Photos: GEJ's visit to former Head of State IBB in Minna yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Photos: GEJ's visit to former Head of State IBB in Minna yesterday

Pres. Jonathan yesterday paid another courtesy visit to former Military Head of State, Gen Ibrahim Babangida at his home in Minna. The President was in Niger state for his campaign rally. See more pics after the cut...

Remarks by Gen. IBB during the courtesy visit below as shared by Reuben Abati...
The Former Chairman who is now the Director-General of Namadi Sambo and Goodluck Jonathan Campaign Team, the deputy chairman, distinguished ladies and gentlemen. My Governor, the chief servant. Mr President, I want to thank you most sincerely for finding time amongst your crowded programme to pay me a visit.

I feel deeply touched Mr. President because on your own, you travelled to Germany to see me just coming out from hospital after a gruesome nine-hour operation on my back and tummy, I felt deeply touched by your kind presence. Then when I struggled and traveled back to Nigeria, you found time to also visit and see how I was doing. I thank you Mr President and I want to tell you that I appreciate that very kindness. You have also made a very good decision to visit me during your campaign tour because Minna is known for producing Presidents. Either from your name sake, Dr Nnamdi Azikiwe who was born in Zungeru, not very far away from here. Since then all the Presidents that this country has produced have got one thing or the other to do with Minna.

They do come to us for blessing and today I will offer this blessing to you. The house has played host to quite a number of activities in the past. When we were doing nocturnal activities to get PDP on track, we also played that role here in this house.. but we were doing it in the night because we didn't want to be caught.

Ahmadu Ali will also bear witness that this was so during the NRC and SDP days, so this is a peculiar and particular turf and myself and the family are very proud that we were able to play the little role we could in this.

I want to commend the party and the party leadership for being very strong and one of the good things that this party has done, Mr Chairman of the party, is that our vision about the formation of two parties is good for this country.

I have seen in PDP a party or organisation that is devoid of religion, ethnicity and so on and this is something we prayed for and you are showing the lead and I want that to continue. If others are breaking up, you must remain strong and I think that is how it should be. I'm glad you backed the President, back him strongly.

The passion which the President has got, I share a common passion with him. That passion is making sure that Nigeria stays peaceful, stable, developed and transformed. It is a passion in Mr President that anytime I see you, talk to you, I come out with the impression of a very young man who has passion for this country. I wish you well on this and I want to assure all of you that Nigeria under Jonathan, we are in safe hands. Once more Mr President, Mr Chairman, Mr Vice President, all the distinguished friends, I want to thank you for finding time to be with us. Thank you so much.

114 comments:

Editor said...

Because its just some day away

Too long

So why dis Jona wear socks + white for that matter ontop agbada??? Na wa ooo

Gbenga said...

Yes ooo! His ship is fast sinking; he needs all the support he can get!

Bro Jona if u like visit Obama,nothing for u this Feb14th. u are too clueless. Linda I hail thee

AbokoDaWarriBoy said...

WhoHimHelp??? Simply because he is coming 4 a presidential bullshit in Warri,he asked all schools close down.smh..dat man needs to chill biko.

Deedee said...

SEE AS TWO OF DEM DEY FROWN FACE LOL, NA BY FORCE TO TK PISURE? LOL

Okay, seen

According to all those pdp hawks that like talking about body language
I can't see any Good one here

pamela said...

All of una wy want Buhari una don hear am na, say with jonathan we are in safe hands gbem...sai jonathanm

talk2frankky said...

Its like this guy loves IBB crip pass Aso rock because his legs no dey comot for there.

Story for d gods. Wey d person wey dey sabi read body language make he com interpret dis one for us. Linda take note!

I have never seen a merrrr like President Goodluck look how he is wearing white stockies on agbada na wa for this man oooooo

We don hear

Ghen ghen. The high stakes game going on eh? This IBB is a politician men. He allowed Buhari and his team first come and then he welcomes GEJ and shows a personal relationship with him. I wonder what Obasanjo is playing now. All these for,er general's have their cards. Looks like IBB just played his card. Obasanjo will soon play his. But in the end God's card will be played and Nigeria will be released into its very bright future.

None of this one concern us all we knw is Sai Buhari....

look at how Buhari now makes IBB look like a good guy. When comparing Buhari's islamist chants with iBB's words, one starts thinking that IBB actually saved this nation from a worse tragedy in the person of Buhari. The election games are really thick now.

Nice speech but i hope he didnt say those words out of duress?

I don't blame IBB for supporting GEJ. He knows that Buhari is capable of sending Boko Haram after him IBB. That man Buhari is just too violent for this country. If he is not talking about forcing Sharia on everyone, he is threatening spilling blood on the streets,...and when a man who killed before threatens to kill again, only the foolish will not take him seriously.

For me the fact that we are free to speak our minds and not afraid of being jailed or murdered is enough reason to vote GEJ.

7F098C19 said...

Boss meet the boss. Engr Emy

Of course GEJ is a good man. GEJ till 2019.

I sometimes wonder how Nigerians view these politicians on a positive platform. Here is a former head of state that ruined a nation, and termed himself an evil genius being sort after by gej and ironically by gmb who he ousted in probably a bloody coup. I can't get over the fact that these loosers will not build a hospital in the country but they prefer to travel to oversea to get medical help. With this simple red flag alone my people would still shed their precious blood to keep them around smh

Under GEJ, there has not been one political assassination despite all the abuses he has received. I am sure if it were Buhari, all those apt using him would have either been jailed or assassinated by now. He is not a president and he threatening AIT and the rest with a law suit for reminding Nigerians about a historical fact of Buhari's outing as head of state. What then will he do if he had power like GEJ and abused like GEJ?

IBB is a real player. He just dribbled Buhari/ Osinbajo/ Tinubu. He has now revealed that GEJ has shown more respect for him than islamist Buhari ever did. Hmm.

Day 4 countdown!!!

@Good luck for you
@Good luck for me
@Good luck for Nigeria

I never thought there would be any reason to like or even admire IBB but his comments as reproduced here are refreshing to hear. It shows GEJ is really well brought up.

Very diplomatic speech,carries every element of a corn man."Nigeria under Jonathan we r in safe hands".Is dis a vote of support to his bid of coming back come 2014.Take a stand and let Gen.Buhari know where u stand Gen.Babangida.If u take a stand it will help in dowsing d tension already created by OBJ,GEJ and GMB

Lol! See the frown on gej's face as if they forced him to go to the house! And see the suspicious look on IBBs face as if he's thinking "what is this gej even doing in my house?!!" Hilarious!

Is GEJ wearing a white socks? Just asking....

Riketoke said...

That first pix the.. Lol Jonah Jonah it's well

Whatever joor

seen

I do call IBB "Maradona" for he wil stil support who he want to irrespective of any visit frm any one...

Definitely I see him pitching his tent wit GEJ.

The Maradona himself!

hmmmmm smart speech. He is no longer a card carrying member of any party right?

neni said...

Woh! Woh! IBB said dis of GEJ?!! Double respect to u IBB. Never knew he was this di-tribilised. Think PDP are more peaceful...

Tosin said...

Hahahahaha....the look on Jonah's face doe. And the body language says a lot - no cordialty plus it seems one can feel the tension between the two chairs.

Period of visit....cos of elections.... Gej is still going to visit my villa...in Ikoyi

IBB,maradonna.Mr. president don't be deceived.

The generals are a clique and especially the northern ones.BEWARE.

k.Adebayo said...

IBB,you are three much!
Where is the blessing for Good luck now? You just dribbled him up to the box 18, turned him round and back to centre of the field! Well done!
Good luck,that's maradona in action o!

This our president doesn't look like a president at all.that first pic.......
I guess he's tired.I also don't trust this pdp chairman.rumors have it that.....🙊🙊

Presido has been wearing same pair of shoes for all his campaign.

hmmmmm,Oga jona u too dey waka because u won win this election.I know u go fit don deep ur hand for one or two things just to chop more Nigeria money.haba Oga jona step down for sai buahri.febuhari on February 14th.

win said...

Well said.

Words of a wise one

Summarize am

Have decided.

Linda(news tip)
Find out how/why Federal medical centre Abeokuta secretly filled 84 vacancies in January comprising mainly kids of PDP cronies. No tests, no proper interviews,no merit, just party patronage!
It was done to settle board members who felt they will soon be fired if Jonathan loses.

Well said IBB you are a true statesmen not all this other gorilla causing trouble up and down

Okayy

"U r sitting on a long tin" bcos u r wrong.
Actually he has visited him b4@home, dat should b last mnth or so...

IBB even attested to other visits way b4 dis last visit.

If u like visit awolowo,abacha,abiola and d rest. Sai buhari is winning dis election

Your father is clueless. Jobless moron.

Buhari will be your president in Jupiter. Oponu.

We will kill Nigerians that vote Jonathan

Stop dissing Buhari or you are a dead man.

To me it is very embarrassing as the president of the most populous black nation and the perceived giant of Africa visit another former president in a foreign nation who sought for medical attention after both of them couldn't provide the need medical infrastructure in a country of over 170million peole with large deposite of resources.It is a shame to these people.If they had good conscience,they should have mentioned they saw themselves in hospital abroad!Our leaders have no shame.

Italkmyown said...

Stupid nigeria. Worthless nation. You mean with all the billions of naira all politicians from all parties have within their reach, they cannot buy the best intelligence and train the best military money can buy? I am just so disgusted at how all our bastard politicians have succeeded in running this nation to the ground. Your family members will bear the brunt. Forget that it seems abacha, ibb, buhari, obj and others seem to be living fine with all the stolen loot, especially that abacha. You will soon hear of how the blood of all innocent naijas are avenging their deaths. Jonathan you sef be playing mumu and let them be dictating advise that is causing genocide. Better leave now while you still have breath

Why won't they pitch their tent around Gej, for they knw buhari is a no nonsense man.

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

We are the ones being dribbled.we are like fools.
All of a sudden we are clapping for IBB aka EVIL GENIUS.

His press release a week plus ago was that compared to this administration,his were saints.He also had an interview with a female channels tv presenter and his tone at the time was different.what I see here is that its either IBB is doing his usual dribbles or a dossier was brought out and used as blackmail.

In which case,he'll revenge.

We loathed him for years for cancelling Nigerias freest and fairest election.We are yet to get over his assassination of Dele Giwa but because we need support for Mr. president,we are ready to eat and dine with the devil or its reps.we should note,the generals will always always back one another.

Like IBB himself said, its espirit de corps.I would be very wary and careful if I was Mr. president.

Thank you

Because he's not Yoruba. It's yoruba that wears without socks. And for people that wears with socks, it looks "toutish" not to wear the socks.

ALINCO NONI said...

SaiBaba! SaiBuhari! Show love on Valentines Day Vote APC!

baba keep visiting lol

Yeye! Is he youruba! Why can't you leave him! That's his culture! As you've got you're own! Haba! Why una no go allow this man "drink water drop cup!" Haba! In his culture, it's touts that dresses like that without putting on a socks. Get that into your thick skull.

@ Anon 12:24 u re a bastards infact u re a gab, heal goat u and jona will die in corruption. Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

You will die before you kill anyone! Haramite!

Nwokem you can't do anything! Offspring of vipers and haramites!

If oga jona like he visit air I don't want u as president again because u re too corrupt and clueless gbam! Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

To Sin abi na tosin you ain't seeing shit! Go see an optometrists or ophthalmologist.

Hmmm,na wao. Jona visited IBB to tutor him on how to annul election.Any way, we dey kampe.

cant help him

Our GEJ always wearing socks...Mr Fidel say so.

Fake smiles on their faces jare....

We want PEACE not change

Sai Jonathan

bro jona till 2019 d gud Nigerians are behind you buh dose touts d boko haram wu don't ve respect for their parents and leaders who's ideologies re to lynch kill destroy insulting dia lidas don't know d kind of change dia clamouring for, i just want you to know d change can be enslavement, Islamisation, no freedom of expression thank God for democracy enjoy it while it last vote wisely, 2nd term z not too much

GEJ should try smiling more, he always looks Kanyesque or is it the election getting to him?

If Jonathan had lived up to expectation he wont be jumping from one place to another. I think he is just jittery and very confused, he dosent even have that self confidence of a president. Good name is better than riches. If you have done well you wouldnt be visiting and soliciting for help from people with questionable characters? Your good work would have spoken for you.

Who's the change???? You must be dead all this while to fail to know that "former president" Buhari is not the change we need. You want change of "party". You want empowerment from your party abi?

You better wake up on time or you gonna die with dat old generation that has kept up in this bondage.

If u lik u visit Obama plus late ghadaffi . Ur tenure xpires May 29. Simple

peeps Pdp won d election in my dream and my dreams don't lie not this one it was soo clear Apc not again maybe it's not d party last time it was Cpc maybe they check or #CHANGE# dia presidential candidate

ona two foolish ehn...ona foolishness no get grade

buhari is too docile to rule ds country a person who is afraid to debate with his rival, abeg jona is d man Apc abeg i refuse to be a loser my dreams are not lying. I dreamt dat Amaechi was crying and everybody in his state were like Amaechi don go gamble dia money and i saw buhari holding an ak47 shouting but nobody could hear his voice. I wanted to vote for apc thanks for the dream don't wanna waste it pdp u gat ma vote, 1Naija we need

Simpletons! The more you look the less you see. There is no way GEJ and PDP will lose this election. NIGERIANS WILL NEVER CHANGE JONATHAN WITH BUHARI BECAUSE THAT WILL BE LIKE CHANGING A MONKEY WITH A BABOON. Chei! God forbid bad thing!! Amen.

See as Jonathan dey look like person wey sit on time bomb. Lolz
Abi na sh*t dey worry am ni?

Jona till 2019 . if you don't like it go and hug transformer.

La said...

Babangida has no say in who we vote for, he can only cast one vote, I wish we still practice open ballot system. This is the same Babangida that annulled June 12 election. We seem to have very short memory.

Man Of God said...

let's what IBB will say after this visit! this GEJ never learns anything! this is a man you accused of weakening the military and reason why you cannot not defect boko haram and bring home our girls. i wish you goodluck

So u be waffi pikin? U fall my hand smh

So u be waffi pikin? U fall my hand..... Make ur head dey ur neck oh :)

There is one anonymous guy on this blog,he's pro-jonathan and they are paying him a lot.He attacks anyyone that is anti-jonathan and he's always very compassionate when analysing jonathan.im sure he is either reno or okupe.

Bolaji Ajibola said...

see Mr. president wearing white canvass and socks on native..

Even if he wore red socks dat suldn't b ur concern ok

muchmore Loveth said...

Professor Wole Soyinka has just said, "Only four sets of people can vote and support Muhammadu Buhari in this 2015 election:

(1) Those who are intellectually blind and weak.

(2) Those who are blinded by ethnicity, tribalism and bigotry.

(3) Those who can easily be deceived by the pretentious anti-corruption fighter like Buhari.

(4) Those who are suffering from a combination of all the above terminal sicknesses"

Please rebroadcast. Its a life saving message for Nigeria.
Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone.

jamil sanni omolori said...

U pple shuld read in btwn IBB lips, safe hand means dey won't go to kirikiri, dts just it...

jamil sanni omolori said...

So was Mr. president docile and weak in 2011 when he refused to debate with others in 2011?

Wow!Prof soyinka said president Jonathan and not buhari.my God,how do people lie so blatantly.Jesus!

You have the time to rant at any one who tackles Jonathan . We know you have something to gain but with all the money given to you to campaign on LIB can't you create a profile so we know who you are stop acting like a masqurade @anon 12:54

U're a big fool. Story for d gods. Sai Buhari till 2023

This Jona dressing no be here o with white socks for that matter..lol

Great !

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

See deir faces.

lol on IBB speech about Minna always producing president.wetin dey minna that every president that has ever emerged has sth to do with it. Na spirits dey there ni abi na Permanent Voters Card. lol. I hate when ppl believe some silly superstitions borne out of coincidence or obvious reasons. IBB take note

Oh they've started confessing already? Una never see anything yet.

All is for campaign
PDP and Jonah are so despirate
Theyvare using them to campaign
After the election they will sack them
If the way this idiot jona is running around now is the same way he had handled Nigeria matter things would have been better than this .
Throwing billions of naira up and down
If people want you ,do you need to bribe them to vote for you
Now he wants to scatter the church of God in west after he has allowed boko harram to close down all the onece in the north
Agent of darkness ,the blood that Jesus shed on the cross of Calvary will not allow you to scatter the church in the west
Another 4 years of Jonathan in Nigeria will
Not good for the church.
All his plan is to rendered all the anointed and respected pastor in Nigeria to nothing
God will not allow you jonah

@emmanuel akpalawo, u can be talking to the president of your country in dat manner,no matter what, Respect that Office,if you ever know wat leadership is about and you wish to lead someone someday. #biggestfool.

All this semi illiterates insulting GEJ are clueless