He said only N50million was paid by the concessionaire, Afriland Properties, for a 50-year lease of the property belonging to the government. Mr Aruna added that the state governor is committed to the restructuring of the LSDPC to ensure it yielded positive capital returns to the state government for the ultimate benefit of the people.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 19 August 2015
Ambode revokes Falomo shopping centre contract awarded by Fashola
He said only N50million was paid by the concessionaire, Afriland Properties, for a 50-year lease of the property belonging to the government. Mr Aruna added that the state governor is committed to the restructuring of the LSDPC to ensure it yielded positive capital returns to the state government for the ultimate benefit of the people.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
82 comments:
PARENTAL ADVISORY
Ambo d Tinubu ass licker....
Hmmm. Eko onibaje ooo.
You really think you hear stuff.lol.its very common knowledge.next
Phew! Trouble in paradise, seems the forces bent on preventing Fashola from PMB's cabinet are so strong.
Great!!! Nice one. This would never have worked. More traffic, more chaos and no planning. Excellent decision.
Na dem sabi biko. Ndi ofe nmanu people. Linda take note!
I will not take Buhari serious till he probes Lagos from 1999 till date.
Fighting corruption goes beyond allowing certain individuals use the proceeds of corruption to float media platforms and using same to spread spurious propaganda.
Nigerians are no fools...
Do You Have A Big Tummy? Get In Here for solution!
Very nice
I will not take Buhari serious till he probes Lagos from 1999 till date.
Fighting corruption goes beyond allowing certain individuals use the proceeds of corruption to float media platforms and using same to spread spurious propaganda.
Nigerians are no fools...
Do You Have A Big Tummy? Get In Here for solution!
Lagos ppl n dem wahala
If this is true then 👏👏👏👏
Ambo ambo eko don gt governor oo I totally support u jare see tejuosho market dt was how fashola re constructed it nd d orignal owners couldn't afford d shops again ambode nyc 1
Ofcus both men don't like each other
war within.....
Linda's boyfriend said so...
His decision is for the best interest of those dat elected him....
Hmmmmmmm> Linda you never know, politicians can be funny. I think Amode's decision will save funds.
Fashola is a big their , how can you give out that choice land at 50m for 50 years! Then that ole Tony Elumelu will charge millions for each shop
Fashola was a big fat fraud
It is now going to sit there and lie fallow like that parking lot at MMA..SMH!
SHAME ON THE ENTIRE APC.I VOTED FOR APC IN MY STATE EDO LIKE OTHER STATES BECAUSE WE WANT WHAT FASHOLA WAS DOING IN LAGOS REPLICATED IN OUR STATES. JEALOUSY WILL NOT KILL TINUBU AND AMBODE. USELESS PEOPLE
His prob
Ambode's following buhari's footsteps. I dunno what the rave about fashola was but I like Ambode better than him.
His prob
Okay seen
AMBODE IS NOW A PUPPET OF JAGABAN.
THIS IS OBVIOUSLY JAGABAN'S STRINGS BEING PULLED. AMBODE, THE SHAPE OF UR HEAD WAS ALWAYS SUSPECT TO ME. MEANWHILE, JUMI AGBAJE GO DEY HAPPY NOW.
Ambode may be his own man afterall.
Is Fowler still the tax collector for Lagos? That's one contract that needs revoking.
Ambode needs to grow a pair and disassociate himself from Tinubu. Fashola is so going to rule naija after Buhari if young Nigerians are smart.
Now u are becoming very irritating Ambode kayode
But it's very wrong Fashola campaigned of him to turn against Fashola now. If not for Fashola who campaigned for him which enabled him win the election. Linda, you even posted a lot of photos of Fashola dancing 'shoki' during Ambode's campaign. Such is life!
I hope it isn't that this government wants to turn Fashola to Jakande. Jakande killed himself with his own hands, joining Abacha's government. Fashola and Jakande no matter how you look at it, have done things to better the state.
You might have your reservations about him, but it is wrong to throw away the baby with the bathwater. Posterity will judge. Plus, with the recent success of APC, APC needs to be warned not to create wedges among themselves, because that is what will make them lose dominance and not allow them to reap the fruit of their toil.
Fashola has been defamed to make sure he doesn't get anything in the center, all well and good, why isolate an asset like that within the party
Ok good
It is no longer news that Fashola and Tinubu are fighting but Tinubu forgot that while Fashola was there he allowed him to loot and take possessions of many state properties and project. Fashola for one day did not fight or disobeyed Tinubu upon all his greedy tendencies which I for one will not tolerate but Fashola took it and smile still he Tinubu is not satisfied. Without Fashola tinubu would have been no body today because it is his work that brought out APC including Tinubu so I don't understand all this dirty fight and rubbishing of Fashola because he allowed him to choose political appointees for him. While in power Tinubu chooses appointees for Fashola from Councilors to Local Chairman to party chiefs even elected officials from State house to National Assembly in fact any political position he refuses fashola won't object to it which I have never seen in any other State in this country except Lagos and Osun State. It is Fashola am to blame because he has every power then to cut tinubu but he refuse although it wouldn't have been easy but at worst PDP will have their way and is better for Fashola than Tinubu biting him now with Ambode Tinubus loyal boy. If this continues this way many people like me will take side even though I don't agree with Fashola while he was there but he doesn't deserve all this rubbish. Upon that Tinubu stole Lagos dry and blind still he is not satisfied and not ashamed of himself and even not afraid of probing just because he helped APC to power but we shall see.
Honestly i am a fan of Fashola but when the old shopping complex was demolished I was furious. What are they building that will benefit lagosians more than those shops. Good move. Fashola becareful
Dondzeri@gmail.com
Someone who road to Power on somebody else's achievement and legacy,definitely needs to build upon his.
Na so
Ok na
Well... if he really mean business. Let Ambode give us his own Lasma, his own BRT, HIS OWN KAI, No weapon fashioned against fashola either old weapon or new one. both of the will never prosper. if they claimed hE embezzled the state money they should gather their evidence and forward it to effcc. No matter political card you are going to play. you will never win this game. Apc won last election in Lagos because of good job fashola did, Mr pharmacist better that Ambode 101%. TAKE IT EASY MR CONSOLIDATOR ...
Let Ambode be careful. Fighting Tinubu ' s battles will only portray him as a little man.
Another tundefashola.com scam
Hahahah funny how dis world is. Ur supporter before election is now a ghost. I bet fashola would regret supporting ambode instead of jimi
Foolish and senseless governor ever produced in Lagos. What's all the witch hunting all about? Why playing politics with Lagoons because of ur personal squabbles with Fashola. He helped you win the election or do u think we would have voted for you if not for Fashola parading you? Clueless man, your end will be worse than you can imagine. The power is intoxicating you abi? U better slow down before thunder strikes you down. Shapeless man like an amoeba. I wonder why I wasted my vote on this vindictive idiot.
Hmmmmm l wonder how an Ondo man became Lagos State Governor in the first place. Even Tinubu who made him Governor isn't a true Lagosian. However, you guys voted him into power, so you have to tolerate his claptrap. H
Awon ti won wa continuity niyen ooo...
Ondo state, Edo, Imo, Enugu, Oyo, Osun, Ogun etc states are part and parcel of Nigerian. Unfortunately some people can not get these into their tick skulls and they want Nigeria to be developed like the Western World. "Enue le wa yen". The population of true Lagosian (the indigenous) is less than 1 percent of the population, in a Democracy how can they win election?. (Please don't deceive yourself counting people as Lagosian simply because they answer yoruba, bazillian or western names.
But he has bigger issues to deal with on the federal level. It's for a state government to do that. How many states would the president have to probe before his tenure is up. People just comment without sense. How many ministries on the federal level must one deal with before state? Please don't let you brain become a disused organ nnugo, exercise it.
Ironically, he is...
Did not see the reason why they demolished the former structure. The same shit that happened in Tejuosho. Now the building is lying fallow. The huge amounts they are renting the place out can't be afforded by the common traders. Of what essence now? They had better do something about that Falomo own oh. If it's to turn it to a car park or something. Well, it has been fenced off from the residential buildings located there. Na den sabi.
Btw have not seen what Ambode has achieved. Just a lapdog for Tinubu.
I just need to ask. Do you know the property being discussed? Do you even know? I just can't deal with people with the inability to reason and that is all I see here. Please stick to commenting on the Kardashians. Did you READ where it says that property was colected for 50M for a 50 year period 50M is what a plot of land is worth in many places in Lagos not to talk of property to be used for commercial purposes. Is comprehension no longer on the syllabus in schools?
Smh
They should release the whole concession contract documents. Always easy to pick and chose if you want to discredit people.
Power corrupts αи∂ absolute power corrupts absolutely, Fashola shld nt be expecting Ambode to still be bowing to him, it just won't happen....he has to get that into his skull
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Power corrupts αи∂ absolute power corrupts absolutely, Fashola shld nt be expecting Ambode to still be bowing to him, it just won't happen....he has to get that into his skull
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Good one here. Nigeria would have been a lot better if quarter of our leaders are like BRF. The man has said it time without number; he is not looking for job.
You can't just stop being stupid n foolish madam mgbeke... dee
It's well... dee
So nobody sees it yet that Walmart will be taking up that Falomo mall space. Have we all forgotten so so that Ambode welcome that company's representative with fanfare some weeks ago
Hmm this could be a risky move, biting the finger that feeds him.
Nigbayen wa n ko,who are you to you think that if you don't take Buhari serious ,something will happen?is it even in his place to probe states,has he finished probing all the federal ministries?nna or nne,you don't have sense.
Omg! Comprehension was really on the syllabus lmaooooooooo!
A lot can read, but only a few comprehend
You are more concerned with taking sides and fighting for fasholas reputation as opposed to the fact that that building was contracted for 50million for 50years?
I'm sorry but Nigerians deserve all the suffering they get. Most of you are not mentally ok.
Like it or not,Fashola changed the face of governance in Lagos State.Tinubu is simply afraid of Fashola's rising political profile.Wether Tinubu likes it or not Lagosians will always queue behind Faxhola against Tinubu.
Ambode and Tinubu should remember that in 2019 they shall come begging Lagosians for re election votes.That is exactly when they would realize the place of Fashola in Lagos politics.I am watching events closely and keeping my fingers crossed.
Ambode u can never stand up to Fashola's profile
The 50m for 50years sounds cheap. But have you considered how much the structure would cost, billions I guess.
I'm sure he was the one who exposed the whole website thing.
Was it state that probe James ibori and lucky igbenedion? You think
BEST comment n so true! May God keep ur brain working!
While I agree wif u on d issue of states n federal status. I want to agree wif d guy u responded to on d part dat ...some ppl use d proceeds of corruption to float media platforms...My take, even if u dnt directly probe dem, pput dem where dey belong...
Fashola campaigned for him only as a good "team player"(APC) not dat he was Fashola's candidate or choice...all is Politics...Jagaban plays d piper!!!
While I agree with you n since you take about comprehension as a syllabus, can u begin to quote how much Tinubu paid for all d properties he stylishly acquired from Lagos state n d ppl of Lagos. Why are you being partial? Yes Tinubu may b nice(if he is) bt his hand ain't snow white...Y all d sudden beef on Fashola n d annoying fin is dat most ppl of Lagos now n APC Lagos now dances to d tune of d drummer...
The oga that sabi everything including comprehension. ... so what is your story boko ?
Ambode is just been unreasonable, despite his wich hunt against fashola, the man of the people fashola will be continue to be celebrated.
Confession.
Walahi I love ur reply to the retard
Lagosians should honestly thank God for what Fashola was able to achieve while in office. All the witch hunting and negativity targeted at him doesn't make any sense. It would be better to have an idea of what is happening in other states before u insult the person of fashola.
Why are you so tribalistic and always using derogatory term for yoruba people yet when they reply you it then becomes a big issue for you. I am sure you live in Lagos in the land of the ofe nmanu's as you called them. It is small minded people like you that would try to destroy nigeria. Only God knows the kind of hate you would impart in to your children if you have any or when you have them. Please rise above this bad behaviour we are one nigeria. Every time I see this sort of comments it is often time started by an Igbo person. And before you say anything I am half Igbo half yoruba so you see why I am miffed by people like you.
IT IS WELL
If Fashola is yo open his mouth and speak on what he went through and the battles he fought whilst he was in government, Lagos would sink. Thiefnubu holds every Governor to ransome. He governs from behind he is still the governor of Lagos State. Ambode is only doing his bidding. Watch and wait until Ambode disagrees with him or sees clearly then the battle commences. All this battle for what? Just so Fashola is not made a minister because he refuse's to dance to Thiefnubu's dirty tunes. The craziest thing is Fashola is loyal to Tinubu even up till now. God sees all and will give every man according to the works of his hands. Babatunde Raji Fashola you have done well, you have done Lagos proud.
Ambode is a puppet of Tinubu and Tinubu is bent on tarnishing the image of Fashola so as to prevent PMB from using Fashola in his cabinet, whether Tinubu and Ambode likes it or not Fashola is by far better than Tinubu and Ambode put together.
I haven't heared the side of Fashola but very sure Fashola will not be so stupid to have leased the entire Falomo Shopping complex for fifty million for 50 years.
That i'm sure of, i may be wrong!
Asam... did u consider that that was down-payment, did u also consider the billion dollar projects that would go on the land? did u look @ d jobs that the project would yield? Obviously no. In some places, 'choice' piece of land was actually given for free and payment made when the investment starts yielding results. D primary reason for revoking is probably the feud btw them, so pls quit trying to sound more knowledgeable than u really are.
This man is starting on a wrong note. It just shows he lacks imagination if all he thinks of doing is reversing policies or projects he could build on. I'm truly afraid this man would do a lot of harm to Lagos. Lawlessness has already creeped back on to lagos roads, Cars fearlessly drive against traffic, bus drivers don't obey the three passengers a seat law any longer, Keke riders endanger passengers lives by carrying more than the recommended number of passengers at a time. Okada riders have forced themselves back on the street and causing mayhem. Well thank God PDP is still lurking by the corners, come four years time we will vote them in if we don't see things developing.
Whether Ambode likes Fashola or not, Fashola is still be best Governor