Parents be careful! Abuja maid strangles 3 year old girl to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 December 2014

Parents be careful! Abuja maid strangles 3 year old girl to death

Parents please be careful with the kind of people you bring around your children. It is your responsibility to protect them. I know with work and other engagements it is almost impossible not to have someone to help with the kids but make sure it's someone you can trust with the lives of your children. Last month, we all watched in horror as a Ugandan maid battered a 2 year old girl.

This week we heard about the maid who took two young boys from their home in Lagos after just a few weeks of working with the family. And I just heard about a maid in Abuja who strangled a 3 year old girl recently just because the girl's mum told her she couldn't travel to her village for Christmas.

The disappointed maid was said to have killed the little girl in anger because the girl's mother had insisted she had to stay in Abuja to look after the child. Please mothers, be more careful.

414 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 414 of 414

Nigerian women are lazy. When u live in places like the U.S. and UK no one keeps maids, they cook, clean and take care of kids. If u are too busy, take ur child to a day care. It's better than having them kept in the ruthless hands of maids or better still have a relation or ur mum at home to take care when u are off

But y wld anyone deny her maid for spending time with her family...ppl shd be considerate abeg

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

House help as a career has never been
Easy and appropriate.

I have seen in most situations where the employers treat and threaten them with discontentment, and that I can say is a very bad practice.

You have a maid whom you entrust your children's (if not family) life on, yet you can't think twice while you give her the beating of life, and you expect them not think and plan evil on you?

Let house help employers adjust their dirty behavior before we talk about the maid themselves.

Not in support of their(maids) gory behaviors, but it high Time we look into what prompts these wickedness.

RIP child! you don't deserve to die!

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Career! career !!career!!!but honestly speaking women we need to slow down n take care of Gods gifts to us.even if it cuttg our working hours
ebonny_2k2@yahoo.co.uk

The picture is jst related to d story as pa maids brutality. Read from d heading again. Awon Mr. Correct....ITK. mstchww. So Linda dsnnt knw wat she's saying abi?

God help us...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

Jesus christ dis is wickedness

BA said...

after watching the sad event of the Ugandan lady, i bought a nanny cam becos i do not trust my nanny due to my instincts only for me to see her beating my child with a spatula and a rolled up newspaper just because he refused to eat and he threw up his food not minding that he's down with severe cough!i urge every mother to pls invest in a nanny cam and pls be mindful who you let into your home.

May God help me

Na wa ooo

3race said...

Endtimes

micheal pan said...

BE SMART AND BECOME RICH IN LESS THAN 3DAYS....It all depends on how fast you can be to get the new PROGRAMMED blank ATM card that is capable of hacking into any ATM machine,anywhere in the world. I got to know about this BLANK ATM CARD when I was searching for job online about a month ago..It has really changed my life for good and now I can say I'm rich and I can never be poor again. The least money I get in a day with it is about $50,000.(fifty thousand USD) Every now and then I keeping pumping money into my account. Though is illegal,there is no risk of being caught ,because it has been programmed in such a way that it is not traceable,it also has a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTVs to detect you..For details on how to get yours today, email the hackers on : (atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com). Tell your loved once too, and start to live large. That's the simple testimony of how my life changed for good...Love you all ...the email address again is ;atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com
call me for more info 08138155648

this is so anonying to watch lets stop sharing the video gosh.....

maid agency said...

God please help us and the life of this kids and every parents always be careful if hiring a maid.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 414 of 414   Newer› Newest»