Bomb blast reported close to GEJ's campaign venue in Gombe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 February 2015

Bomb blast reported close to GEJ's campaign venue in Gombe

A bomb blast occurred this afternoon at Abubakar Habu Hashidu Road, about 200 meters from the  Pantami stadium, venue of President Jonathan's campaign in Gombe state today.

According to reports, the bomb which was planted in a stationed tricycle, went off just minutes after president Jonathan and his team left the venue of the campaign. Five people have already been confirmed dead. More later...(president Jonathan pictured above at the campaign rally today)

131 comments:

Good for him...lol

SANDRA said...

Hummm PDP at it again, smh.may d soul of d dead rest in peace.

O my God,which way Nigeria !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Na so

StillDatSame2015Dude

Na Wa!! BTW JK dey cause Traffic 4 CMS Oo

God please hearken to d cry of your children, dis madness has gone on for too long. Linda take note!

I dare say it's an assassination attempt but what do I know? May the perpetrators be brought to book. RIP to the people who lost their lives.

Bomb here and there .... please this election should just pass as son as possible

God please hearken to d cry of your children, dis madness has gone on for too long. Linda take note!

Huum may God have mercy on us.

princess said...

OMG! Tank God d president is safe

What kind of a thing is this???
Thank God Mr president is safe.

princess said...

OMG! Tank God d president is safe

I see .
May their souls rest in peace , Amen.

princess said...

OMG! Tank God d president is safe , God help us to stop these killings

When reality hits close to home!

Smh and we really have security operatives in Nigeria

So sad bomb blast in Nigeria is now a daily occurence. God pls save d world 4rm islamic fundamentalist.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Foolish people, faceless cowards, y didn't u do dat when d president was der, so d military can teach u useless, heartless people, severe lesson. May God expose u all.

OMG, not again. Why nah, hope they are not trying to ...? God will surely punish all these evil people.

Roman! said...

Vote not fight*. #ballot not bullet

Phew! May the souls of the dead rest in peace.
Thank God GEJ's convoy wasn't affected, it would have been given a political undertone.

Them politicians never see something...since they think is only the innocent poor citizens that will suffer it

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

PDP keep fooling themselves

Ike Ani said...

Hmmm. This is serious! www.ikeani.blogspot.com

samzy said...

God will continue to see us thru

But why all this?

Hmmmmm it's becoming more scary

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

These is getting out of hand If these bloodsucking vamps ain't called to order I wonder what will b left of the north

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

Hmmmmm it's becoming more scary

Pls don't kill GEJ ooo..

Nawa o Bomb blast in Nigeria is like a normal thing nw

Ewoo

God take control

Waiting for Reno andd Doyin to start up the blame game....... Lolx....

Na wa o,

Visit www.divaparrots.blogspot.com for latest news around the world

They'll blame his on Buhari again

They'll blame this on Buhari again

Ghen ghen

I'm praying for dis country n GEJ....so I'm not afraid ......no shaking

The bomb should have hit him sef
Maybe he will understand better how innocent people in that area hav been dying since

Hen hen hen, is now GEJ remember them, just be happy shar nothing happy to u. May d dead once soul rest in peace. Amen. Vote for #change#! He can do it. Don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again oh!!! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th.

Apc=blood suckers=change

Nawoooooooo RIP to the dead.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Gentletee said...

Dem no dey fear sha?

Wow I condem this totally abeg

But I still voting for buhari

Lobatan!!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ejo o, no kill our present presido o. #happymonday

hmmmmmmm dis election

Is this d change buhari is talking about?

Hmmm.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

BH mk una leave dix country alone

Buharis men at work.

SMH, gosh! This is serious.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

No weapon formed again Jona shall prosper. Make dem continue..

Hmmmm this is really getting out of hand ooo with this one niger delta. Militant are gonna retaliate soon

MOTOLA said...

JONA COULDN'T STOP BH FOR SIX YEARS, ITS NOW HE IS CAMPAIGNING TO STOP THEM. JOHNATHAN NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND THE FEELING OF THOSE INVOLVE IN BOMB BLAST, BY THE TIME HE LOSES HIS ARM, MAYBE HE WOULD UNDERSTAND HE NEED TO LEAVE THAT SEAT FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO TRY.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Democracy no be do or die affairs.

##VoteWisely #GEJisForProgress

No weapon fashioned against GEJ shalll prosper

Kayode Awofeso said...

thank God he wasn't affected

Why were they lucky enough to leave before the blast? Mtcheew!!

idris said...

they can always try but I assure you good always prevail over evil...#GEJ4naija2015

APC don't call for war!!!!!

APC dumb skulls are beating the drum of war!

PDP remains the party to beat in terms of tolorance and civilization. Warn and tame your dogs Buhari. Tell them to roast the mice but don't let the tail burn!!!!

The Northern Islamic miscreant should desist and hand up on GEJ.

Emeka Okonkwo said...

Hope no one died.....God help us in Nigeria oo

Brazilian Contestant Shocks All During Beauty Pageant After Snatching Crown From The Winner...See Photos

Cindy# said...

Dey will labour, bt in vain, dey can neva stop GEJ, enemies of progress. God pass dem.

Danjuma,Sultan where are you????

We yoruba nation pride our self in education and so it beats my imagination to see Tinubu and his cohort package this mischief maker and highly controversial Buhari.

May God heal our country.

Bryan said...

Lets keep praying for our President and Gen Buhari's campaign teams. No weapon fashioned against them will prosper.

Even most people in Lagos are suffering from the bondage of Tinubu and APC.

Once you don't join them they label you

May the soul of the dead RIP.

I am begging these Boko Haram to tame themselves. Any harm done to Jonathan will not be funny.

I am leaving APC straight the violence i cant be associated with.

Hmmmmmm! I want to drink small stout

why is it only Mr.Jona. when u r the CinC of the country forces haba......... we now understand where you are playing to. u election postponed abi? lailai

Goodluck can never tackle insurgency. Sai Buhari 2015

Na wa OoĀŗ°˚˚°Āŗo ........... I pray 4 a Better naija

apc (boko haram) @ work

Na wa oh

Sad

Naija would have been on fire today ooo!!!oluwa is involved

No weapon fashioned against my Presido shall proper, Amen. APC take note!

Lin Lin my love!

APC invented Boko Haram to distract Jonathan. They hated Jonathan because he is an infidel-

Please i cant deal with violence. Is there not other ways of protesting than bombing.

And some idiots will still defend them.

General Buhari was warmly welcomed in SS,SE and SW i am DISSAPOINTED and seriously embarrassed.

I am an APC person but at this point i am not voting for any Buhari or GEJ but with all these i might consider voting for PDP and lets see how the Norths deal with it. This is pure intolerance!!!

They continue firing us, no way

It can only b close but can never come near or get to them. Coward's in making dat their end is already destined.

elo tasha said...

Northerners why the Hate

May God save Nigeria from the hands of evil people.

This is not good o! Haba! How can anyone explain why this is happening jst now that the President is campaigning in the North,we all all need2 be carefull,why do these Northerners that have ruled this country for almost 40yrs of our existence as a Nation,why are the Northerners bent on wrestling power back the North? And why are the majority of the Yoruba Muslims backing this plan,do they think we are fooled by their presenting a Christian Docile Professor cum Pastor as the Vice Presidential candidate...we should all ask ourselves who is gonna gain from all these desperado moves/violence targeted at the President,,,??? Put it together then we all need2 be careful on what type of change we want..God Bless Nigeria.

jommie babe said...

Evil traitors can never succeed. Whatever statement they wish to make can never prevail. As for our president, nothing dey happen. No shaking for you till 2019. A beg carry dey go jare.

These people sef, make dem leave our Presido......., I hope he was not too shaken and i also hope this will make him work harder to end the insurgency and i also hope MEND will be blamed again.

Lady C said...

God save u oooooo jona

Those muslim bastards!

Aha u fool atleast buhari was attached in kaduna and now pdp r organisin ds n u dump jst jump to it is buhari. Wen gej was stoned in bauchi d gov a pdp member exposed them sayin na pdp organise that.

Tel dem wo!!! It was planned by pdp

Already is pple like u dey r lookin 4. They tried all n failed now pdp is usin ds tacticks to win hrts of pple lyk u to vote 4them

Yea. Dats how u and ur useless family will be bombed and people will spit at ur grave. Foolish imbecile

PDP in action. Sorry, no sympathy votes for Jonathan.

Really.....God wont allow that our president will not die...An attack on the president is an attack on the country...take note even the bible says we should pray for our leaders. . Motors do not ignite the wrath of God on your lineage. ...

God help us!

U really need to be examined, did u not see that innocent citizens were already killed(5), sometimes I just wonder, our youths hmmm, this election should just come and go abeg

No matter there plan it wont work in Jesus name.

I have silently watched the political tone of both APC and PDP members, while that of APC is violence,more of hate than mere engagement.

I have also carefully understudied PDP members put out their engagement and willing to accept blames.

PDP has shown maturity and tolerance.

This has endeared them to me.
It is clear that thses bombers are APC supporters but as usual APC will blindly ague that its PDP orchestrated. It is well but i am afraid that APC will loose this election.

Cruz said...

Innocent people dead and you say this. The hatred we have for ourselves in this country blinds us badly. Only a fool won't see that Buhari has close ties with BOKO HARAM. So i guess you are a fool

Cruz said...

Why call God?? I tot you were Pro APC?? Why call God when it is your fellow murderers who are killing pple

PRETTY GIRL said...

God will protect GEJ#The way APC are so thirsty for power,it's easy to tell they don't mean well for this country #SMH

Idiot yeye foolish Afolabi

I'm not surprised. That d only thing they r good at. Making bombs. Awon oloshi.

U must have inherited ur stupidity and senselessness...

Febuhari never gonna come...stop dreaming...

Anon... U be fool ohh

Sure

Oga Jona better leave those northerners alone o, before they get ya ass roasted they not smilin o!

Idiot

@ Anonymous exactly my tot. People and wicked heart. As am not a fan of Buhari i can neva wish him such. RIP 2 de innocent souls. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

@ Hector Weldone. Dey act witout thinking of de consequence of dia act. I pity dem if anytin happen 2 GEJ. Jona till 2019 daz all i knw. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

And is also possible dat d pdp arranged it to look like is apc dat is doin it, I don't trust either of dem

APC at it. I hail ooo. Make una kuntinu. Una cup go full soon. God dey Jona side. He go dey jump and pass in Jesus name,Amen. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

sweetie said...

My friend called me on sat night dat GEJ was stone in nassarawa

Nothing will happen to you Mr president u must stay alive to sit on that chair this year. And so shall it it be. Amen.

Fuck APC..modafuckers!

Mtchwwww!!!!!! pDp way......

Na so u foolish reach this man, u still dey january abi? Keep waitin for 14th next month mumu

GreatBabe said...

U are a big fool! U and ur Buhari will be bombed someday since u people enjoy killing innocent lives.

THEM WANT TRY THEM SELVES