Emmanuel Adebayor not done with his family...shares more story about his brother he accused of stealing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

Emmanuel Adebayor not done with his family...shares more story about his brother he accused of stealing

Footballer Emmanuel Adebayor who made some startling revelation about his family recently took to his facebook page this afternoon to shed more light on his rocky relationship with one of his brothers, Rotimi Adebayor pictured with him above. What he wrote below...
Here is another part of the story I have kept inside since. Today I feel the constant need to let it out. If I share my stories, it is because I believe every story comes with a lesson. And the lesson is for anyone that is reading this. This is about a brother who keeps saying today that I am not a good support for our family. His name is Rotimi Adebayor. At the age of 13, he did something very bad. He and I know what he did. Because of that our parents had to send him to a village far from the big city.
When I started to be successful in football and I went to Togo for vacation; at that time one of my mother’s friend came from the village to visit us. As she explained how Rotimi was suffering in the village, I immediately asked them to bring him back into the city. As soon as he came back, I made sure I put him in school. For me that is normal.

In 2002, I went to play the AFCON in Mali and I had the huge privilege to swap my shirt with Marc-Vivien Foé. May his soul rest in peace. When I got back to Togo, I put that shirt in a secure place. My brother found a way to steal that shirt and sold it.

When I moved from Metz to Monaco, we reached an advanced stage in the Champions League and we played against Real Madrid. It was one of most beautiful day of my life because I was lucky enough to get a signed shirt from the football legend Zinedine Zidane. As I brought that shirt back to Togo, my brother still found a way to steal that shirt and sold it.

When I was in Metz, I was earning about €15,000 a month. I wanted to get something unique for my mom to thank her for all she did for me. I wanted to make her happy. So I decided to take an amount worth 3 months of my wages and I bought her a Cartier neckless for about €45,000. Rotimi and his friends Akim(@Yam Freedom) and Tao (@Sao Tao Oyawole) made a plan and stole that precious neckless. They sold it for about €800. When my mom and I found out, my mother asked me not to bother because he is the younger brother. Despite the situation, I would like to take this same occasion to wish all the mothers out there a Happy Mother’s Day!

In my house, I have a storage room where I keep some of my belongings when I travel back to Europe. I am the only one with that key but my brother managed to get a master key that was able to open every single door in the house. He frequently stole drinks and other items from that room.
After all this we kept saying “blood is thicker than water” and we moved on. Therefore, I decided to take him where I started my football in France. I brought him to a great football academy in France. You already know how this story ended. He stole cellphones from many of his teammates and they sacked him from the football academy. By the way, after I published the first story about him, he called me to say that he did not steal exactly 21 phones. He claimed that the number was lower than that. Still...Is that acceptable? He also added that I should be happy that he stole drinks and other items from my storage room. I asked him why and he replied: "Because I am your brother".

Jacques Songo’o who is now a retired Cameroonian footballer also had his son in the academy and he was a good friend of Rotimi. Let me add that he was part of my development as a footballer and he always gave me good advices. I was in Togo on my days off when Songo’ocalled me; he sounded very angry. He explained to me how my brother stole his son’s PSP. When I asked my brother why he did that, he argued that he forgot it in his bag. How can you forget someone else’s device in your bag and travel with it from France to Togo? Since that day, my relationship with Songo'o changed and he has become pretty distant with me and my family.

I was still in Monaco when I decided to collect all football boots from my teammates so I could give them to people in Africa. I had a huge bag full of shoes. I brought that bag to Togo. A few days after when I decided to give the boots out to the people in need, I noticed the bag full of boots disappeared. Later on, I found out that my brother was the one who stole the bag and went to sell the shoes in Hedzranawoé (famous public market in Togo).

One day, my mom called me early in the morning when I was still in bed. She told me that Rotimi has gotten a Visa to go to Dubai so he can play football out there. He had to leave that day with his friend Kodjovi (@Denilson de Souza) who was in the same situation. It was either they went that day or the Visa would be suspended. I asked one of my guys at the time (@Agui Mozino) to go find tickets for my brother and his friend. We could not find any economy class ticket on that day so I had to get them both first class tickets. After all, it was an opportunity for him to make his own career in Dubai. Only 4days later, Rotimi went back home. He explained how the lifestyle in Dubai was not made for him. He said he wasn’t free to do what he wanted to do because it is a strictly Muslim place. He couldn't drink, party as much as he wanted or kiss girls in public.

The part 3 is coming out soon and it will be about the man that calls himself the father of the family @Kola Adebayor A.K.A Lion of Judah.

251 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 251 of 251

Na wa o...Family matter
God will heal your heart Mr Adebayour

Chai!
Looking into it, your family problem is still better compare to other family problem. Pray for them, forgive them and move on my dear. Someday they will understand. Blood doesn't rilly make us families, rather it is those who want you in theirs,

I don't think u need to do all this seriously

phatgal said...

gathering my team.we need to make a film.out of this since e don get part 3

This guy must be very crazy.

Lol!

Popcorn pls.... Am enjoying this

Lmao @ Lion of Judah. Whoa!!! They must have fustrated d shit outta ds man hence his outburst!

That brother of his should have his hands chopped off! He is a friggin kleptomaniac! But Adebayor should stop this, no matter what, family is family.

SWILL MARTIN said...

This iiiis suuuuper stooooory a life of trails and sorrow where d fiish drowns nd even dies of thirst this is suuuuper stoory...I kn kn d oda prt abeg buh wait oooo dat sound wey dem de make if bad tin won happen 4 super story add am join.

Heyaaa, I feel ur pain bro. If this is true, dn d broda is a terrible person. He is a national disgrace, I swear.

Sorry to say. He's being stupid for doing this. I repeat he's being stupid. If you want to change the situation of things you can without letting everyone know about it. You helped your family, they didn't appreciate. So what? I was on his side aferocious the first story. But this time, no. Keep it to yourself and solve the problem by staying away from them. ....childish.

If you have seen the movie last warning, starring Liz Benson, Zack orji, u would see that this story is just the same with it. He stole from u not once not twice and u kept on helping him at yourown detriment. Are you a learner? Ogbeni lo sun men.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Wow this is too much for the public.

Visit www.ratio.com.ng today for real time exchange rates

Hope dis guy is not on crackers, I didn't know that Adebayo is that foolish. What a useless human being

Are you for real?..wat'z with the baby mama title attached to Bonario's name. Abi you are indirectly wishing for a fuck..bitch abeg give yourself prestige. Stop being foolish..that is not the reason God created you in his likeness.

Everybody who has commented on this saying that he's wrong for doing this is STUPID. He has the right to do this after all the shit they have put him through. He should just stop supporting his family and move on with his life

ebonydoc said...

Million likes!!!

ebonydoc said...

Lol@ let isis handle him

Plz I have a question. When people say linda observe or linda take nite what does that even mean. Confused look.

Blood my black hairy arse!

So he should let his brother finish him? Don't you know Rotimi can kill him? Anyway, I've never really liked people who answer Rotimi. Amaechi take note!

You are very stupid! So he should die because of sentiments?! Family or no family we live in a wicked world!

mia said...

This ur comment z just gbam, I mean dt u are d successful one in ur family doesn't mean u shuld carry all d prblms on ur head, he has a family 2 yh.. btw Lmao dt his bro z a clown 4 yrs, smh kalin him 2 tel him d numbr of phones he stole was lesser, stealing z stealing last tym I checked.

mia said...

Lmaoo @father of d hauz aka lion of judah, am serzly waitin 4 this season 3 episode one oh. Adebayor stil gat much lv 4u though, God wee see u thru this!

Mr Adebayor stop all these nursery rhymes. U should be above this. Do you have to tell the world that u bought meat for your mum to cook? Nonsense. The dirty linens u are washing outside are dry now,take them back into the house.

Ok now,he needs to stop! For his own image...The solution is in his hands...change your phone numbers,cut them off...Get security to your house and tell them not to let them in or tell u if any of your family member visits! Send money to them without even talking to them!!! These things are easy bro!

Some times drastic measures hz to be taken for serious situations, accordin to him he want people to learn from it, so it's allowed, who knows how long it hz been goin on n wat he hz endured, it's his shoe n he alone knows hw it pains him, everyone hz a limit, mayb he hz reached his, so don't judge him.

this adebayor brother they thief o i swear.

What do you mean its normal in most families, i've been keeping money in my younger brothers bank account for the last 6yrs as i do not own a Nigerian bank account, i returned in march and every bit if my 25 million was there. So pls don't judge every family by low standards.

Ah ha Jesu.......part 3 ke?

Please it's enough....... Na u find trouble, why wld u use 3times ur salary to buy jeweries......ur mum wld Neva do that and hence wld Neva believe that too.......

That money reach buy other tins.......Abi u wear expensive jeweries u come dey trek for road.......

All that families needs is sweet mouth.......and that isn't expensive.....

I concur to that...emmanuel must be really pained,no appreciation from the family despite all his help......don't be surprised he wasn't shown love @ all....most parent/family are like that...There's no smoke without fire.......#freeHim pls
#collins

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

You should call him disgrace he has is own reason if ask. Don't judge any man, ask him for the reason for doing it.

How Kiss Daniel Dad Just Died
http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/05/how-kiss-daniel-dad-just-died.html

Picture of M.I, Cythian Morgan, Burna Boy, and Naeto C @ Abakaliki
http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/05/picture-of-mi-cythian-morgan-burna-boy.html

Who rock the best look on this hair-style- SEE PHOTO

advisers in the house,abeg make una let adebayo release season 3 o (lion of judah)..cos if e read all dis una dirty linen in public advise no come release am,am gonna take it out on y'all hehehehehe. and Pls I nid d release date so I can read it wit my 3D lens. and Pls ade make sure Rotimi is in season 3 dat guy na lead cast.

Emmanuel, I believe you are more enlightened than all these u are doing. Yes they hurt u but that doesn't mean u should wash ur dirty linen in public. I really pray God intervenes and restore the lost love in your family....

If you are in this guy's shoes you'll know wht rich people go through in the hands of their family member. It's jux sad that he's doing it here.

Bringing it to Social Media is sad and Bad Mr Ade..... but I understand how bad this can be. When you try to make people happy and comfortable and there are out there trying to make the world see you as a bad person jux becus you no longer want to be their fool.

You are Just A Fool!!!

Cant believe pple are going after Adebayo for going after his family, they started it. its so unfair when the pple that are suppose to be your support system, motivate you are the same pple bringing you down. If he had ignored them from the beginning these same pple talking will be the first to say something bad abt him. him go die for them. abeg leave him.

U all miss d part he's been saying that his family have repeatedly granted interviews to T.V stations and newspapers 2 tarnish his image 4 too long..u're all pretending demons in ur families love it when u keep silent but they on the other hand are free to go any length.. CORE MANIPULATORS!!!

Well said...dat is just d godless ( lack of fear & love of God) family's intention... Joseph in d midst of his loveless (same as Godless) bros...

Bad Brother... bad blood.
Some humans have bad character, if you check it very well ...spiritually and otherwise you will find out to know that he is just like that without no bad hand on him.
God help us.

Dats family problem n is none of my biz

Emmanuel i know you have been push to the wall, but treat this with maturity try your best to make peace but if they refuse move on with your life and stop posting it to social media.
i feel your pain.

no need with this looooooong stories . you have a dysfunctional family like majority of most families there is nothing new in all this. just privately dissociate yourself from them(cut Them off ) and move on.

we all understand your pain.one thing my mama use to say always is that dont eve tell outsiders your problems rather tell it to God. dont get hurt over dis rather continue to do good to ur family, in doing dis your reward lies in heaven.hebrews 13 vrs 16, please read Galatians 6 vrs 1 to 10.the verse am emphasizing on is verse 9 which says "let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up". don't give up on your family, rather make peace with them your reward only comes from God. pls i plead with you Forget the wrongs and forgive and forget, stop the writing stop the story because with all that you are not only tearing apart your family but you are hurting your self.please rethink no matter what Family is Family.no friends can ever be your family please THINK.

Anonymous 7:22 pm, I thing something is wrong with ur brain,can u survive wat dis guy is going through and keep ur mouth shut for ever?u ve d guts to open ur mouth to call him childish.

Emmanuel, i knw itz difficult to hold d pains in ur heart but i would advice dat u shld keep on doin d gud work u're doin n let God do d rest. Anytin dey tell jst look fr sm1 or smth to cool u down.

Ade some people are criticising u for coming out publicly..some have been there, some are not.nevertheless,my instincts tells me that b4 u could do this,u ve considered n done other options.n probably ur family threatened to go public to destroy ur image n carrier. But u took proactive measures. Well done! U did well!.blood is thicker than water should not be used as a leverage for excessive intolerance and inconsistencies! African mentality my foot!

KOLEOLA ADENUGA said...

Dear emanueal,peradventure you read this post,take my advice and stop washing your dirty linen in publc.A good number of those making comments asking you to go on are only intersted in bringing you down themselves.The things you write now are what they will use to insult you in the future.I know how it hurts when family members whom you have helped betray and let you down. Every bread winner in an extended family knows this.At time it so bad that you feel your mum is in support of them.The reason is that she will not be able to face up to them but she will face up to you being that you are 'soft'.Bury the hatchet ,maintain a dignified silence and let God fight for you

Shagashaga said...

Seeeee guyssss... Pls don't blame Emmanuel. Most of u who claim to be saints are selfish people. If u think u have a family secret, u are a liar. Do u want him to put on a public face while dying on the inside??? He is human for God's sake. That tells u money is not everything. And let me warn Rotimi of that useless entitlement behaviour; Emmanuel owes u nothing!!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 251 of 251   Newer› Newest»