18 year old Australian, Madeline Stuart was diagnosed with down syndrome but hasn't let that set her back in life. Madeline who is a gymnast and a cheerleader always loved fashion and taking pictures of herself. She decided she wanted to model but was a bit overweight. She decided to lose some weight and actually lost about 50lbs. More photos after the cut...
Madeline says she wants to make sure that everyone, no matter their shape or size, gets the opportunity to model. "People with down syndrome can be sexy and beautiful and should be celebrated," her mother included in a press release.
Photo credit: Madeline's FB page
109 comments:
Awww. Nice
GOOD FOR U
Good for her. #fatface,slimbody#
Na surgery abeg
Oh well best of luck in that. But I'm not in support with your fact. Modelling is not meant for every one.
Dats d spirit
Such a beautiful lady
Eiya *Tears*
I love dis...I wish everyone with down syndrome has her sense of reasoning... she looks pretty BTW
I love dis...I wish everyone with down syndrome has her her state of mind...she looks pretty BTW
Wow ... thats awesome!
Beautiful fellow... Always tnk God for Ur bin alive everyone, for LIFE is DEAR...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Wow.. I admire her determination.
Awww... she is beautiful!!!!! *smiles*
Awwww!
She's pretty. I'm all about taking lemons and making lemonade. You go girl
Well done dear, spirit of determination
Damning by praise
Imbe with class!
Thats d spirit....Keep pushing forward
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Good for her
Pretty girl
Wow! She doesn't look like a Down Syndrome Patient.
Go girl!
Wow! Go girl!!!
Great inspiration
You're born with down syndrome not diagnosed. It's not something you catch. Be informed Linda
Eya!!!
Wish her well.
Great mind set she's got.
Wow. Thank God for her will and determination. She looks great with her new size.
Good for her
Awwwwwwww
Awwwwww ur new you is pretty" Never Give Up" #Dreamchasers
Trisomy 21...all d best
Whoa! This a gd transformation. You go gurl... I like ur spirit
This shows that there's nothing we can't achieve no matter our condition. This also goes out to parents of children with down syndrome, show them care and attention so that they can achieve their fulll potential cos every child is special.
Brave
Impressive...u can always get what u want in life only if ur determined...
Welcome every morning with a smile.
Look on
the new day as another special gift from your
Creator, another golden opportunity to
complete what you were unable to finish
yesterday.
Be a self-starter. Let your first hour
set the theme of success and positive action
that is certain to echo through your entire day.
Today will never happen again. Don't waste it
with a false start or no start at all.
You were not
born to fail but to rule.
You just have to get out of ur own way αи∂
make it happen...
Never heard sm1 succeeded from staying idle
or from been too negative about everything....
U have to think right, u have to think well...u
have to reach out αи∂ do something
reasonable
You can't cross a sea by merely standing αи∂
looking at it...
Start something today, if u haven't .....that way,
u'd start heading somewhere
#beInSPIRED
#morningALL
I Rep 27th May
She looks great modeling
She was 'very overweight ' more grease to ur elbows Madeline. Sky is the beginning
Why do they all look alike?
Why do people with down syndrome always look alike?
she is brave and I love that she has an enabling community/society to help her achieve her dreams.
Eeeeeeeyah! I'm so inspired by her story. Linda take note!
awwww such a cute girl
Wish her more luck.
I will recommend her for Dude Eze.
Ka! Dis is wht I call natural gifted. Oyinbo wither nice shape but pls she shouldn't go fat or else she wil made nuisance of her shape.
U see?but here in naija some arents hide theirs,as if its the childs fault.
Wow this is so nice. its a prove that anytin is possible! as long as you are willing to put your mind in it and give it your all, and you will definitely come out with results!
she is beautiful, so emotional right now. God is great
They are always fat, Must they grow fat?? #justaskn#
IF WITHT GOIN UNDER D KNIFE DEN U DID A GUD WRK...TOMJERRYSWIT
Veryimpressive, I must say. I wish her all the best. People like this lady inspire a whole lot of people to be just whoever they want to be.
Way to go girl!
Wow. She is beautiful.
Wow I love d spirit do not let anytin or anyone stop u 4rm achievin ur goal in life
I love your courage. Beautiful
wow.thats what i call determination
Bold lady.
This is awesome. Thumbs up girl!!!!!
She looks beautiful now....awwww...
Anyway is good for u
She did well to herself..Good one!!
Awwwwww
Touching she looks good
Oya Calvin Klein nd d rest of ya'll
Move her ministry!!
Wow
She wears it well....beta dan most
Not bad. Like her courage.
Beautiful. i love her determination.
Very pretty, love a new self, keep going higher girl! Aja!
Good for her but she is not pretty at all
You can achieve what you want when u set ur mind to it.... Go Girl! you're beautiful
She doesn't look it @ll
Inspiring am so proud of you.
This is amazing!
wow, she looks more beautiful after d weight loss
l think she is d finest DS person l have seen so far...
Well she's beautiful, also it's take determination to conquer fears and intimidation she was determined to come best in whatever she does and now she's happy with it.
Awwww, how nice!
Awwww,she's so pretty
wow she's okay
Determination and hard work I like this..I need to lose weight o...
She's pretty.
nigerians if na africa dem no go encourage
Wow and she looks lovely. God blessings
She looks good wen slim.. wish ha goodlck
She looks better ow that she has slimmed down
The slim version didnt even make her look down-syndrome. lovely!
Awww! She Looks Good!
Wow. She looks quite good. I suspect surgery too.
U go girl
She does too...
Biko hw does she change d world wit dis???
GOOD GIRL....VERY LOVELY
Read about down syndrome!
U tink u funny rite
@the idiot that said "imbe with class". U are just an illiterate and will forever be an idiot. Harsh words hurt.
After she lost weight, she didnt even look like someone with down syndrome. Weight is a killer sha
She looks really transformed
Life it's self is all about determination..
Awesone, thank u God for her life and giving her power and confidence.
modeling is meant for any and everyone who chooses to model, period.
I can see youve got inferiority complex.
Our culture plays a role, whereby we think everthing should be ''perfect" but in reality its not. People are afriad of been judged or been stigmatized more reason who will hardly see stories like this in Nigeria or Africa at large.
I agree with you that greater percentage will not encourage,and i guess this is due to what i will call inferiority complex coupled with colonial mentality. whereby we dont appreciate ourselves but rather others.
fantastic!
Bold & brave........bravo.
Bold & brave.......bravo