Katy Perry shades Taylor Swift for shading Nicki Minaj | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 July 2015

Katy Perry shades Taylor Swift for shading Nicki Minaj

Katy Perry couldn’t resist adding her two cents after her rival Taylor Swift got into it with Nicki Minaj.
Yesterday,Perry tweeted “Finding it ironic to parade the pit women against other women argument about as one unmeasurably capitalizes on the take down of a woman,”
The comment came on the heels of a short scuffle between Swift and Nicki Minaj on Tuesday. Minaj made a snide comment toward MTV after she wasn’t nominated for the VMAS’ Video of the Year award and Swift assumed Nicki was talking about her and responded.

Even though the beef between Minaj and Swift ended as quickly as it began, the rivalry between Perry and Swift is still going strong.

Last year, Swift announced that her song “Bad Blood” was about a female artist who stole her tour dancers right out from under her.
“She basically tried to sabotage an entire arena tour,” Swift said in an interview with Rolling Stone  about the subject of her song. “She tried to hire a bunch of people out from under me.”
Soon after, Perry tweeted, "Watch out for the Regina George in sheep’s clothing…”

Swift has yet to respond to Katy.

34 comments:

Mihearty said...

Adults behaving like children. Alright swift we are waiting, over to u. Start throwing the bombs.

Hian

Na them sabi

Trendyify said...

Their plobrem

it is well

COLLIN said...

Nawa o...persson will have strenght to write a full song jus cos of beef...:hian

Trendyify said...

Their plobrem

it is well

Na wa 4 alll dese dier beef beef! N e no dey quick end! Chai!

k

These people need to chill!

Guess Kathy perry also feel tailor swift is overrated, and she is getting most of the nominations and awards hmm the beef continues!!!

Dem get time

Abeg make dem carry dis their cat fight go siddon for one corner make person see road. Linda take note!

Good for them

Their problem.

Looool I love this kinda beef.....more pls!!!!!

Linda sha..the kind of English you speak is worrisome. What is the meaning of "Swift has yet to respond to Katy"

Chicks fight! Let d Rumble begin

Emmy Marshall said...

Karlsson said...

Women should be supporting each other not all dis petty unholy rivalry

Ubanagum

Like i said who them help???

getting more interesting

Team Taylor....Their own cup of garri...moving on

Whatever!

None of my business.

Their problem... dee

Malaysiame said...

Their business not mine!

Boring.
Yawns.
No work 2day.

Onyenumma nu mma said...

Please you guys should leave Taylor Swift "America's SWEET HEART " alone y'all can go to hell

women beef is always badt kia
since last yr haba

Katy Perry never heard of punctuation marks? Mtcheeew

Dobzi fingers said...

Katy Perry....Please take a seat

http://www.dobzifingers.com/?m=1

Taylor Swift is overrated. I guess there's nothing money can't do