Did Nicki Minaj throw shade at Tyga in new video? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Did Nicki Minaj throw shade at Tyga in new video?

In her new video with Beyonce for Feeling Myself, Nicki Minaj wore a jersey that had 'Pervert & 17' written on it. Many think it's a major shot at her former Young Money label mate, Tyga, who is dating 17 year old Kylie Jenner.

74 comments:

Hahaha nice!

Who dem hlp?mumu aboki d warri boy

Best shade ever!!!! It's epic. I love it...

Yep it is a major shade, no two ways about it!

Abegi.. is there anything that's not referred to as "throwing a shade" these days? Even drinking water is considered throwing a shade. Ok I'm bored n stuck in traffic. .bye!

It's sad doe but I knw 99 percnt of black american gals are nt hapi wit tyga am telln u....u need 2 see d support dey have 4 blac chyna..dey hate it wen a blck boy treats his fellow blk chic aat way.And it even annoys dem more dt it's a kardash!mtsssshhhheeewwwww.....

Just doing her thing'
#team_Nicki
via nokia tona_sobe

Don't blame tyga blame the industry

Anybody can think anything but I don't think so! Must people read meaning to everything. Haba

Its no way a shade at Tyga, you feel pervert best describes the person of Tyga? #Adonbilivit.

Yeah could be.

this Tyga and Kylie shit is just sooooo wrong

Totally shading Tyga,hahahaha!

It may not b far frm shading him but if he reply to it dat means it confirm shading.

Whatever

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Lol.Na them sabi

Perfect shade. I like it. Lol

Na she sabi biko. Linda take note!

Linda please nooooooo. It's a givenchy design abeg. Don't dull it. I'm sure you're the one that came up with it.

Perfect shade. I like it. Lol

It's possible cuz Nicki and Drake has got some hitch lil fight with Tyga and Chris B

F**k what people think....Nicki is feeling
herself right now!

Kai linda you fall my hand. Upon all the fashion wey you dey talk you no know Givenchy shirt? kai #LindaObserve

Good for them

Wateva

Hmmmmmmm Nicky my gal

Linda Lidodo... biko easy naaa.. everything now is tyga and kylie... i hail ooooooo

Did you just steal this story from Necole Bitchie? Damn Linda!!!!!

I don't see the connection except maybe he is screwing her too... I dey fear all these women o!!!

Nky said...

most people read meaning out of it?

Maybe the shirt is just a coincidence

Linda u just dey find trouble....lol

Yeah.
Something like that.

Oboy this gal just finish this man o.. Chai there is god o nicki....

Linda don start

Badda u nicki!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Yes it is

Hian ooO

*LIB's Namesake*

Mr Flash said...

That's actually a Givenchy T Shirt and I don't really think it had anything to do with Tyga... Ppl can like to assume alot of BS

Ppl can read anoda meaning into ppl's lyf ehhh... dey shld rest abeg

Mr Flash said...

That's Actually a Givenchy Tshirt and i don't think it's got anything to do with Tyga. But Ppl will also assume and make up B.S

Anything is possible... dee

LMAO. Now that's a mature way of throwing shade! Unlike Chynas mum the "Drag Queen"

iyke cindy said...

If it's actually a shade,den she's jst one of dose clueless pple...age doesn't mata so long u ae hapi...besides d age diff is slim to me,#nicki face ur new boo nd let em be...

Their beeswax

prettiyz said...

Y do people like giving meaning to something that doesn't have any

hahahahahahahaha...............Laffing in greece

It actually is. These are subtle way of attracting the media which Beyonce has mastered the act. She knows how to control the media and apparently she's passed it unto Nicki. So much for collaborating with Queen B..

Would be interesting if Nicki does that.she once said she lost her virginity at 12years old to an older family member.

Francis said...

Pls wen did tyga leave YM? Didn't realize his deal was done.

OMG LOLL! She is wearing a Givenchy T-Shirt that has been worn by many other celebrities and is available in stores! She is not throwing shade. This is embarrassing.

Maybe. Shaa!!! Child Abuse #Lobatan

Lolz Good 4him

Whatever

People read too much meaning into things that don't matter.

NA DEM SABI....TOMJERRYSWIT

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lmaooooooo I kept wondering why her shirt had pervert on it. Tyga has burnt a lot of bridges sha

She's not throwing shades jare.
It's just a normal givenchy shirt.

Cynthia Puzo said...

Well if dts a shade,she isn't lyin she said d real tin

elle said...

... and you can like to sound like a wise fool

Linda Linda!....The Aproko001 of Naija

This tyga has suffered.

really Linda, u've got to be kidding me. shade ko

Yhyh

I dont see how anyone wont see i as a shade, I hope its not though

dudette said...

Linda u like matter sha.....nicki na Alanta u dey dance

Don't mind Linda, always lifting without thinking.

Pple get wahala sha, shade or no shade, dosnt stop tyga $ kylie frm makn their doe $ lovn demselves harder

No its not

lmao this is a Givenchy design i swear Nigerians needs more exposure

What do you know, empty head?

ibeakwadalam said...

Aunty Linda perpetuating ignorance since 2010.

Nicky digging it.......rid on babe