Adamu Mu'azu resigns as PDP Chairman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 May 2015

Adamu Mu'azu resigns as PDP Chairman

The embattled PDP Chairman tendered his resignation letter this morning May 20 and his resignation is said to be with immediate effect.

According to reports Muazu said he was tired of all the stress he has been subjected to since the party lost the presidential elections. Ayo Fayose and Femi Fani Kayode have called for his resignation and that of other National Working Committee.

A PDP member confirmed Muazu's resignation on twitter and also claimed that Jonathan has asked members of the PDP Board of Trustees including Chief Tony Anenih to resign. See the tweets after the cut...

69 comments:

interesting again

His business.. lindaobserve

Hmm

Sine qua non!

Fait accompli!!

Finally at list let peace rain

Na wa o. Can't people just accept defeat and move on with their lives trying again when there's another chance? Oh well.. I ain't feeling sorry for nobody. Bye!

Tell Uche to resign too.upon it all,PDP is gone for life.

Adeyemi said...

RIP PDP

Better for him. What nxt for pdp?

#RE #RMG #Ilovegoodmusic #totori #Onyinyemu #Dazzlingsuperstar @T_DazzlinRMG

I hope dis news is for real, and I pray we don't hear counter statement b4 d end of today or tomorrow???

Its not easy being a loser........

APATA...............ROCK OF AGES

Ghani Rotimi said...

APC's change has affected Pdp too now we know why we need change.

Abeg oh! Make una take time, una wan kill dis my fine man 4 me? Go rest joor

To God be the glory, this is not the end but the beginning of an end for PDP.

oshiolo1 said...

if u like.

Finally, at least now FFK & co can rest. Linda take note!

The PDP has no doubt falling completely and they are never going to resurrect thats for sure.....

Better

I won't be surprised if he even decide to join the winning team.PDP has burnt too many bridges within the party which led to her colossal defeat.PDP is on the verge of becoming history.

Good for them...

olusamjide said...

What an hypocrites set of people?
Now you want a change to your party, but you people are against change during the election

I hope its not the case of another hacked
account.

The umbrella house will take a long time to re-build. Instead of them to remain as one and think of how to make a strong come back. Anyway, that's their cup of tea.

Obaro Akpos said...

Thank God, I can't wait for the other useless dogs to do the same. We have to build a formidable party once again. We cleaning the closet y'all.

Oga sorry.
Pdp are just disstabilizing themselves by themselves.

Was expecting it earlier..Failures

Vee said...

Bad year for pdp. Hehehe

Ethel said...

PDP= Pikin Deceive Papa<> Papa Deceive Pikin

klinsmann said...

Not suprised he shuld av honourably resign wen dey faild instead of been forced to. WAT A SHAME

Good 4 him.

Now that he's resigned, what next??smh

Not a surprise. PDP is gradually becoming a shadow of itself.

Headed to APC, could he be the saboteur FFK was talking about? SMH for these infidels!!

Hmmmmmm

Austine ihechukwu said...

Hahahahahaha, it is finished, pdp is gone 4 ever mark my words, this is the end of discussion 4 em

Emmanuel said...

Finally Change has arrived on PDP..

P.D.P!!!

President did what? Tony Anenih that old man would never reason can bet Adokiye's virginity on that. Well Alh. Adamu Muazu I think he did the honourable thing. If my memory serves me correct he's the first part chairman to offer his resignation without been coerced. Kudos.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Nky said...

Can PDP survive this problems and bounce back?

Interesting how PDP is now adopting the word "change".I thought dame patience said you guys aren't bus conductors.#JUSTSAYINGBRO!

Ur broda don win
kaffir don comot
MISSION ACCOMPLISHED

Oskirin said...

Good! na small-small broom dey take comot 4 unionism.una neva c anytin.

Una wahala

Ok, gud 4 dem. Let Fayose, ffk n odas resume work wt immediate effect @ least wat dey wanted as bn done

This is a good move.

Next stop... APC. All orchestrated

awwwwwwww..........Anenih resign ke??????

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Next tin na ministerial appointment

My brother rest from PDP wahala, Kayode can take over now

He is a traitor.

He is a traitor

ALEX ODOGWU said...

Am So HAPPY now....

AGB said...

When you have mo'fus like Femi Fani-Kayode and Ayodele Fayose in an organization, that organization is definitely bound to fail and crash. A team should take success and failure together as A TEAM instead of blaming individuals for the failure of the whole team like the goats Fayose and Fani-Kayode have been doing. I'm sorry to say, but the end has come for PDP....better for Nigeria.

andre kelvin said...

Mitch

7F098C19 said...

What's next, follow buhari ur brother, tell him all u know abt PDP that what this fools do. Engr Emy

Finally the Judas Iscariot is out! Shame on him. Imagine how he wrote his name in the history of Nigeria.

Please don't deflect to APC, I take gawd beg U'na, go and start a new party biko

As they should. When you have failed your party and the people, you resign. That is the noble thing to do. As Ed Milliband, Nick Clegg, and Nigel Farage did when their parties failed to secure enough seats in the recent UK elections.

Chop Chop said...

Why now?

Peace will only return wen dey make me chairman of PDP. (WESTINO said so)

Chief Tony Anenih is old ,I'm sure he would have resign in the coming months ON HIS OWN without any one asking him to.
As BOT Chairman he sured failed his party and Jona cha.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I hope this is not a manifestation of what fayose said anyway...

A good move. He was a double crosser and they have evidence! That is why he resigned. A very terrible man! Metuh is next! Wicked people!

Dis is wht I call path of honour. Other BOE members should emulate him.

For a man that came and insisted that primaries must be done to give the party a better stand, he should not be the one to be forced out. The drama started with GEJ, he wanted Fayose against Muazu's primaries, same happened in Adamawa, where the selection was done in Abuja for Ribadu's sake, then GEJ arm twisted the party to become sole candidate as against the primaries where they claimed they printed only 1 form and yet collected monies from others.
If primaries had been done, i suppose that Akpabio may have emerged and the contest may have been better. The leverage APC got started after they did a transparent primaries and PDP lacked a selection process. Fact is that Muazu came with an agenda to make the best man win and it was against the ethos of PDP. They have not learned the lessons and if they continue like this, they will die before 2019.
GEJ has the bulk of the blame and i suppose he knows, hence why he is keeping quiet. When he was abusing OBJ, calling a fellow party member, tout, it was ok before everyone, when Fayose who is foaming by the mouth said Buhari may die, the party didnt reprimand him. Let us say the truth always and move forward.

Awwww. Fayose is having his way. personally I dont think PDP chairman has any power whatsoever. Anenih should go for sure!!