Pastor Adeboye disowns twitter handle endorsing Prof Osinbajo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Pastor Adeboye disowns twitter handle endorsing Prof Osinbajo

Pastor Adeboye through his verified Facebook page has disowned the Twitter handle, @RCCGWorldwide which tweeted endorsing Prof. (Pastor) Yemi Osinbajo, a RCCG pastor, who emerged Mohammadu Buhari’s running mate yesterday. In the Facebook post, Pastor Adeboye said,
“On behalf of The Governing Council of The Redeemed Christian Church of God, we would like to inform the public that RCCG is not affiliated nor represented by @rccgworldwide. The church’s official twitter page is @rccghq. The church cherishes the right of all citizens to participate in the democratic process to vote.”

243 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243

Yeah right. I was begining to wonder if RCCG has joined politics. Never heard of the Prof before.

Been waiting for this since. Religion & politics aren't dsame.

know it first said...

wrong starting!

I don't just understand how some nigerians can b so easily deceived and believe anything they see on social media,,I know all along that it was Apc propaganda

Verule askd-so wat is d main pointconcernin d new V.P?Verule14life@gmail.com

I knew the handle was fake

Some people can be funny at times. How can u use someones name as twitter handle. Haha different ways of duping Sha.

Good to know

Shanding2k2... said...

All this mischief makers are at it again, causing confusion @ any giving opportunity. Isaac shandy@yahoo.com

Sir Vin said...

my only problem with Prof. Osinbajo is that as a pastor, did he consult his creator before deciding to join or accept the offer of VP? Because my God can never tell you YES when the result is failure. For Prof/Pastor tell us that he had consulted widely before taking on the task means he was only looking for the approval of man instead of God who already knows the outcome of the election...I'm worried! It is time for us to be saying what God said and not assuming what God will say. I pray for a peaceful election.

LINDA PLS POST MY COMMENT NA..HAHAHA

wyzzhi said...

coool sha

Na wa ooo for naija

swarty blog said...

Wonders shall never end..All is well..pastor Adebayo is a father to all

FROM PASTOR E.A ADEBOYE'S PAGE.
On behalf of The Governing Council of
The Redeemed Christian Church of God, we would like to inform the public that RCCG is not affiliated nor represented by
@rccgworldwide. The church's official twitter page is @rccghq. The church cherishes the right of all citizens to participate in the democratic process to vote.

Lil mum post my comment na

well its not like he is against the pastor standing as Buhari's running mate.

What's your point exactly? Are you expecting them to campaign for Buhari/Osibanjo? Coming up to disown a twitter handle, I don't see what's disorganised about that.

peter tyo said...

Who win make e win e don tey way I dey drink gari

Let us all be mature in our thoughts,daddy G.O only wants to clear d air on the fake twitter handle that was published. He supports his own 100%. Oshinbajo definitely consulted his father in d Lord before accepting d offer.

At 72years...

Please be careful what you say about pastor Adeboye. He is simply saying that RCCG will not be dragged into Nigeria politics .

We all know Adeboye is close to jonathan! competition don start lol

Religion and Politics put together recipe for disaster .. beginning of that unfinished brewing muslims and christians war in nigeria .. they are milk and oil no point in mixing

Ok I've bn a Faithful LIBER SINCE 2008 and commented here and there nofin serious but never missed LIB for a day.. from today i must comment atleast 1s everyday in preparation for next years #Giveaways and get my own fans like ONYX and BORNA boy.. dear Linda ikeji watch out and keep and eye on this name #SOUTH-GERIAN CHIQ

#Blessed and Blissful day LIBERS

Religion and Politics put together recipe for disaster .. beginning of that unfinished brewing muslims and christians war in nigeria .. they are milk and oil no point in mixing

Ok I've bn a Faithful LIBER SINCE 2008 and commented here and there nofin serious but never missed LIB for a day.. from today i must comment atleast 1s everyday in preparation for next years #Giveaways and get my own fans like ONYX and BORNA boy.. dear Linda ikeji watch out and keep and eye on this name #SOUTH-GERIAN CHIQ

Speechless

OMA said...

Good man. This is what a Christian should do. Religious sentiments should have no place in politics, period! A LESSON FOR THE ANGLICAN BISHOPS IN ENUGU

Shut up fool

Ordinary 9ja said...

APC and propaganda and lies! Nigerians beware.

loool. good 4 ya. 100k z working

afta winning 25k ole

Down the Memory Lane:
Retired General Buhari on Sharia Law
"Sharia should be introduced in full across Nigeria…I will continue to show openly and inside me the total commitment to the Sharia movement that is sweeping all over Nigeria…God willing, we will not stop the agitation for the total implementation of the Sharia in the country…It is a legal responsibility which God has given us, within the context of one Nigeria, to continue to uphold the practice of Sharia wholeheartedly and to educate non-Muslims that they have nothing to fear…What remains for Muslims in Nigeria is for them to redouble their efforts, educate Muslims on the need to promote the full implementation of Sharia law." – Former Military Head of State, Gen. (Rtd) Muhammadu Buhari, speaking in Kaduna at a seminar organized by the Supreme Council of Sharia in Nigeria, August 2001.

may God be praised forever.

DEguebe said...

The church governing body did the right tthing . some Nigerians just love to take advantage of situation. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO. EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

We don hear
Next please

Favour belle said...

Yes....but he's doing this tp fulfil the lust of the flesh....I know this pastor very well

Illiterate

Celebrity? For your mind

ok...

UMUZE OCHUKO NEVILLE said...

THIS IS A GOOD DEVELOPMENT BECAUSE CHURCH IS USUALLY NEUTRAL ON CANDIDATES BUT YOU HAVE A RIGHT TO VOTE.THANKS

Lol. It is well
Tired of heartbreaks?Try BV HookUps

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243   Newer› Newest»