A Nigerian restaurant has reportedly been shut down for cooking human flesh and serving it to customers. The police were tipped off by locals who suspected something horrific was taking place inside the kitchen.
They raided the hotel restaurant to discover human heads which were still dripping with blood in plastic bags.
A local
priest who ate at the restaurant - in the south-eastern province of
Anambra - was alarmed at the price of meals there, let alone where the
meat came from,BBC Swahili reported.
He
was presented with a bill of 700 Naira - around £2.20 - when the daily
wage for tens of millions of Nigerians is approximately 60p.
The
priest said: 'The attendant noticed my reaction and told me it was the
small piece of meat I had eaten that made the bill scale that high.
'I did not know I had been served with human meat, and that it was that expensive.'
The police
also found a terrifying arsenal of weapons which included grenades when
they raided the restaurant. Ten people were arrested in connection to
the crimes.
One
resident said: 'I am not surprised at the shocking revelation... Every
time I went to the market, I observed strange activities going on in the
hotel.
'People
who were never cleanly dressed and who looked a bit strange made their
way in and out of the hotel, making me very suspicious of their
activities.'
94 comments:
Mogbe!
Jesus are u serious?
Lord have mercy
So absurd!
Thank God is old news.
Jezzzz...disturbing
Wonders!!!
Now I know why there is hellfire
This is wrong and wicked on so many levels. God help us all.
Wetin man no go c for dis lyf
Uwa emebigo
Sign of end of time
Hmmmmmmm, God help us
End time
U must be joking!!!
Hiannnn...wonders!
Dats y I hate to eat food esp meat outside my home..
God forbid! The heart of man is desperately wicked. If a man can kill his fellow human and give to another to eat...........Gosh that's the height of evil
God forbid.
It happened over a year ago, it is NOT recent. Check your source where you copied the story from again.
I was going to say i read this a while back...slow news day or is there an secret intent to dig up...
YAHOO NEWS apologised and said the story was from a disputed source and is over a year old. Google is your friend Ma.
Is an old story
Strange things made stranger.
Lord how much can one take in Nigeria
That's very strange to me.
Choi! In nija!
Nawoo jst to mk a lot of profit pple can b hrtless sha
Dis story looks, and sounds like story dat market women tells when they r idle or less busy during business hours.
Dat is just horrific, il kill any1 dat serves me dog meat wtou my consent, talk less of human meat
#*Karlishah*
Eeeeewww Hw does it taste
Nawaoooo....Nigerian I fear oooooo, Cannot and will never trust anybody even my neighbour next door.
Linda pls where in Anambra state did this one happen? Nawa oo dey give us full gist na...
oh My God. evil world. Engr Emy
Inhumane beings. Just for profit God have mercy. The owner should be served with his son's flesh. Agenr of satan.
The priest is more concerned about the money than the meat.
Whaaaaaaaaaat? God will help us, I feel like throwing - up right nowwwww.
Linda can't you be original for once, I saw this story on yahoo weeks ago and the story was not true. You live in nigeria pay people to find new and original stories for you blog. And if you like don't post my comment
Its an old story. Happened at onitsha.
Wonder will never end
And what is the name of this restaurant? I doubt the authenticity of this story because a credible reporter would have revealed the name of the restaurant to serve as a warning from others visiting this restaurant. In my opinion, they are just calling a dog a bad name. Why doesnt this kind of restaurant exist in Europe or America?
my night is officially messed up
This bbc swahili carrying this news. How come no nigerian was quoted & no pictures taken of d restaurant.
I dont trust these kenyan-tanzanian-ugandan pple. They dislike nigerians. The whole article is just full of egan (slander).
Where is the fear of God.......Chaiiiiiiiiii
God have mercy tinz men do to their fellow men, hmm!
Jehovah?
Aru na eme
Absolutely disgusting. Wetin person nor go see and hear for this world sef. God help us.
it's likely fake....it has no name. No hotel name, no name of the person arrested. For such an article you would want to name the place so that people can stop going there right?
Ewwwww...
We are not sure if it is resent news..so let jump
..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
Which kind story be dis again?
Lord have mercy
Nawa oooooöoooö!! wonders shall neva end
No facts. Stories.
*congrats davido God bless your new bundle of joy**
This was an old news, read it about two years ago.
Ibo people cant u do something better with your lives? If no be drug trafficking, na 419 or ritual. Abeg stop disgracing Nigeria na. No be only una be tribe wey dey Naija. Your desperation for money is too much haba. Pity Christ na
Na wa o
Ahhh Igbo boys/men and their unhealthy love of money..definitely the root of all evil such as this. .
Scam!!!! Two years ago and Nigerians are just hearing about it?! There is no way this news didn't tickle. Down to someone somewhere. Big lie!!!
I also saw dis story on FB but refuse 2blive!
linda join europeans in giving Nigeria a bad name. You can carry any gist just for hits on your blog. ptsheew.
no name. no location. old news and yet you carry it. instead of you to write UK daily mail and call them out for it. leveraging on your media influence would have made them write a retraction instead you sell us out. ptsheeew.
£change!
evil people evry where
Jesus christ,,, God have mercy guess one should start going for fish oh
I can't believe it's unbelievable
I guess you've spent lots of hours at the market.
Linda na for your home town this thing happened no be Anambara.
It's unprofessional as a reporter to do so! Only the police authorities can, and that has to be with legal back up.
WELL I HUNGRY WHO WANNA SELL SOME HEAD LOL
Imagine this happened in south west or the north?
IGBOS ARE VERY WICKED AND GREEDY PEOPLE.THEIR INSATIABLE LOVE FOR MONEY IS ALARMING.ONLY IN THE EAST THIS CAN HAPPEN.
I got goose pimples just looking at d stuff alone
please my people do not believe everything you see, read or hear in the net..just because it's has a Recognizable name ascribed to it.
A restaurant with no name
In a place with no name
Grenades?
No dull oo
Even if u don't eat the meat, the water from the meat is in the sauce.!!!!
Of course there's always been rumors of cannibalism in those ibo peeps area, all the way to Akwa Ibom and even Calabar.
*** mynameisskelewu
Strange things have been happening in the country. . So am not surprised.
This story sounds veeery familiar.
But what's their gain for this for God's sake
U hear stupid comment? What difference does it make whether old or new? This is inhuman whether old or new!
Dis story sounds half bake, and incomplete.
Old news..... No be for enugu? Abi where sef
FROM CARRYING DRUGS TO MALAYSIA AND INDONESIA TO COOKING HUMAN MEAT FOR CUSTOMERS.ONLY IGBOS.LINDODO IF U LIKE NO APPROVE.
Fake story cooked up by a fake source last year. Why keep this fake story on your blog? I wonder what NBC is doing about circulation of fake stories on online media designed to instigate fear.
Rubbish story Daily Mail trying to dig up dirt after Chuka Umanna's bid to be nominated as Labour leader..Linda you in 9ja always verify before posting!!
I don't believe this at all.
I am a life witness of this incident but the location was changed by UK DAILY MAIL. It actually happened at Anam cocktail Bar , London at 18 Parksfield street. Stupid people, is It easier to kill human than cow and goat. So what is the Risk for? And for you calling Igbo men. You wouldn't even be worth for money ritual.
It's old story linda
Yes, I blv dis news 100% even in Abia state, Ngwa region precisely dey do d same
That's a lie because this is public information. Therefore, if a reporter has that info, it is in the public interest to release it, not the police. If the story is true, u don't need legal backup
I don't believe this at all,people pls be wise
Am not surprised at all get rich and die young that's what everybody wants Now human flesh? God please save us from all this o
Fake news biko
whether old or new story the question is,did this happen? please visit mcpapalinc.com, they posted this article with disgusting images on 17th may, where did they get the images from? this is too embarrasing for nigerians in the world over