Rescued women impregnated by Boko Haram say they don't want to keep their pregnancies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Rescued women impregnated by Boko Haram say they don't want to keep their pregnancies

A relief official in one of the Internally Displace Persons camp, Hadiza Waziri, says most of the rescued women from Sambisa forest who are pregnant with children of Boko Haram members say they don't want keep their pregnancies. Hadiza said this to the New York Times crew who visited their camp recently
"We are going to have another set of Boko Haram. Most of these women now, they don't want these pregnancies. You can't love the child" - she said. 
Many of the rescued women have shared tales of how they were converted to sex slaves while in Boko Haram captivity.

64 comments:

Eya!

They shouldn't

I hope their voices are heard

God lead us through on dis. Linda take note!

Unchained said...

Hmmmm..,this is sad.!

I like their decision

Mr Del Piero said...

B4 nko

Eiya I undastand dem..

God is against d act of abortion, and dis should never b allowed let alone encouraged among victims dat r raped.

Heya

Naaayy..they should get rid of that baby. That's what i'll do if I were in their shoes. Cos there's no need giving birth to them, the love and affection won't be there.

Its their decision to make...and they have made it

Awww! I quite feel their pain, who wants to give birth to a child whose dad is a terrorist.

Sorry one more time

Amy N. said...

This is so sad!
The poor girls/ladies

Not many will want to keep a child conceived as such!

How sad!

I rest my case then.....

This is why Buhari said boko haram is a fraud. True jihadists don't disrespect women, however crazy their minds might be. They follow the Quran to the letter and anyone caught in adultery or fornication is stoned but these ones, all they want to do is rape young girls. Bug fraud that needs to be dealt with.

It's so complicated. It takes one in that position to fully understand

Dey shld allow dem mk up deir minds on wat dey want mbok

Then just fuckin do the needful ASAP.

Willy B said...

Gov't should help to evacuate these unwanted pregnancy.
Otherwise, more B/Haram members will be given birth to.
Help save Nigeria, n keep religious out of this for the safety of our future.
Long live Nigeria!

I agree with them... Why would they even want them to keep what remind them of torture... Even the people of Israelites tried keeping their mini gods they took out of the land of Egypt but God rejected it and forbade them.. It's their decision and should be respected...

Nky said...

is really a tough one for them.

They should councel them to leave the pregnancy.....

Eyah, really sad. I dont blame them

Get those little devils out of ur tummies..plsssss

MICHAEL BARNABAS said...

I really empathise with these women in the rather very unfortunate situation they finds themselves. To me, i did suggest governement engages skilled medical professionals to evacuate those unwanted pregnancies. No one prays to have a Boko Haram child in the family!

Me I support them not keeping it, it's gonna be hard to love a bustard child

What will one say nah? It's a pity

Pls I 100% sport of dis let dam remove it pls bad blood

iyke cindy said...

Ders absolutely too much sense in dis,dese women can't love dese kids,any look at dem is gono remind d mothers of d ordeal,OH Lord....I so much feel 4 dem...

That d best solution

DATS A DIFFICULT ONE....TOMJERRYSWIT

It's not easy at all, I understand their pain.
It was forced upon them, their decision should be respected.

Chai

So sad

Emmynado said...

Is quite unfortunate!

I don't blame those women. No woman would enjoy staring at what reminds her of pain and tortue for d rest of her life. I don't condone abortion. But this is a dlicate issue. God help us.

Oya make all dem 'righteous' pipo start to dey condemn abortion
"God has a plan"
*HISS*

Ebi said...

Its easy yo say when u r not the one involved...keep pregnancy ko!

Ebi said...

Of course! In this very case,abortion is highly advised...I can't love such child if it were me.

IT IS A TOUGH CHOICE AND IF THAT IS WHAT THEY REALLY WANT, I AM SINCERELY BEHIND THEM... GOD PLEASE FORGIVE US ALL. PEACE

So that u will assume responsibity for d children Abu, right?

Asa said...

Yea no need of keeping it thatz bad blood

The pregnancy should be kept, they should be counseled. nevertheless let the will of God be done

Really really tough.

very understandable, I do not support abortion though

Which way forward?

It's hard to keep my sister but indeed no one has the right to take a life. Let God decide wt those children will be,

Its a painful experience for them, I understand. But its their decision to make whether or not they want the babies. I love babies. But If I'm in their shoes, I don't know what I would do.

Plz flush dem out sharply. Iv bin prayn to hear dis. I was scared of hearn dat they wanna kip d babies. Its of no use biko. Thanks

Honestly, all these islamic extremists appear to be sex-crazed animals. it's concerning. Is that all they think about

Just Sayin' said...

I honestly can't figure out how the Israelites keeping mini gods relates to this case.

The Israelites loved those gods when they were in bondage. These women had no love for Boko Haram.

Isn't there more relevant verse/passage you could quote..?

B4 nko, dey can never love dos kids

hiv......

For the respect of life, they should keep the pregnancy till their labour date then give them out to orphanage homes and never look back, that's the best thing to do.

oozeman said...

Their are only illegitimate
Parents but no illegitimate child. God has a plan for the life of these babies irrespective of the choices of the parents or the circumstances of their birth.

They should be assisted to keep the pregnancy and deliver the babies, after which the babies should be taken over by social welfare and can be adopted by people who desire to adopt them.

Those babies have a right to life to kill them will be going against that.

oozeman said...

Their are only illegitimate
Parents but no illegitimate child. God has a plan for the life of these babies irrespective of the choices of the parents or the circumstances of their birth.

They should be assisted to keep the pregnancy and deliver the babies, after which the babies should be taken over by social welfare and can be adopted by people who desire to adopt them.

Those babies have a right to life to kill them will be going against that.

is true ooo