Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones

Wanted to switch things up & put this giveaway at a different time so others can have an opportunity to win.

To win the two Blackberry Passports I'm giving away today courtesy of Blackberry Nigeria, tell us in very few words what you like about Blackberry. We will pick from the first 200 comments. I will announce all the winners tomorrow. Good luck guys!

13,855 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   10001 – 10200 of 13855   Newer›   Newest»
Guineacar said...

blackberry is very durable, its has a long life span even if used by a terrible phone person. the battery lasts long, it introduced the almighty bbm to this boring world of ours.The phone is very strong and widely accepted.its affordable.everyone loves blackberry.The mailing and browsing facilities are on point. alot of other fones copied from blackberry.alot more to say but linda said we should keep it brief. jenny_ekwe@yahoo.com or jenny.ekwe@gmail.com

I like it cos of its stylish design and its affordable subscription

I must testify, seriously, I have been using blackberry since 2010 now, Am using blackberry 9900, d subscription is wonderful, u can download movies and still have enough MB, even if anything happens to this 1, I'll still buy blackberry. I like blackberry subscription, no phone will ever compete with it, I also like d fastness, easy to operate, the pictures re always very clear, and they have made all their phones affordable to all. Blackberry really made nigerians to have access to internet. Thanks to blackberry. evaanieke@yahoo.com

mary said...

feature,speed and connectivity to all networks any where u are

My Positive idiosyncrasies of black berry
THE RED INDICATOR LIGHT; I love it as much as I ever have. I noted that iPhones don’t have a tiny little light that flashes when there’s a new message or alert. Of course, other phones have ways of alerting people to new messages, too, but none has the same feel as that BlackBerry light. That’s still the case and that’s what I miss most about my BlackBerry.

THE CLICK-CLACKING KEYBOARD; The physical keyboard is still a dealbreaker. The buttons are raised just so and the shift key is just as easy to use as those on a full-size computer keyboard.
I’ve still never lost a typing race to my iPhone or Android friends, and typo free might I add.

ITS BUSINESS FRIENDLY; The BlackBerry is the get-things-done phone. It's not designed to run flashy applications, for playing games or for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It’s business-minded device and part of the allure is that the BlackBerry is known for being secure. It encrypts messages, which makes business owners like me more comfortable giving phones to my employees, who share sensitive documents, e-mails and information over the phones and BBM groups.
EASY TO MAINTAIN IN TERMS OF DATA: Its very cheap and affordable since it’s just a monthly payment and your online!!

zompromzy@gmail.com

adedeji ola said...

Blackberry started a new trend in social networking with the origin of bbm chat which was later copied and bought by all other phone makers,it was the best in History which can never be erased in a million years

Blackberry hs it all

Documents To Go integration: Windows
Phone has integrated mobile Office, but
I find the Documents To Go product on
BB 10 to offer more functionality with a
better user interface. BlackBerry
purchased DataViz last year and it is
great to see the full version of
Documents To Go, with Box and
Dropbox storage access, on BB10
devices.
High resolution display: I am a fan of
high resolution displays and the 4.2
inch 1280x768 pixels resolution display
with 356 ppi looks fantastic. I like that
it is large, yet still helps make the
device very pocketable too.
HDMI out, microSD, removable battery:
Some manufacturers limit the
consumer with hardware, but on the
Z10 you get to control how you watch
media, how much memory your device
has, and whether or not you wish to
carry extra batteries to go days without
connecting to power.
BlackBerry Protect: I like that iOS and
Windows Phone offer an integrated
find and wipe service and was pleased
to see the functionality of BB Protect.
The easy website access and control of
your device is important for security
and peace of mind.

What I like about Blackberry phone is the name BLACKBERRY because it made so many people go crazy about the phone more especially naija babes..........lolz.......tendy4live@yahoo.com

My BlackBerry

It is a smart phone with a difference and is unique.

I love Blackberry phone because of its unique design, performance and display, it is actually really fast, it runs android Apps, has interesting Apps that are easier to find, learn and use, it has active frame with a nice blackberry hub and a blackberry balance. You can make voice and video calls through BBM. The blackberry flow allows up to 8 Apps to be easily used at once, blackberry world has over 70,000 Apps and the predictive typing is awesome, it has the best virtual keyboard experience and the red indicator light is just wonderful and the camera, it has time shift camera which takes a rapid series of imagines at a go, I like micro HDMI out and a standard charging ports. My blackberry makes life easy by separating work Apps with personal Apps.

I love my Blackberry phone because it is a “crack berry” that enables me check my emails anywhere there is wireless, it is simply irresistible just like the berry fruit is irresistible. I started with Blackberry, still on blackberry and still wish for another berry oh my blackberry.

the blackberry is unique cos of the operating system, it stand out and the blackberry app store stand out with dedicated apps for only blackberry.

qwerty keyboard - forever a gem

Vinadospice@yahoo.com

I must testify, seriously, I have been using blackberry since 2010 now, Am using blackberry 9900, d subscription is wonderful, u can download movies and still have enough MB, even if anything happens to this 1, I'll still buy blackberry. I like blackberry subscription, no phone will ever compete with it, I also like d fastness, easy to operate, the pictures re always very clear, and they have made all their phones affordable to all. Blackberry really made nigerians to have access to internet. Thanks to blackberry. evaanieke@yahoo.com

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY

(1) The Blackberry HUB: This is one of the reasons i like BlackBerry, in here all your communications and notifications are centrally gathered. It does not just notify you of an incoming communication, the Hub also allows you to take an action like comment, reply, delete and more. Unlike an Android device in which you have to tap every notification, open it in its corresponding App to see it fully and then take an action. With the BlackBerry hub, you could simply click on the search icon and you find anything in any conversation in less than a second.
Peeking into the Hub made easy, in which you could simply slide your finger up from the lower bezel of the device, and there all your communications put together for your easy access in your Blackberry Hub.

(2) Easy Unlock: Here is another reason i like BlackBerry, especially the Blackberry 10, Android devices now use a power/unlock button to wake the device up, which this was nice to have back in 2010, when physical buttons were normal and phones were smaller. Which made the top or side buttons easy to reach. Its no longer the case!.
BlackBerry 10 made a difference in its unlock pattern, whereby you simply slide your finger from bottom bezel of the device towards the top of the screen and your phone is unlocked. The Gesture is simple and intuitive, its also smooth and sensitive enough to be triggered by your finger but not inside a pocket or a bag.

(3) Time Shift in camera: also part of the reasons I like BlackBerry, the time shift on Blackberry 10, can be described as a mix of Samsung's best photo and best face in one. Basically when the mode(time shift) is activated on the blackberry 10, the device captures five frames before and five frames after you press the screen, along with the middle frame. You can then pick the best photo. Whats even better is that if your photo involves people, you can select the best facial expressions for each persons from any of the eleven frames along with the best background. The software merges your choice together to create a perfect picture.

(4) Great Keyboard: The only reason I like BlackBerry on this aspect is that, you could easily switch to symbols keyboard with one swipe, talking about the new versions of blackberries,. This is lot more fluid to me than finding the symbol button and clicking it.
It quite welcomed in countries like Lebanon, where typing transliterated Arabic requires a lot of numbers to replace the missing phonetical letters in the latin alphabet. You simply swipe, find the number and continue with the rest of your word. It simple, fast and lot less disruptive than locating a small button and pressing it, or long pressing it in a letter to get to the number.

(5) Thoughtfulness of the developers: This is the last of my reasons why I like BlackBerry. Is that when entering your password, the keyboard automatically adds a number row on top of the letters. Tiny details like this tells you or makes you realize how thoughtful the developers are, because, most secure passwords are letters plus number based. So it makes lot of sense to have a number row ready when entering a password.

Conclusion: i hope with all this i have been able to pass across the reasons i like BlackBerry and proved myself worthy of owning one of your BlackBerry passport. Thank you and God bless.

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

what i like most about BlackBerry phones is the BIS. it makes surfing the net so cheap and affordable, so i can visit lindaikeji blog more frequently. yup

Nemex

There are enormous reasons to love the Blackberry phones. Its sleek design is appealing, the OS is user friendly with amazing apps and the BBM WORLD is a nice cutting edge security feature and I'm wow'ed when I'm able to recover backed-up contacts anytime and I'm also prompted to upgrade an app. Its simply amazing...
Blackberry actually brought the ''fire'' and set the pace for the teeming youth across Africa with easy and affordable access to the internet. More, importantly, BBM still sets the pace for other androids chats platforms.
Blackberry still leads in the league of androids phones cos of its durability, uniqueness and top notch innovations to meet the ever yawning demands of consumers who are undoubtedly youths.
FYI, an average Nigerian youth yawn for a Blackberry phone...anyday, anytime irrespective of any other androids he/she possess.
I've had series of Blackberry phones since its ground breaking entry into the Naija market...so, seriously...I'll love to own a Blackberry passport for sure!
#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...
WATERLESS c/o arog218@yahoo.com

It gives me assesses to protect my information and locate or find it if it is misplaced or stolen by using the BlackBerry Protector

I like the blackberry passport because of its exceptional features, first d design of the fone is edgy nd aesthetic, the speed/ technological performance is another feature that cannot be ignored because of its uniqueness, with the qwerty buttons textin is made faster nd easy, with its 13Mp expect super quality pictures, with its 16G u can store as many apps,videos,song etc, with its 4G ur internet connections will b fast and good 4 social networking, jst 2 mention a few nd wats all dis gr8 features without a good battery life? Blackberry passport guarantees a good battery life kingsleyokoye56@yahoo.com

More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure, due to competiton bw google and yahoo, Yahoo mail is sometimes inefficient on andrioid phones. Also other phone brands require more settings for uncOmmon emails unlike BB. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Now some of the inefficiencies of BB had been battery life and slow system processors. This has however been addressed with the Z10 and Q10.

So the BB can be an only phone and you won't be missing out on anytin. But if you make an android or iphone an only phone u wud be missing out on the BBM as well as a very efficient and timely email structure.
odeyemif@gmail.com

Blackberry is still d best device to maintain ..it is flexible, portable, effective and easy to handle.in terms of subscription and downloading apps.they are still d best . Kehinde_jacob@yahoo.com

ken walter said...

Black berry is a nice phone with the best data plan ever

BlackBerry Limited, formerly known as Research In Motion Limited (RIM) had been a foremost producer of modern day mobile devices.The first BlackBerry device, an email pager, was released in 1999. BlackBerry devices can record video, take photos, play music and also provide functions such as web-browsing, email messaging, instant messaging, and the multi-platform BlackBerry Messenger service. Why U should love the blackberry 10 devices:

Blackberry 10 devices now have Fm Radio which comes in handy.
It allows for various android applications to be run on it.
Blackberry 10 devices while compressing data usage ensures maximum speed with allows for quicker access.
BlackBerry 10's Micro HDMI Out, Standard Charging Ports

BlackBerry 10 and TimeShift Camera(front and rear view)

Expandable Storage up to 64GB

BlackBerry 10 Removable Battery

BlackBerry 10 Runs Android Apps

BlackBerry 10 Screen Share during BBM Video Chat

The BlackBerry 10 and BlackBerry 10 Virtual Keyboard

The BlackBerry Hub

BlackBerry 10 and super Active Frames
One touch caliberation.
This is why I love my blackberry 10 device

Scarletblue001@gmail.com. Linda I commented b4 without my email, jst incase I'm amongst d first 200 pls click on my Id 4 my email. Thank you

Blackberry phone is user friendly and keeps me up to date on events around me also abreast me of my incoming mails on the road

More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure, due to competiton bw google and yahoo, Yahoo mail is sometimes inefficient on andrioid phones. Also other phone brands require more settings for uncOmmon emails unlike BB. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Now some of the inefficiencies of BB had been battery life and slow system processors. This has however been addressed with the Z10 and Q10.

So the BB can be an only phone and you won't be missing out on anytin. But if you make an android or iphone an only phone u wud be missing out on the BBM as well as a very efficient and timely email structure.
odeyemif@gmail.com

BlackBerry was my first smartphone and with my experience with other smartphones. ..I have to say bb has its own special features especially its ability to conserve data which is a major plus esp with the way we youths use data,bb easily streams videos unlike other smartphones and a major plus of the blackberry is its durability. ..my first blackberry is still working out fine and its used by my kid bro...I need me a blackberry! !!faithetomi@gmail.com

with less than a 1000 naria you are good to go with a blackberry subscription, not like some unfriendly pocket smart phone internet subscription

What I like about Blackberry phone is the name BLACKBERRY because it made so many people go crazy about the phone more especially naija babes..........lolz.......tendy4live@yahoo.com

My BlackBerry

I love Blackberry phone because of its unique design, performance and display, it is actually really fast, it runs android Apps, has interesting Apps that are easier to find, learn and use, it has active frame with a nice blackberry hub and a blackberry balance. You can make voice and video calls through BBM. The blackberry flow allows up to 8 Apps to be easily used at once, blackberry world has over 70,000 Apps and the predictive typing is awesome, it has the best virtual keyboard experience and the red indicator light is just wonderful and the camera, it has time shift camera which takes a rapid series of imagines at a go, I like micro HDMI out and a standard charging ports. My blackberry makes life easy by separating work Apps with personal Apps.

I love my Blackberry phone because it is a “crack berry” that enables me check my emails anywhere there is wireless, it is simply irresistible just like the berry fruit is irresistible. I started with Blackberry, still on blackberry and still wish for another berry oh my blackberry.

blackberry is a very unique phone it hac been able to sell itself into the make because of is unique functions, which is d bbm chat that you can find all phone, BB made communications so easy and lighten the world of communication thru it BBM chat.

ogunsola dolapo said...

I just like blackberry for no reason

There are enormous reasons to love the Blackberry phones. Its sleek design is appealing, the OS is user friendly with amazing apps and the BBM WORLD is a nice cutting edge security feature and I'm wow'ed when I'm able to recover backed-up contacts anytime and I'm also prompted to upgrade an app. Its simply amazing...
Blackberry actually brought the ''fire'' and set the pace for the teeming youth across Africa with easy and affordable access to the internet. More, importantly, BBM still sets the pace for other androids chats platforms.
Blackberry still leads in the league of androids phones cos of its durability, uniqueness and top notch innovations to meet the ever yawning demands of consumers who are undoubtedly youths.
FYI, an average Nigerian youth yawn for a Blackberry phone...anyday, anytime irrespective of any other androids he/she possess.
I've had series of Blackberry phones since its ground breaking entry into the Naija market...so, seriously...I'll love to own a Blackberry passport for sure!
#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...

Blackberry is famous for its innovations like BBM, ease of access to the internet and constant improvements to satisfy its teaming customers. That's why we all love us some blackberry!

odeyemif@gmail.com

venlicon@yahoo.com yay

I like their uniqueness and lovely innovations.

Jude Obinna O. said...

Blackberry pictures comes out so magnificent and the voice clearity during calls is filterd,clear and awsome.It is a very rugged and classy phone,I really love it.

BlackBerry Limited, formerly known as Research In Motion Limited (RIM) had been a foremost producer of modern day mobile devices.The first BlackBerry device, an email pager, was released in 1999. BlackBerry devices can record video, take photos, play music and also provide functions such as web-browsing, email messaging, instant messaging, and the multi-platform BlackBerry Messenger service. Why U should love the blackberry 10 devices:

Blackberry 10 devices now have Fm Radio which comes in handy.
It allows for various android applications to be run on it.
Blackberry 10 devices while compressing data usage ensures maximum speed with allows for quicker access.
BlackBerry 10's Micro HDMI Out, Standard Charging Ports

BlackBerry 10 and TimeShift Camera(front and rear view)

Expandable Storage up to 64GB

BlackBerry 10 Removable Battery

BlackBerry 10 Runs Android Apps

BlackBerry 10 Screen Share during BBM Video Chat

The BlackBerry 10 and BlackBerry 10 Virtual Keyboard

The BlackBerry Hub

BlackBerry 10 and super Active Frames
One touch caliberation.
This is why I love my blackberry 10 device

Scarletblue001@gmail.com

i like blackberry Because it's smart and simple

Ms_iphie

adaekewuba@gmail.com

Blackberry is a very good smartphone. Its Os is one of the things that I like about it. Its QWERTY keyboard also makes typing easy. I love blackberry.

Honestly what's there not to like about blackberry? Especially the latest OS, the camera, the new BBM Infact no need for so much grammar everything is to be loved!
Tobbyoladunjoye@yahoo.com

odeyemif@gmail.com

Simply becasuse it's easy to operate and very affordable internet plan which gets you connected to the internet. With my blackberry I take my work with Me every where I go, and my boss and clients have been so happy with me , being able to get them information needed anywhereanywhere anytime ayoolar011@gmail.com

odeyemif@gmail.com

Blackberry hs it all

blackberry is one of best phones have used so far,when it comes to ease with the use of internet,bis plans are cheap compared to other product, it provides multi tasking,instant email alert and the creation of the bbm app is one of the best social networking app........roymay3000@hotmail.com

#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...

Ladybugbyene@gmail.com
I love blackberry because of its QWERTY keypad and the consistency of their stylish new designs. I love it even more because of the affordable data plan for customers. BB rules.!

lajumsky@yahoo.com said...

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE BLACKBERRY? FIRST MOBILE COMPANY TO MAKE SOCIAL COMMUNICATION EASIER FOR THE WORLD
SECONDLY THEY KEEP COMING OUT WITH NEW BRANDS AND IDEAS AT AFFORDABLE PRICES AND NOT RIDICULOUS AMOUNT OF MONEY
ALSO THEIR APPS ARE QUICKER TO DOWNLOAD WITH LONG BATTERY LIFE,HD SUPPORT CAMERAS, THEY DONT GET OVERHEATED UNLIKE THE OTHER i BRANDS TYPE OF PHONES, GOOD MEMORY MANAGEMENT, GOOD VIDEO CHAT & VIDEO CALL CAPABILITY

let my luck shine ooo... i want to win something!

I really like d red blinking light, d cheap BIS plan and qwerty keys for easy typing....blackberry is really my type of phone. I like it!!!!!

odeyemif@gmail.com

I love the blackberry for several reasons. I finally got an android phone but have reverted to my blackberry phone as my primary phone. I am an official addict.
- cheaper bundled subscription. I buy the 1,500 bbm and go to sleep for a month
- I love the keypad. I have used bb for so long I can almost type without looking at the keypad
- The device is the fastest phone communication medium. Push mails, bbm and recent improvements, voice notes, bbm channel, bbm groups, the new bbm meeting! etc. absolutely awesome and interesting

I could go on and on. I will recommend bbm to anyone any day.
Chynlo@outloo.com

it's just unique,its gives u sense on belonging 4 just less.....easy 2 operate,cheap 2 suscripe,internate access like no oda......n so so affordable.....from it tour 2 javelin 2 curve n den bold.......same great package....n dere comes bb10 vidoe kal n excellent functions....bb rocks like hell.....

Ladybugbyene@gmail.com
I love blackberry because of its QWERTY keypad and the consistency of their stylish new designs. I love it even more because of the affordable data plan for customers. BB rules.!

My BlackBerry

wendy said...

Why I love Blackberry.
1. BBM for blackberry subscription is super affordable in comparison to other brands like android and apple.
2. Blackberries have remained relevant through seasons irrespective of their stiff competition all over the world. Most people own a BB either as their main phone or subsitute. Bottom line, they own a BB
3. They come in super sleek designs ranging from keypads to touch screens, yet maintaining their awesome style.
4. Blackberries are super handy and low weight! Omg very important
5. They are affordable phones with a model catering for every Nigerian im a different 'social strata'
6. Super fast internet connectivity.
7. Easy to understand thereby making it the best phone for consumers who are not so skilled at operating devices eg my mother and most Nigerian elderly parents

I love that. After taking a picture, I can
just swipe the thumbnail upwards to
quickly preview. I like dragging the back arrow in the
lower left corner to get me straight back
to the first level folder or forum. I might
be several levels deep into forums of
and one swipe returns me to the
first level. Same with the File Manager
and other apps. It's small but it shows
some thoughtfulness by the Blackberry folks
who seem to appreciate that a lot of
little things get you moving easier and
faster.

I like it because of its stylish design and affordable subscription. lydiaadeoye@yahoo.com

OluwatoyintemitopeO said...

I like Blackberry because of its BBM feature - the first user-friendly and very affordable chat medium.

i like blackberry bcus its fast in browsing and the subscription is very economical.
sallyluv40@yahoo.com

BlackBerry is the best out there.its a fact,with or without winning the passport.
mosesokesola@gmail.com

#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...

onoseehidiamhen@gmail.com

i like blackberry phones use because they come with great keyboards.it can be used anywhere in the world which makes roaming very easy. expandable memory is an added advantage also. ialabaopeyemi@yahoo.com. opeyemi ibikunle

BlackBerry Hub: BlackBerry devices have
always been focused on
communications and BB10 provides an
incredible communications experience
through the BlackBerry Hub. I love how
I can have several services set up and
keep in touch with people in one central
place on the phone that is extremely
easy to access from anywhere with a
couple simple gestures

My BlackBerry

The blackberry passport fits perfectly into my imagination of an ideal phone. I love the fact fact that it supports spreadsheet which makes it perfect not only as my regular phone but also as my work phone.
I love the wide display as it enhances visibility especially for someone that uses glasses like I do.
Finally, I love its awesome feature "blackberry Blend" which would make it possible for me access my Blackberry from a PC or tablet anywhere in the world.
I love this phone and I'll thrilled if you pick me as your winner.

Many thanks,

FAITH

adesoye tolulope said...

I like the fact that BIS in Nigeria is cheaper compared to other phones and I want to get it for my mum for Christmas

Ladybugbyene@gmail.com

i love blackberry because it is very user friendly and easy to use and navigate around the applicatons. am also a pathological user as i have used bb products consistently for six years...countkio@gmail.com

ebony said...

I love the special feature on bl!"BlackBerry z10 which is the blackberry Hub. It shows all my messages and notification in a single place so I can easily access it when I am using a specific application or while I am navigating the home screen.
Saintlychi4real@yahoo.com

Blackberry is easy to use and user friendly, each new model is better than it's antecedents, it is strong and durable( I can't recall the number of times my baby hit my bold 4 against a hard surface and poured fluids into it, yet it still remains functional). Above all, it is easy to transfer one's contacts from an old BlackBerry to a new one

BlackBerry has always been my phone of choice.. its sleek, easy to operate and subscription for data is so much better than with android phones. It has its problems though but i will always choose bb phones.
Cyndeeobee@yahoo.com.

UFUOMA said...

I had my doubts about the Passport initially, wondering if BlackBerry's design team had lost their minds. But after a while I warmed up to the look of it and began to wonder if BlackBerry was really onto something here with the odd shape, the missing row of keys, and unique trackpad built into the keyboard.According to BlackBerry, the Passport was built for productivity, and one of the key selling points is that it's a powerful smartphone that is optimized for viewing and input. The large display offers an uncompromising experience for viewing content, reading documents, using maps, managing email and finally, browsing the web. I wish to make the upgrade from the blackberry Q10 , which has served me well. The Passport will aid in my startup. showing customers my portfolio and work. Thanks Blackberry.

Its easy to be friends with a blackberry phone. My blackberry phone is my best friend, we fight sometimes but its still reliabe and compatible. It's easy to operate, no complications. Blackberry phones are durable, I 've been using the same blackberry for almost 2yrs . It is affordable, its a brand for everyone. Blackberry makes beautiful phones and their ability to satisfy customers in terms of size,price, design etc is admirable. Blackberry took communication to another level through BBM. I love the logo/trademark, it's unique n lovely. One of d best design I 've ever seen, I sometimes sketch it when am bored.lol. Harrietlewis534@yahoo.com

i like blackberry bcus its fast in browsing and the subscription is very economical.
sallyluv40@yahoo.com

I av said many tins before,I luv d security profile and alarm system that switch d phone on when d bbm is switched off.paultuyi@yahoo.com

onyinye said...

I Love the fact that BlackBerry compresses data and consumes little bandwidth when downloading.
onyeagba_onyinye@yahoo.com

BLACKBERRY, Civilised nigerian tecnology! They re the best product have ever seen! expcially they way they re made! bb has thing unique app calld BBM inwhic millions of bb n none bb users has. God bless linda, God bless BB WORLD , GOD BLESS OUR NATION! p.kennnny@gmail.com

Slick M said...

Blackberry phones are affordable and also have great features as well as great designs. With the latest OS one can easily install android apps. Blackberry phones are secure as there has never been a single hack experience. What I love most about bb is the BIS which has made internet access cheaper for individuals in Nigeria. To top it off, blackberry phones are affordable. Chowisky4u@gmail.com

My BlackBerry

i love blackberry because it is very user friendly and easy to use and navigate around the applicatons. am also a pathological user as i have used bb products consistently for six years...countkio@gmail.com

Blackberry" dat word alone gives u a sence of comfort and surely, its not just the name; the phone itself has a lot to offer compared with other devices, for instance the fact that its subscription plans are always ahead of its competitors, I mean cheaper cause people (I especially) love to get more data for less expense..thumbs up for that. Am sure you guys must have noticed the difference with its camera quality, compare bb camera with another phone with same or higher mp you see how sweet bb camera is, what about the keypad abi screentouch? I'll say bb has the best keypad, qoute me, now we can tell how fast and comforting d new screentouch is, now matter how we pretend we can't deny dat bb still the best!.. Its a great idea for us bb lovers that they decided 2 switch to android as well..what more can we ask for?? Blackberry all the way!!
Commentin thru bb Bold5....danielzberry@gmail.com

What I like about blackberry is the cheap subscription,the variety of applications on the blackberry app world and the blackberry keyboard.victorchieme49@yahoo.com

licious said...

See me o I need am

onoseehidiamhen@gmail.com

nice one . age.dania@yahoo.com

Shaddy said...

I love it because, once u hear d word 'ping' then one's mind goes to no other phone except Blackberry.
It has also made the sending of broadcast message easy. Different things can be passed across e.g the gospel, jokes,games and lots more

it's just unique,its gives u sense on belonging 4 just less.....easy 2 operate,cheap 2 suscripe,internate access like no oda......n so so affordable.....from it tour 2 javelin 2 curve n den bold.......same great package....n dere comes bb10 vidoe kal n excellent functions....bb rocks like hell.....

I don't know much about BB but from my layman's view, it's d best of all smartphones.a. It's social network applications are fast and the pictures are irresistible. Gigracee2000@gmail.com

ebony said...

I love the special feature on bl!"BlackBerry z10 which is the blackberry Hub. It shows all my messages and notification in a single place so I can easily access it when I am using a specific application or while I am navigating the home screen.

The unique classic keypad,minimal data usage,bbm and the fact that its a business tool that is very safe from hacking/hackers. The blackberry is just a vey sweet phone to use with a perfect blend of style,social and business features. Moseskimberly2@gmail.com. Thanks.

Guineacar said...

blackberry is very durable, its has a long life span even if used by a terrible phone person. the battery lasts long, it introduced the almighty bbm to this boring world of ours.The phone is very strong and widely accepted.its affordable.everyone loves blackberry.The mailing and browsing facilities are on point. alot of other fones copied from blackberry.alot more to say but linda said we should keep it brief. jenny_ekwe@yahoo.com or jenny.ekwe@gmail.com

Guineacar said...

My BlackBerry

I like the bbm, the rim, the battery,the internet and am using bold 5 currently.gospeladaugoogah@yahoo.com

sallyluv40@yahoo.com

I like the blackberry 10 OS because it runs very smoothly, the blackberry hub is fantastic and its the selling point for me. I have 2 personal e-mails plus office e-mail and almost all the social media connections and the blackberry hub just simplifies these accounts under one folder so I don't have to keep moving from one app to another.

odeyemif@gmail.com

The reason why i love blackberry is that blackberrys are known 4 being rugged devices which can sustain the daily abuse of the workforce. Whether you’re a road warrior or jumping boardroom to boardroom, BlackBerrys are reliable devices. And also it can be used in all levels,i.e, students, workers, average and rich people. That is why i love BB.

I appreciate the fact that blackberry give it's users the opportunity to interract socially tru bbm even at a lower cost. How will it be possible for one to call or have a group discussion without bbm. Thumbs up for BB.funmilolaabioye@hotmail.com

so far, blackberry is the most conservative smart phone when it comes to data usage,its clarity when receiving a making calls is second to none, thirdly its the most user friendly phone ever.

hopeukonu@gmail.com

I love that after taking a picture, I can
be several levels deep into forums
faster.

Adex said...

I like Blackberry because of the great keyboards,variety in styles,expandable memory,messenger,peer to peer technology,multiple browser,security,cool synchronization with iTunes,battery life,bbm social,removable battery and a lots more.

Everything is awesome about the blackberry especially if you are using one of the 10series, sleek, fun and easy no need for a two page note or anything everything about blackberry is awesome
Tobbyoladunjoye@yahoo.com

adesuwa said...

I like it because of its ease to use

Guineacar said...

I need to win ooo. Ij.vick@yahoo.com

Rossy said...

I like blackberry because its durable and easy to use.And they are just two types of phone in the world blackberry and others.thank you.rosalinda4life@yahoo.com

BlackBerry handsets allow for instant text message communication with other BlackBerry users, with no per-message charge. Messaging works by PIN rather than phone number, meaning you can let acquaintances message you while reserving your phone number for close friends or colleague.
Secondly,BlackBerry has an Enterprise Server system that allows users to send and receive emails from a business account in a secure format, synchronizing with their work computer. Emails are transmitted on a push basis, meaning they are actively sent to the phone like a text, rather than forcing the user to manually log in to an account and check for messages.
Chukwuemekaenyimba@yahoo.com

sallyluv40@yahoo.com

BlackBerry is one of the best phones one can think of having. It is durable with high quality camera pictures and videos, it has one of the best chat applications. It is fast and easy to browse with the help of its smart touch and QWERTY keyboards that make it outstanding among other smartphones. It is sleek, affordable and has unlimited internet bundle plans and lowest internet subscription fee unlike other smartphones. Blackberry phone is my best phone because its features and other features I did not mention here like blackberry assistant, maps and many more with an improved battery duration while using blackberry phones. ceokenchi@yahoo.com

My BlackBerry

I love blackberry and its products because their instant messaging Application, BBM has unique features that makes makes messaging friends and family look like they are right there with you and not far away. EDUZOLACONSULT2014@GMAIL.COM

ebony said...

costan306@gmail.com
l like bb because the gave me an opportunity to buy an expensive phone with words rather than money. which is the first of it's kind in Nigeria

odeyemif@gmail.com

The blackberry logo is unique.. nonny_212@yahoo.com

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY? FIRST MOBILE COMPANY TO MAKE SOCIAL COMMUNICATION EASIER FOR THE WORLD
SECONDLY THEY KEEP COMING OUT WITH NEW BRANDS AND IDEAS AT AFFORDABLE PRICES AND NOT RIDICULOUS AMOUNT OF MONEY
ALSO THEIR APPS ARE QUICKER TO DOWNLOAD WITH LONG BATTERY LIFE,HD SUPPORT CAMERAS, THEY DONT GET OVERHEATED UNLIKE THE OTHER i BRANDS TYPE OF PHONES, GOOD MEMORY MANAGEMENT, GOOD VIDEO CHAT & VIDEO CALL CAPABILITY

odeyemif@gmail.com

I love that after taking a picture, I can
be several levels deep into forums
faster.

What I like?the most secure os in the world, the blackberry hub, amazon app store, bbm.

I like d fast browsing ability of BB and also d camera quality.

Amara said...

I meant to say in my previous comment, that bbm, facebook and whatsapp hv never been better in any other fones except bb. U re sure of completing ur monthly internet subscription on bb fones without running out of data unlike ios, window or android fones. Or is it d blackberry protect that allows u to backup n ur contacts n photos incase ur fone gt stolen... I'm just in love with ma bold5 n cn never do away with it no matte d country I travel 2... Since I hv started using ma bold 5 for d past 2 yrs, I hv changed every other of ma substitute fones due to one prob or d other bt ma bb never fails me! Amacassok@gmail.com

BlackBerry is one of the best phones one can think of having. It is durable with high quality camera pictures and videos, it has one of the best chat applications. It is fast and easy to browse with the help of its smart touch and QWERTY keyboards that make it outstanding among other smartphones. It is sleek, affordable and has unlimited internet bundle plans and lowest internet subscription fee unlike other smartphones. Blackberry phone is my best phone because its features and other features I did not mention here like blackberry assistant, maps and many more with an improved battery duration while using blackberry phones. ceokenchi@yahoo.com

#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...

ebony said...

BlackBerry Keyboard: All platforms have
great keyboards and lately I have been
loving Swype and SwiftKey on Android.
However, the predictive
implementation on BlackBerry 10 is
unique and efficient and I think I may
have found my new favorite
smartphone keyboard.
4. BlackBerry Remember and Evernote: I
am a huge fan of Evernote and like
when it is integrated, such as with HTC
Sense on Android. Evernote supported
is provided in the OS and in the BB
Remember application. However, I still
want a full Evernote client eventually as
well.
5. Fast modern web browser: The web
browser on BB 10 is a pleasure to use. It
is fast, supports multiple tabs, and I
haven't seen any limitations so far. It
even supports Flash for those that want
it. I would like to see syncing like I have
on Chrome, but it's a nice mobile
browser.

The Question says I should tell why I like Blackberry.

Well to start with, at the mention of the name Blackberry what comes to my mind is a phone, not just an ordinary phone but it is a phone that can carry out any function as a computer having the right device. A phone that has upgraded from Electron, pearl, pearl flip,88xx, curve, bold, storm, tour, style, torch,Z10,Q10,Q5, Z30, Z3 and now Passport with each step almost surpassing perfection. Blackberry is the best phone there is, loving its size, shape and unbeatable performance and durability. It provides the best internet accessibility at an affordable rate which allows me stay up to date with information, news and events happening around me. I have had opportunities to use other phones but still prefer and will always prefer my blackberry because it gives me the all round satisfaction I desire from a phone, ranging from its BlackberryMessenger(BBM) application which allows me stay in touch with family and friends to the comfort and portability I get whenever I type / text chat and the scroll button which allows for ease of movement, the features and operating system and also the blackberry world which gives me the opportunity to download any app I want. I have never wished for a better phone. I love blackberry so much and thanks to the brains behind the phone. #TEAMBLACKBERRY ndubisijuhel@gmail.com

I enjoy blackberry a lot...before I start to use blackberry I don't know how to browse even I do know how to browse I will have to go to cafe to but when I first bought my blackberry which is curve2 it exposed me a lot to the browsing world all I need to do is subscribe for a month and wala,....after curve2 I bought Q10 which is miraculously I got lindaikeja blog on it that was how I started reading this lovely blog blackberry exposed me to the blog...peace

Unlike a lot of Android handsets these days, BlackBerry –– like Apple –– has opted to stick with 1080p resolution displays on its flagship handset rather than the now-flavour-of-the-month QHD standard. And the upshot of this is a still-awesome visual experience with excellent colour and contrast as well as brilliant battery life (QHD panels guzzle juice like a lush in a distillery). 

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY? FIRST MOBILE COMPANY TO MAKE SOCIAL COMMUNICATION EASIER FOR THE WORLD
ALSO THEIR APPS ARE QUICKER TO DOWNLOAD WITH LONG BATTERY LIFE,HD SUPPORT CAMERAS, THEY DONT GET OVERHEATED UNLIKE THE OTHER i BRANDS TYPE OF PHONES, GOOD MEMORY MANAGEMENT, GOOD VIDEO CHAT & VIDEO CALL CAPABILIT

Blackberry is sleek, easy to use, good for professionals, cheaper to use than androids and iphones because of easy data plans and a must have for everyone. I choose BlackBerry anyday anytime.

What I like in a blackberry phone, it enables you to send and receives email, send pictures, music, videos, most importantly the BBM. BlackBerry phone also enables you to get any data plan you require on it.

bankyblur said...

BlackBerry software is totally awesome with its unique features, am obsessed with you guyz. With the competition out there blackberry rocks better. Can't do without blackberry, it keeps me connected everywhere I go. Nobody does it better than blackberry. One love @

Lynn488@yahoo.com

Blackberry literally lets you shine, its da bomb. all the apps are fantastic. i want one pls. thanks

Guineacar said...

Blackberry is a necessary evil, Even after you runaway from it, something keeps pulling you back. Blackberry gave birth to the easier form of social networking. Blackberry is really versatile, it caters your every need. When it comes to Work/Business, a blackberry is your best buddie, When it comes to play and socials, blackberry is your absolute best friend. I really don't think I can do without a blackberry. patriciaazorji@gmail.com

DON BABA said...

The data plan subscription is cheap compared to iPhone and androids.
The camera of Z10 is very sharp so I know this will be far better.
The prices are affordable.

Am a proud user of z30 and why I love BlackBerry is the smartness of my phone.the OS is so sharp and the bbm is different from the ones we have on other phones. Z30 is just the best and I can't wait to hold the passport cos I know is an advancement. John.chukwu@hotmail.com

ebony said...

#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...

bankyblur said...

BlackBerry software is totally awesome with its unique features, am obsessed with you guyz. With the competition out there blackberry rocks better. Can't do without blackberry, it keeps me connected everywhere I go. Nobody does it better than blackberry. One love @

My BlackBerry

MY major reasons BB still remain THE BEST PHONE EVERY MADE IN OUR 21ST GENERATION .
(1) the shot nick name...BB
(2) how girls struggle to have it at it first production time..and still struggling to have it.
(3) even the poor can afford its subscription...buy onec flex the remaining days of the month...compare to other phones date usage
(4) The contact list Now it’s down to one regular contact. Plus, YOU can chat with any of YOUR Android and iPhone friends via WhatsApp so BBM has become best phone ever made....the production of it opened the eyes and door to other producer of other phone.. NOW I DROP MY PEN IN THE BASKET OF TRUTH, SO HELP ME GOD TO WIN..LINDA PLEASE MAKE I STILL TASTE YOUR GIFT NA.

ALSO THEIR APPS ARE QUICKER TO DOWNLOAD WITH LONG BATTERY LIFE,HD SUPPORT CAMERAS, THEY DONT GET OVERHEATED UNLIKE THE OTHER i BRANDS TYPE OF PHONES, GOOD MEMORY MANAGEMENT, GOOD VIDEO CHAT & VIDEO CALL CAPABILIT

bankyblur said...

I love that. After taking a picture, I can
be several levels deep into forums of
faster.sunbeam052000@yahoo.co.uk

Anny said...

I like my blackberry phone for its…well, communication features. BlackBerry’s e-mail system, keyboard and indicator light all make the communication process a more efficient one.

bankyblur said...

Andrew_boy said...

Blackberry just keeps coming back with mind blowing products, I love the design and build. Its absolutely first class(azazime@yahoo.com)

The hard Reset pattern hold alt shift del key. Swift way of restarting your fone. The inner joy when I discovered it. bliss

#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...

bankyblur said...

bisi said...

Blackberry is a mobile office, its a case of buying money to make more money from the business perspective and still keeping you informed in the global world.....

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Linda 3.59am??? If I miss this passport, you must go out with me for dinner in compensation. Then your paparazzi would snap us and you put it on your blog as exclusive with title, "Nigeria's Oprah Winfrey, Linda Ikeji goes out on a date with Mystery man". Just hand over the passport to avoid all this oooo! BB is awesome because it is my business mobile station. (in few words) 18thoffice@gmail.com

Trying again :-) not sure I got the first posted. Lol!! The worldwide Cray for BlackBerry is contagious @SHB j....m...es@aol.com

I like blackberry because of the data plan and how to can open anything you want without worrying about your mb...it is a very nice fone..and I love it

ebony said...

bankyblur said...

D data plan is pocket friendly & the features are easy to use. Okbcancer83@gmail.com

odeyemif@gmail.com

ahah linda should it always be first 200? some of us have to wait till morning and get someones phone or system to log in. am already too late sef to comment. maybe in the last one thousand ppl.

Yep, the keyboard is definitely one of the high-points of the Passport. Prior to my review of the handset, I was initially a bit dubious about switching back to a physical QWERTY but after just a few minutes it all started to come back to me and a day or two later I was hooked. Also, the keyboard on the Passport is perhaps the best BlackBerry keyboard I’ve ever used –– and that’s saying something when you consider the lineage of handsets the company has produced. It just seamlessly straddles the hardware and software, making everything quicker and emails a dream. 

Andrew_boy said...

Blackberry just keeps coming back with mind blowing products, I love the design and build. Its absolutely first class(azazime@yahoo.com)

bankyblur said...

I love blackberry because it's fast and it's sleek.

bankyblur said...

I like the blackberry 10 OS because it runs very smoothly, the blackberry hub is fantastic and its the selling point for me. I have 2 personal e-mails plus office e-mail and almost all the social media connections and the blackberry hub just simplifies these accounts under one folder so I don't have to keep moving from one app to another.

Guineacar said...

Felix said...

Clefcentfelix@gmail.com

Blackberry started started pinging b4 any oda fone did.I luv it bcos it set d pace for all oda fone to follow.swtbee2k2@yahoo.com

I love blackberry because of its versatility...different styles and designs..u can switch from one to another.the subscription is very affordable.

ahah linda should it always be first 200? some of us have to wait till morning and get someones phone or system to log in. am already too late sef to comment. maybe in the last one thousand ppl.

bankyblur said...

I like d blinking red light, d cheap BIS plan and d qwerty keys for easy typing....blackberry is just my type of phone. I like it!!!!!

I love blackberry because of blackberry protect app.it protect my bb device in case it is stolen.

Pls give me.svalleylekki@gmail.com

Felix said...

Clefcentfelix@gmail.com

bankyblur said...

aunty linda nawa o!
@ 3.59?
make we still de try
josyjoe98@yahoo.com

Eltori said...

Umudiake@yahoo.com

#BBRocks #BBPassport
Asante sana...

Slimy said...

That red light
On top of every BlackBerry, there's a little sliver of a red light, and it blinks at you when a new message or call comes in.. The click-clacking keyboard,,,its businessy, Part of the allure is that the BlackBerry is known for being secure. It encrypts messages, which makes business owners more comfortable giving the phones to their employees, who may share sensitive documents and e-mails over the phones... Slimychummy@yahoo.com

BlackBerry handsets of old often lacked a lot of the hardware and spec capabilities found inside their Android and iOS-powered counterparts. The BlackBerry Passport bucks that trend completely and features a raft of high-end spec and hardware, including a Snapdragon 801 CPU, 3GB of RAM, 32GB of internal storage AND an updated 13MP camera with Optical Image Stabilisation.

BlackBerry is the get to go phone! It's easy to use, easily adaptable to the latest trends especially in the area of the internet.
Blackberry is quite affordable too and not forgetting the fact that it is sleek and beautiful.
Compared to other brands, I choose blackberry any time!
N.B I use a Q10. Lol
Polyton2001@yahoo.com

I love BB for the simplicity even if its a big phone. its simple to operate and affordable in terms of subscription.

balos_ivy@yahoo.co.uk

I hope you post my comment, cause u hardly never do.

«Oldest ‹Older   10001 – 10200 of 13855   Newer› Newest»