Jennifer Aniston hurt over talk that she's too 'selfish & career-driven' to have children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Jennifer Aniston hurt over talk that she's too 'selfish & career-driven' to have children

Jennifer Aniston was with Brad Pitt for about 7 years and they didn't have children. When Brad Pitt started having children with Angelina Jolie and said his dreams were finally coming through, many assumed Jennifer didn't have kids with him because she was more interested in fame and fortune in Hollywood than motherhood. The speculations have followed the actress ever since. 

Speaking about it in an interview with Allure magazine, Jennifer said it hurts her that people think she chose her career over children and that it is wrong for people to assume that women who decide not to have children are somehow perceived to have failed in life.
"Oh, God, so many painful things. The accusation that I've put my career before the want, the desire to be a mother, This continually is said about me: that I was so career-driven and focused on myself; that I don't want to be a mother, and how selfish that is.'
"I have a lot of friends who decided not to have children, who can't have children, or are trying but are having a difficult time. There's all sorts of reasons why children aren't in people's lives, and no one has the right to assume.Its quite rude, insulting, and ignorant. Even saying it gets me a little tight in my throat" She told the magazine

179 comments:

all the best

Good for her

okiezman said...

Okesimaa@gmail.com sorry ma

Noted!

adebisix@hotmail.com

Good for her
yemiadewusi@yahoo.com

Justine said...

like seriously

Ok so u barren den?

SO WHATS THE DEAL?....AKA...BE BE AGAIN

InkDrop said...

amebo for America pass our own hands down..

She's an Adult and should be allowed to make her desired Choices.. They Must Talk Sha...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

meh the way lib has evaporated ehh,im so happy

temma said...

Of course she is..

too 'selfish!!! what a quality.

***ECHOMASS***

Ook Hizson.gg@gmail.com i

Yomi Ibironke said...

Jennifer dnt mind them jor. You are my crush any day, any time....lol

Dats true nah, one of d reasons y she lost Brad. P4dworld@gmail.com

She's a celebrity, she should learn to develop tick skin to what people say, that's how celebrities survive, because people will always talk.

Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

Her cup of tea
Diamondberry027@gmail.com

That is d way I see it too. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Dotted lines said...

Oya hav kwanu......

Meanwhile mama shikura is pregnant with her 7th child!!! Oriegwu!!

Linda a beg I never see my money oooo....3rd winner 169the to comment....pls am still counting on u

Dotted lines said...

Dnt mind dem u hear

Dotted lines said...

Bou try n hav u r ova 40 na

So sorry dear

I can imagine how she feels.......she ageing though

Linda, correct ur post. True not through
Why bother herself if they're mere accusations? If its not her fault that she doesn't have kids, then she shouldn't flinch a bit, but wat I don't understand is why a married woman wil say she doesn't want kids...that's stupidity and shallow mindedness at its peak

Dotted lines said...

U wan turn Sarah

Mz Whitney said...

Eheya...it's well

Or maybe she had no womb, just like GEJ who had no shoe...

So sorry dear

No be small thing

good for her...

No be small thing

Neks said...

>>>> I find any woman who don't want to have kids insane, choosing not to get married I can clearly understand. It's pure selfishness cos someone gave birth to you. otherwise a lesbian <<<<<

dey don get u
-----LIB prince ------

Whatever.

People always talk...

Na wa

Srry

I was awake whn u updated d give away arnd 6:29 a.m n i commemted immiediately even my elder sister comented as well only for u to ignore our comment n started posting coment from 7a.m..... its so unfair, as if u r selecting d ppl u wnt to gv d money to, and also keeping awake to comment on d gv away mks us an idiot... tnks n goodluck to those u favored

Eyah pls let stop judgin pple

Fkxclusive.com said...

Eyah! People can talk eh

Its her life and her choice...some people have kids and can't take care of them . So what's the biggie there....make them leave my second best actress alone joh. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Blackberry is like a model to all phones,blackberry was the first to introduce bbm now all android phones are now following in their footsteps.. what I cherish most is the red indicator light which let u knw u have a msg which other android phone dosen't have, and they are the first to introduce BBM which other androids phone now have on there app... The honest truth is blackberry is one of the best and most popular phone in the world. All other phones can share the same app with blackberry but wat they can never have is their name and idea of how it is to make a "blackberry" Due to his quality and uniqueness and high reliability software for industrial application... kudos to Sir MIke Lazaridis who is the founder of blackberry, BLACKBERRY IS AN ICON TO ALL ANDROID PHONES.

Mark ur blood is hot o, shuuu. She don hear, no send again. Bettet u send ur email I.d for her confirmation nah.
P4dworld@gmail.com

Good for her
None of my business tho
Kobo won't drop into my pocket

The moment people start minding their business the better this world will turn out to be #onelovefromSnow#

Lol. Evans...

People shd leave her alone. jacksoninem@yahoo.com

Linda please na. Stop moderating comments before u post them. People are not winning on merit! Just turn off that "moderate comments" Before u post option for now. Maybe till after the giveaway. I've been stalking this blog. Like really bad. Cos I wan win! I need d cash. Make I use see front this xmas and I've not seen my comment even once.

Asanti4ever@yahoo.com

What I like about it is
1)It is actually a productive machine which is good for business and professionals.
2)Like Siri for iPhone, The passport has the blackberry assistant. Instead of you typing, you can just ask. You can ask for scores, search for things, also dictate notes and so on
3)With the Blackberry blend, I can have almost full control of my phone
Deronke_1@yahoo.co.uk

Children are gift from God.
Her reasons are best known to her.

Ammy Becky said...

Hmm good for her ke
Guess u didn't read b4 commenting!

Is her business not anybody's, they should let her be. (Oparachibaby@yahoo.com)

Datz really a very mean thing 2 say....

Lol @ no shoe like GEJ...buh d truth is dat she could have some issues dat made it impossible for her to have kids, or she probably decided not to have kids, cuz believe it or not, parents have a lot of responsibilities..

Super story..rosepowell0@gmail.com

APPLELIPX said...

Evans i guess u jst got paid!!!
Get schooled and stop making senseless comments.

It's a pity u call her barren. .. I pray for you

People have time... Go check there's and you will see that they are the darkest ever.

Angels Mummy said...

People should leave Jennifer Aniston alone I love her and it is her choice so respect it. It is better not to bring in children you won't love.

Is her life (oparachibaby@yahoo.com)

warri lawyer said...

Wteva u say jenifer...
Still like you like crazy!!

Guy e don do na, no one forced her to give d cash, and she is not done yet..exercise a little patience

Linda Fashion Blog said...

People will assume and say whatever they like especially if ur life's out there for them to comment on. stay strong dear.

We only see them happy outside we dnt knw wat they go thru inside of them. Pple shld let her b. Rocas..caiyedipe@yahoo.com

No mind them

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Indeed.

Blackberry simply has clearer thinking, sharper senses, faster speech-and a quick wit,It has as the best integration with Microsoft Outlook.It is by far the best business tool with lower average cost.

Seen. Hizson.gg@gmail.com

Don't mind them Jenny,it's well with you.sfunmiolajugba@yahoo.com

Emails are fast.....the physical keyboards are the best in the industry....the security is the best in the industry....and BBM...well, what can I say about that....it rocks. It'll gladden my heart winning this master piece of a phone. Uyisylvester@gmail.com or uyisylvester@yahoo.com.

fashanu Blessing said...

Abeg they should let her be jor. When it's right for her she would have all, children, husband. Family.

Abeg they should free the lady...which is more selfish ...Having kids and neglecting them, or not having at all?

Motherhood nor be by force.

Abeg they should free the lady...which is more selfish ...Having kids and neglecting them, or not having at all?

Linda, go to Stella Dimoko's blog and take a look at how she did her own giveaway. She made it in such a way that ONLY regular commenters on her blog will benefit and that's just how it should be. Bt this ur own, 90% of the Pple u're dashing money to only appeared here this month. I'm tempted 2 believe u Dnt really Care about ur regular LIBERS sef, only ur 2 favorites (who we all know). U jst post ur giveaways to generate traffic and at the end of d day, u Dnt really give a fuck even if a total stranger who was celebrating on twitter when AYEDEE shut down ur blog gets the money. I'm sure I'm nt d only one who feels like dis. U may nt even read dis, bt jst saying sha.

Popoola Miftah said...

I like her personality

pls post my comment on the give away o Abeg
evedyqueen@yahoo.com

Lol, Onyx you won't kill me @mama shukura

wetin concern dem

She still hasn't said y she does not hv children, let's know whether it's pity or loathing

Princess G said...

@ army, he sure didn't read it. abeg make them free her jare, her life, her bizness.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

Man videos himself being swallowed by an Anaconda, records the whole thing

AMAZING: Two Angels Caught On Camera Flying In Brazil

Girl caught her elder sister sleeping with her Boyfriends

KWEEN said...

She may not be barren. If she has chosen not to have kids, then it's entirely her business. She has her reasons, perhaps she feels she won't be a good mother or she's not just ready. I'd say that's far better than bringing a kid you won't love into this world. Look at that woman who cut off her son's penis now, wouldn't it have been better if she hadn't given birth to him? They should let her be.

World pple n dia wahala.... Is nt by force to marry or v a child.... Shit!!!!

Bro take it easy nao, u're not alone. (big grin)

gidis said...

It her lyf n she can choose to live it d wat she wants n dat z nobody's f'n bizness

Asin lesser comments o
Hehehe
All the hustlers don enter dia cage till 2015 giveaway

Asin lesser comments o
Hehehe
All the hustlers don enter dia cage till 2015 giveaway

Adopt one if you can't give birth to one

That was the reason they gave for Brad leaving her and from the sounds of it, she doesn't seem keen on kids!

Am just happy for brad pit though and she not having children thats her business not mine....

@APPLELIPX, point taking

Sandra said...

Only God knows why she didn't have children, people should stop criticising.
Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

Her choice
tenumahlaureen@yahoo.com

E no concern me!

adebisix@hotmail.com

nawa o at least she should adopt one

Life goes on..move on dearly

Not my business

People can talk. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

They shld allow her to be
It is her decision to make

You are very very right dear, It has happened to me not once but five times, and again this morning I commented around 7am and the first comment she posted was 7:20am, she is selecting d people she want to give her moni to, no b naija we dey, 70% of Nigerians are not honest, so am not surprise anyway. Congrats to her favourites

Pino said...

Hmmmm...
Na wa. People must always have something to say sha. Mind-Your-Bizness seems to have been wiped off from the dictionary.

#i just keep wasting my time writing on dis blog cos it never gets approved. Does Ed dreamz use anoda platform to send messages or what

Na wa, wonder why ppl shld be taking panadol for another person's headache, what if she actually chose her career against having children, whose bizness is it?
Abeg ppl shld learn to mind their bizness αи∂ leave innocent ppl biko
Jenny don't mind them abeg

Na wa, wonder why ppl shld be taking panadol for another person's headache, what if she actually chose her career against having children, whose bizness is it?
Abeg ppl shld learn to mind their bizness αи∂ leave innocent ppl biko
Jenny don't mind them abeg

She only knows her reasons...pple shud stop making her feel bad...........It is well

Ahaaaa. Seen it

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Abi o,maybe shes got issues dat pple dont know!

I don't believe that's true but even if it is, well... her life, her choices ........subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

Marie said...

People should just mind their business

"Taken" son.... Ur welcum

Anon 6:26 I support everything u said. This giveaway should ve been given to her regular blog readers not newbies that only come here to take her money nd run away. Later those same people will go out nd be saying trash about her, it's so not fair. It gives one the impression that Linda doesn't care about her regular readers! It's not fair at all!!

A lot of women out there are not really ready to settle and have kids. Many are incapable of seeing anything except themselves. Their self centered nature will kill any wanting to build a nest with them.. in the end, even if u love them dearly, you will have no choice but to move on and move away.

Its her life biko, obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

please its her life...love2nicee@yahoo.com

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

It's possible Jennifer has been trying to take in and it's not positive. Who knows what she's going through but people will always talk. I pray that if her prayer is to be a mother, she will by God's grace.

Are u ok
you are commenting with anon
An u expect a giveaway
Linda does not need to see and copy wat stella did on her blog
so please if u are not happy here
you can go on stellas blog for all we cares.

Stella never thought of giving away until Linda started
Stella is copying Linda if u most kno
Be urself and stop copying (sdk)
I kno you will come here and read this under anon
Be original

It's her choice if she wants to have kids . No big deal .can we move on now

Ar u now reaady to hav d children nw? Maryadell49@gmail.com

Olaide said...

Amen.

It is nobody's biz abeg...wen pple go dey start to mind their biz sef

People will always be quick to judge others not knowing exactly what they are going through. What if she's bn trying and all to no avail or if she's bn suffering miscarriages. Noone's life is perfect we all have hiccupps irrespective of how perfect it might seems to be.

Exactly.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Dear Evans,
If you win the 25k, kindly use it to pay for English lessons.

Kind Regards,
Concerned Member of the Public

Anon 7.34, jst so u know, I do have an ID bt I chose 2 be anon for security reasons.. And I Dnt know why you're even mentioning dat when you're hiding as well. So please b quiet. Nw about d giveaway, I didnt say Linda shd copy Stella. I'm only letting Linda know that, the way she's running the whole thing isn't fair. Yes it's her money, she can do whatever she wants with it and she owes us nothing!! But let's be real, u nd I both know dat most of d Pple winning r Pple hu Dnt even like linda... dey're just here kissing ass to get money!! and it's unfair 2 those who have been loyal to her for years. If only u'll look beyond ur silly sentiments, u'll agree that I'm telling the truth! There's ur reply!!

It's her life

Applelipx, why re u so hurt about Evans winning huh better luck next time

Nah true sha.

...and I love her sooo much

Faith Makky said...

It's her decision to make,not ours... I luv her die
Biko

jennykurt said...

Leave me my name sake alone o

She should go & rest abeg!If she wanted children she would have had them since.

every one has a battle they are fighting..

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

Linda probably hot as hell tryin to decide who to give dem passport fones to..

@ Evans u very funny.

Having children is the best thing that can happen in a woman's life.
It brings so much joy that wealth and fame can't give u.

Ask Kim K

See beefing. The thing is Linda has so many pple on the blog and that random selection is wat works best for her.

Do u expect her to reward pple individually? Na wa o

Her choice

Her choice

rubbish!
dapofadahunsi@yahoo.com

Seen. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

All for stardom

Speculators may be right or wrong..no one can tell. Whites and their lifestyle..

My fav actress

Dunno y pple cnt jst mind their business

u.c. pep said...

That these is their business

luvtel said...

Its her life
Megalurv@yahoo.com

reminds me of Gabriella in Desperate Housewives... wanna be married but dont want children lol

latoyaaches said...

Jenny baby..prettyasi@yahoo.com

charly said...

leave my best atress alone. cmanbark@yahoo.com

Helena said...

Pele

DEDE SAMSON...........samson_dede101@yahoo.com said...

NOTED

I love jenny so much.. people dont talk about Cameron diaz who decided not to have kids like that. Jenny has her reasons and I trust her

I trust her reasons

Well now brad is happy

Uche Emma said...

OK

Good For Her.

Family and Career must go together

Hope she learns her lessons

You need children to spice up ur linage and destiny.

Its true.

Black Anchor 2 said...

Her headache,

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Jennie d funniest woman.. like her tho. Onyx n Oriegwu'. lol

Its quite annoying when people perception of you is wrong...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

benita said...

dont want children lol

Good for her.

Good for her