If you were Beyonce, would you let this happen to your father? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 December 2014

If you were Beyonce, would you let this happen to your father?

Beyonce cut her dad from her life a few years ago after claiming mismanagement but it was mostly because Matthew Knowles hurt her mum by cheating with multiple women. Matthew, who used to be Destinys Child/Beyonce and Solange's manager, and was very instrumental to Beyonce's success, was so removed from Beyonce and her sister's lives that he wasn't even invited to Solange's wedding.

He's now so broke, that he's been reduced to making ends meet by selling tons of Beyonce, Destinys Child and Solange's souvenir in a garage sale outside his Houston office.

According to TMZ, he's selling this giant Beyonce poster for $200, old tour books for $20, a Solange CD for $1.96 and various pieces of House of Dereon clothing. He's also selling office furniture. His daughter is worth about $500m. Feel sorry for him. See pics from the garage sale after the cut...

Photo credit: TMZ

241 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241

He may just be doing the yard sake to remove unwanted property.. don't you think?

this is sad, no matter what, I think you can still give your father a little monthly allowance, nothing big, just a little money to sustain himself monthly without seeing him if you choose to stay pissed!

If say na kim now una for don white wash her mtcheeeew next!!!!!

If i were B i will be giving him 1000$ every month for feeding. The guy is a dog and should be treated as such. When your father treats your mum like that it is difficult to 4give. All this wicked black men that know nothing about how to treat a lady. mtcheeew.

Redcandy said...

Much as I think he deserves what he's going through, I also think Beyonce should pity the man. The Bible says honour your father and mother that your days may be long. Let her forgive and honour him a little. .He is still her father.

Redcandy
****idoncomeagain.com****

He has remarried and he has 2 baby mamas. So why should bey send him money to maintain 3 women dt have a relationship with her because of his randy nature. If he hadn't remarried or had kids, she would hv forgiven him but remarryin added salt to the injury. His wife and baby mamas should feed him joor

Gbenga said...

Hmm... I can see that many ladies in this forum have unforgiving spirit and my guess is you all attend church! Please bear in mind that some of you condemning this man, are worse off!

Beyonce and her family r very secretive people and i believe the world knows next to nothing about them. Something(s) must have happened to trigger this type of anger on their dad. But i hope they forgive him. I feel for him.

So him mate nor dey find work again? E go leave himself to die of hunger? E hand cut? Abeg, e dey want to make a point alongside trying to make cash. Make the daddy try earn a living for the next 5 years. When people see am as janitor, dem go vex for Beyonce, nor be now.

No words..

Dont go and make up wit your father sisi singer.Who brought u into dis world.Leave God to judge your father....mcheeeew. Okwa beyounce ka ana eze o.

Yes, especially whn dey have slaved and sacrificed to keep u whr u are. And ur brain doesn't tell u dt, then u misbehave up to d extent of marrying anoda wife. IMO, he doesn't deserve any pity.

Beyonce should remember that his father was part of her success. He helped mould them up. What of people like me that had fathenemy. Whom I did not receive any love nor good advise, not to talk about feeding. But I paid his hospital bill when he was dying. But that God he can not hurt me anymore, probably defending himself in hell or heaven which ever he gets.

A man who puts his desire of women ahead of his wife and children would always end up this way..99% of the time. ..

This doesn't have much to do with beyonce.. its just how the man chose to end up

To err is human.....i pray she changes her mind towards her dad. Hope the younger generation of men are learning.....Children know when u are a bad dad.

Ha! Ha!! Ha!!!

Yes ild let dt happn to him.he is an incorrigible flirt. Besyds,Man wrez ur pride?Damn

N wt r u? Foolish chavnist

N ur d devil hmslf...judgemental bagar.

Linda garage sale doesn't mean the person is broke, means the person is clearing out old things. Thought you were enlightened

heytheredelilah said...

Agree!

Nkechi J. said...

Speak on what you know. Having your child's back means being a father and a good support system, he was none of those things, and while it lasted, Bey was his cash cow. Keep sentiments out of this. He was suppose to ensure the security of his children's home, that's what fathers do; not be the one to destroy that home.
I don't know what I would do, but know that there's more to the story than what you think you know. See how baby mamas and kids are crawling out of the woodwork every day, and his children's names are dragged in the mud asking with all that, what does that say of the man? As a father you're suppose to protect your children and their names not shame it.

Nkechi J. said...

You are sad and should shut the hell up. This is the reason why Nigerian men fail to be fathers, think they can do any bull and get away with it. Do you know that Matthew Knowles baby mamas are coming out every day; is she going to support him and his baby mama clan too just becos he has no self control? Do you even have any idea of the legal ramifications of Bey taking responsibility of his mess. My mother always said the way you make your bed so shall you lay on it. Forgiveness has nothing to do with me carrying your cross for you, stop mistaking the two. Bey has her own family and so shouldn't have to carry her fathers cross, especially a father that didn't think twice about them when he was busy being a man whore!

Nkechi J. said...

So you shouldn't expect your father to be a father abi? Stop the madness and see that there MUST be more you the story. Matthew Knowles is broke becos he has loads of child support to pay and no amount of help will get him out of that until all those kids are 18 yrs old. The child supports will increase to whatever he makes! He shoulda thought of that. All these ridiculous emotional responses are the reason Najia men do all sorts of rubbish, no one holds anyone accountable for shit anymore. Parents protect their children; as a parent, in all you do, you should always think of how your actions can affect your kids both in the present and future. No BS excuses. Bey's actions should be based on what works for her and since we are not in their situation, stop trying to guilt trip her!

Nkechi J. said...

Biko follow me talk cause all these sentiment in here with half the story are killing me. He can work, his daughter wasn't always wealthy. The man is trying to buy pity vote with all these nonsense display and Nigerians and their sentimental BS Adee eating it up!

I pity people sha... Just hope she or Jay don't mess up... It's long but a man who sowed so much into his kids lives, should not be treated this way. Even if her mom doesn't want to forgive, it is not her battle. A curse from the man is enough to destroy her.

Her father has done much than a lot of parents even try to do.

Nkechi J. said...

Are you fucking kidding me, pls say you're joking? Matthew Knowles slept with and got Solang's friend (his daughter's friend) and many other women pregnant, now you want his kids to support him and his many baby mamas. Seriously, think before you talk, forgiveness has nothing to do with endangering yourself. He needs to stop with the media whoring and go get a job. He did not give Bey the voice to sing and if he did not manage her someone else would've. This is America for crying out loud!

Lesson No.1 never look up to an occultist to help you even if he's your own blood. Beyonce and Jayz may worth millions of dollars but it is a satanic money that does not go to other people with ease ....

Nkechi J. said...

Actually he is a paedophil, pls stop with the madness, so you want his kids to support him and his many baby mamas right? Do you know that one of his baby mamas is his daughter Solang's friend? Before you call someone wicked, get the full story. He can work but he chose to keep throwing these pity parties in the media and that's another reason why his kids don't want nothing to do with him; his media whoring!

Nkechi J. said...

Anonymous, shut the hell up and keep your sentiments and your misappropriated bible quote to yourself. Find out more then talk.

Nkechi J. said...

Pls tell these people here making noise about father na father. The man wasted his money, mismanaged Bey's money and had loads of baby mamas. Bey really can't help him, at least not until all those kids are 18 yrs old

Nkechi J. said...

Funny that was exactly what he was paid legally when he managed her so you do think with that kind of money this should never happen right? The man wasted a lot of money!

Forgiveness is Key. What will JESUS do

Feel sorry ke! He shld not go and get a job

Good for the idiot! he is using all his money to pay for the different opportunist baby mamas that he has children with. He is such an idiot. With the amount of money he made in the past, he shouldn't be having problems. Linda abeg no dey judge, e no be your business. make you sef start to save for the future because things can become rough..... abeg judge Kim K and leave beyonce alone! rubbish!

ikwo pearl effiong said...

I don't think he deserves this. No matter what he's done, he's still your father Bey

Good for him,next time he would put that his penis in one place.

This is for show for his baby's mamas. Matthew is remarried and spared no expense on his second wedding. He's doing this for public sympathy and the judges that rule on his child support cases.

Exactly!

Now he doesn't have enough money to take care of himself, talk more of sponsoring oda women.

I don't know... there are so many things we do and regret doing them at the end of the day. I think I did wost to my dad when he was alive so we just have to ask for forgiveness sometimes... it works most times. Nigeria don't know how to do that and that is one bad side about parenting here in Nigeria. My mum didn't pay for my External WAEC/GCE when they cancel our school WACE result... She specifically said to me : " I will not pay" I end up don't have a WAEC till not, I won't say I wouldn't have been able to get it on my own till now but....) She led me to people who ate my N1.2m based on traveling and I haven't been able to put up such money till now since then but I forgive her, of which she hasn't ask for forgiveness since that time and possibly because she believe is one of their powers they posses as parent. still I do one or two things for her and go she her when I could. Parent sometimes always believe they are on top and you can't talk to them.... Whatever. I try to forgive and I think she should do the same.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241   Newer› Newest»