Press statement from Lagos state government
Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode has approved the appointment of 19 new Permanent Secretaries in the State Public Service.
In a statement issued on Monday by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Habib Aruna, the appointments are in line with the Governor’s drive to restructure the civil service for efficient performance and service delivery.
The development is also coming on the heels of the streamlining of some existing Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) aimed at ensuring greater efficiency.
The new Permanent Secretaries, the statement said, have been deployed across board in the new structure of the civil service.
The names of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are Mr. Bamgboye Abiodun; Mrs. Dapo-Thomas Boladele Aderemi; Mrs. Ariyo Elizabeth Olabisi; Mrs. Adekanye Adebunmi Elizabeth; Mr. Bode Agoro; Dr. (Mrs.) Ayandele Olufolayimika Abiose; Dr. (Mrs.) Sodeinde Nuriat Ibironke; Mr. Odeyemi Mohammed Adesina; Mrs. Odulana Arinola Olufunmilayo.
Others are Mrs. Onisarotu Adesina Jemil; Engr. Bade-Adebowale Ajibade Caster; Mrs. Amosu Sewande Ayodele; Mr. Kadiri Abayomi Adebisi; Mrs. Anifowoshe Amidat Abiola; Mr. Adeyemi Folarin Anthony; Dr. (Mrs.) Oduwole Olanike Elizabeth; Mr. Mustapha Abdul Ahmed Olorunfemi; Mrs. Odunlami Funlola Adesola and Mr. Odupitan James Olusola.
Meanwhile, 15 Permanent Secretaries have also been retired from the civil service accordingly.
Governor Ambode is expected to swear in the new Permanent Secretaries at the Lagos House, Alausa on Wednesday, August 5th.
30 comments:
Yay i see my dad's name
Good for them.
Congratulations to d new appointees
Issokay seen, congratulations to all the new PS. Make dem do well. Linda take note!
Congras to the newly elect though...
Okay o
Congrats to those appointed
Congrats to them on their new appointments
OK...CONGRATS TO DEM APOINTEES...TOMJERRYSWIT
Congrats to them and I wish them all d best. Biko oga Governor pay up ur building contractors for u r making life difficult for them wit ur delay.
Female dominating, that's cool though
Congratulations 2 dem
Wish them well
#Dankwata
Congrats to them, I hope the Mr Bode Agora is the same person I know. ..please when is civil service re recruiting again ooo what about our online registration we did last year .
Click my name for interesting and unique gist
IT IS WELL, BUT I KNOW HOW WE ALL TROOPED OUT TO VOTE IN HUNDREDS O, GOV AMBODE SHOULD PLEASE CONSIDER DOING OUR ABULE OSORUN ROAD IN IBESHE IKORODU. I SLEEP OUTSIDE IKORODU ANYTIME THERE IS RAINFALL. I UNDERSTAND IF THERE ARE NO BIG GUNS STAYING IN AN AREA, NO CONSIDERATION FOR PEOPLE STAYING THERE, BUT I REFUSE TO BELIEF AND ACCEPT O. GOD WILL BE WITH U AND UR ENTOURAGE AMEN.
It's about time. Congrats to them and ultimately hoping they will all perform regardless of their gender. Awaiting the Commissioners list though
congrat, wish them well
May GOD give you wisdom after the order of Solomon
Itesiwaju Ipinle Eko o jemilogun. It is well with Lagos.
C
Pls Gov. Ambode appoint commissioners now!!!!
STATE OF EXCELLENCE RIDE ON, EKO ONI BAJE.....OOOOOO
Lots of women in the new cabinet. Hope they deliver real solutions. Research shows women in leadership positions or government are less corrupt compared to their male counterparts. QED
Will this hold true in Naija? Left to be seen-o.
I just hope that Mr Bode Agoro bags Lands Psec bcos I can't wait to see ITT out of lands
so your dad is in govt and you are a driver.
your boss father is richer anyways.
Anon August 4, 2015 at 11:07 PM - he got it. Out goes HMO
Good for them