If
you’re a final-year fashion student or a fashion design graduate with no more
than three years experience, have a unique design vision and are looking for
your big break into the fashion industry – take note! Simply click here for your chance to join the
likes of Anisa Mpungwe and David Tlale, previous #ElleRisingStar winners, by simply
submitting your portfolio before 31 July 2015!
And yes,
that is Tyson Beckford walking the runway for David Tlales’ first showing at
Mercedes-Benz New York Fashion Week. To think it all started with a dream,
passion and a click!
Speaking
of winners, the winner of #ElleRisingStarreceives a mentorship
programme at MRP head office in Durban, South Africa, R30 000 (approx. NGN480
000) to launch their career and a featured story in Elle magazine. Plus, they
also get a chance to design an exclusive collection, that will be sold online
and in select MRP stores.
Are you
feeling nervous, excited and preparing your winners’ speech all at the same
time? Here’s a quick tip from Naija’s own Dimeja Alara, Editor of Genevieve magazine and a judge of #ElleRisingStar :
“Be true to yourself and make sure that
you try as much as you can always to bring that unique point of view to
whatever you do.”
Get
those sketches ready, 31 July 2015 is just around the corner!
17 comments:
Seen o! Lindaobsv
Nice one.
No actually, lol
it is well
Maybe
Linda why u always slow on good news..say something bout tiwa's new born
Well
Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!
No am sorry and I don't want to be
Any attachments
K
Ok. Next please.
Wonderful
unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.