PDP says it will reject results of any elections conducted by new INEC boss | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 July 2015

PDP says it will reject results of any elections conducted by new INEC boss

PDP National Publicity secretary, Oliseh Metuh, says the party will reject results of elections conducted by INEC's acting Chairman, Amina Zakari whom they claim is like a "daughter" to President Buhari. Mr Metuh said this while speaking during a courtesy visit he made to the National Democratic Institute and International Republican Institute in Abuja yesterday July 16th.
"We have INEC and the idea is that people heading it should be above board, but the present ruling party has appointed the ‘daughter’ of the President to head the position. There is no where in the world where such has happened, a person who has a relationship with the President. I am drawing the attention of the IRI that Buhari has appointed his ‘daughter’ as INEC Chairman, we believe there will not be fairness. It will be very difficult to accept any result of the election conducted by Amina Zakari. It will be difficult for PDP to accept result of election if we lose under Zakari.” he said
Mr Metuh also claimed that since he assumed office President Buhari has formed the habit of taking only Governors from his party for his foreign engagements. Mr Metuh said this was never the case during the time of former President Jonathan who ensured that he took Governors from the opposition along with him during any of his foreign trips.

46 comments:

Losers party

That's their wahala, the should allow buhari rule abeg.

bias is a killer
-D great anonymous!

Daintelectual said...

Yes please! Reject it.

Mumu talk #PDP

Ahhh Metuh howany press statement in a week! Take it easy nauw
.allow APC to concentrate.

#GdblessNigeria

Abeg make person hear word for una. Linda take note!

Their cup of brukutu!

Abeg make person hear word for una. Linda take note!

Interesting.

And who cares? Making empty threats

Chris said...

that's their own cup of tea Visit AMAZING CRIZZ BLOG

We'll have to wait and see.....

Mtchewww datz biz

As u celebrate dis day, may d living God meet ur needs even b4 they arise, and u wil b blessed beyond measure.

May Allah guide, and protect ur household, and everytin dat u lay ur hands on prosper. I wish all of u good health, joy, luv, grace, favour, and above all God's blessings.

Sweet kisses, and luv y'all.
Long live LIB.

Am with u PDP, carry on.

Gbam! Akwum unu na azu.

evioghene said...

Abeg nor be all this one we won hear.this isis abi na boko em call deir sef nai dey do us nw
Too many pple av died .mtcheeeeewwwwww

Funny pple

Lol, Olisa Metuh, if u and your PDP party re feeling the pain too much abt Amina Z, appointment as INEC boss u and your PDP criminals party members should go and hug transformer that is close to PDP secretariat it'll stop the pain and the heat. Bunch of criminals fools

Gideon said...

yes i second to it.u cant have ur family member as d head of inec and expect to loss an election.follow the pact of gej,na aboki him put dere.

Mihearty said...

If that's the case I support PDP because there won't be fairness in all. Let a neutral body conduct the elections

Den Neva chi chum chin. What a shame!

Gabby said...

Politicians and their wahala..

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN KINKY TWISTS

*yimu

*yimu

Oro buruku lenu eye, he shd give us d names of d opposition party governors dat GEJ 2 go 2 foreign trips wt? If dey lyk dey shd reject results, who care abt dem

This old immature people should drop their bullshit propaganda and petty rivalry and work together for the good of the country.

Makes sense......results will always favor her God father. This needs to be rectified at once

OK. Well noted.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Buhari is a dull and silly confused old man. People are dying everyday under Buhari's watch yet he's doing nothing about it. The old FOOL is busy running a northern Islamic government. Satan is preparing the FIRE that will BURN your evil heart.

Shatsss said...

Mr dumbhead pls go n sleep if u have nothing better to say. No be only daughter na wife. Hissss if u wont accept results then leave d country cuz pdp has failed n will forever remain in d pit. Ure even trying to compare Jonah to Buhari hmmmmm i cant even talk biko

PDP never learn . This is not about you people but about NIGERIANS , case closed.

They should go and hug transformer.

For the PDP, the meaning of being an opposition is heaps and heaps of petty complaints and blackmailing with no profering of alternative solution.#smh. Perhaps they draw their attitude from the literal meaning of the word "opposition". Ride on as U complain ur way into irrelevance and extinction. Rays of hope are begining to emerge, and we Nigerians that voted this government will smile again as Nigeria marches to her greatness.

Hmmmmmmm why!!

Samuel iloh said...

Pdp repent

Samuel iloh said...

Pdp repent

Samuel iloh said...

Pdp repent

Pls who put jega for office, na APC nw.... Nansance.....

As u celebrate Eid-el-Fitr, may d living God meet ur needs even b4 they arise, and u wil b blessed beyond measure.

May our blessed Lord guide, and protect ur household, and everytin dat u lay ur hands on prosper. I wish all of u good health, joy, luv, grace, favour, and above all God's blessings.

Sweet kisses, and luv y'all.
Long live LIB.

Lol, enough of all these already

And is it why u ar making noise?Reject results & approach d court.Or u can hire anoda gani adams to mobilize miscreants for Zakari's removal.Bt u wil get more than u wil attempt to bargain if u try it.Hopeless pdp and Apc ....not supporting any party now.. Dollar is 243.5..am crying and. Loosing seriously money now

People didn't die under GEJ or under any other government? Pray you live to reach his old age

Prostrate Care said...

Lolz....PDP mark ur statement...what if PDP eventually won in any of d election.....abi shoro niyen??