Press statement: Re: Fire at Mansard Place | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Press statement: Re: Fire at Mansard Place

Following last week's fire incident at Mansard Place in Victoria Island, Lagos, the management of Mansard Insurance has come out with a statement clarifying that there was no casualty or serious injuries to anyone. The company also made it clear that the building is insured by a consortium of some of the leading insurance companies in Nigeria. Broll Properties Limited is the facility manager of the building. See their full press release below...
On Tuesday, December 9, 2014, there was a fire incident at our commercial property, Mansard Place located at Plot 927/928, Bishop Aboyade Cole Street, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Eye witness accounts suggest that a combustion accident on an articulated truck making a regular delivery of diesel to the property started the fire. The ensuing flames affected part of the exterior cladding and some works on the frontal area of Wing 2 of the building. Although sections of the frontal exterior of the affected wing of the building were damaged by the fire, we are glad to inform all that there was no loss of life nor did any one suffer serious bodily injury.
Whilst we are still in the process of ascertaining the exact extent of the damage caused to our property by this incident, we would like to use this opportunity to express our profound gratitude to the men of the Lagos State Fire Service and other well-meaning corporate institutions including Julius Berger Nigeria Plc, Union Bank Plc, UBA Plc and Mobil Nigeria. They all joined in the coordinated response to the fire incident thus limiting the extent of damage to our property and adjoining structures.
Mansard Place is a commercial building owned by APD Limited, a joint venture project between Mansard Group and African Capital Alliance. Broll Properties Limited is the facility manager of the building which is fully insured by a consortium of leading independent insurance companies.
Signed: Management

108 comments:

Speechless@freebornzina@gmail.com

Noted

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Mr nice guy said...

Thank God

gidis said...

Fank God no 1 ws hurt....

Seen. Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Hmmm.p4dworld@gmail.com

Zoƫ said...

I hope the building is insured. This one that it's not their building.

Evrybdy wit hin own paalava.

adebisix@hotmail.com

***ECHOMASS***

insurance has to cover their own property too o.. was sad when i heard.

30 DAYS = N50,000 EXTRA PAY FOR EVERYONE. CLICK TO SEE HOW

Thank God no life lost

Word!we hear.

Hmmm.... Good evening Lindway, please oh I was left out last year on LIB. Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of them are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, I was using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt some months ago to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if am short-listed among LIB this year again, I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Tutolen said...

We thank d Lord!

ALLCORRECT said...

Very well written and explained. Insurance benefits can never be over emphasized and that's how businesses should run.

....sipping ma tea!!!

Seen. Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Dotted lines said...

Its a good thing they are insured. Atleast the insurance coy will foot the bill. Thank God there were no casualties.

Dotted lines said...

Insurance

Dotted lines said...

Lolz

Fire safety(bimbovat@gmail.com)

cool story

I like blackberry because it is very durable. I have been using my blackberry phone for 5 years now and yet I have not repaired it for one day! Although it is old and my friends are tired of seeing me with the phone I still love it! Another reason is because of the affordable data plans. Again, I like the fact that I can have access to my mails and even download documents that are in Microsoft office format and still be able to view them on my blackberry phone. I can edit the documents if I want and even do my assignments on my phone and print it out for submission. I also like bbm. It makes it easier for one to communicate if u probably do not have airtime to call. Also the blackberry phone is portable. It is small in size and light in weight. To crown it all, the blackberry phone is just a mini laptop

Thank God there isn't any casualty or injured person

glory be to God no life lose

Is aiit

glory be to God no life lose

We v hear o!

šŸ™Œ

maureen omo said...

Word!we hear.

Princess G said...

Thank God there is no loss of life.

CHERRY said...

Thinkofdennis said...

thank God its insured

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Thank GOD ooooo

Too bad
diamondberry027@gmail.com

Blackberry is like a model to all phones,blackberry was the first to introduce bbm now all android phones are now following in their footsteps.. what I cherish most is the red indicator light which let u knw u have a msg which other android phone dosen't have, and they are the first to introduce BBM which other androids phone now have on there app... The honest truth is blackberry is one of the best and most popular phone in the world. All other phones can share the same app with blackberry but wat they can never have is their name and idea of how it is to make a "blackberry" Due to his quality and uniqueness and high reliability software for industrial application... kudos to Sir MIke Lazaridis who is the founder of blackberry, BLACKBERRY IS AN ICON TO ALL ANDROID PHONES.from mztiannah@gmail.com

Ok..rosepowell0@gmail.com

I'm bringing out all the "guns" right now, the BlackBerry OS10 has a physical keyboard apart from Z10 likes. like lots of other smart phones, but it's not your typical QWERTY keyboard -- no no -- it is the best physical keyboard out there. It is what makes RIM's products and the Blackberry Smart Phones so unique.

RIM just knows how to make keyboards feel ergonomic.

Many argue that the touch screen phones are the future because they contain no buttons, but many people avoid them for phones like the Blackberry and most of the Palm Smart Phones because they have physical keyboards.

Yes one of the the main reasons why the BlackBerry OS10 is so great is that it contains the best QWERTY keyboard on any Blackberry device to date. I just don't know how RIM keeps on improving on their phones every year, but they do it.

The Blackberry OS10 enjoys the one of the newest things to hit Blackberry devices, the Blackberry App World, where you download applications including games and other features from Blackberry, just like any other product of phones has their app feature.

This is probably the only weak point that the BlackBerry OS10 has when compared to the iPhone, but it's not a weak feature when it's standing alone amongst other phones.
Lastly I love OS10 because am now doing 2things in one having andriod and RIM apps. Just can't wait to have passport with a great features

khemorah said...

Okay. We thank God. As for the other adverts... we don't care.

Perfectionist said...

Alloy Chikezie and Bishop Dammy deserve the 100k give away .

Thank God.(Hey survived. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

Its well

Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

Thank God no homosapien perished

Princess G said...

Hello linda, ref to ur post on how to share the remaining Xmas give away. The 2 persons u picked is perfect. Sincerely I will vote for my self reasons are I have been commenting as anonymous for a long time bcos i was novice of how to add my name and didn't bother to learn how to bcos I didn't know that there are benefits until recently. Pls, I will appreciate it if my name is included. Thanks and God bless.

Ok insurance cover u guy, let it b we knw way story

Good to hear! lekan.osobu@yahoo.com

ARIANNA said...

May my mom not read this news or the or the previous one o.
She'll just give me the command as before to go close her mansard account and bring her money. Fear is not good

jennykurt said...

Kul....

If you guys are not insured, who else will be?....

Sandy said...

Ok heard.

thank God no life was lost

Ok hmconcept2000@gmail.com

OK, i thank God for them. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

issok..
-----LIB prince -----

Good

Thank God no life was lost. They can sort out other loses with the insurance coy

Good to know.

Amablaze said...

Dis wat happen wen insurance jam insurance...hehehehehe..b4 I 4get ohh make notin happen to my bf car pappers ohh cos we insure am n nah d only car we get @d moment..*straightface*

Blackberry is
Unique, user friendly and perfect for My comfort zone with the best communication.
They are full of useful information about
Their product and services(update & upgrade) to help my stay with the BB products better. glorious_beloved@yahoo.com

Hmmm. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

seen

seen

gud to knw

OK SEEN...AKA...TAKE CARE

Thank God no one was hurt

okiezman said...

Fire errywhr okesimaa@gmail.com

Thank Godoo.
Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

Thank Godoo.
Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

Thank God no life was lost, we have lost too many to BH already.

Okay, but isn't it time we started installing smoke/fire activated sprinkler system in our building?

Fire and dry season

luvtel said...

Megalurv@yahoo.com

Wow dat interestin maryadell49@gmail.com

eseoghene said...

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

ok we don hear una

charly said...

God be praise no casualty cmanbark@yahoo.com

DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com said...

THANK GOD NO ONE WAS HURT

Have already dwell in expectation. And claimed from one of her post that she has paid 27 people.

We thank God no life was lost

Thank God no one was hurt

Hope they insured d building

They have to look into d cause to avoid reoccurence

Na be small money go enter d repairs o

Seen...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

na so ...

Insurance na scam for naija.... they better switch to their plan be cos no hope with insurance o

Thank God

Thank God no life was lost adaseries@gmail.com

nice to know no life was lost .... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Short note about Blackberryyyyyy...save us all dese epistles...aryhor@yahoo.com