Police allegedly shoots Nigerian artist on his way to Headies Award | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Police allegedly shoots Nigerian artist on his way to Headies Award

A LIB reader explains how his friend, who is an artist, was allegedly shot yesterday by police men. His story below...
Yesterday, Dec 14th, my friend, an upcoming musician whom I happen to be his manager with stage name (3in1) had fully prepared for headies award in a big time after having an Expensive category of tickects for ourselves. I resides in an estate within agric area of ikorodu while my friend (Victim) resides in another faraway part of Ikorodu, we had a conclusion to go to the Headies Award with my own car and we also concluded to leave ikorodu as early as possible because of the traffic.

Around 11:30AM, I was already waiting for him at a eatery within the premises of MALLO GAS STATION Agric area of Ikorodu, So he had to board a commercial car (Cab) down to where I awaits him, About 11:55AM after he gave me a call he's already around Agric Junction, to my understanding, where he said he was is just a 3 mins drive to where I was waiting for him. View minutes after,Suddenly I saw a security guy working for the eatery where I was and he told me I have somebody looking for me outside. Getting out I saw my friend screaming and shouting in Pain, "yemmy, I have been shot by Police at Agric Junction, take me to the Hospital" at this point, I wasn't myself, the whole body system of mine is no more functioning well. I asked the driver, The driver said one of the police men from Owutu division of agric Ikorodu fired his car because they stopped him for their regular money of #2,000 the police men in that area uses to collect from every cab driver they caught taking passenger from the Junction and he tried to dodge their attack. Saying further because #2,000 is too early for him to pay on a Sunday morning.I was actually asking these questions while we are heading to the Hospital. At the point, I was the only one with my friend, I would have loved to go back to scene where the incident happened because the scene and where I was is just about 2 to 3 mins drive at time but I had to rescue the life of my friend because he was bleeding heavily from his leg.
I rushed him down to my family hospital within the area for first aid. We were later reffered to the General Hospital Ikorodu for better treatment. On our way to the General hospital after the first aid has been taken, we branched at the Owutu divisional Police where those Police men were set from, And also that's the only police command covering the area of the scene, But it was my surprise that the D.T.O acting as a D.P.O for that Police division said non of his boys fired.
I laughed, and I further asking him "can any police come to this territory to operate or do anything without your knowledge?" No response from him, he ordered the inspector Available then to give us a Medical letter to be taken to the general hospital for better treatment. Yet they insist they were the one shot my friend.
We left the Police stattion to the General hospital for better treatment, Getting there my friend's family was aready there in numerous numbers. We took 3in1 to the ward where he was to be treated.

Then myself and some members of his family together with the Cab driver( driver of the victim) went back to that Owutu police station, One of the family memember who is also a military officer Ordered the D.P.O to take a roll call for police men attached to that Junction of incudent. He invited the the three policemen, and immediately the driver I dentified the Police that fired, but the man Police man denied. After that DPO ordered a senior Police officer present there to check and count the bullet present in the AK 47 riffle the accused officer had with him, Unfortunately for him 19 bullets was found in his Bullet pad. Whereas other two police officers there also presented theirs and it was counted 20 bullets. The question Us the victim family was how come to the 19 bullets of the accused officer while others were having 20 bullets.
Biggest surprise was that the DPO said openly that 19 bullets was assigned to him before he left the station.  They denied again.
My fellow Nigerians see cover up. See how those people appointed to safe guide our lives exposes our lives to Danger.
Now the Question are : How can a police man operate in that territory without an approval from the Divisional Police within. Or How can any police man fire loudly in a broad-day without the knowledge of the Divisional Police incharge the area. How come to the missing of one bullet from the twenty bullets it suppose to be that makes it nineteen.
NIGERIANS please come to our aid. We need your intervention. We need to stop this illegal acts of harrasement by the Nigerian Police Men. We are Nigerians, we employed them to protect us.

438 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 438   Newer›   Newest»

Policemen again...I hate them wit passion cos they are too hungry for my liking

Lord have mercy ooo... Dz 9ja ehhh... Edwinmiracle81@gmail.com

eyaa nawawa oh....remsco2sure@gmail.com

nawa oo policemen and their brutality. when will all this end.

benita said...

police is your friend

Na wa oh. Lepluvme@gmail.com

MZ G said...

Dats police 4 u

Well it's not a surprise to me..I always say it that nigerian police are hire killers..they don't have human feelings.stupid pple

chukelu said...

sorry man , sue him abeg.

Your grammar alone is enough to shoot your friend dead. Too bad for the nigeria police anyways.

Nigerian Police, huh!!!! dis people oooo....left for me i would say they should be SCRAPED....all dis dunce dey recruit into the force without a single knowledge and d least education.....God help us

Sorry o. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

May God save us in this Country with Police wahala... Sorry Broda and may God heal you

Plateaupedia said...

Mr Manager u are using too many words to narrate your story!

Nemesis will catch up with them....sorry man

The worst police in the world is the Nigerian police.

Hmmmm, only God can save us 4rm dis deadly black uniform men dey r so heartless

Alma said...

What is wrong with The Nigerian Police, Y are they so unruly,bcos of N2000 he shot an unarmed citizen, what if the guy had died on the spot? Dat police man needs to be jailed which after he shud leave the police force for Life, dis rubbish shud stop

They are getting violent by the day

Black Anchor 2 said...

wow, just hope your friend is ok..

They should hold both police man and dpo shekina. CHI.

If I should start commenting on this issue Anuty linda will not post my comment because of the lude language I'll use. But God save Nigeria

~Linda na me~

The grammatical gunshots in this writeup worse pass police man gunshot sef.

tsalz c.e.o said...

Oga ur grammar just too much, na wetin but u don pass d message sha.

Oluwaseun said...

This should be looked up

Abeg,linda na to fuck your toto be wetin i want as my own giveaway.

english of life.....thank God he did not die

It amaze me how Nigerian police, military n public servant can get on the wrong side and easily denies it then get away with their actions, i wish the police can give we graduate abroad the chance to come and join the service so they can be changes because we know how it works here abroad, i really wanna come home n join the police cos i graduated with 2.1 in computing technology here in the uk as I really desired to contribute positively in changing some of the negative things. richlyblessed007@gmail.com

beluGod said...

Police brutality,,,cos of 2k....may God heal 3in1

CHERRY said...

Hmm police

WTF ...
-----LIB prince -----

FTUSH said...

Na wa, this police people are just a necessary evil in this country

Please you the family should get a good lawye to write a petition to the inspector general of police stating all these facts and I believe full scale investigation would be carried out and the culprit would definitely be punished. The Nigeria police is like a cult and they like covering themselves when they do wrong but with order from d IG, they would be punished including the useless Dpo.

Nigerian police shaa.

hian....nawaoh!

ALLISAY said...

The Nigerian police must carry out a full investigation on this issue.

Who Got What At The Egba Youth Awards 2014

Music: Harrysong – Yello Africa (MTNDefault CallerTune)

LOVE: Heart-Break Experience By Akinola Caleb

All dis police self dem talk dey tired person ,jst imagine

bbm 7F098C19 said...

no day without a bad story from the messed up organisation. nthe police force. Engr Emy

Harrie said...

Hehe, those douche-bags...same shit happened to the photographer and his beloved...this stuff annoys me in ways you can't understand.. plus the DPO covers for Em...gosh...hey ion need investigations, I need actions....the one with the couple was a dead end after the so called investigation... #justsaying
Cherrio

Na wa ooo
And the dpo kept defending him

What a apity

Nawa ooo

I will pardon your "gbagaun" because this is a serious matter! The police in this country have failed us,they run at the gun shots of criminals,but don't hesitate to shoot at unarmed innocent citizens! May God protect us! Quick. Recovery to the wounded!

Security is the priority of any country in the world but in our own world, it the least on the agenda if any. Extortion and bribery is everywhere but our uniform men is worst and there is no check and balance even from the seniour office to checkmate them. I hope before they take all our sanity away, there will be a breath of fresh air and a change for good. God help Nigeria.

If this is true, its sad, they can get a lawyer to handle this, hopefully a good lawyer can get the attention of a more senior person in govt. Its that time of the year, these police people's desperation for money result to extortion and violence. ........subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

This is serious, unbelievable. The sight of Nigeria Police men terrified me these days cos of my personal experience with them.
God help us.

Adalud said...

Thank God ur friend is alive!

Police again hummmh

Police are bastard chinyeroluchi34@yahoo.com

SUSAN.C said...

my dear welcome to the club of injustice and police corruption....My husbands car tyre was shoot in motion last year after our wedding.A drunk police man did.the car flew up and summersaulted severally.my husband made it out with broken head,wounds,lots of blood here and there.the police denied ever shooting.they impounded his car and said he was a thief running away..........we left it for God cos we didnt have anyone to fight for us.

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

It's seriously getting out of hand.
Police bullying, molestation and others. It's time the IGP and those in charge reform the NPF .

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

dodo said...

Useless police. After dem go say police is our frnd

So sad

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Oluwafemi said...

I just hate those men in black

Stanley said...

Hard luck

Stanley said...

Hard luck

yemisi Z10 said...

Naija is our country,nothing we no go see

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

Nigerian police, they are disgusting. I wish you quick recovery. Only God can deliver us from this evil minded pple

Shiiii! This our police sha....... They can like to shoot any how sha

lycia said...

Nigeria will be well again

Police men and their wahala

Hmmm na wa oooo n dey say police is ur fwnd, tufiakwa

Dis is serious ooo. May God protect us all.

Na wa ooo....Nigeria police

Linda post my comment ooo...

KACHIE said...

this is total injustice. that policeman needs to be punished. i also had a similar incident at ebute metta recently. This has to stop oo

iamkachie@gmail.com

i think Nigeria police should be scrabbed permanently let civil defence take their place.

Jibola said...

Crooks. Thankfully he survived

Olorun maje k'a pade agbako.

All purpose store ng 08188861083 said...

oh shit!!!! tnk God ur friend is okay.I fear for dis country buh d English though

...Even if the police man & the D P O defending his police officer goes scott free

...Nemesis will still catch up with them, except they say the truth

...Man purpose, God dispose

Hello, i'm sure you mean well seeing that your friend was shot and all...but this your grammar makes getting your message across almost impossible

To God b the glory nobody died.

Nawaoo,God help us

cy said...

Our police officers are becoming desperados

Guy,this your English though.And you are supposed to be the manager.Ok o.

Hmmmmmmm ogopage@yahoo.com

Pls the relevant authority shld act abeg cos it can be anyone 2moro.na waoooo.Linda pls follow this case to the last.Its important

okiezman said...

So uncool from police. Okesimaa@gmail.com

Wetin dey do police dem?
diamondberry027@gmail.com

kenitola said...

i wish i had the power to prosecute this devils in black cloth we call policemen. my friend, do not rest until Justice is served.

God will deliver us frm our naija police.

Linda, pleaseee! I beg you in God's name...get these pple the Justice that they need. You say you want to touch lives, there's no better opportunity than this which presents itself to you.
That policeman shouldn't go free...he'll do it again and again if gets away with this one. I bet he has been doing it for long and this just got out cus of the people involved. It cld happen to anyone and I know you wldnt take it lightly if it happens to any of your lovedone.

It's them against us!!! They are so hopeless... Be careful guys they are not our friends anymore...they are wolves in sheep clothing.... Scumbags....

God help us

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

Motee said...

Wow this is terrible

Linda, pleaseee! I beg you in God's name...get these pple the Justice that they need. You say you want to touch lives, there's no better opportunity than this which presents itself to you.
That policeman shouldn't go free...he'll do it again and again if gets away with this one. I bet he has been doing it for long and this just got out cus of the people involved. It cld happen to anyone and I know you wldnt take it lightly if it happens to any of your lovedone.

princess said...

Na wa o! Nigerian police is our bigesst proBlem

Wow! Nigerian police.... But the guys English tho, how can he manage this artist? Go to school oh!!!

odus said...

Police will never agree even when you catch them doing the act.*big hiss*

Oga ooo amindavison@gmail.com

Qurzim said...

sorry bro.....Our police are assholes

nnukwunwanyi said...

Nigerian police keeps disgracing us,Thank God it was on his leg.and his alive

What a sad story, it's well my bruv, I pray 4 ur friend to get well in no distant time, Nigeria police has so many loopholes and must work on them

Police's our friend indeed. Ify4hugo@yahoo.com

Remyne05 said...

Oh dear!

Dutch said...

We are tired of the Nigerian Police Force...

Dutch said...

What kind of country is this?

Na wah ooh. English hard sha!

God save us frm the hands of the police who extort money frm us when they r supposed to safe guard us

<<>>
#linda one love

Omg what is this world turning into, this police men are they injected with drugs? Please we don't need policemen in this country anymore

K

Hmmmm! I dislike our Nigeria police. They HAVe a bitter Heart
Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

I pity the victim. So sorry. Wish u quick healing and for the frustrated police man that fired ur leg, nemesis must catch up with him. But your friend grammar na wa; so so mistake

fashanu Blessing said...

This is serious, this is becoming unbearable. God save us all.

Okkkk

Police brutality is becoming unbearable and a threat to our lives. The system needs to be eradicated of cankerworms.
Hope the culprit is brought to justice.

Dis our country 2 corrupt abeg,dis yeye policemen n deir stupid ways of collecting bribe hs 2 stop biko,wots all dis nau

KWEEN said...

Very unfortunate and I wish him speedy recovery. But damn! The grammar of the poster though. I'm just weak. Ahn ahn.

abbyking said...

This is nonsense and rubbish. Useless police.

Jst imagine

father have mercy sorry man

Speechless! Police all around the world are evils but Nigerian police are devils in human form. That's why dem nor dey die well!

This is crazy. This stupid and devilish acts by the policemen is gettin out of hand. The system is so corrupt that most of them go without punishment. Blacks are not safe anywhere even in their own country? God help us.

Haysef Technologies said...

When is all these indiscriminate shooting going to stop.?

Linda , if this is true , then it is really Sad. By the way, the letter to you was badly written. It could have been proof read by you or someone before publishing. To the discerning, it is distracting

Not surprised at all. This is what happen when you give a tout an Ak47.
I hope your friend is well and alive.

osquare101@gmail.com

The Passport is clearly the most innovative smart phone ever designed to date. It should do very well for die hard QWERTY users and the Business people that want to get stuff done fast and efficient.
Though I believe the device that will turn Android and iOS customers into BlackBerry customers is the rumoured high end full touch Z50.
Greatly looking forward to BBRY's new devices and OS10 updates. adebaresamin@yahoo.com

I ve not bn seeing my posts.Wats up?

E yaff dun tall gan oooo in this country. God's protection is the surest and best now!!

I think the military guy who's a member of the 3in1 family need to follow this up the DPO is aware of the illegal job so he has to defend the police officer but that case shld be taking to higher level an the truth will open up The police always feel they are superior the moment the carry riffle no minding the fact that its the tax payers money the use to pay them salary

FTUSH said...

linda where are my comments now? what is happenig

MatildaO said...

LOL! i know it's meant to be a sad story and all but... what is up is the grammer.... shhhiiii.... it actually made it hard for me to understand.. i kept auto correcting everything in my head

south ockendon said...

I fear for the country called Nigeria. Really, we can't continue this way. There is total indiscipline in d land in all ramifications. There should be a thorough investigation into this.

AQO said...

Omo d english sef confuse me pass d police denial. Something should really b done about this menace these policemen are causing. Nigerians don't need this at all with all d issues we have in this country. It could b anybody tomorrow, but may God's protection b upon us all.

Police evil, mama_ih@yahoo.com

Serves her right. She will live with tht trauma for d rest of her life

<<>>
#linda one love

Yusnad (Stubborn) said...

Pathetic Story!!!

F.y.F said...

crazy police them! ym_fashola@yahoo.co.uk

REALITY said...

Kpele!

All i can tell you is to be prayerful and give thanks to God for saving you and your friend.I believe by now you will understand the state of the country where you are.Asking further questions fro the police is like wasting of time.

Na wah..o

This is bad ezike768@gmail.com

Thank God 3in1 s alive

Bambina said...

What is happening in Nigeria?

Zizi said...

Thieves,God will punish them.you can imagine people employed to protect us McHeew

Nigeria police emmyobi324@gmail.com

Chai! May God grant him rest!

A.K.A Di√a₢á¿£iƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Tea said...

So Linda what happened to comments made between 9:11am and 12:33pm on the give away post....or r u trying to say nobody posted a comment btw those hours...Linda..there is God oo

May God save you in Jesus name Amen.that police nature will fight you as long as you keep on denying it

Omo!!! That's badluck ni!!!b
(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

I THINK THAT WE SHOULD THANK GOD THAT HE DID NOT DIE FROM THIS POLICE SHOT.WE SHOULD PRAY SERIOUSLY FOR THIS COUNTRY BECAUSE NO MAN ON HIS OWN CAN MAKE THIS COUNTRY BETTER BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION.

Its sad, but the only way you can get anything out of this case is, if you have "connections" i.e :you know one big man, or a senior Military personnel or a good Samaritan comes to your aids). if not just thank God that the victim is still alive and and go count your losses. Naija Police s no different from armed robbers.

police will do what ever to get money

Jessica law said...

I don't blame my counsin dat said police can never be her friend .the D.P.O was trying to cover the police man involved because he knows about it, if he act he will be exposed too am sure he order dem to be collecting such amount of money from Taxi drivers lawless ppl.

My God! This is not English, maybe Egun sha

Lekan Ashas said...

<a please make a report at the office of the Public Defender at Surulere or Legal Aid at Ikoyi. I am certain you'll get justice.

Lekan Ashas said...

<a please make a report at the office of the Public Defender at Surulere or Legal Aid at Ikoyi. I am certain you'll get justice.

FTUSH said...

linda you didnt post my comments on the bb passport this is not fair

Sorry for d incident

Kacy said...

Poverty na Bastard!.
How passport n dis story take relate?
Smh

Police....hmmm

ogeee said...

Its so sad, pls get well soon

AaronKore said...

They bitting more than they can chew.

Uche Emma said...

Whatever we do
Whatever we wear
Whatever we show
Someday
A day not so far
We will have to answer for it

oyekunle bunmi said...

God will save us from them.

KWEEN said...

You seem lost.

Wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

Police agin todai?????? Lawd v mercy!!!

I tell people to run from Nigerians that wear uniform. U can't predict their actions most of them are high. These are pple that suppose to protect us but their are doing otherwise
It's sad
I pray he recover fast

Get well soon

@Linda Personaly I think u really shld be objective next yr with dis ur Lib Givaway. Past glories shld remain past glory. Dere were other more consistent Libers dis yr, Appreciation shld be on yearly performances not previous. some females hv been very consistent Eg- Cute G & Bonita.

Dis ain't about hating or being jealous, but a fact.

Chop Chop said...

The DPO is covering up for officer.

Nimmy said...

NPF Nigeria Problem Force, devils ,I so much hate them

There is nothing like wasting of time @Mr Akin kunle. Jst folding our hands and wishing things gets better or there's nothing we can do is a lousy excuse.. There has to be equal right and justice, There has to be true law and oder as much as there are leaders. These r Pple dat suppose to protect lives not wasting precious lives bcos of illegal means of making money.. what's the difference btw a police man & armed robbers for crying out loud? Am so bitter right nw.. Nigeria police r so mean and wicked. I reserve my words. Satan bless em n dia generation.. japhet_emu@yahoo.co.uk

Bomb from posters + Oga madams bomb no be murder??? Nehweh!

#Original Igbo Chic

When will police brutality ever stop in naija,God nah ur hand we dey Oooo. emy4dtop@gmail.com

Dis is getting serious

When will police brutality ever stop in naija,God nah ur hand we dey Oooo. emy4dtop@gmail.com

DEguebe said...

This kind is becoming too frequent from NPF. It's a pathetic situation and I hope this would br investigated and subsequently managed to avoid escalating it to what may cause pandemonium. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

Niaja na wa oh lepluvme@gmmail.com

funny enough the illiterate force officers dont or cant acces the internet to see the hate from the people they are surpose to protect!

Alagbado-ode said...

Pls make ur comments and stop praising America. Police brutality is everywhere and needs to be condemned. Just yesterday there was news of mass protests in New York, Boston, Washington and other American cities against police brutality and killings of unarmed citizens! The only difference is while citizens in America will organise mass protests to show their anger, Nigerians will prefer to keep quiet until it happens to their friends or family members. I sympathise with the victim and condemn the unknown police that carried out the cowardly act.

SolQros said...

Uhm......this policemen are becoming unbearable....why will he av shot in the first place....ds case needs to be handled well ......dat division should be reported.....and d policeman charged...someone needs to be used as an example......

ElsieNene said...

Another police issue again..what is wrong with this people???!!! how do you go around shooting & hitting people?? So because you have gun, you can pull the trigger anyhow?

Nigeria Police? U nva see anything sef

mumu police with their black uniform. police can lie, kill to cover up their stupidity..

felicia said...

naija police i hail una ooo#smh

Why are the Nigeria police always more harm than good?.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Ode...Oponu...isn't it obvious he/she made a mistake while typing!!!! Fool of the highest level

helen jubril said...

This is crazy. All these area boys posing as police men. Nemesis will catch up with all of u . Heljubsy@ymail.com

I concur.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Thank God the bullet got his leg and not a life threatening part of his body. There must be eye witnesses apart from the driver. Put there statements together and get a lawyer. Let those men pay for their sins!!!

U nko?shago bugo.

Poster you know whaat!get a lawyer,file aan action against the policeman,the dPO. Charge them individually and don't join the inspector general of police.or else your case will jst drag oo.

This same ikorodu is where the police are now using as their bank where they kept their money they know if the arrest an Innocent people they will get money from them... things like this happen to me, my friends and my sister in November and December... t hey said we are rubbers and my sister is a kidnapper.. they collected over 480,000 from us and 100,000 for the bail of my younger sister... they never ask us anything and they didn't take any statment down from us... Police they are the real hammed rubbers

Sue dem to court, dat hungry police man must b brought to book

Extract the bullet, confirm the serial number to that of the remaining 19 bullets, that's where the case begins

This is uncalled for

But what really re dese pple's problem, ds is so so annoying, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

luvlyn said...

Diz is madness like dey should just disolve police force in diz country. Wat rubbish?

oluwamakin babatunde said...

i tired for naija police oh, na only God can judge this matter.

cici said...

So sori 3in1...get well soon. Ehen, back to the matter! Dear Mr manager, where I wan start from??? Ur english na die!

cici said...

Customized comment with email address. Lol....d LIB giveaway don end na. Abi make we send u d 20th bullet?

So sad

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 438   Newer› Newest»