'I'll fight for Nigerians when I get to the Senate' - Ben Murray-Bruce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

'I'll fight for Nigerians when I get to the Senate' - Ben Murray-Bruce

The Senator-elect has been on a roll this weekend. Writing articles, tweeting etc. This time he says he's not going to the Senate to make money. He also says no governor or commissioner should collect salary until all state workers are paid. See more tweets after the cut...

129 comments:

And u wont get there

God bless dis man joor.... We cnt stop getting angry"

Ben! Ben! Ben! How many times I call u? This ur move is very laudable but Nna I no trust u!!

Rubyliciois said...

Leadership by example is contagious.

They. Give us words to lift our. Spirit but. Once. They get the. Seat they frustrate us. Hmmmmm. God's word. Stand

Rubyliciois said...

Leadership by example is contagious.

Abeg! Story that touches the heart!!

Ben Murray bruce now trending. Talk is cheap tho. All we need before singing politicians praise is performance

Abeg!!

We don hear!

story story!, once upon a time? i will go believe when we see action!

in the meantime, abet make on a check out fursconproperties.com to begin list/advertise on a property or see the ones wet people don already list!
thank you

We don hear

E teddy said...

I see you,nxt nigeria president

Gbam... This is sense talking... We av had enough bullshit, we aint taking no rubbish no more

ibeakwadalam said...

Bia, na only am dem elect to Senate?

Make im fight for his constituency that elected him first.

I agree with him on the salary issue. For independent candidate system, if he can make that happen, that'll be great!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just dont see how the powers that be will allow it

Thank you.

Abeg, make e pack himself go one side jare!

Oga enough of de noise. Let us see u in action wen u start work. Ben Bruce dis, Ben Bruce dat, make we run commot forr uu?

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Suddenly he is filled with a 'new spirit'. Lol

I believe him...

I wish senator ben Murray Bruce will do all that he has been saying and we need more senators to support him to get things done well in this 8th assembly.the once we had in d past are money bag senators both in brief case and Ghana must go.may God heal nigeria

Well said,i hope he keeps to his word....

Enter first b4 yu start dey make this noise.

petersonconsultant said...

But it's gon take more that just one man...
Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.

For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant2@gmail.com
Or add up on 2BDFF896 for one on one conversation

The full article click,read and learn and share.
http://www.fashmaverick.com/2014/08/lovetrust-issues-by-micheal-peters.html?m=1...clickto

Mr- Ben u don't have to be a senate to help Nigerians ''let ur good works intercede for you ''

We dey watch

My dear Ben, i TRUST you. Please don't disappoint us. I am with you. I told my DH and children that you are now a senator and they are so happy for you. We are your fans.

All dis attentions r for future positions thereof. Let wait till when he get there b4 all dis unneccessary remarks.

I look forward to seeing his contributions when he get to d senate.

CAMPAIGN AFTER ELECTION = EYE SERVICE.
LINDA REBRAND YOUR BLOG.....

teepsy said...

Oga murray e dy peper u ne.wait mke u enta 1st na.no go overtalk mke u kom go fumble there ooo!

Laughable coming from this opportunist .

Hahahahahaha! Story! We shall see! He never said a word about politics or politicians during GEJ's tenure. Na now him get mouth, bcos he's a senator-elect! Lol

Why should any one believe this man, who has no iota of moral integrity or personal discipline?

God bless you man! You have my next vote. You should unite with Fashola and change this nation.

Yea rite...pls..dis guy dat sleeps wit girls dat wants to be in MBGN nd take bribe from em too. Now we are suppose to trust u eh?

Good Samaritan! Make sure u start with a motion to adjust the senators allowances downwards cos its outrageously high. Dont collect it ooh! It will run ur belle! Lol! Shameless Gej loyalist

Nice tweets... if only it would come 2 be.

This is the kind of person we need to rule Nigeria.

Lets hope so

Good samaritan! Make sure u start with a motion to adjust the senators' allowances downwards cos its outrageously high. Dont collect it ooh since ur fighting for the people...shameless GEJ loyalist. U dint advice GEJ and now u want to pose for us that u are a patriot....mtcheeew

Would he say all these if gej was declared winner? Hypocrite.

seu said...

I commend Muray-Bruce and wonder how outgoing Senate president feels when the new breed slash the Assemblys stupendous allowances which he couldnt achieve for eight years.

HMMMMMMMMM

A superior man is modest in his speech,
but exceeds in his actions.
Let's see how well he'll do.

Yes oooo! I agree with bros.

This man shuld jus rest already.....why dint he say all this when jonathan was there......all this yeye beef.....I don't get.

Ebonybright said...

I am very angry with d state of the nation, finished service since 2013, cnt get a job since then, recruitment in 2 government angecies depends on who you knw, it has eve encroched into the private sector, evry 3 months each senator goes home with not less than 30 million naira thi doesn't include allowances, yet some persons ve not recievd salaries, the masses a surfering while the politicians and their frends are milking the country dry, the situation is just frustrating,I just wish there wil be a revolution in this country.

Ben Bruce pls keep quiet when did u start advocating for d masses u were part of Gej's administration u can't fool us cos we all know you re aspiring presidential polls after dis dispensation u can never win. Pls save your advice to yourself and stop talking crap as regarding your misconceived advise to the president elect he sure knows what to do and he will not fail us. I wonder why u ve become so active on the social media of late. Your brother Gej was there for many years you never spoke out or advised him. We nigerians can't be fooled with your antecedents we are wiser now.

U dey crase did u fight for Frcn when u were our of chairman of board of directors???+

That's what they all say until they get there. I hope he remembers his promises and do as he said.

Maurice making sense.

Yes oo!! That's what I want to hear, it seems he is really knows what's going on ground floor NOT the one they hear from the surface!! May God make him and every other elected politicians who has been newly elected into an office work for Nigerian and not the other way around, AMIN!!! Pls join me to say Amin!!

Linda will no post my comment ooo.since all this years.uve never posted any ahn ahn.wetin man pikin do u.

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

I agree with d last tweets

this ben bruce shud park one end.na him go replace mama patience

Nkechi J. said...

Now this should be the view and understanding of all Nigerian. Thieves are celebrated for doing below requirement. Thieves cannot be our standard, we should have higher standards hour our children's future!

Abeg shut the f**k up & take several seats. Linda take note!

Adeyemi said...

All lies

Stories that touched.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

4llar245 said...

nice one ben bruce. i believe you cos you have given to the society more than any of these thieves called politician.

What was ur role in Jonathans govt, what positive advice did u give him to succeed,Why r u an agent of doom, u article carries with it so much beef, envy and bad belle for d new government.We don't need u to help the govt succeed by d time u watch events play out positively u will b forced to retract ur envious stand. Jonathan is a man u remain loyal to yes but were u sincere to him by telling him d truth that his inactions and actions brought us to dis point where our economy is failing by d second, u made so much money from defence consultancy in d build up to d whole amnesty programme and boko haram exercise, so much money u made @ d expense of Nigerians yet u come on pages of papers to speak trash. U r not in a position to give advice when u r as corrupt as any other corrupt Nigerian.If not for late Stella and her father who begged Obj to spare u over ur fraudulent role in d COJA excercise will u have d mouth to speak today .U r as unless as any corrupt person u castigate is it morally? U r morally dirty all d Dana cabin crew u bedded from Pauline to d late Vivian r all pointers to how corrupt minded u r as an individual.Yes u r smart and intelligent, successful too but u r not an angel neither r u a saint. It's a matter of time we will expose u, ur dossier is almost completed if u think being a Senator will make u immune from prosecution not under dis govt, u will explain to us ur role in d arms deal which saw South Africa twice seize money and aircraft belonging to Nigeria and Oritsejafor.U escaped COJA u won't escape probe in dis new govt.

I am with you all the way. Carry go!

You did GEJ a disservice by not pointing out all of this to him. Doing these things you mentioned would have endeared him to the masses.

Joy C said...

Bros we hear that a lot.
We don't wanna hear, we wanna see.

QUEEN B said...

Till then!

SHILZ said...

Dis man don too talk biko,dunno y I don't believe him sha

Adams Smith... said...

Hmmm! Is this man a nigerian?
Need More News, Entertainments, Celebrities Gist, Gossips, Stories, and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

Tyana said...

Well he is talkin sence. I believe d dude. Someone has to have a different view on things for once. I wish him all d best.

Mr 47 said...

Mr Bruce, if u truly all u said was from u said and u did meant it. Then henceforth, i'm one of your fan... Your second to the last n last twit make so much sense

Before then Abeg make him reduce the rice of popcorn for abuja silverbird

Fire dey your belle abi?

Ok Mr Ben Bruce..Looking forward to dt.

I pray that God will uphold you so that you don't disappoint us. I wish you well.

Tendency oby said...

I pray he keep his words

Yinx said...

Oga Sir, Biko Ejo o. Make diz happen as those politi_thugs often forgets the reason they're sent to senates

It's easier said than done. I wish him the very best though.

Na so una d promise

Well let's hope others will have the same spirit as you sir. Your talk is good however talk is cheap. We want results.

Chi chi said...

Yawnnnnnnnnnn.

Ken said...

Thats a gud one. I wish we have 10 of his type in the house, 9ja will be a better place. But a tree can't make a forest.

sean said...

I see you bruce,I know you will surly deliver...

Isn't dat wat dey all say

Jeez Louise, Linda. I'm waiting for you to announce this guy's farting schedule. You're over saturating with news about him.

odion akeem said...

This man dey lie too much, when he was MD of NTA what did he do? NTA was a total failure and now he has come again with stupid stories and another promises. He stole all the money from federal govt and he built silverbird for himself.

Linda abi this man don dey sample u?

BY4Mary said...

Can we just have some peace already Mr man? When ur brother was there you were deaf and dumb and all of a sudden you re now having diarrhea of the mouth.

Same old story

Sho-sho said...

Go Senator Bruce Go!!!!.
I am enjoying this wind of change.
Sir, I hope this is not mere lip service.
I pray the almighty Allah would give all those clamoring for change the will power to do so effectively.

True talk

That enthusiastic feeling when you passed JAMB...

God will bless you Ben Murray Bruce, these are the kind of men we need in our politics. The change is HERE. Cant wait! But then...why is he in PDP? This man represents APC through and through. Bless you Sir.

dansignature said...

They speak for d masses when they haven't gotten d seat and still speak 4 d masses when dey jst get into d office, later we will begin 2 hear anoda story or not even ear from dem when dey start making all d money......God help dis nation

dansignature said...

They speak for d masses when they haven't gotten d seat and still speak 4 d masses when dey jst get into d office, later we will begin 2 hear anoda story or not even ear from dem when dey start making all d money......God help dis nation

dansignature said...

Etsako Pearl said...

Story 4 d gods.na today,e don tey!!!

Ben Murray are you saying you are a saint now. You are going there to fight for your pocket not at Nigeria interest oooo.

We dnt wnt promis nd fail ohh .na talk nd do we want

This is SUPER STORY!!!!!!!!!

This is SUPER STORY!!!!!!!!!!

Ok o, we are waiting.

aeesha said...

Dis man is bcomin a noise maker n am beginin to hate him already...action speaks louder dan voice...sharrap n do ur job..abi u wan b lik bros FFK?

Na today!!!!

Pls can u talk less and wait for d new administration to begin then we will c if u r truly a man of ur words. We r looking forward to u fighting for us.

His tweet is very true.
But then, I will start believing if after one year in office, he can tweet same.
For now he should "kpompki " in AY's voice

<< LIB Addict >>

For 99% of our politicians, its business. They r not ready to sacrifice shit. I pray Ben Bruce won't join d crowd if he's unable to beat it.

linda said...

No negative comments plz. ..let's enjoy the new wave of sense our politicians are having. 10 yrs b4 nw, dey dint care weda the masses lived or died...way to go Nigeria!

linda said...

No negative comments plz. ..let's enjoy the new wave of sense our politicians are having. 10 yrs b4 nw, dey dint care weda the masses lived or died...way to go Nigeria!

Chi chi said...

Can he tell us where he got the money to build silver bird galleria? Why none of his children schooled in Nigeria.

The sudden love for Nigeria is reeal!
Linda is this also a sponsored post, if not can you move on from this sudden obsession! Ogini kwa?

He is one bad liar!! Really like really? U expect us to belive ur not going for the money?? Please dude my grandma lies better than that...follow me on twitter@kryptonkenzy linda 1st to comment oo

SWILL MARTIN said...

We heear!

Talk is cheap.

Overnight activist

This man thinks he is the next Rawlings. If wishes were horses...

Shut up already,alaye fight for urself mumu oshi,wen u be NTA DG u stole all d equipment meant for NTA nd start Siverbird,now u wana fight for Nigerians right?
OLA BRAMPTON say so

Moron, he's already a senator.

Thank u, Anon 6.11pm!

omo iya alake said...

After whine & dine with the people that denial the Nigerians better leverage, you want to fight for Nigerians. Story for the gods!

Hmmmn

He's already there

tricia.usang said...

Yimu,mk he reach there first,story for d gods

we don hear o bros! but meanwhile how far with one of your staff of rhythm fm abuja - Meka Akeredolu who needs 10 million for kidney transplant in India? abeg shake body. the guy is dying everyday.

xavier said...

Story for the gods....lets see what u have to offer first naw before you start castrating others!!!!!Mtchewwww

Please pay the money you are owing on the property that houses Dominos in Sabo Yaba. Then you can fight for Nigerians.

oscarchikwe said...

Let wait and see

oscarchikwe said...

You see, even you d edit, nothing like reality show, once people can look, it must be (the more you look d less you see)

oscarchikwe said...

Linda post my comments joor