Toni Payne gets emotional on instagram, says she loved the wrong person | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Toni Payne gets emotional on instagram, says she loved the wrong person

9ice's ex-wife and mother of his first child, TV host and lifestyle writer Toni Payne took to her instagram page this morning to pen down a touching statement to her fans, a few days after she reacted angrily to fans who accused her of cheating on her ex-husband. Toni says she feels bad that she's being accused of something she never did. What she wrote below...
The other day I lost my cool when I shud av ignored cos I let people who do not matter get to me. It got me trending in a way I did not like and that for me I can't ignore. Till today, I get an unreasonable amount of hate for something I did not do. I ignore most times but this time I reacted. I've been thru a lot so sometimes I find them hard to ignore, maybe because Iv addressed it to the point that it feels like it will never go away. Iv been called every name in the book, bitch, attn seeker, etc simply because I loved the wrong person but still I held my head high choosing to carry on. 
I do my best to stay true to who I am and be a good person. Tho sum may deem it weakness, I'm a free spirit and av no problem baring my soul so yes I'll admit, even though I'm strong, it sometimes gets to me. Not because their opinions matter but because I even have to deal with it in the first place and most of the time it feels surreal. I understand that not everyone will like me, so they will use anything they can against me. I probably wouldn't care if it was something I actually did. 

Then I'll accept that It is what it is. I wish I could explain the feeling of being wrongly accused in that magnitude. It's like a million welts digging deep at your soul, and no one seems to understand you. To some it's funny, to some it's a headline, to me, it's reassurance I have to give my son that a nasty rumor was badly mismanaged. It's the explaining I will be doing in the years to come. 

It's irritating when it keeps popping up and I have to turn the other cheek but I'm learning each day to always keep my cool. I'm happy and content but also human. Excuse me if I react sometimes to stupidity thrown in my direction.. God gave me a fresh start and for that I should be grateful.. Apologies if I disappointed anyone by clapping back.....I promise next time to try harder to ignore and hopefully this will be the last of it... Xoxo #Osha

507 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 507   Newer›   Newest»
Boossman said...

People need to show love, not tear people down

I dont agree with her pls

Move on my dear

the lord is your muscle dear...

nkoyo_anwanakak@yahoo.com

Wonders....

I dont agree with her pls

Its not easy because you're human like us but because you're a public figure, you need to be careful in the way you do things cause there many ppl out there watching, ppl who look up to u. Am glad u got back on your feet.

God knows d true
Gracenot2001

Good 4 u

Eya.......it's well

Cruiz said...

Ehya....Pele oooo....

mayour4real16@gmail.com

Point of correction. There is nobody that is not matter. You better humble yourself so that God can lift you up.

Awww..always choose the right persons before jumping into issue
Doziehaul@gmail.com

We all are sinners. The only difference is that some get caught while other aren't. I see no reason why anyone should crucify another for something they are also capable of doing or even doing. People should divert that energy they use to cook other people's downfall into cooking something good for themselves and they'll love the outcome.

Well nt my biz..linda pls i must win dis giveaway o..didn't sleep well tru d nite cos I was waking up to refresh ur page

ok oooo,God bless the union

Na deir palavar biko

k.c said...

she should be sincere to herself,what she saw in 9ice b4 they got into one another... was it love or Materiality???... and ppl shuld stop blaming love for there misfourtunes and greed. comment from Ezigbo Nafor Nkwerre1(ENN1)clege4all@gmail.com

TROLU said...

It's well.

It is well my dear, sometimes its not easy to keep mute when being accused wrongly...amyreal12@yahoo.com

Toni don't even sweat it dt taofiki of a guy no worth am jare.
LAIDE

make she come love mi i go love her back no wahala
7EFB6242

ojalosky said...

what a sincere and faithful woman
email: charlzdoxzy@yahoo.com
Name:ojalosky

Heya. Elliottwinnifred@yahoo.com

Saidat said...

I knew she never cheated on him, any surprise dah he didn't make the election? The evil dah men do....

Yes u actually fell in love with the wrong guy cos I think u're way too classy for him. I didn't mension a any name oh. Nice writeup

Wat pple say abt u don't really matter

k.c said...

Linda,Hope say to day na give away...coz am in From Ezigbo Nwafor Nkwerre1(ENN1) clege4all@gmail.com

dapizy Elviz said...

2 late 2 realize

dapizy@gmail.com

i dont understand y pple r quick 2 judge tho.. nobody is holy even if she cheated or not that shuld be her problem not yours.. abeggii i bet una do worst things too let her leave and enjoy her life@ armstrong365kglp2@yahoo.com

david ogbonna said...

She actually poured out her heart.... Which, in my opinion, is d ideal tin to do dan allowing these tins pile up within the confines of her heart! What she is experiencing is one of d disadvantages of being a celebrity.... It's well!
executivemein@gmail.com

Easy-E said...

Well na dia biz...

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Better luck next time

BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Her Excellency said...

It can only get beta madam Payne

EYEAH......feeling 4 her

chichijude25@gmail.com

Atisele Sylvia said...

Dear just be good . . .what God is saying is just what matters! atisele93@gmail.com

dapizy Elviz said...

2 late 2 realize

dapizy@gmail.com

Whose business is dat. Face ur problem and shine ur eyes next tym b4 loving up

Seriously I dnt like her not cos of 9ice issue but cos she doesn't knw wheb to stop on social media n she takes everything to the extreme. I wish u well. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

lil mum all d way said...

It is well....GOD knws best

Well understood, not easy to face criticism but it's best to ignore.

You re human and its expected of u to react atimes. You owe no one no apologies. Most insignificant people feel better wen they go online and insult celebs, then turn around and cry victim wen they re fired back.
But I do hope u re not guilty of all that has been said, cos there's no smoke without fire, and if u re innocent,Nice should com and defend u

chinnydera said...

Sorry dear, dats d price of Fame, people will always want to get at u. learn to ignore...

Mma said...

don't Let dem weigh u down witt der gossip

Hehehehe,dats wat u get 4 throwing stones @ oda ppl. Jay-B

anonymous said...

My dear lady ignore the haters and move on with your life.

Ok o o o Well said...

Chai, they should let her be na, she is also human..

FOLARIN• said...

Just learn to ignore and stop whining like a little baby

Bla Bla Bla all the time

tayo said...

The truth will remain shielded...Get a life gal

I feel bad for her.
She should care less abt wht people say or think abt her and care more abt wht God thinks abt her.
God loves us all even when nobody loves us.

mosebolatan said...

Story 4 d gods

It is well wit ur soul.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

awww i feel her pain...it is well...shhe should just move on..

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogsot.com

The truth will remain shielded...Get a life gal sannitayo200@yahoo.com

Eyaaa sorry... Loyal ppl go through the most bullshit.

i feel so sorry for her

she has spoken her mind oya

andrewfaith57@gmail.com said...

Hw does that concern us. Pls linda bless me dis month oo I want to pay my school fee

so touching,dis is naija pple wil always judge u b4 God did.just keep ur cool.

The truth will remain shielded...Get a life gal sannitayo2011@yahoo.com

thelma said...

was it 9ice or someone else?

Why is she wailing.....the past is past, she should have moved on from d whole 9ice ruggedman drama....but clearly she hasn't. Pele dear, u can't eat ur cake and have it and the least u can do is pray for a better comfort.

Their headache
None of my business tho

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

She is pained by 9ice's recent post of his new family ... i want her to move on jare

@gr8akin

Steady said...

Aaaaawwww I feel so much for her.... Especially when she got the news that nice now has a new baby

OMG!WOMAN said...

Eyaaa. One thing I've recognised this woman has a nice heart and good intention. I just wish the world would mind their business sometimes

Shittukazeem90@gmail.com

Srry dear ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com

no think am, people must talk

Babe move on with ur life already...people must talk...if you didn't do it then you didn't do it..no need trying to change people's opinion..its wasted effort just be true to yourself...

ricnino4real@yahoo.com said...

stupid fantasy we call love! God bless Nigeria

And what point was she trying to prove????......

AKA BABAALI commenting fron a public TOILET

no think am, people must talk

Good 4 her though

Truth is no matter what you do, people will definitely say something negative out of jealousy, hatred or whatever motive. Its just human. The best is to try as much a spossible to ignore them, raise your head high and live your life cuz life is too short to live in misery. You r the only one who can make yourself happy. No one else. Its a choice. You choose. Goodluck Toni.

SANDRA said...

Well, next time look before you leap
And this will be a lesson to other ladies out there.

"PazBay"

SANDRA said...

Igbinosa Sarah said...

Long story.

Egbukichi Elizabeth said...

Eiyah

alizzybelt@yahoo.com

Story 4 d gods...

Daralohi said...

I feel your pain toyin,dont answer them anymore,whether you do good or bad they must talk,thats life 4u.

MISS INDOMIE SAYS SO.

Dats nix 2 hear. Mega4dave@gmail.com

Nekky Cynthia said...

Eya.
nekkycynthia@gmail.com

Nekky Cynthia said...

Eya.
nekkycynthia@gmail.com

Awww..nice1..treasureosaigbovo@gmail.com

XXXYMAN said...

dat de world for u.u cannot please everyone

Nekky Cynthia said...

Eya.
nekkycynthia@gmail.com

Bunmi said...

MADAM,PLZ RELAX,YOU OWE NOONE AN EXPLANATTION ABOUT HOW YOU V LIVED YOUR LIFE,FIND LOVE AND BE HAPPY,LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO KEEP THINKING ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE SAY,IT DRAWS YOU BACK

nice talk

Princess G said...

It's so sad how people who don't know someone talks about them. Daris God oooo. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

WetinDey said...

Toni Ndo! Sme days re like dat hehe! (skallitepeeps@gmail.com)

emycharles8 said...

Her bis......emycharles8

But really, pple shld mind their business!

MMADUS said...

U can never be a first time lover and be a perfect lover...always learn never to go back to ur mistakes.

Shit happens

pls move on don't mind the haters. their case is even worst than yours

becckyd said...

Sorry

yemisi Z10 said...

Nice write up ma'am.

Yemisi Z10 says so

Sorry dear,someone who deserves you will come into your life soon

pls move on don't mind the haters, their case may even be worst than yours

This one no be gist, why do people vomit everything on social media ???? No wonder people like Linda are feeding fat

vickyfabulous said...

Alright...keep ur cool, I no knw wetin apn oo, shaa keep ya cool

Touching. Ify4hugo@yahoo.com

I dont know what to say. who do we bliv now, Nice or you? only God knows the truth.

People make mistakes, most times they take them to their graves other times they strive to confide in a loved one and she is no different, pls let her live her live life, she's but human.... #thoseInvolvedTakeNote

Aniobi Princess

fashanu Blessing said...

Wow, so touching Move on dear, heaters gonna hate and pple gonna talk. Jus keep ur heads high jare.

life is full of regrets when you trust everybody that comes around you claiming they care. **QUEENMAYA***REPORTING LIVE**

Brainlish !!! You're coming out wise, I knew little about your story and its true people don't verify before saying what deh don't confirm. Be yourself my dear. Nothing is new under the sun . Leave those who is proving Oshomole let them die for whosoever, even the main Oshomole yaff been fighting for his pocket and not anyone anyone. Lol.., live your life my dear ! Forget people humiliating U

omiswit said...

Well, all I will let her know is that marriage is built on humility and understanding.
First wives are always the real wives.
So better go and humble yourself before your husband to keep your marriage.

adebanji taiwo 08166937823 said...

Wrong person indeed

cheddah_smallz said...

Same old,same old shii

tombarab@gmail.com

my dear pls move on, human beings are good at opening fresh wounds, they just want u to kill urself and make another headline. just keep ur head up high and continue being the good woman u have always been. 9ice is the problem u have, he sang about it and refused to say if he was refering to u or not. Rugedman confronted him openly over the matter and he still didnt say a word. he just wanted to be famous at ur expense. maybe God will punish him for u very soon. stay happy, u deserve to be happy.

I don't know what really happened so I can't judge either way. But please stop going on about it. If you ignore it long enough it will eventually go away.

TEEDEE said...

Awaaaaah. Teedeemails@gmail.com

Mani Dike said...

Move on already dear.."

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Keep giving them tools to hurt u.woman just ignore them get off all social media.u love attention sha

POTABLE viv said...

Let go!!

Itseofficial said...

the truth is bitter all these emotions i bet she cheated on the guy

God is your strength. Igwiloafoma@gmail. com

X'tine Neni said...

If Jesus was misunderstood and thieves chosen over him,then I wouldn't worry too much about human validation.. I pray you find peace and true love...All the best Toni.x

Heyah I feel 4 her oooo. Tony Pele, just ignore dem jare.

Eyya. alameenmkafi@gmail.com

awwww!....shit happens dear!! people will never stop talking ooo>>>>hehehehe... God help you to move on!!!

Chidinma Grace said...

Hmmm very touching.

Awwwww.....heartfelt words..

ok! Heard.. Sundayonoh22@yahoo.com

Why are women always at the brunt of a broken marriage? doesn't it take two? and the most painful thing is that its fellow women who throw digs and run other women down.

Such is life dear. just do wat u can to be happy.

aww

ok! Heard.. Sundayonoh22@yahoo.com

Don Z said...

You will definitely fall in love again and it will be with the right.You are a strong woman..
udeuzuoma@yahoo.com

#king said...

Pls shut up and keep the payne to yourself. u dont need to fvckin tell us...................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

Learn from Kim K and develop a thick skin. Although, I dislike Kim K, I do have to acknowledge that she's a strong woman. People talk the most about her, mainly bad stuff and she keeps on going...she has a strong resilience!!

Really, i understand how she feels. The rate at which the press paint pictures these days isnt funny-

This really made me cry and yes I believe you 100%. God will console you with a more deserving love and don't worry bcos those that love you don't need all the explanations including your son when he grows up, yet those that do not love you will never believe you. So pls stop explaining ok, we believe you. Bath a pig groom a pig, a pig is still a pig that all I can say to nice. I trust God for you, for If Sunbo can find love after 2 boys for 2face then why not u. I love u. chyzek@yahoo.com

Heart aches. ... you will be fine

Folakeadebayor@gmail.com

Don't woRry u will love again..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Touching write up...people should learn to mind their business and stop saying what they aren't sure of...,,,,,we have no idea what she is going through at the moment

#abbytohxoft

is well oo

No1 knows the truth of the story. Anyway it's past

Awwww poor you Toni, I feel for your heavy heart, I can imagine what is going on in your mind while writing this epistle but believe me, the only person you owe explanation is your God and son but as long as your conscience is clear then, damn to whatever anybody says. Just stay through to yourself.

Awww it feels so sad to be wrongly accused,,but can people start minding their business already...nd stop judging others until you meet me one on one

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

Seen.

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Social critic said...

Life!

Eyah. Sowi dear

did you cheat as alledged?
sakeenah1109@yahoo.com

I CAN FEEL YOUR PAIN

caroledet said...

we all love the wrong pple sometimes so pls go and lick ur wounds. carolworld6@gmail.com

Sorry Tony Payne, i can feel your pain even from under my painted face.Let the past stay where it belong,move on with your life.At least Adigun has moved on. One love from $LiM, focus on 'WE' that love you and let the haters rot hating.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Move on girl,stop giving these rumour mongers d thrills...even if u did cheat on 9ice or not,lets d gist go,its stale

Good for u. bt remember marriage is for better for worse, don't let us copy d westerners even if we av to, check d scriptures for guidelines.

tayo said...

People should leave dis lady alone na...*bighugzzz Tonipayne* may God bless bless and keep ur boy

story for the gods

Judgemental people.......nne don't mind them jare...........na their own worse pass....tannyolaly@yahoo.com.......i have spoken!

Let it go BAe...

blackdiamond277 said...

Its ok Toni, you cant be truer than that my darlimg,everybody can never like you ok-blackdiamond277@yahoo.com

This celebs shaaa..they sha like wahala for themselves, seeking attention unnecessarily on media. Story of how many yrs...am nt hating but she supposed to have moved on

It is well Toni. I know how this feels trust me. I have been there and it just hurts that people who don't know you and the true story feel the need to judge . don't explain anything to anyone anymore. Let people believe what they want. They were not there. keep being strong. Love you.

Ali baba wrote something on Twitter that I will never forget. He said that sometimes when we choose to ignore some baseless lies/rumors, they become the truth because you never came out to refute them! I believe once in a while you should speak out against a lie or rumor about you cos sometimes many people see your silence as consent, approval or surrender.

linda my wife bday is 2day oh

Its well dear. better days ahead

Sorry Payne or Pain u should xpect scandals as a celebrity. Some will bliv some will not.

Linda Ikeji thank u 4 giving back 2 ur fans.
#Brassman#

Get a life

we no even know who de lie for she and 9ice now

Its not easy to jst move on nd pretend ntn is wrong! I pray u find happiness toni

And u'll find love again...
We've been thru it and tryna let it go..

Sylvia said...

Leave her alone.don't judge nt God. tho. Ogsyll@yahoo.com

Sorry Payne or Pain u should xpect scandals as a celebrity. Some will bliv some will not.

Linda Ikeji thank u 4 giving back 2 ur fans.
#Brassman#

Story 4 d gods...

That's life for you, shit happens, brace yourself and move on.
smartchoice2009@yahoo.com

eeya pele...i knw that feelings.callmejiro@yahoo.com

I av been a follower of LIB 4 a year plus, buh I usually dnt comment, Linda uv been a role model 2 me, hard work pays n I pray God will continue 2 strengthen u.

That's life for you, shit happens, brace yourself and move on.
smartchoice2009@yahoo.com

Oyo

Oyo

Oyo

Eeyah, sorry Toni

jeffrey Azu 08060050844 said...

Poor her

ehya.
...songbird....
frankimos@hotmail.com

sandyberry22 said...

My dear,you cant blame your self for anything,you are human and have feelings,anybody expecting you to be perfect is on a long thing. S.imoh@yahoo.com

give urselves brain said...

u say??

Joshtech said...

EhyA pele Toni maybe she saw the recent photo of 9nce,wife and son and she felt lonely and neglected anyway I'm available Toni lol

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Sandy said...

I feel u girl.keep moving on and b the best u can for ur son and for ur self. don't let nobody make u feel less. cheers

sorry oo such is lyf

frankestein

9ce write up....solidly behind u dr...It is well................. NJ

since five years now she jst voiced out, some women can keep shit sha is it until u re killed dats when u would talk. chai i dnt think i can keep it for five years.

Please don't let what they say get to u Toni,continue standing tall.

Kpele. Mega4dave@gmail.com

since five years now she jst voiced out, some women can keep shit sha is it until u re killed dats when u would talk. chai i dnt think i can keep it for five years.

salma said...

bravo dear. haters wil alwyz hate, kip kipin ur head high n ur shoulders straight, God wil surely c u tru ery duress.

Kay said...

Awwww, I feel her...If ever u've been accused wrongly go back and read again Toni, still keep head high baby! The real g's coming.

Lovely! This woman settled for less with 9ice. He never deserved her! I love this woman and admire her strength. Toni I pray you find true love soon and as for 9ice, God will sort you out.

Jay said...

Stop responding,people don't actually care.no one can hurt u unless u allow it.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 507   Newer› Newest»