OK 'god'. Idiot!
Why are these people being targeted and killed these days? I think the police should treat it as hate crime.
Pls shut up fool
U transgender?
Chai!! But seriously I feel nothing for her. That's how all of them will be wiped out since they've disobeyed God. Caitlyn Jenner, you're next in line...!!!😂😂😂
This killing is getting out of hand in US.
Click on my name to order for your cakes.
Are you God 2 judge him/ her? Leave God 2 do His job.
May God grant him/ her eternal rest. I will not say ill of the dead. I'm not God 2 judge anyone. Those of you on this page that are doing God's work by judging him/ her, are you better than him/ her? Do you live hundred percent right? Remember every sinner will go 2 hell, not only transgenders.
Linda publish my comment.
Good new..........I pray they declare war against them by killing them one after the order.......I wouldn't hesitate to kill anyone that comes my way ...........I will kill Bruce Catlyn jenner if I have my way.......i so much hate him and all transgenders.
Rest in Helll....ziona.....no 2 way about dat
No chill
Lord pls save and help us frm act dat doesn't glorify u.
U made me laff. Good question though.
Killing them plays into the soap box of the LGBT community an they can use this cry for more legal recognition...these people need help in realising their path is wrong and they can be treated
May God rest his soul....
I don't support them, but if you manage to kill anyone of them. That makes you a murderer. It makes you a sinner, so you are not better of....
The end result
Heaven or hell what will she appear as? Because she changed her identity.
I pray Bruce Catlyn jenner should b next......rest in hell ziona
free ticket to hell
This happened close to my neighborhood. The gunman was found yesterday. His picture along with news is on fox and wjla
Hi Dear,
I'm appropriate to study your put up. i found your blog here. All submit is really beneficial. absolutely terrific submit. I assume it is very informative and can be useful for human beings.purchasing facilities are first rate. you've got manufacturers to choose from to in shape all budgets. From earrings by way of Gucci, luxury items from Harrods to sunglasses from solar glass hut. dressmaker garb from Paul Smith, Ted Baker, Dole and Banana. footwear from Jimmy Choi and lots of greater well-known and exceptional shopping names. See greater at: Quito Airport Shops
Thanks and welcome
Helson Steven