'I'm afraid of divorce'- Genevieve Nnaji on why she's taking her time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 14 December 2014

'I'm afraid of divorce'- Genevieve Nnaji on why she's taking her time

Actress Genevieve Nnaji, says one of the reasons she's yet to settle down is because she wants to get it right, as she's afraid of divorce...
"If I get married, I really want to stay married and staying married is not an easy thing. It means you are completely in tune with your partner. It means you have found your soul mate because you will have to be able to stand a lot of disappointments that would definitely come but then again you have to learn to forgive,” she said. (Vanguard)

287 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 287 of 287

Be brave pretty and give a try if truly that's all that is holding you back.

Lol try 1st

true talk baby... bt life otself is a risk

Hahahahahaha, ok oooo

You're right dear but think fast bcos you're not more young

This days the way people pop in and out of relationships and marriage is scary, so i can totally understand her.

She's sort of right.....but time is going!!

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D

lord klaus said...

I love her but that is not the real reason why she's nt married,she knows she wnt be able to please her numerous sugar daddies if she is married plus marriage is like bondage for pple like her

lord klaus said...

I love her but that is not the real reason why she's nt married,she knows she wnt be able to please her numerous sugar daddies if she is married plus marriage is like bondage for pple like her

Yeah...ppl shld stop putting so much pressures on single ladies abeg! N after divorce dey r d first to criticise

Genny, be aware that fear is the greatest enemy to man. Fear will save you and fear could as well hold you back from getting you want out of life.
Remember that time and tide wait for no one. You do your best and leave the rest to God our creator.

no time better reason fast.nenyekutes@gmail.com

True genny. Pray God grant ur,heart desires.

make she dey there na. What u ffear will always haunt u. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

AMIJEZ said...

My dear,God will grant you your heart desires soonext. Amen.

Before nkor,just give in ur best

This babe is Damn beautiful buh that ain't no excuse..

Let her go get clay and create the kind of man she wants... rubbish...

time dey go ooh! no time

so true .. anthoniaclaret@gmail.com

blaq said...

I understand u ooo ...buh biko u Dey age ooo

I share her view too it is what we all pray for and I pray God give her her soul mate

Cynthia Iyede said...

You are so right genny but then you still have to decide though its not by force

dodo said...

Take ur time dear. No hurry in life

Karlsson said...

It shows how weak U re as a person. That U re scared of something doesn't mean U can't successful do that, everyone is scared too buh we ll still do what's needed to be done. Ubanagum

houseofmyra said...

Story for d gods

Ya right ma

Dnt worry God will help u stay married!!

True talk my dear. Marriage is not easy ooo.

Yep getting it rite is okay, yet yu have to marry first. Its like saying I want to ensure I always ve A's in my papers yet yu ren't in school. Pretty Lady, if you want to marry go into it with a free mind expecting less and be committed as well.

Liar.

MZ G said...

Dats gud enof

MZ G

No divorce will come your way, so fear not #chisomanita@gmail.com

Yes my Genny pls don't rush in oh cause you will rush out, just pray and God will answer you

Marriage is for better for worse.
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

Its better to be divorced than to have a child out of wedlock like Genevieve.

Marriage is not the ultimate jor' take your time genny.

True talk Genny, marriage is not easy

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

go and get married; i don't think anybody is proposing;are you the only successful woman in nigeria; geny, kiss my ass; time no dey wait for woman; think.

Fn gal....take ur time u hear?dont rush in so dt u dont rush out. As a good christian sef...divorce is not an option,dont mind compromizers jor.

Nice one so many bullshit. Inside marriage

Nne don't even go there, I love you but hey aren't you afraid of life too. It can throw you up and down.....why think of negative instead of positive...settle down if you ve good people coming for you and stop the excuses. I'm not afraid of marriage and hopefully soon God will smile down at me.

u r right buh u stil ve to give in

I agree with her. Truth be told the way couples rush 'in' & 'out' of their marriages affects the thinking a lot of single men and women. We ask questions like what happen to the 'I love you' 'I want to the spend the rest of my life with you' and so on... and then there is separation which leads to 50% divorce. Even with the UP's & DOWN's that will surface in your marriage u need Wisdom from God, Matured mind and prayer to make it work.

Genevieve should shut up. Keep people in suspense and when it happens they will shut the freak up too. The public is fed up of all this ejo wewe.

Lol. Seen. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Crystal said...

Afraid of divorce or afraid to submit to a man?

Damilola said...

This Vanguard that reported a fake news bou Omotola. I hope Genevieve actually granted this interview

If you are afraid of divorce that's means you will remain unmarried . don't think that way . everybody has challenges in his or her marriage.

My Omaricha is good as u want to take uour time..but remember that cowards don't go to war. @ elmantourism@gmail

rukkybankz said...

#cool

Its her life, wish her luck. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Lol. Be observing! Till u get wrinkled!

Nina Queenet said...

Madam, marry first, when u get tpo the bridge then u close, u can't fear divorce wjen u never even enter marriage
Story..

*****NINA****

Everyone should leave her alone. Many can't afford her lifestyle. She is the ultimate independent Nigerian woman who needs nothing. She ain't ready yet, so, all you idiyats that want to marry her off, I say buzz off. * Killing all the mosquitoes*

CONFIDENCE IS WHAT YOU NEED GENEV,IF YOU RUSH IN,YOU WILL RUSH OUT.AND FOR LADIES LOOKING FOR MR 100%,YOU GO REACH HEAVEN TO SEE THAT.INFACT 50% OF A MAN AND 50 OF A WOMAN TOGETHER IS WHAT MAKES 100% THAT MAKES BOTH ONE.ITS BETTER NEVER TO GET MARRIED THAN GET MARRIED AND DIVORCE.NEVER MARRIED IS NOT A SIN,DIVORCE IS....AKA...SHINE YA EYES

She is waiting for angel michael. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Hmm..you keep saying this..you aren't getting younger..why not take the risk! Time is goin..We hear you oo. Omotoyosikujore@gmail.com

valushi said...

It takes God's grace to be submissive to a man, thoughtless of when you are already successful. Can a woman submit to someone who cannot afford those flashy things, she is used to? Sorry just asking o?

Lukman said...

For how long? Tym is not on her side!

you have to try and be positive with it

Abity.nneoyi@gmail.com said...

DIVORCE IS NOT A ONE PARTY MESS BUT THEY BOTH. TWO CAN PLAY THAT GAME IF THEY AGREE TO MAKE IT WORK. THIS IS MY NUMBER IS ST.GV CARES 09090375401. AM NOT LAZY, NOT TOO RICH BUT AM A MAN.

Mischievous said...

"I really want to stay married and staying married is not an easy thing". How does she know when she has never been married? I assume she is relying on testimonies of some married folks. Genny taste it yourself, and you might just be singing a new song. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

For how long kwanu?

ChincoBee said...

Genevieve it's good to be single than to rush in and out of marriage. Na their mouth make them dey talk and some of them aint married oooo!!!4hoir

yeah she is right but still nne no time u ave to settle down ok i pray u make the right choice ooo n u too linda waiting u to wait for? no time again oooo

As much as marriage is not easy doesn't mean u shud not marry.y talk like a child. How old were u when u got pregnant? And how old are u now? Even thuo u are faking ur age.u want u daughter to marry b4 u nkwanu? At 16yrs u had ur daughter who is now in her 20ties u are already 40 my dear if not more than.stop deceiving itself b4 ur daughter will marry b4 u.no marriage. Is marriage is perfect Nwannem biko.

wat made d older generation stay married, search 4it n giv rest 2ur soul (jer6v 16).joshua.ifenna@yahoo.com

Agreed

UMUZE NEVILLE OCHUKO said...

I PRAY THAT THE GOOD GOD GIVE HER THE RIGHT HUSBAND.

Thats for her to decide, its her life, been unmarried isnt d end of the world . wonder what the fuss about marriage is about.

My beautiful Gene

She knows she cant stay in marriage

Ogbanje dey worry her.

See u in Redemption Camp Soon

U get Spirit Husband?

Well, u are on a right track but still commit it into Gods hand.

Just trust God for a God fearing man.

I support u genny cos its not easy at all....
Kessyufuoma@gmail.com

Be there....

Taking her time...r u serious right now?? Does she even still have any time to take to begin with?? Abegi..i hear!

you"re so right, no need to rush in and rush out after a short while.take your time.age is just a number.

She for marry first nao! Is she afraid of accident, why does she go ahead to get a card?

Wunmi O. said...

NA WASH. SHE IS USING IT THE COVER UP. STORY FOR THE gods

Raphael said...

She is always talking about forgiveness of sin. Please talk about acknowledgement and forsaking of sins also.They all go together.

Sister... enjoy your life and serve God if possible. There is nothing there, You have a child and your life to think of ... I just hope you don't let these people get to you.

So am I!
If you want to do it, go for it and let 'divorce' worry about itself. Happiness now does not tell you about tomorrow.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 287 of 287   Newer› Newest»