Impeaching Ekweremadu will worsen N’Assembly crisis, says Sani | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Impeaching Ekweremadu will worsen N’Assembly crisis, says Sani

Senator Shehu Sani, representing Kaduna-Central senatorial district, said that the impeachment of the Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, will deepen   the crisis rocking the National Assembly and impede the operations of the executive arm of government.

Sani, who was elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, said although he didn’t vote for Ekweremadu, the plan to remove him was not the solution to the crisis rocking the National Assembly.

The senator said this during an interview with Sahara TV on Monday.

Sani said,
“We have to tell ourselves the truth. We are in a difficult situation. The fact that we have a deputy senate president from the PDP is a better alternative to the election of a senate president from the PDP because we could have had that on June 9.
ADVERTISEMENT
“If we remove Ekweremadu and replace him with an APC senator, the PDP in the senate would be a potent opposition that would continue to oppose anything that the executive arm presents.
“Now that the APC senators are not united, and when you have a PDP as a force to confront, that would be an additional problem. Now, Ekweremadu is the subject matter. Ekweremadu is being seen as representing a power equation in the sharing of power in the country. Therefore, removing Ekweremadu will create more problems than the solutions which we are saying it would create.
As the 8th Senate resumes on July 28, Sani advised his colleagues to focus on providing good governance to Nigerians.

Punch

33 comments:

HIAN! THEY SHOULD TAKE IT EASY O

FURSCONPROPERTIES.COM FOR SALE, RENT AND LEASE OF PROPERTIES

They made the mistake @ the initial stage....now dey wana chnge it....leave the man alone jjor he don enter be say he don enter....do una job and 4get dis party wars

Good point Sani.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

They are only giving their selves headache over nothing

So there are still Wise and intelligent people people in the North ? This man really spoke well.

Trendyify said...

Their problem

it is well

What is wrong with apc? What is wrong with a pdp person being a deputy senator? What the heck is it with this party and controversy, rife and assassinations. God forbid.

Linda Noted

Tell dem oo its seems like all the APC senators planing to impeach ekweremadu do not know the consequences

Na dem sabi

They made the mistake @ the initial stage....now dey wana chnge it....leave the man alone jjor he don enter be say he don enter....do una job and 4get dis party wars

What is this Sani talking about? I thought that was the whole point of having an opposition party? PDP are strong precisely because they are not in government!

Mihearty said...

Let them not do what they will later regret. I don't know what the igbos has done to this useless man buhari. Devil incarnate. Don't go and do ur work, be there looking for whom to arrest and impeach

Sani or whatever u call urself, make u shut up joor if PDP people don give u money to talk this nonsense, just eat d money quietly before DSS go come for u ok...I really wonder the kind of dull senators and politicians we get for this country wen fit do anything for money

Its always good to hear someone speak d truth. Dave

Seyi said...

Rubbish. Let them remove him.

Well spoken...

why must APC try to impeach an elected house leader? i bet them they will bring Nigeria into quos if they eventually succeeded in removing Ike

CLICK....WHat Have You Been Looking And It Seems That There Is No Hope...

Endydecency said...

For those who know politics well. Will understand that if not the NewPDP that joined APC they wouldn't had won the election. And if you look it now you will know that APC don't know how to play politics. When APC don't have two third majority in the senate, yet they are making noise. Had it been PDP used their numerical strength at the senate floor on the day of the election to elect a PDP man as the senate president what would they have done. Now they are fighting war that is likely to consume them, instead of putting their house in order first.

Their headache biko. Make all of them allow us hear word. Linda take note!

ogeee said...

Yes oo it ll worsen crisis. Abeg am tired of APC wahala

hocee said...

Story story story!!!!!! Blah blah blah!!!!

WEL SPOKEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Thank you for fearlessly speaking the truth

@ Mbah Frank there are so many more intelligent people than you from the North

They better not try anything funny.. Anyway am already on my way to Biafra..

They no fit try am.Wrtin self.

Sani, should shut his dirty mouth up, if u don't vote for him why re u begin to leave him? All the APC members don't want Ike Ekweremadu to be there as a deputy senator, we don't want him becos his a PDP criminal he should leave there that is all we want period.

It looks Senator Sani has received some incentives from PDP. Awon ole!

BOLLOCKS!!!
Hang Him.

To believe that all PDP are criminals is erroneous, apc would have told them that they are criminals earlier before the elections.No member of APC is a SAINT