Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones

Wanted to switch things up & put this giveaway at a different time so others can have an opportunity to win.

To win the two Blackberry Passports I'm giving away today courtesy of Blackberry Nigeria, tell us in very few words what you like about Blackberry. We will pick from the first 200 comments. I will announce all the winners tomorrow. Good luck guys!

13,855 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1401 – 1600 of 13855   Newer›   Newest»

Love BlackBerry because its compactable , couple with its messenger which has given us some profound connects.. yes

its sleek, the features are unique and this particular product is simply outstanding. if its not blackberr passport , its not the same as ypassport. henryodeyenuma@gmail.com

Blackberry can be used on almost every carrier in the world, Its standardized, inexpensive which could save us thousands of naira and available everywhere in the world. Blackberry is easy to charge and it allows smooth and flexible Multitasking, You can browse and answer messages at the same time.
BlackBerry is known for helping you get things done quickly and effectively. BlackBerry Messenger is still the king despite the arrival of whatsapp, viber and all other new messaging applications. Many of its features were copied by its competitors and it is still the most secured messaging app in the market. BlackBerry makes the highest secured mobile phones in the world. Best of all. akubuike1@yahoo.com

johnplanet said...

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Miss Linda pls I nid one...I avn't won anytin in as much as ur qiveaway is concern

Blackberry remains the best in Information security this is why big organisation uses its platform for enterprise information exchange.

Blackberry can be used on almost every carrier in the world, Its standardized, inexpensive which could save us thousands of naira and available everywhere in the world. Blackberry is easy to charge and it allows smooth and flexible Multitasking, You can browse and answer messages at the same time.
BlackBerry is known for helping you get things done quickly and effectively. BlackBerry Messenger is still the king despite the arrival of whatsapp, viber and all other new messaging applications. Many of its features were copied by its competitors and it is still the most secured messaging app in the market. BlackBerry makes the highest secured mobile phones in the world. Best of all. akubuike1@yahoo.com

I like bb cos is classic, durable, efficient, sleek and stylish... it's a one stop mobile device that stands out as a brand, most importantly, the blackberry is the today's phone and the phone to beat in the future... Blackberry what a mobile ingenuity!
Kehindetolu15@gmail.com

I love the simplicity of it! & the battery life (compared to that of an iPhone) 😄💃

Trailblaze technologies said...

pray i get lucky this time.. chris... trailblazetechnology@gmail.com

Yetundesalako88@gmail.com

johnplanet said...

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Blackberry phone is economical, it data plan is cheap, easy to use odeyemif@gmail.com

I like bb cos is classic, durable, efficient, sleek and stylish... it's a one stop mobile device that stands out as a brand, most importantly, the blackberry is the today's phone and the phone to beat in the future... Blackberry what a mobile ingenuity!
Kehindetolu15@gmail.com

johnplanet said...

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Hunrie.... hunrie84@gmail.com said...

Blackberry phones are user friendly devices.

johnplanet said...

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Nkechi said...

I love my blackberry anyday,anytime. First of all I have understood the blackberry so much that it's style and functionality is a work in the park, it has both keypad and touch strewn options so when one is bad you move to the next especially when there is no money to buy a new one. And my husband has been promising me a blackberry phone for a long time and has not been able to buy it, so linda I really need one.

5. The simplistic but effective operating system caters
well to people for business, Entertainment(Social
networking,music, gaming etc) and also for Education
(Research purposes).The Blackberry is a smartphone
that will last a lifetime. sunmonuolawale@gmail.com

A user friendly device, unique in its designs and generic availability of bbm access to every phone.. estheranjorin@gmail.com

Blackberry phones are very exclusive phones in the sense that they contain some exclusive features that makes it very intresting to the user.

shane said...

I love blackberry for sooo many reasons but in few words..Its Uniqueness n affordability is just superb..There are only two fones Blackberry and others...Sandyshaneogu@yahoo.com

Computer Age:Take Advantage And Be Your Own Boss said...

BlackBerry 10's new interface allows to look up
information seamlessly. For example, when you
click on an upcoming appointment you can see
who is attending and how many Twitter followers
they have or check their LinkedIn profile--without
having to use separate apps. The Flow UI also makes it easy to multitask
thanks to its Peek feature. With Peek, users can
swipe in from the left side of the screen to reveal
the BlackBerry Hub from which they can view and
response to their recent messages. You can then
reverse the gesture to return to your previous app.

Enhanced Keyboard While BlackBerry phones have been known for
their excellent physical keyboards, BlackBerry 10
phones can also come with a touch-screen
keyboard. The touch-screen has blank areas
between the rows of keys to make it easier to
type, and it also can adjust where the keyboard appears to better match the position of your
fingers. Work and Personal Balance The Balance feature lets a BlackBerry phone serve
as both a work device and a personal one,
allowing you to carry just one phone. The phone's
"work" profile can be controlled by your employer
to ensure that you're accessing the right data and
following company policies. The separate "personal" identify is under your control.

Flow and Peek The Blackberry 10 operating system doesn't use
"Back" buttons for multitasking. Instead, the Flow
feature lets you transition between applications
by using your finger to flip them to the side. The
Peek feature lets you look briefly at your
messages and notifications without having to exit your application and open the Hub. BlackBerry Hub BlackBerry phones benefit from a single inbox,
called the BlackBerry Hub, which consolidates
messages from all of your email accounts with
instant messages, and social networking updates.
It also handles your phone calls, voicemails, text
messages and messages from the redesigned BlackBerry Messenger. The program offers the
ability to peek at messages and has context-
sensitive tools to help you handle all incoming
traffic.

Chai no email address bfore oo
aceonwus@gmail.com

Tinflex said...

Blackberry is simply unique! It's fast in browsing, cheap in subscription, very easy to operate. Since I started using blackberry, I can't use any other phone. BlackBerry all d way. clemmyogor@yahoo.com

poshrose said...

Linda I woke up 4. 28 am to ease mysef n I just went straight to ur blog. N I saw dt d giveaway msg came 3.59am nt many pple r awake now...Plz post my comment!!!

Things I love bout blackberry.
Peek into any executive conference room, and you're bound to see one -- or a dozen -- of these smartphones: BlackBerrys, their keys clicking like rain on a tin roof. Those red lights flashing training their owners to pick them up on a second's notice: An e-mail! A BBM! Answer me!

1). The click-clacking keyboard

Ask any BlackBerry user what they like about their phone, and they're bound to mention the keyboard. D keyboard is so great, and the click of the keys, n how d shift button is raised so u know without even looking ("shift" key -- oh, the shift key! )-- is just as easy to use as those on a full-size computer keyboard."Everyone sees the iPhone, and they think apps. And I see a phone with a keyboard, and I think BlackBerry, whether it is or isn't.

2) Because it's businessy
The BlackBerry is the get-things-done phone.It's not designed to run flashy applications,(until recently) for playing games( now it does). Its easy for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It started out a business-minded phone. Emails comes instantly in real time ....Part of the allure is that the BlackBerry is known for being secure. It encrypts messages, which makes business owners more comfortable giving the phones to their employees, who may share sensitive documents and e-mails over the phones.

3). That red light

On top of every BlackBerry, there's a little sliver of a red light, and it blinks at you when a new message or call comes in. I av gotten get seriously addicted to that light,
When I see blinking red light on my device, and when that light blinks, I just jump for my phone.For me, really, it's my connection to my people. And second, it's my connection to the world in terms of news and everything."It's one of those tins that always calls mi back to my BlackBerry."Of course, other phones have ways of alerting people to new msgs too, but none has the same feel as that BlackBerry light, I must say!

Long words short....I LOVE BLACKBERRY BECOS IT'S BLACKBERRY.

its sleek, the features are unique and this particular product is simply outstanding. if its not blackberry passport , its not the same as blackberry passport. henryodeyenuma@gmail.com

johnplanet said...

Miss Linda plssssss

I nid one plss

YOUNG PIMP said...

Dear Linda,

I love blackberry because its simple to operate and highly efficient for mobile internet users very much unlike other mobile phones.

Thanks, hrhobi1@gmail.com

l\LI

The indicator light, blackberry e mail system and the BBM. Esosa Omere

mom Jay said...

i like blackberry because of its unique shapes and the apps are wonderful.it has is a modern phone with modern hardware, and fully optimized by its software.and u cant go wrong with the battery life

its sleek, the features are unique and this particular product is simply outstanding. if its not blackberry passport , its not the same as blackberry passport. henryodeyenuma@gmail.com

Valeeugene said...

I love blackberry QWERTY keyboard

chibaby helen said...

Blackberry is my phone I can not do witout it is very very effective in all aspect.

emmanuelonyinyechukwu @gmail.com
Why i love blackberry is because of the type of work am doing,whenever it falls I pick it up with no complication

ejike capable said...

it has d fastest mobile browser
most HTML5- compliant browser
alsp used by OBAMA.

princeabaya said...

Actually what I like about bb is the subscribtion,u subscribe and u wl relax till the next month.if u compare the sub with the android phones u wl appreciate bb sub

I just like the fact that blackberry is getting it right by focusing on the power user In mind i.e doctors , lawyers etc having an extra wide screen and developed physical keyboard which doubles as a touchpad.

el fyzzy said...

I LOVE BLACKBEERY.
REASONS .
1) I'm a business man into importation , BLACKBEERY made my business and importation very easy.
i called this PHONE business on the way or OFFICE on the way. this PHONE is for business men,
though the SOCIAL LIFE PART is really wonderful.
2) with BLACKBEERY i got my files covered, my business counterpart abroad sends me file and pro forma invoice on
PDF FILE, XLS FILE, DOC FILE, PPT AND microsoft EXCEL and WORD with BLACKBEERY i can also ZIP a large file, I CAN CREAT THIS FILES.
3) with BLACKBEERY i got my three EMAILS covered. i can send mails in just few SECONDS. FASTER then other SMART PHONES.
BLACKBEERY is a SMART PHONE that has major advantages. they used a special server technology that sat between phone and email system
to provide better performance for their users.
4) i fell in LOVE with BLACKBEERY since EXBITION OF CURVE2, CURVE4, 9800, BOLD 5, Z10 AND Z30.
5) i have lost and change my PHONES many times but BLACKBEERY PROTECT got my CONTACTS and MAILS covered.
6) BLACKBEERY has highiest level of security than other systems.
7) the BLACKBEERY SOCIAL LIFE got me LOVED due to the plan of SUBCRIPTION.
8) BLACKBEERY BBM is perfect of it kind, than other SMART PHONE COMPANIES not beat out of market.
9) BLACKBEERY is ELEGANCE than other SMART PHONES.
10) I CAN'T DO WITHOUT BLACKBERRY.
ifyzzystar@yahoo.com or diginet02@gmail.com

Trailblaze technologies said...

well its exactly one hour since this post was made.. hope some faster fingers havent really stolen my chances.. lol

Bukola Mariam said...

It has a unique design and a sleek look. No wonder the blackberry passport attracts so much attention. It's for people who are sure of themselves and know what they want in a gadget. As a matter of fact, I don't think this phone, oh, sorry, "this dreamy communication gadget" is being given all the attention it deserves.

It is a classic device that can serve dual purpose of both pc and mobile phone. It makew communication easier even when you are out of airtime, as long as your subscription is valid, you can still communicate via BB messanger or internet.toniprof61@gmail.com

el fyzzy said...

I LOVE BLACKBEERY.
REASONS .
1) I'm a business man into importation , BLACKBEERY made my business and importation very easy.
i called this PHONE business on the way or OFFICE on the way. this PHONE is for business men,
2) with BLACKBEERY i got my files covered, my business counterpart abroad sends me file and pro forma invoice on
PDF FILE, XLS FILE, DOC FILE, PPT AND microsoft EXCEL and WORD with BLACKBEERY i can also ZIP a large file, I CAN CREAT THIS FILES.
3) with BLACKBEERY i got my three EMAILS covered. i can send mails in just few SECONDS. FASTER then other SMART PHONES.
BLACKBEERY is a SMART PHONE that has major advantages. they used a special server technology that sat between phone and email system
4) i fell in LOVE with BLACKBEERY since EXBITION OF CURVE2, CURVE4, 9800, BOLD 5, Z10 AND Z30.
5) i have lost and change my PHONES many times but BLACKBEERY PROTECT got my CONTACTS and MAILS covered.
8) BLACKBEERY BBM is perfect of it kind, than other SMART PHONE COMPANIES not beat out of market.

I just got a Blackberry not too long but, the most interesting part is that it keeps you connected all the days of you subscriptions. And is user friendly, the apps are so wow

johnplanet said...

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

The subscription is afforadable, awesome OS, the phone itself is classy, d trackball on d keypad, easy to make use of, d aid of blackberry protect for backup, and it comes in various shape. Actually there lots of stuffs not written cuz d instruction said in 'few words'.
Chummyirene@gmail.com

Odumq@yahoo.com

luvlyn said...

lovelynbabygirl4real@gmail.com

el fyzzy said...

I LOVE BLACKBEERY.
REASONS .

Its cute, pls Linda its my turn to win something today. ngee4ril@gmail.com

Odumq@yahoo.com

ejike capable said...

also used by OBAMA.

ejkogb@gmail.com

BlackBerry has very reliable internet surfing and cheap data subscription rate unlike others and more so BlackBerry is a pacesetter there is no other unique and reliable mobile like BlackBerry

So in very few words. What in like about the BLACKBERRY smartphones are
The simplicity in design.
The advancement in Technology.
The emailing and generally communications
The RAM speed.
The comfortable physical keyboard
The data saving and fast browsing capabilities
The amazing battery life and of course the fact that the new BB passport is a real passport - The key to emails, pictures, e-books and faster typing. onuoraokonji@yahoo.com

Blackberry Is a phone I have heard so much about, but it might sound funny that I have never used one before, the reason for not have used one is what I honestly cannot fathom. But do I want to try it? the answer is a yes, and only then can I be able to testify to the goodness of having a blackberry phone in the grasp of my hand. lauryn_kay@yahoo.com

poshrose said...

Linda I woke up 4. 28 am to ease mysef n I just went straight to ur blog. N I saw dt d giveaway msg came 3.59am nt many pple r awake now...Plz post my comment!!!

Peek into any executive conference room, and you're bound to see one -- or a dozen -- of these smartphones: BlackBerrys, their keys clicking like rain on a tin roof. Those red lights flashing training their owners to pick them up on a second's notice: An e-mail! A BBM! Answer me!

Ask any BlackBerry user what they like about their phone, and they're bound to mention the keyboard. D keyboard is so great, and the click of the keys, n how d shift button is raised so u know without even looking ("shift" key -- oh, the shift key! )-- is just as easy to use as those on a full-size computer keyboard."Everyone sees the iPhone, and they think apps. And I see a phone with a keyboard, and I think BlackBerry, whether it is or isn't.

The BlackBerry is the get-things-done phone.It's not designed to run flashy applications,(until recently) for playing games( now it does). Its easy for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It started out a business-minded phone. Emails comes instantly in real time ....Part of the allure is that the BlackBerry is known for being secure. It encrypts messages, which makes business owners more comfortable giving the phones to their employees, who may share sensitive documents and e-mails over the phones.

3). That red light

On top of every BlackBerry, there's a little sliver of a red light, and it blinks at you when a new message or call comes in. I av gotten get seriously addicted to that light,
When I see blinking red light on my device, and when that light blinks, I just jump for my phone.For me, really, it's my connection to my people. And second, it's my connection to the world in terms of news and everything."It's one of those tins that always calls mi back to my BlackBerry."Of course, other phones have ways of alerting people to new msgs too, but none has the same feel as that BlackBerry light, I must say!

Ebunuroseline@gmail.com

I love the blackberry because it started the trend of smartphones. And, it has made live better for many Nigerians, served as a means of accessing the internet when cheap subscriptions are made. Although, the blackberry lacks the complexity of the Android phone, it is realised that it is easy to use. Blackberry phones might have the obvious problems of battery draining fast, hanging unnecessarily. But, when you overcome all those things...its fun to use it for video calls, has strong internet connectivity, etc. Biscoden.bimbo@yahoo.com

chibaby helen said...

Blackberry is a fun loving fon you wil cheerish for the rest of your life plz I advice every one to go have a blackberry because is the best among all phone.

poshrose said...

3). That red light

Ebunuroseline@gmail.com

shane said...

There are only two phones In d market, Blackberry n others..its BBM,IOS,affordability is d best..Sandyshaneogu@yahoo.com

Why I like BlackBerry is cos as new (other brands) phones are being produced, blackberry too produces a sophisticated, rugged and highly intelligent phones that is capable of meeting the needs of serious professional users. From their application to the OS and all.. adedolapo.asabi@yahoo.com

tundecole41@yahoo.com

My name is Queen reign Lolzzz and i've been using BlackBerry from the inception hahaha, BlackBerry is a phone I don't joke with, I love blackberry so much and told my friends and relatives when Bbm came on Android that the only thing that will make me stop using a blackberry is if the manufacturers stop manufacturing blackberry Phones.I love Blackberry Phones because it's features are superb ranging from the unique and sleek shapes which it comes with, the cheap subscription and it's easy accessibility and durability. The App World is always on point ,the cameras makes me feel like a super model, talking about portability it's number 1, I treat my BlackBerry like an egg because that's what it is. I can go on and on but words can't describe it all.., if you've not used it, you can't talk about it.

ejike capable said...

also used by OBAMA.

ejkogb@gmail.com

poshrose said...

3). That red light

Long words short....I LOVE BLACKBERRY BECOS IT'S BLACKBERRY. Ebunuroseline@gmail.com

chinyere said...

I love Blackberry because it makes my life so much easier cos I can access my mails on d go. Plus it has bbm and some other cool apps to make my world easier. chyjossy4real@yahoo.com

poshrose said...

3). That red light

Long words short....I LOVE BLACKBERRY BECOS IT'S BLACKBERRY. Ebunuroseline@gmail.com

Lara said...

I love the bbm app so much! I love the fact that the icon that signifies when a message is delivered n read too. I love my Q5, it doesn't hang.
Larajimoh@gmail.com

What i love about BlackBerry is the affordability of the data bundle plans and the wonderful BBM that cannot be compared to any other messenger.... jaylizbeth_92@yahoo.com

Love blackberru phones for its versatility in enhancing vommunication. I love picture and its picture qiality has WHAO! effecr. Ability to use multiple tab at once is also awesome. Its durable and also cute to hold. It offer the best feature out of all smart phone. Its a must have.
deolaolaolu@yahoo.com

poshrose said...

3). That red light

My name is Queen reign Lolzzz and i've been using BlackBerry from the inception hahaha, BlackBerry is a phone I don't joke with, I love blackberry so much and told my friends and relatives when Bbm came on Android that the only thing that will make me stop using a blackberry is if the manufacturers stop manufacturing blackberry Phones.I love Blackberry Phones because it's features are superb ranging from the unique and sleek shapes which it comes with, the cheap subscription and it's easy accessibility and durability. The App World is always on point ,the cameras makes me feel like a super model, talking about portability it's number 1, I treat my BlackBerry like an egg because that's what it is. I can go on and on but words can't describe it all.., if you've not used it, you can't talk about it.

Queenreigneth@gmail.com

Juicypetal said...

I like Blackberry because as fine wine it keeps getting better with its inspiring innovation and persistent perfection!
Juicypetal@gmail.com

mrs paparazi said...

Blackberry is d smartest phone ever and I love it for so many reasons; the blackberry device makes use of the push technology which brings notifications such as emails and notification from social medias like Facebook twitter, LinkedIn etc. blackberry has been said to get email notifications faster than even a computer, which makes it an awesome device. The push technology makes it possible for you to get notification on your phone even when the app is closed, so cool. Now the blackberry os 7 is known as the most cost effective device as practically one can subscribe just a thousand naira and it could last for a month with all the downloads. Makes it very good for students. I'm so loving this. The app integration is so perfect on the bb10 that from ur home screen u can type Facebook and type ur post beside it and it goes straight to Facebook. Making everything so close. U don't have to open different folders looking for messages for different apps. On the blackberry device everything is in one piece called the hub. Finally it's got bbm. Oh my God! It's the most secure platform to send a message as it has the safest encryption that for now cannot be hacked until it gets to it's destination. I love the blackberry device it's d bomb

fibonnachi said...

I like my blackberry Bcos its my mobile office and it allows for wide range of application.
Omogbai2k@yahoo.com

chinyere said...

I love Blackberry because it makes my life so much easier cos I can access my mails on d go. Plus it has bbm and some other cool apps to make my world easier. chyjossy4real@yahoo.com

I like the fact that you cannot just get up and start chat with someone just because yiu have his number. You have to have the BB PIN, request, get an acceptance before you can chat, unlike other chatting platforms where all you need is a person's phone number and you can just start chatting.
meenora@yahoo.com, ememutibe@gmail.com

Queenreigneth@gmail.com

Rosekelblog said...

I have not had the opportunity to own a BlackBerry phone. pls give me that opportunity today. I will be forever grateful. okonkwonnec@yahoo.com

I like blackberry because it is user friendly. The newer versions have longer battery life unlike the older versions. The blackberry affords me the ability to chat on almost all social media. It affords me the opportunity to reply mails, surf the net and do a lot of things my work requires me to do when on the go and when using a laptop won't be convenient. On the outward appearance, it is attractive and comfortable to hold. Also, the most important there are service centers around in the event of any problem. Thank you. Waleous2002@yahoo.com

poshrose said...

3). That red light

I love my Blackberry! It is my passport to the world
and beyond. Even though I use the older 9630 tour, it
still does so much for me. This goes on to show how
powerful Blackberry is, no matter the model, no matter
the number.
My Blackberry allows me to keep in touch first and
foremost with family n loved ones.
The ability to multi-task also reduces my workload
and increases my efficiency immensely. As a student, I
do my research on my Blackberry and this puts me far
ahead of my colleagues.musibauiyabo@gmail.com

Queenreigneth@gmail.com

HIS PRINCESS said...

Hi Linda. I like the BlackBerry brand first of all. I think it's a very reputable company. I like the phones because they are very user friendly yet Hi-Tech, and very aesthetically appealing -modern and sleek. remioyenekan@gmail.com

Rosekelblog said...

I have not had the opportunity to own a BlackBerry phone. pls give me that opportunity today. I will be forever grateful. okonkwonnec@yahoo.com

BlackBerry Messenger can be a definite asset, if you want to exchange messages with other Blackberry users. With it, you can:
Carry on a real-time conversation with friends and colleagues in several different locations -- or carry on several conversations simultaneously.
Chat with a group.
Send and receive an unlimited number of messages worldwide for free with no per-message charge.
Get messages without filling up your inbox.
Know whether a buddy is online, available or busy.
Let your contacts know your own availability for instant messaging.
Manage log-in and contacts as you would if you were using an IM program from your PC.
Continue using other programs and send and receive e-mails while BlackBerry Messenger is running.
Invite someone to join your buddy list and start communicating without setting up a separate IM account.
Be notified by a specific ringtone or vibration setting each time a message arrives from a particular person. Peaceobetoh@gmail.com

Newer BlackBerry smartphones allow you to sneak a peek at your latest notifications and messages without the need to switch or exit the current app you are using

knucmy@yahoo.com

Queenreigneth@gmail.com

hh

Meekaya said...

BB was the first platform to bring easy I ternet, social media on mobile to nigeria. The moment I got a bb I stopped goingto internet cafes n got addicted to LIB. Lol. BB will always be my first love.gracewaniko@yahoo.com

Hummm, Blackberry, it's d bomb 4 me.am a loyal fan oo. I love the keypad, which mks typing very easy, lovs it durability, the indicator light too & it's easy assess to the internent mks me stay glued to it all day cos it helps me to gt intouch with happenings arnd d world. Bb is indeed d brand to beat esp cos of it's BBM which is d bomb! Tanx Linda. Ibrolaf@yahoo.com

Queenreigneth@gmail.com

BlackBerry Messenger can be a definite asset, if you want to exchange messages with other Blackberry users. With it, you can:
Carry on a real-time conversation with friends and colleagues in several different locations -- or carry on several conversations simultaneously.
Chat with a group.
Send and receive an unlimited number of messages worldwide for free with no per-message charge.
Manage log-in and contacts as you would if you were using an IM program from your PC.
Continue using other programs and send and receive e-mails while BlackBerry Messenger is running.
Invite someone to join your buddy list and start communicating without setting up a separate IM account.
Be notified by a specific ringtone or vibration setting each time a message arrives from a particular person. Peaceobetoh@gmail.com

For most users, Blackberries were made for two things only – composing
emails and chatting on Blackberry Messenger. RIM has now unveiled a full
touchscreen phones like the Z10,9900 etc so it was crucial for the team to translate the
great typing experience you get on a physical keyboard to the virtual
version.
The predictive keyboard on blackberry phones shows up the words it thinks you
want to type just above the letter you just pressed. Just swipe up to enter it.
This seemingly makes typing easier than with conventional predictive
keyboards like Swiftkey. This is what I like about blackberry.
Sent via blackjnrblack@gmail.com

BlackBerry has always been the gold standard for e-mail. When social media came on the scene I loved how fast I could navigate between core apps like Twitter, BBM and e-mail. Usability of a BlackBerry, for what I cared about, has always beat the iPhone. I saw my friends who’d switched to new, “cooler” phones struggle with e-mails that would disappear or never arrive. And they’d spend ages trying to find e-mails because their phones couldn’t do simple things like sort by sender, date or subject. They just weren’t built for people like me who work in the engineering sector and get more than 50 e-mails a day.
bedeakuwueze@gmail.com

Annie said...

Instant messaging, Hotspot, the qwerty + touch screen. Picture quality. The cheap subscription. The fact that I can load several apps at the same time (Q5). I can respond work emails at anytime. Also the fact that I can use my BlackBerry in several countries haven't to worry only about a wifi.

Derbbie said...

I love my blackberry because of it's awesome features.. It's multitasking ability, makes it easy for me to do many things at a time.. It helps me connect to various social network with ease and above all, helps in my business promotion. This in the sense that I can advertise my goods and services on bbm also on whatsapp and other social network and get great deals, connects me easily with my clients as well. A friend of mine says "bbm is the easiest and cheapest shop u can own without paying for".. I didn't understand at first until I started getting great deals due to my adverts on bbm, (thanks blackberry).. With my social feeds app, I don't feel left out, cos I get updates easier... My MAPs app is awesome as well, makes my navigation especially to places I've never been before easy.. I LOVE MY BLACKBERRY...!!

derbbie4luv@ymail.com

Queenreigneth@gmail.com

touchscreen phones like the Z10,9900 etc so it was crucial for the team to translate the
version.

Meenora said...

BlackBerry is user-friendly.
meenora@yahoo.com

chibaby helen said...

I ve been a blackberry fan and lover for years because is very easy to use and affordable so plz I can' t wait to upgrade by switchin to the newest blackberry passport, plz give that opporturnity by givin me one, thank you

beauty said...

It's Superb and so fast when downloading....abby_tinu@yahoo.con

Queenreigneth@gmail.com

High speed Internet connections,clever keyboard that makes for great reading and editingn ,long lasting battery,easy to use,portable to usen,good camera and well developed apps

version.

hh

I like the productivity.. the durability.. the blackberry hub. the data is a selling point. pls am really in love with the phone. and will love to have one..... the picture quality is OMG. pls don't ask me.. okwy4real2@yahoo.com

beauty said...

It's Superb and so fast when downloading....abby_tinu@yahoo.con

I like the productivity.. the durability.. the blackberry hub. the data is a selling point. pls am really in love with the phone. and will love to have one..... the picture quality is OMG. pls don't ask me.. okwy4real2@yahoo.com

johnplanet said...

1.Great Keyboards – BlackBerry keyboards are pretty flexible and of great help for fast texting without errors. The keyboards feel way better than touch type. It’s like, you can carry grocery in one hand and text on the other!! (2). Variety in Styles – Frankly speaking, one gets bored of the same old block style. Be it the Samsung Galaxy S5 or the iPhone 5, it’s the same style. With BlackBerry however, you have several unique form factors to choose from – Full QWERTY (Bold/Curve), QWERTY Slider (Torch 9800/9810), Full Touchscreen (Torch 9850/9860 and Z3/Z10), Suretype (Pearl 3G) and QWERTY Flip (Pearl Flip). A style for everyone. 3). Can Be Used Anywhere – An unlocked BlackBerry can be used on almost any carrier around the world, so you are not limited to a few specific carriers. 4). Easy Charging – All new BlackBerry phones use a standardize Micro-USB connector for charging and synchronization. 5). International Roaming – Because BlackBerry supports international carriers, international roaming is not an issue. However, be careful with this as the roaming charges from your carrier might be a little outrageous. 6). Unlimited Wi-Fi Calling – If the BlackBerry runs on T-Mobile USA, it offers unlimited Wi-Fi calling from any corner of the world. 7). Expandable Memory – Fit in as many gigabytes as you want! With flexible memory card options, you don’t have to be limited to phone sets that have a set amount of internal memory. 8). Smooth Multitasking – Oh yes. You can browse and answer messages at the same time. Multi-tasking is smooth and flexible in the Blackberry. 9). BlackBerry Messenger – Before WhatsApp, Viber, and all the other new messaging applications arrived the BlackBerry Messenger was king. Many of its features were copied by its competitors and it is still the most secured messaging app on the market. Best of all, it’s FREE!!! 10). Peer to Peer Technology – Even the older BlackBerry devices allow seamless peer-to-peer communication! 11). Security – There is no debating this one. BlackBerry makes the highest secured mobile phones in the world. There is a reason why the White House uses them and does not allow the President to switch even though he insist on ditching his Blackberry. 12). Email – Simply put, none of BlackBerry’s competitors have been able to match the effectiveness of Blackberry’s distinguished email system. 13). Cool Synchronization – No need for time consuming software’s. Synch your phone with multiple computers simultaneously! 14). Multiple Browsers – All browsers work flawlessly on the BlackBerry. It is not limited to a specific browser type. 15). Synchronizes with iTunes – Very generous! While the iPhone doesn’t synchronize with any other music software, the BlackBerry can synch with iTunes and any other mobile music management software. 16). Relatively Inexpensive – The latest BlackBerry can be purchased for $399 from the company’s website. This is at least $150 dollars cheaper than even the least expensive iPhone 5s or Galaxy S4. 17). Battery Life – Even though battery life differs with each specific BlackBerry phone, in general the average battery life of a BlackBerry cell phone is superior to that of its rivals. 18). Sling – Watch TV on the go by turning your BlackBerry into a TV with slingbox. 19). Screen Share – Don’t limit yourself to calling and texting. Share your screen with anyone you wish through the BBM app. 20). Being Different – When was the last time you saw someone using a BlackBerry? 21). Removable Battery – Knowing that batteries go bad over time, I do not understand why some cell phone manufacturers build phones with non-removable batteries. Gladly, this is not the case with BlackBerry. 21). BBM Social – If you are a developer, the BBM Social Platform API will provide you with access to the social features and functionality of the BlackBerry Messenger.

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Rosekelblog said...

mrs paparazi said...

Blackberry is d smartest phone ever and I love it for so many reasons; the blackberry device makes use of the push technology which brings notifications such as emails and notification from social medias like Facebook twitter, LinkedIn etc. blackberry has been said to get email notifications faster than even a computer, which makes it an awesome device. The push technology makes it possible for you to get notification on your phone even when the app is closed, so cool. Now the blackberry os 7 is known as the most cost effective device as practically one can subscribe just a thousand naira and it could last for a month with all the downloads. Makes it very good for students. I'm so loving this. The app integration is so perfect on the bb10 that from ur home screen u can type Facebook and type ur post beside it and it goes straight to Facebook. Making everything so close. U don't have to open different folders looking for messages for different apps. On the blackberry device everything is in one piece called the hub. Finally it's got bbm. Oh my God! It's the most secure platform to send a message as it has the safest encryption that for now cannot be hacked until it gets to it's destination. I love the blackberry device it's d bomb enahorob@yahoo.com

The BlackBerry passport is gallant. I love the phone cos of fast network and also the way it fit when holding the phone. marymarleyads.gmail.com

So early? Very tricky Linda. Lol. Hope I win though. I really need a new BB. So, I like blackberry becoz it's simply the best smart phone out there. From the business executive to the school student, a blackberry is a must av. zumabeezle@gmail.com

bimbo said...

BlackBerry is unique n classy,its has application that connects you to your daily activities and expand your knowledge and the picture quality is superb.

bimsoty@yahoo.com

Good vibes said...

I love my BB bcos I don't hv to on and off data as seen on other android phones. susanadeoye@gmail.com

Newer Blackberry is easily connect cell phone to an HDMI display

akintunde_adeyemo@yahoo.com

Chioma Adetuyi said...

i got infected by blackberry fever 4 yrs ago. i saved up for 3months to buy my beloved bold 2. it has served me faithfully rekindling my relationship with family and friends, sending emails seemlessly and ofcourse getting expo on the go via google. Armed with my charger and a rubber band to hold it in place, its my rugged fellow, accomplice and friend

paula said...

I love blackberry because its very easy to operate,can multi task and keeps me connected 24/7 (pauladelmonte99@gmail.com)

MAYBE I WILL JUST WIN ONE..........tinlucee@gmail.com

Rosekelblog said...

Why I Like Blackberry IsThat,it combines the functionality of a cell
phone and an organizer, but a BlackBerry is much more than a
digital organizer. A BlackBerry allows mobile access to
computer-like functions such as email, web browsing, mobile
banking, instant messaging and social networking, among
others.

Blackberry guess what the easiest phone to use! It's my bday 2day @ lollyasha@gmail.com.

poshrose said...

3). That red light

Ps. alternative use for d buttons
For example d letter T can be used to go to top of d screen if u r at d bottom n d letter B to d bottom of d screen.

paula said...

I love blackberry because its very easy to operate,can multi task and keeps me connected 24/7 (pauladelmonte99@gmail.com)

High speedInternet connections,clever keyboard that makes for great reading and editingn ,long lasting battery,easy to use,portable to usen,good camera and well developed apps ....victorbuchi72@gmail.com

Rosekelblog said...

Hopegeorge456@yahoo.com

Durability, easy internet access. No matter what, black berry is still on top of it's game. Easy to operate. moniquegodian@gmail.com. Linda pls post my comment o #Blackberry over every other

paula said...

Tod said...

It's a compact phone with easy access to everything. A phone that everybody can learn to use without stress. Easy file transfer. Nice shape Sleek100@hotmail.co.uk.

the blackberry Passport’ biggest overall “problem” is that it’s just too awesome of a smartphone for most people to wrap their heads around.

I just like the fact that blackberry is getting it right by focusing on power users I.e bankers, lawyers etc and the extra wide screen and developed keyboard which doubles as a trackpad.

blissnwuso@yahoo.ca

God bless linda......tinlucee@gmail.com

mrs paparazi said...

Blackberry is d smartest phone ever and I love it for so many reasons; the blackberry device makes use of the push technology which brings notifications such as emails and notification from social medias like Facebook twitter, LinkedIn etc. blackberry has been said to get email notifications faster than even a computer, which makes it an awesome device. The push technology makes it possible for you to get notification on your phone even when the app is closed, so cool. Now the blackberry os 7 is known as the most cost effective device as practically one can subscribe just a thousand naira and it could last for a month with all the downloads. Makes it very good for students. I'm so loving this. The app integration is so perfect on the bb10 that from ur home screen u can type Facebook and type ur post beside it and it goes straight to Facebook. Making everything so close. U don't have to open different folders looking for messages for different apps. On the blackberry device everything is in one piece called the hub. Finally it's got bbm. Oh my God! It's the most secure platform to send a message as it has the safest encryption that for now cannot be hacked until it gets to it's destination. I love the blackberry device it's d bomb

poshrose said...

3). That red light

For example d letter T can be used to go to top of d screen if u r at d bottom n d letter B to d bottom of d screen.

Tess said...

I love the fact that blackberry still leaves options for people who still like their phones to have keypads,other phones make just touchscreens these days,but the blackberry mixes it up,I like the fact that u can choose to own a blackberry with keypads,without keypads, or one with both a touchscreen and keypads.
ivoreeyjay@gmail.com

the blackberry Passport’ biggest overall “problem” is that it’s just too awesome of a smartphone for most people to wrap their heads around.

paula said...

Blackberry is very easy to use for me because it gives update instantly, I don't need to log in and out out before I receive my mail that's makes my business to move faster. And that is just the reason why I found it difficult to use another phone. Am addicted to it.#blackberryteam# BlackberryClassic on the way.

poshrose said...

3). That red light

solitude_ola@yahoo.com

Linda please

The durability, the economy of subscription, wonderful keypad. Plus the blackberry protect app, I need not bother about loss of data. Blackberry has been my phone of choice since about 5 years ago.

poshrose said...

3). That red light

I simply love blackberry phones cuz its sets the standard for good quality mobile phones. it allows easy access to ur apps. communication using ur social media apps is efficient, sharing of files, music, videos etc is stress free..... long lasting battery life. blackberry is simply top notch........ harry porter says so. williamsanderson001@gmail.com

Bcoz I can get incontact wit d world at a very cheap and faster rate

BlackBerry is user friendly.

taofeeqataliu@yahoo.com

So many reasons am still holding on to my blackberry ...to me it's the deal breaker ..despite the fact my whole house switched to android and iPhones ..would forever be addicted to my bb10 despite the screen is broken ..lol ! All other smartphone downloading bbm..if it's not a blackberry phone ..it can never be. Blackberry really made social media life easier .

Pick me

Love is an understatment tho, i love d user friendly operating system,love d fact is a simbian fone,thus it mks browsing easier, the qwerty keypad,mk writing easier, nyc camera sizes, as for d android and it liks, d touch screen is so swift and all, howeva bb data plan is jst d bomb...cuz is vry cheap, bb is not jst a fone,is technology meet fashion,in odawise,is a life style, an atitude,yh...my bb, my world,xoxo lillyspring@gmail.com,tnks.linda pls, pls dnt edit my comment out,tnks,gmorning

Blackberry has been in the T&T market for 8 years and possess approximately 41% market share. Blackberry’s regional director Sean Killen recognized that they had a great customer base in the T&T market and couldn't give customers what they needed and he said “loyal customers deserve the latest technology and hardware, the most modern and innovative navigation systems in a Smartphone. WiFi Calling – Blackberry now has the wifi calling feature in which you can call people from your BBM contact list free of charge. This allows users to save minutes and prevents them from going over month after month. This gives customers the incentive to purchase the BlackBerry. The BlackBerry keyboard – many people stay on their BlackBerry for one simple reason, the keyboard. This remains the easiest, fastest keyboard to use for email and text users and especially BBM.
BBM Chat – this is one feature that BlackBerry is famous for. This puts the BlackBerry in a unique position because so many customers choose the BlackBerry because this is a free way of communicating. This is actually more popular than WhatApp.
And that red light indicator is everything I like it as much as I can imagine no other phone has that red light that shows an alert......
EnyinnaGeraldine@yahoo.com

BlackBerry can be a definite asset, if you want to exchange messages with other Blackberry users. With it, you can:
Chat with a group.
Be notified by a specific ringtone or vibration setting each time a message arrives from a particular person.peaceobetoh@gmail.com

Meenora said...

My blackberry is like an update paltform for me. As soon as I am up, I check updates from friends and keep informed of the happenings.
meenora@yahoo.com, ememutibe@gmail

Elizabeth Adeshina said...

I've been a BB user for 4 years and here is what i like: 1.Design for Business, 2. Rugged 3. No other Mobile device can compete with Blackberry, speaking from a real businessman point of view 4. Its just the Best for keeping up with day to day social activities 5. I cant live a day without it, trust me, i've tried all other devices but Blackberry just makes my life simple to manage. ziggigm3@gmail.com

poshrose said...

3). That red light

«Oldest ‹Older   1401 – 1600 of 13855   Newer› Newest»