Jim Nwobodo's son Dr. Ifeanyi Nwobodo buried at uncle's compound | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Jim Nwobodo's son Dr. Ifeanyi Nwobodo buried at uncle's compound

The remains of ‎ Sen. Jim Nwobodo's first son, Dr. Ifeanyi Chukwu Nwobodo was finally laid to rest today. ‎He was buried in his father's elder brother's house, Chief John Nwobodo, Chairman of old Enugu Local Govt. Area...after his dad refused to allow his corpse buried in his compound. A source related to the family told LIB;
"From the look of things, he was apparently buried on the arrangement of the  church and his siblings as his father was not seen around. His father's awareness of his burial could be traced from the heavy presence of security personnel in guard of his compound though he was not seen and also his second wife. Ifeanyi was buried in his uncle's house which shares the same fence with the fathers house instead of his fathers (irony of life)."

211 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211
D' said...

With much respect for the Igbo culture, I am finding it hard to understand the story as it is an abomination in the Yoruba culture for a father to know the burial site of his child. I was initially thinking I found the answer to why the Ex-Governor rejected the offer to bury his child in his own coumpound but the again I thought, since the majority on here are for it, I guess it must be a culture thing. Again, I mean no disrespect to any culture, I am merely trying to justify the man's behavior based on my culture but he is not Yoruba so it's simple. He is wrong.

And the body couldn't be buried in a cemetery because...?

Does it mean he didn't have his own house??? where he lives with his family including kids,they shd ve buried him in his own compound abeg

Why must everything be made political in naija? Even the dead cant rest in peace cos of family politics. Tufiakwa.

People might point fingers at the first wife but what is somehow obvious is that the father has a skeleton in his cub board. It is likely that the man is a cultist and he is using his sons to replace his life. If the son was allowed to be buried in his house the spirit of the son will hunt him forever and that may cause his own death. The short and long of it is that the man is not a good man.

..o

..o

..o

I don't think people who know Jim Nwobodo would call him a wicked man. He has a reputation as a nice gentleman. Most families have rifts. It's unfortunate that his became public. A man does not hate his own son. It's always hard when a man has married more than one woman to have harmony. In fact, it is hard even where there is just one wife. Let's not judge based on ignorance and supposition.

asasco said...

Nwobodo will have to face God eventually. For now he thinks KS he is God. He even added insult by remarrying his wife. Money speaks now but will not speak when he meets his maker eventually. At a time when he should be Making things right with God, he is still trying to show off. I feel so sorry because all the ones who are goading him including his clueless wife will not stand with him when it really counts. The praise singers will not stand with you JIM. Make your way right before it is too late. Restitution and forgiveness from your first wife, nothing short. You have been warned. Any e who knows him should please tell him. I do not speak out of malice or any such thing. I have passed on the message. It is left to him to heed.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 211 of 211   Newer› Newest»