According to a Twitter user, the people
pictured above were protesting against NYSC Bayelsa + Bayelsa State
Government over the non payment of their allowances. Apparently force
(tear gas & gun shots) were used to disperse them. More pics after the cut...
62 comments:
Oso ga eme ugbua...
they should pay them their allowance oo, its very important.
Okay seen. Get your mtn 7.5gig now as it is too hot before it's too late visit
Www.zpykios.blogspot.com
Make una no go die oh cos of 19,500
Eya I feel for these coppers o. When I served I worked with zenith so allowee wasn't my issue.
This is very wrong, they have a right to protest so long as it's a peaceful one. This is democracy for goodness sake.
Ewo
dats too bad.
Phew! Seriake Dickson should do the needful.
Hmmnnn...so this non-payment of allowee still persists? God have mercy
Haba! Y weren't dey paid?
You better go home since your service year is over before you get killed over mere change
You better go home since your service year is over and face the task ahead securing a job before you get killed over mere change
God i hate naija with everything i gat i swear... What is this nw....
These same corpers that conducted the elections in which GEJ, a Bayelsa man was defeated. Nothing for them ooo. Lol.
This is so wrong....Pay them their allowance and nobody will protest....
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Instead make this one run, he dey snap picture!! E be like tear gas never enter hin eyes before!!
From the pix, it is a peaceful protest nau, why use tear gas on them??
From the pix, it is a peaceful protest nau, why use tear gas on them?? It's so unfair
Lmao...nothing wey person no go hear
Pls pay them. U were once as helpless as these kids.
Such a shame dat even Corpers should be owed. Linda take note!
Hmm! Chai
The end is near people...heaven and hell is real...please give your life to christ before its too late...
All the signs are there for us all to see.
Senator Ben Bruce, your attention is needed at home Sir
They have to pay them nah...
They should pay them their money
The federal government should removed this crap from the system... Its has lost its value since 1900.... My days of service was like hell, its like I lost 1 year of my life.......... U guys should pls take it easy, it will soon be over.
Nigerian government are too selfish
Nigeria my country! So unfair, they should dissolve this thing.
Na wa,after servin/during servin they won't pay,wicked govt people who doesn't have human conscience ,they won't think of d stress/inconveniences these youths pass thru,them go just carry money wen meant for people eat ,well,their children aren't among so y wld they bother n not mind killin,all these evil govt people death shall visit everyone dat is evil one after d other..
I wonder y they had to result to dis tear - gas of dis future, and today leaders of ours. I pray dis issue wil b resolve asap.
Shalom!
why are they protesting like it's their fathers' money? rubbish.
Eya....jst pay dem nau...change is d new logo**
Naija
After the suffer(under d sun n in d rain) u no pay yet u still use tear gas n gun....wickedness...
this is how they repay you for serving your father land...teargas u not minding if u die.
Imagine unto their right....God save us
*Nuelcode
This is very unfair.Just imagine the helpless students.The use of tear gas on harmless students protesting for their rights is disgusting and uncivilized.The inspector general of police should hold the policemen responsible while the NYSC authorities should address the plight of the students immediately.from Sir VC Ononye,Onitsha.
Its not fair at all
Monkey born one, two die. story teller governor. pls pay dem.Linda pls take note
Linda not just corpers o. Presently working civil servants and retired civil servants are being owed for months now
We bayelsans can't wait to vote governor serials out of office. We don tire. Enough is enough
Hmmmm......they should better pay dem dere alawee......
Make ona take ona money ooo cos after now it be on a long thing.
Stupid Governor owing retired civil servants too, won't Pay them their gratuity unless u are from is local govt. May God punish serials for the hardship n stagnancy he brought bayelsans and bayelsa
Oooooooooh my...!
Let them go and ask uncle Aregbe in Osun state
It is a pity that after serving a state like osun state for complete one year ,without accomodation and all the things d F.G. approved to be provided to corpers were not given, still the state government sent them away without payment. what a wicked governor.
unacceptable. How could they be heartless and unapologetic.
I wonder y they had to result to dis tear - gas of dis future, and today leaders of ours. I pray dis issue wil b resolve asap.
Shalom!
Shalom!
Why wouldn't they pay them?
Lolz I swear
God wl punish dem 4 doing dat 2 d poor corpers
Why owe people? This is very wrong
Better thunder punish all those oloshi for here wen dy talk say Na mere change...hv you eva given yur closest buddy 5k
Just imagine. How much is the money that they can't pay. Its not fair at all now, after all the Corpers worked for it.
After Dickson will tell u he is d best governor in d world wit his shoulder like starch
Amen o amen!!! Corpers that suffered and were seriously used this year's election, Hian!!! Pa go slow, I think 9ja is worse than it has ever been
They said Bayelsa not Osun