Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones

Wanted to switch things up & put this giveaway at a different time so others can have an opportunity to win.

To win the two Blackberry Passports I'm giving away today courtesy of Blackberry Nigeria, tell us in very few words what you like about Blackberry. We will pick from the first 200 comments. I will announce all the winners tomorrow. Good luck guys!

13,855 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   9001 – 9200 of 13855   Newer›   Newest»

blackberry is the best phone ever camera, sound,processing,memory,build,keyboard and the touch screen are wow....!! will love to win this phone...thanks.

#Linda's give away.

Iyaibeji said...

Blackberry is very secure,the security is very good,the. Battery last longer,very handy.I LOVE BLACKBERRY.adeyanjuope@gmail.com

Ifeanyi said...

What I love about Blackberry is that with my montly subscription, I could download stuffs and surf the internet for an uninterrupted one month period.

Phinehas Iyama said...

blackberry
this is the smartest phone ever created by man. that because the way it synchronizes with my email and pushes them to me, is amazing. the camera functions are also one of a kind while some other devices are using antiquate lens, kudos to bb they use the best. i really this smart phone.
phinehasiyama@gmail.com

I likke blackberry because its monthly subcription is the cheapest so far when compared to other phones.With N1000 I can chat,browse and download a whole load of stuff within a month..kemmykiz@yahoo.com

I use a bold 5 blackberry and I love it,got a. Nice camera.,its design,display,d notifications,the browers is damn great. And many more........I hope am a winner so help me GOD....thugangel515@gmail.com

blackberry is the best phone ever camera, sound,processing,memory,build,keyboard and the touch screen are wow....!! will love to win this phone...thanks.

#Linda's give away.

Blackberry is a smartphone that I hav gotten addicted to... as a student I think blackberry is very affordable for me because it's easy acces to the various services. also due to the ease in its data subscription I prefer blackberry phone to all other android phones.. blackberry just makes life easy for me

Blackberry phone is just a link to the world beyond. it has simply made life easier in the context of information gathering and moment sharing.... It just a missing piece of the earth puzzle now found by RIM.

I like BlackBerry bcos of its lovely features, ability to use difeerent apps @ d same time(multitask) and its usage of unlimited data bundle on any network as low as 1000 or 1,500. Adeotanosunyosade@yahoo.com

Sylvia said...

BLACKBERRY!! I just love BB (popular name).....d BUNDLE plan is so affordable 4 a student like me....
Aawwww! U need to see my PICTURES....*kiss* I cnt remember wen last I went to a studio...I Av my own personal CAMERA on my BB5..
BLACKBERRY WORLD is an amazing application, I get almost everything on dis app... Picmix, Facebook, wechat,Radio,badoo,google etc.
I get to MUNCH watever I can't save or copy...it happens only on BB...
My BB PROTECT has really been protecting my files......no matter how corrupt my fone gets, I can always sleep peacefully knowing my files(pictures,videos,documents,contacts) are so safe...I can retrieve Dem.
BBM...blackberry messenger is d best part of my BB....instant messaging in seconds.... So nice... My bbm has made GOSSIPING more fun nd easier at no extra cost... With just 1000naira bundle plan,I can gossip, share jokes nd information with my friends around d world for 30days + 14 extra days wen I do auto subscription...... *shinesteeth*
How can I 4get my TRUE CALLER..... It gives me an Instant Bio data about my caller...its so sweet wen guys lie abt dia names nd location..I just laff.. My true caller tells me ur name + ur Father's name..... Ur location nd d best part is Your OCCUPATION......*hahahahahah* I get to see stuffs like....( okon Nduka,pH. SALES BOY) hahahhahhahahhahhhaHahhahahha......... No be my fault say guys dey lie to impress.......*flips hair nd smiles* whether I win a PASSPORT or not,am sticking with my BB.. Its my first love nd u know how first LOVE Parole dey Be.... Sylviakngs@gmail.com

car said...

Its very unique and addictive once u hv used one (dats for people likeus rhat know and study phones)....dats just how I can put it in very few words.

The reason why I like blackberry is because of their cheap subscription cos it give room for students to ave access to internet.

Black berry is sophisticated awith all the nice app's and user friendly. Some of my friends would want like study material they can't I just say you know what to do.debiforreal@yahoo.com

I call it "old blue" because i have been hooked since.

Blackberry has a "mullet effect" in that it's "business in the front, party in the back."

My physical keyboard is still a dealbreaker. I won’t give up on it and neither have other loyal BlackBerry fans.

Those red lights flashing, training their owners to pick them up on a second's notice

Good Battery life, Good reception 99.9% of the time, Good email function, Good text capabilites and a solid build.

it's called security. That's the reason I use a Blackberry for work and for personal.

It easy to subscribe and send messages
Messages delivers on time compare to android phones
The camera is powerful, always giving the best
Pheonia3899@gmail.com

The moment I saw the BlackBerry Passport, I was engulfed in an ocean of love for its amazing sleek features; the large touch screen, the viewing and reading experience, I love the ability to be able to interact completely eyes and hands free. I love the beautiful responsive browser, makes it so cool for business. The BlackBerry Passport is deserving of my attention and adds a great sense of style to my persona. It would be a whole new experience for me. Oluwatosin Sealsdollarbills@gmail.com

Black berry is sophisticated awith all the nice app's and user friendly. Some of my friends would want like study material they can't I just say you know what to do.debiforreal@yahoo.com

olowoyo.grace@yahoo.com

i like blackberry because the brand has got class,it's a brand i have stuck with right from the days of blackberry bold two all through my present blackberry Z10.

theenigma007@gmail.com

Yogi_deima said...

blackberry, oh blackberry..my soul mate...we go everywhere together, blackberry connects me with my family, my friends and the rest of the world...i used to wish my friends on the android side of town could exoerience the rush we bb users felt and like that blackberry made it happen...now them android users can also use the bb messenger...i tell you there's no one like blackberry...i dream of holding the bb passport in my hands, if only to gaze at her slenderness and beauty...thank you for your consistency, quality and innovativeness...you are one of a kind...

BlackBerry is one of the best phones one can think of having. It is durable with high quality camera pictures and videos, it has one of the best chat applications. It is fast and easy to browse with the help of its smart touch and QWERTY keyboards that make it outstanding among other smartphones. It is sleek, affordable and has unlimited internet bundle plans and lowest internet subscription fee unlike other smartphones. Blackberry phone is my best phone because its features and other features I did not mention here like blackberry assistant, maps and many more with an improved battery duration while using blackberry phones. ceokenchi@yahoo.com

The blackberry smartphone for me is the ultimate efficient tool for the modern individual, tailor made for social integration. It is the best business tool and at the same time the best 'toy' for the social media generation. Like I always say; other smartphones came late to the test, Blackberry been smart since. Like a school in session blackberry's got class.
#teamBlackberry

I can never ditch my blackberry phone bcos its user friendly.I also luv how I get to back up my contacts and info using blackberry protect without much stress. There's no issue of virus attacking my fone, no matter how many times my fone falls, d screen can never crack. I so love my bb keyboard too. Buying data is cheaper with bb. Nella_eco@yahoo.com

What i admire mostin blackberry phones are they are business partner oriented that allow one to encrypted his data completely which makes it save.
oyesoh@gmail.com

Blackberry keyboard layout makes th Le phone as it enables to type fast without error
Blackberry super hotspot feature that can be used at a very high speed when connected to any WIFI device.
Blackberry BBM feature makes blackberry and unique phone as it enables for Video calls, voice calls, time messages, sweet smiley.
Blackberry phones has super resolutions and graphics that makes video seeing and picture quality very high.
Blackberry q and z series has a super screen that is usually not easy to scratch.
Blackberry q and z series phone casing do not scratch as it is rubber like in nature.
The latest blackberry OS permits the use of apps designed for Android as instagram, temple run etc
Blackberry is multitasking in nature. Very easy and sweet to swap apps and perform so many task at same time.
I have been a BlackBerry free since invention of BlackBerry "TORE"

olowoyo.grace@yahoo.com

In few words, I like that it eats my data plan maturely. Unlike andriod phones that destroys data plan plus your credit without respect. 18thoffice@gmail.com

Joseph1989 said...

The class of their product

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY

(1) The Blackberry HUB: This is one of the reasons i like BlackBerry, in here all your communications and notifications are centrally gathered. It does not just notify you of an incoming communication, the Hub also allows you to take an action like comment, reply, delete and more. Unlike an Android device in which you have to tap every notification, open it in its corresponding App to see it fully and then take an action. With the BlackBerry hub, you could simply click on the search icon and you find anything in any conversation in less than a second.
Peeking into the Hub made easy, in which you could simply slide your finger up from the lower bezel of the device, and there all your communications put together for your easy access in your Blackberry Hub.

(2) Easy Unlock: Here is another reason i like BlackBerry, especially the Blackberry 10, Android devices now use a power/unlock button to wake the device up, which this was nice to have back in 2010, when physical buttons were normal and phones were smaller. Which made the top or side buttons easy to reach. Its no longer the case!.
BlackBerry 10 made a difference in its unlock pattern, whereby you simply slide your finger from bottom bezel of the device towards the top of the screen and your phone is unlocked. The Gesture is simple and intuitive, its also smooth and sensitive enough to be triggered by your finger but not inside a pocket or a bag.

(3) Time Shift in camera: also part of the reasons I like BlackBerry, the time shift on Blackberry 10, can be described as a mix of Samsung's best photo and best face in one. Basically when the mode(time shift) is activated on the blackberry 10, the device captures five frames before and five frames after you press the screen, along with the middle frame. You can then pick the best photo. Whats even better is that if your photo involves people, you can select the best facial expressions for each persons from any of the eleven frames along with the best background. The software merges your choice together to create a perfect picture.

(4) Great Keyboard: The only reason I like BlackBerry on this aspect is that, you could easily switch to symbols keyboard with one swipe, talking about the new versions of blackberries,. This is lot more fluid to me than finding the symbol button and clicking it.
It quite welcomed in countries like Lebanon, where typing transliterated Arabic requires a lot of numbers to replace the missing phonetical letters in the latin alphabet. You simply swipe, find the number and continue with the rest of your word. It simple, fast and lot less disruptive than locating a small button and pressing it, or long pressing it in a letter to get to the number.

(5) Thoughtfulness of the developers: This is the last of my reasons why I like BlackBerry. Is that when entering your password, the keyboard automatically adds a number row on top of the letters. Tiny details like this tells you or makes you realize how thoughtful the developers are, because, most secure passwords are letters plus number based. So it makes lot of sense to have a number row ready when entering a password.

Conclusion: i hope with all this i have been able to pass across the reasons i like BlackBerry and proved myself worthy of owning one of your BlackBerry passport. Thank you and God bless.

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

I like blackberry because the subscription is cheap, very bright camera, the app world has amazing apps, the home screen has the message icon and favourite icon which is unique. BlackBerry smartphone is a trendsetter and classy. It makes communication easy. elizabetho179@yahoo.com

Lol wat do I know about blackberry..have never used it b4 buh moi frnds talk abt it camera dat it is d best.

i like blackberry because the brand has got class,it's a brand i have stuck with right from the days of blackberry bold two all through my present blackberry Z10.

theenigma007@gmail.com

BlackBerry is one of the best phones one can think of having. It is durable with high quality camera pictures and videos, it has one of the best chat applications. It is fast and easy to browse with the help of its smart touch and QWERTY keyboards that make it outstanding among other smartphones. It is sleek, affordable and has unlimited internet bundle plans and lowest internet subscription fee unlike other smartphones. Blackberry phone is my best phone because its features and other features I did not mention here like blackberry assistant, maps and many more with an improved battery duration while using blackberry phones. ceokenchi@yahoo.com

(1) The Blackberry HUB: This is one of the reasons i like BlackBerry, in here all your communications and notifications are centrally gathered. It does not just notify you of an incoming communication, the Hub also allows you to take an action like comment, reply, delete and more. Unlike an Android device in which you have to tap every notification, open it in its corresponding App to see it fully and then take an action. With the BlackBerry hub, you could simply click on the search icon and you find anything in any conversation in less than a second.
Peeking into the Hub made easy, in which you could simply slide your finger up from the lower bezel of the device, and there all your communications put together for your easy access in your Blackberry Hub.

(2) Easy Unlock: Here is another reason i like BlackBerry, especially the Blackberry 10, Android devices now use a power/unlock button to wake the device up, which this was nice to have back in 2010, when physical buttons were normal and phones were smaller. Which made the top or side buttons easy to reach. Its no longer the case!.
BlackBerry 10 made a difference in its unlock pattern, whereby you simply slide your finger from bottom bezel of the device towards the top of the screen and your phone is unlocked. The Gesture is simple and intuitive, its also smooth and sensitive enough to be triggered by your finger but not inside a pocket or a bag.

(3) Time Shift in camera: also part of the reasons I like BlackBerry, the time shift on Blackberry 10, can be described as a mix of Samsung's best photo and best face in one. Basically when the mode(time shift) is activated on the blackberry 10, the device captures five frames before and five frames after you press the screen, along with the middle frame. You can then pick the best photo. Whats even better is that if your photo involves people, you can select the best facial expressions for each persons from any of the eleven frames along with the best background. The software merges your choice together to create a perfect picture.

(4) Great Keyboard: The only reason I like BlackBerry on this aspect is that, you could easily switch to symbols keyboard with one swipe, talking about the new versions of blackberries,. This is lot more fluid to me than finding the symbol button and clicking it.
It quite welcomed in countries like Lebanon, where typing transliterated Arabic requires a lot of numbers to replace the missing phonetical letters in the latin alphabet. You simply swipe, find the number and continue with the rest of your word. It simple, fast and lot less disruptive than locating a small button and pressing it, or long pressing it in a letter to get to the number.

(5) Thoughtfulness of the developers: This is the last of my reasons why I like BlackBerry. Is that when entering your password, the keyboard automatically adds a number row on top of the letters. Tiny details like this tells you or makes you realize how thoughtful the developers are, because, most secure passwords are letters plus number based. So it makes lot of sense to have a number row ready when entering a password.

Conclusion: i hope with all this i have been able to pass across the reasons i like BlackBerry and proved myself worthy of owning one of your BlackBerry passport. Thank you and God bless.

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

olowoyo.grace@yahoo.com

godsp said...

BB 4life....Data usage is d bomb...

naija4life2020@gmail. com

#Linda's give away.

Casey Cloud said...

I love the keyboard, operating system, user interface and user experience, also the convenience of BIS plans and lastly, the Blackberry brand itself.

blackberry is the most user friendly smart phone ever ! its just cool and awesome.

hope i win ***
chinonyeugoh@gmail.com

What I like About Blackberry..

Like is an Understatement to the Integrity of Blackberry IT and Software Engineers, from my BB7200 user friendly features and loving Track wheel features in the early 2000s with no simcard  for me then lol... Graduating to my BB8100 in my First Year in the University with a trackball features, then to BBCurve 8300 with similar features, then to Blackberry Storm 2 with an amazing Touchscreen features, Then to bbBOLD1&2 with similar features that took over the market, then to BB9800 amazing slider, then to BB9900 love to be bold then to my present Z10 with such an amazing features of HSDPA,4.2INCHES screen,16GB 2GB RAM,10 os Upgrade, HOTSPOT (Wireless) and BBM a platform that brought all Nigeria Youths, Adults together than the former means of communication like Yahoo messenger and Window messenger at a very affordable prices of smart phones and subscription data plan, damn it am in love with the Blackberry channels. with my blackberry i have stopped the use of a cyber cafe and the best means I get in contact with my  business partner while i have my emails at my finger , I will recommend BLACKBERRY to all Youths, Business partners and Entrepreneur, I call it Minicomputer.  Curious about the features of the Blackberry Passport, I guess I can be anywhere in the world with the Passport. (No Visa). Hopefully will get One either by lindagive away or wait till the price drops.
Blackberry worths the Flavor.  

Lekan
Abuja
adenlerilwan@gmail.com

olowoyo.grace@yahoo.com

ROSYGIZZY said...

The blackberry passport is sleek and classy

Iyaibeji said...

Blackberry is very secure,the security is very good,the. Battery last longer,very handy.I LOVE BLACKBERRY.adeyanjuope@gmail.com

Gucci smith said...

chukwuemekanworji@gmail.com

Bayo Oluwole said...

I believe the Blackberry was made specially for serious professionals. I have always loved the Phone and OS for it's sophistication,high intelligence and ruggedness. Also, I will always prefer the keyboard over any other phones keyboard. I have read reviews, watched videos of the making of the passport and can't agree less that 'Blackberry always mean Business'. Bayo Oluwole bayo2577@yahoo.com

i wan win oh

T-Pound said...

It has the most unique technological features that revolves around business and social platforms.its hi-tech design makes it a device the world is proud to possess. A touch of a button and the world of super fast H+ network reception, high class entertainment with superlarge storage drive,sharp pictures and video recording courtesy of a high resolution camera and a whole lot of apps you can choose from to make life easier. What can I say? My #Blackberry is my personal assistant. That's why I love my #BlackBerry

chinonso onyemaizu said...

What a glorious day!!

doxaeyeclinic@yahoo.com said...

BlackBerry messenger is a good instant messaging,I like it.

am winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lol

okay... here is my short note why i like and prefer BB.

I LIKE MY BLACKBERRY FOR 3 MAJOR REASON WHICH IS SUMMARIZED AS FOLLOWS.

1.More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

2.More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

3.Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Goodluck to me and everyone else

@ kginvestmentltd@gmail.com...As a iPhone and blackberry user I think I like the red indicator light in blackberry. IPhones don't have a tiny little light that flashes when there's a new message or alert but blackberry does and that's what I miss most about blackberry. Now I have to check my iPhone if I have a new message or alert. Literally I like blackberry for its great communication features like email system, keyboard and indicator light which make a communication process a more efficient one.

Abdul Sulaiman said...

Its Uniqueness, Camera, Quality and OS.

mencubed@gmail.com

I love blackberry phones because:it can be used anywhere in the world,not limited to carriers in terms of telecom services so far it is unlocked,blackberry Has different varitiesd and styles eg bold 5,z10 etc,blackberry has great keyboard,they are flexible and also the touch screen are great!,easy to charge with any micri usb connector,you can multitax while using a blackberry, you can browse while u are on a call on speaker,blacberry phones are durable,its easy to transfer your contacts to a new blackberry device so far you have a blackberry account,easy to synchronizes with itunes and other computers,good battery life, you can also easy remove your battery pack unlike other phones,blackberry is affordable, anyone can buy one based on the variety they brand has,its not limited, blackberry isn't scarce,you can buy them anywhere,, you can browse with all blackberry, having a blackberry makes you connect with the world instanly, you are online 24/7.BIS is affordable. Oju_ola@yahoo.com

Nzuonyi said...

BlackBerry is very sleek and its monthly subscription is very cheap.in fact I love BB coz its my DNA.Nzuonyi@gmail.com

TemmyTope said...

blackberry phone has made so many things easy in terms of surfing the net and other things. One word=awesome.

Blackberry is one of the best mobile devices in this new age, if not the best.
I love blackberry because it's durable - with long lasting battery, it's very handy - with beautiful shapes and Blackberry Internet Service, BIS, is second to non in service delivery.

Oduremi Abiola T.

am winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lolam winning one of this BB Passport Linda by fire by fire lol

1.More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

2.More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

3.Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Guineacar said...

blackberry is very durable, its has a long life span even if used by a terrible phone person. the battery lasts long, it introduced the almighty bbm to this boring world of ours.The phone is very strong and widely accepted.its affordable.everyone loves blackberry.The mailing and browsing facilities are on point. alot of other fones copied from blackberry.alot more to say but linda said we should keep it brief. jenny_ekwe@yahoo.com or jenny.ekwe@gmail.com

BB is in a class of its own. Thats what I like about it. 18thoffice@gmail.com

Blackberry data plan is the best. Better than andriod. That's why I prefer blackberry.

ibehuche21@gmail.com

Beautiful morning LIB,blackberry is fantastic to me in the sense that I write everything down, I email the second i think of something, or I write notes in my blackberry calendar. I set reminder alerts on my phone and I have a notebook by my bedside so I can write down any last-minute ideas...i'm so in love with blackberry.

Ifeanyi gobo said...

I like blackberry because through the bbm app I'm able to communicate with my family and friends on a daily basis with no hassles. we exchange pictures, share laughter and share links to our favorite websites and blogs(linda ikeji blog included) thanks BlackBerry for blessing us. ifeanyipoet@gmail.com

Joy said...

Unlike android phones BlackBerry has been so helpful with their subscription fees... Its one phone that is so reliable...

bryan said...

Blackberry Internet service (BIS) is arguably the best Internet. It's affordability, good data usage consumption sets it top among other Internet services of other phones.
Blackberry phones are durable, it's accessories and spare parts are easy to get.

The moment I saw the BlackBerry Passport, I was engulfed in an ocean of love for its amazing sleek features; the large touch screen, the viewing and reading experience, I love the ability to be able to interact completely eyes and hands free. I love the beautiful responsive browser, makes it so cool for business. The BlackBerry Passport is deserving of my attention and adds a great sense of style to my persona. It would be a whole new experience for me. Oluwatosin Sealsdollarbills@gmail.com

Performance

Doctors Who (television’s great traveler through space and time) might be the ultimate backup sp...
BlackBerry Passport's screen size will make it ideal for looking at everything from schematics to x-rays, word documents and spreadsheets. Of course it's also going to make the handset ideal for web-browsing

The Passport will run the BB 10.3 operating system. It will be powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon quad-core processor and 3GB of RAM, specifications which are comparable to phablets in Samsung's Galaxy Note range.

Internal memory is shaping up to be 32GB with space to expand this with a micro SD card slot (up to 64GB).

Battery life

The Passport packs a large 3450mAh battery life, and BlackBerry is touting a battery life of around 30 hours for power users that browse the web, take calls and access multimedia content using the device.

Whilst testing out a pre-production device, blackberrypassport handset retained 15 per cent battery life after 16 hours of usage.

Early impressions

So far the blackberry passport has been the only publication to get extended time with the Passport. Although it looks like it could take users a while to get used to the unique design and keyboard, conclusions have been positive.

“It fits in dress shirt pockets and you can hold it with one hand. You just need two hands to use it. The battery lasts forever and the screen is a breath of fresh air for the 'cramped' Q10 users,” CrackBerry noted.

“The phone (if we can call it that) is meant for executives and serious businessmen who will now do more on their BlackBerry smartphones.”

With BlackBerry managing to retain customers in the enterprise market, the release of a truly big screen device is likely to be welcomed by those who still crave a physical keyboard.

Apps

Blackberry Passport 10.3 users will have access to software offered by the Amazon App Store, to broaden the range of services at their fingertips.

this means users should have access to "hundreds of thousands" of additional apps, including consumer offerings such as Minecraft, Pinterest and Cut The Rope 2.

Meanwhile, they'll also be given the chance to download one free, and upload article in cloud

Tonynwaolisa@gmail.com

the best thing i like about black berry is the unlimited subscription and fast internet speed and the best of all my BBM..pedrojex@gmail.com...GOD PLS HELP ME I REALLY NEED TO CHANGE THIS PHONE

south ockendon said...

Blackberry is a get things done phone. It was originally designed as a business friendly device. Part of my allure is that Blackberry is known for being secure, it encrypt messages which makes me comfortable sharing sensitive docs over the phone.

About the keyboard:
I like how the plastic are raised, how the shift key is as easy to use as those on a computer keyboard. I really admire how RIM has really gone to great length to raise plastic in certain ways on the keys. Its like my guitar frets. My hand naturally knows where to go and where to be. There is familiarity with the keyboard that I can type more words in minutes without necessarily looking @ the keypads. Its really nice how the buttons stick up and I can really feel that CLICK. To me it's adorable

About the red light:
On the top right of every blackberry, there's a little red light and it blinks at you when a new message or call comes in. I am so addicted to that light whenever the light blinks, I jump. Its my connection to my people, my world in terms of news and especially when their is a new message uploaded on Linda ikeji blog. It's really one of the features that calls me back to blackberry.

In conclusion, blackberry is good for productivity and I can describe my blackberry as business in the front, party at the back, blackberry seemed so much straight laced and serious than other smart phones.
goldersgreenedgeware@gmail.com

Innocent said...

I love blackberry because it gives me joy....nd bcos linda loves it.!

Ifeanyi gobo said...

I like blackberry because through the bbm app I'm able to communicate with my family and friends on a daily basis with no hassles. we exchange pictures, share laughter and share links to our favorite websites and blogs(linda ikeji blog included) thanks BlackBerry for blessing us. ifeanyipoet@gmail.com

abrayaye@gmail.com

I got my first blackberry phone as a gift from my former employer sometimes in 2007 and since then, I have been hooked by the blackberry phone.

There are three (3) major reasons why I like and use the blackberry phone as my major phone even though I have used the android and IOS phones lately.

1. DATA PRIVACY AND SECURITY. I was recently robbed of my blackberry phone in Abuja and my reaction was simply ‘NO SHAKING’ since I have my contacts and data backed up. All I had to do was get a new blackberry phone, plug and wooooza! I had my contacts back. The feeling from getting my data restored was priceless. Blackberry serves me beyond the device I hold.

As for the security of my data, much have been said in the media of how businesses and government trust Blackberry for their data privacy but this did not dawn on me until the recent hacking of celebrity phones where blackberry users were protected.

2. ENHANCED PRODUCTIVITY. Whether it is its keyboard that allows for faster typing or its range of shortcuts and screen shares that allow for multi tasking, blackberry allows its users do more in less time and effort. BLACKBERRY IS THE GET-IT-DONE SMARTPHONE FOR PROFESSIONALS like me.

A friend once joked that

"See someone typing away seriously on a Blackberry? They're probably sending a very important work e-mail," "See someone intently focused on an Andoid or iPhone? They're probably playing with the Temple Run or Lightsaber Unleashed apps. Regardless of what a Blackberry user is really doing, the phone itself just seems so much more straight-laced and serious for work and fun than the Android and iPhone."

3. RUGGED CONSTRUCTION. One other reason I like the blackberry phone is its built-to-last construction. The blackberry will not bend even if you put it in your back pocket. It will not get damaged if it drops. It will not get hot after long use. The blackberry is clearly the most solidly constructed smartphone that is available.

This may sound a little funny but I have never disposed a blackberry phone before.

After long use, I have had to gift my blackberry phones to friends and younger ones. This is rare among “smartphones”. I have an android tablet by the leading manufacturer in that segment and I know what it means to visit the repairer within six months of purchase. Their aim seems to be to force users to dispose their current product and purchase a newly released product. Little wonder you see them release new versions almost every month.

But for the blackberry, you may have to will your blackberry phone to your kids or loved one if care isn’t taken….lol

With these few points of mine, I hope I have been able to convince you and not to confuse you on why I like my blackberry phone for its data privacy and security, enhanced productivity and rugged construction.

Thank you.

abrayaye@gmail.com

Guineacar said...

blackberry is very durable, its has a long life span even if used by a terrible phone person. the battery lasts long, it introduced the almighty bbm to this boring world of ours.The phone is very strong and widely accepted.its affordable.everyone loves blackberry.The mailing and browsing facilities are on point. alot of other fones copied from blackberry.alot more to say but linda said we should keep it brief. jenny_ekwe@yahoo.com or jenny.ekwe@gmail.com

I love Blackberry phones simply because the dada plan is affordable here in Nigeria unlike other smart Phones. rachealthereal@gmail.com

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

Cbjhjkmkkv

Nice job. linda. awelebj@yahoo.com

Performance

Doctors Who (television’s great traveler through space and time) might be the ultimate backup sp...
BlackBerry Passport's screen size will make it ideal for looking at everything from schematics to x-rays, word documents and spreadsheets. Of course it's also going to make the handset ideal for web-browsing

The Passport will run the BB 10.3 operating system. It will be powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon quad-core processor and 3GB of RAM, specifications which are comparable to phablets in Samsung's Galaxy Note range.

Internal memory is shaping up to be 32GB with space to expand this with a micro SD card slot (up to 64GB).

Battery life

The Passport packs a large 3450mAh battery life, and BlackBerry is touting a battery life of around 30 hours for power users that browse the web, take calls and access multimedia content using the device.

Whilst testing out a pre-production device, blackberrypassport handset retained 15 per cent battery life after 16 hours of usage.

Early impressions

So far the blackberry passport has been the only publication to get extended time with the Passport. Although it looks like it could take users a while to get used to the unique design and keyboard, conclusions have been positive.

“It fits in dress shirt pockets and you can hold it with one hand. You just need two hands to use it. The battery lasts forever and the screen is a breath of fresh air for the 'cramped' Q10 users,” CrackBerry noted.

“The phone (if we can call it that) is meant for executives and serious businessmen who will now do more on their BlackBerry smartphones.”

With BlackBerry managing to retain customers in the enterprise market, the release of a truly big screen device is likely to be welcomed by those who still crave a physical keyboard.

Apps

Blackberry Passport 10.3 users will have access to software offered by the Amazon App Store, to broaden the range of services at their fingertips.

this means users should have access to "hundreds of thousands" of additional apps, including consumer offerings such as Minecraft, Pinterest and Cut The Rope 2.

Meanwhile, they'll also be given the chance to download one free, and upload article in cloud

Tonynwaolisa@gmail.com

Its a great phone with unlimited access to the internet. Blackberry is undoubted the first phone to come with bbm and a host of other features, its monthly subscription is also very affordable which makes it come first when considering buying a phone. Its benefits are unlimited. Bettyadowei@gmail.com

mayowameseko said...

The good things about is the fact that one can talk to people without waisting his/her credit.
- There are lots of applications to download from it
- It is a phone that is easy to text on and easy to use.
- The Battery is also quite good as they have consistently improve on the the duration it can last year in year out.
- Further the Camera is also very good especially on the blackberry curve, despite the fact that it's only 2.0 megapixels it's actually quite clear.
- And one of the best features of Blackberry is that it is great for social networking.

Now can the phone be mine?

Edeanya Agbese said...

Black
Long lasting and forward looking
Adaptable
Capable
Konnections across the globe
Bold and beautiful
Elegantly efficient
Reliable
Right for me
Young and fresh
That's what Blackberry means to me

ekpen1 said...

I have a lot n several reasons for using blackberry which include;
1) Physical Keyboard:
In the early years of the BlackBerry, all handsets had a full QWERTY physical keyboard rather than limiting text entry to a numerical keypad or a touch screen's virtual keyboard. The physical keyboard was a major advantage for businesspeople who sent a lot of messages and emails. Manufacturers Research In Motion experimented with touch screens but, in early 2014, announced it would predominantly use physical keyboards in future handsets.

2)Enterprise Server:
BlackBerry has an Enterprise Server system that allows users to send and receive emails from a business account in a secure format, synchronizing with their work computer. Emails are transmitted on a push basis, meaning they are actively sent to the phone like a text, rather than forcing the user to manually log in to an account and check for messages. The Enterprise Server system allows company IT staff tight controls over the kinds of access users have to read and edit company data through both email and other applications.

3) BlackBerry Messaging
BlackBerry handsets allow for instant text message communication with other BlackBerry users, with no per-message charge. Messaging works by PIN rather than phone number, meaning you can let acquaintances message you while reserving your phone number for close friends or colleagues.
iccobasraw@yahoo.com

vokafor673@gmail.com

One of the major reasons why i love blackberry is because it is second to none, really it's still unbeatable, i can't imagine staying a day without my BlackBerry smartphone. I love BlackBerry smartphones. Offorkc@yahoo.com

Guineacar said...

I like the space for messages;inbox,sent,draft all on their own. 2 I like the camera its just clear and gives you quality. 3 I like the LEd indicator which let's u no there's something up you need to see. 4 the settings with your menu button when you tap it you can switch and do other things. 5 the bbm and economy of the data. with your 1month subscription you can download and share data with your data still lasting till month end before it expires.#iamhe# ibisakiharry@Yahoo. com

Cheap subscribtion,good camera,fast browing speed and the phone is very affordable

General said...

Ugbalamac@gmail.com

The structure of the phone is an epitome of design magnificence.BlackBerry introduced a plethora of high-end hardware and a platform of revolutionary features such as BlackBerry Blend and a versatile QWERTY keyboard.The phablet is powered by one of the most powerful platforms on the planet, BlackBerry 10.3. Also,the battery life of the handset is superb. It's camera is another flashing point with a stunning 13MP which in normal daylight is absolutely flawless. BlackBerry Passport is surely the REAL DEAL! @ mastermind141.af@gmail.com

I like Blackberry because of it speedy browsing, BBM that helps communication, and the subscription is affordable Patt3sh@gmail.com

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

BB is not a phone. Its a matured class. 18thoffice@gmail.com

Blackberry phones are the smartest phones ever. The updates and The subscription mode is amazing, not to talk of BBM, which is the king of instant messaging.

dabuchi4u@gmail.com

Guineacar said...

cutestlove said...

blackberry is a good phone everyone will love to use. cutestlurve@gmail.com.

What exact property does a Mobile Phone needs to have to be called good? To be frank and candid Blackberry has got the class, gallantness, boldness (as it has it as one of the models) and the completeness in every detail to be the best mobile phone.
All of these are the charismatic features that keep my eyes glued to any Blackberry mobile I find around. The fast delivery BB messenger or the instant notifications from Facebook, Twitter, IG and all other social networking sites we want to argue is absolutely exceptional and the simple and understandable menus for anyone of any class to comprehend is obviously second to none.
the browsing nko, the best of all. the speed in downloads is impressing.
Though me no get one but no be beans. Abeg,Make nobody argue am for street say this mobile no be correct. Wetin remain na just to dey notify person if Linda don get akproko 4 us. Lol abayomifreezone@gmail.com

I have countless reasons why I love blackberry phones, and since my first experience with a blackberry phone, I've been stuck to it. Seems there's a magnet connecting us.

I love blackberry because it is an intelligent and intuitive experience that constantly adapts to one's need. It allows me to effortlessly flow between task and application with quick and simple gesture. Blackberry allows me to gather all of my messages and notification into one convenient location. Blackberry helps me to receive and respond to emails, text messages, social networking messages, BBM chats, and instants messages with one single swipe and helps me to peek notification. Blackberry gives me the opportunity to have a face-face video conversation with my BBM friends. Blackberry cameras are sharp and fantastic.
I love the indicator light(different colors) that notifies me of different types of alerts.
The fact that I can enjoy chatting and browsing with just #1000 per month makes me love blackberry the more. I don't have to bother myself with loading much card on my blackberry phone for calls because I reach out to almost all my friends on BBM.
Ohhhh, I can't 4get my blackberry smileys. With d smileys, I don't have to stress myself typing certain words when I know my blackberry smileys are there to fit in and even represent my words better.
And also, blackberry gives me the opportunity to download applications that makes my day-day activities easier. For example, dictionary(help me a lot in class and whenever I av arguments with my friend on certain words), Bible application and lots more.
Blackberry is portable and durable. I LOVE BLACKBERRY.

I love BlackBerry because its a smartphone. essienidara9@gmail.com

Ihave been trying to post a comment all day, but it's not posting!! Oguerisandra@gmail.com

Blackberry passport I can't help but dream uniqueblessing22@yahoo.com

I hop i win, neva had a xmas gift..........amutahenry@yahoo.com

I like the space for messages;inbox,sent,draft all on their own. 2 I like the camera its just clear and gives you quality. 3 I like the LEd indicator which let's u no there's something up you need to see. 4 the settings with your menu button when you tap it you can switch and do other things. 5 the bbm and economy of the data. with your 1month subscription you can download and share data with your data still lasting till month end before it expires.#iamhe# ibisakiharry@Yahoo. com

I like the fact that it carries the major features of the BBM itself like video calling and other things the non generated BBM users like other brands have on their phone sulemanseyi@yahoo.com

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

I love the blackberry smartphones, they have unique functions and beautiful models. Its the best way to connect to the internet. It keeps me connected to the world and brings me more closer to my friends. I love the bbm messenger on ma bb and da cute smileys I love da fast browsing and it minimizes application. It is easy and fun to use. Thnks frm Gozie

admissionm@yahoo.com.thanks

Iyaibeji said...

Like is an Understatement to the Integrity of Blackberry IT and Software Engineers, from my BB7200 user friendly features and loving Track wheel features in the early 2000s with no simcard  for me then lol... Graduating to my BB8100 in my First Year in the University with a trackball features, then to BBCurve 8300 with similar features, then to Blackberry Storm 2 with an amazing Touchscreen features, Then to bbBOLD1&2 with similar features that took over the market, then to BB9800 amazing slider, then to BB9900 love to be bold then to my present Z10 with such an amazing features of HSDPA,4.2INCHES screen,16GB 2GB RAM,10 os Upgrade, HOTSPOT (Wireless) and BBM a platform that brought all Nigeria Youths, Adults together than the former means of communication like Yahoo messenger and Window messenger at a very affordable prices of smart phones and subscription data plan, damn it am in love with the Blackberry channels. with my blackberry i have stopped the use of a cyber cafe and the best means I get in contact with my  business partner while i have my emails at my finger , I will recommend BLACKBERRY to all Youths, Business partners and Entrepreneur, I call it Minicomputer.  Curious about the features of the Blackberry Passport, I guess I can be anywhere in the world with the Passport. (No Visa). Hopefully will get One either by lindagive away or wait till the price drops.

Lekan
Abuja
adenlerilwan@gmail.com

Lekan
Abuja
adenlerilwan@gmail.com

Blackberry phones are the smartest phones ever. The updates and The subscription mode is amazing, not to talk of BBM, which is the king of instant messaging.

dabuchi4u@gmail.com

kesy said...

I love blackberry cause it's sleek stylish and easy to use also affordable especially in regards to the subscription. Also love the inbuilt editor for pictures found mostly in the 10s also the new stickers the bbm voice chat/bbm video makes chatting more fun

I love blackberry phones because:it can be used anywhere in the world,not limited to carriers in terms of telecom services so far it is unlocked,blackberry Has different varitiesd and styles eg bold 5,z10 etc,blackberry has great keyboard,they are flexible and also the touch screen are great!,easy to charge with any micri usb connector,you can multitax while using a blackberry, you can browse while u are on a call on speaker,blacberry phones are durable,its easy to transfer your contacts to a new blackberry device so far you have a blackberry account,easy to synchronizes with itunes and other computers,good battery life, you can also easy remove your battery pack unlike other phones,blackberry is affordable, anyone can buy one based on the variety they brand has,its not limited, blackberry isn't scarce,you can buy them anywhere,, you can browse with all blackberry, having a blackberry makes you connect with the world instanly, you are online 24/7.BIS is affordable. Oju_ola@yahoo.com

Fruityivory@yahoo.com

General said...

Ugbalamac@gmail.com

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

What exact property does a Mobile Phone needs to have to be called good? To be frank and candid Blackberry has got the class, gallantness, boldness (as it has it as one of the models) and the completeness in every detail to be the best mobile phone.
All of these are the charismatic features that keep my eyes glued to any Blackberry mobile I find around. The fast delivery BB messenger or the instant notifications from Facebook, Twitter, IG and all other social networking sites we want to argue is absolutely exceptional and the simple and understandable menus for anyone of any class to comprehend is obviously second to none.
Though me no get one but no be beans. Abeg,Make nobody argue am for street say this mobile no be correct. Wetin remain na just to dey notify person if Linda don get akproko 4 us. Lol abayomifreezone@gmail.com

dabuchi4u@gmail.com

The features are simply astounding, one of the most exceptional smart phones ever created

YMC said...

Blackberry phones have helped bridge the gap between 'office' and 'home'.
With my blackberry phone, It's so easy to work on the go therefore I don't remember the last time my official emails piled up- and I have BlackBerry to thank for that! :)
Toan83ng@yahoo.com

I want to win to ooooo claraodiri@ymail.com

Ok.

Guineacar said...

*****MERIT GOLD**** said...

I love blackberry because its versatile and very easy and fun to work with. blackberry is also cost viable browsing with it unlike other phones where you spend a fortune subscribing for data.

More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure, due to competiton bw google and yahoo, Yahoo mail is sometimes inefficient on andrioid phones. Also other phone brands require more settings for uncOmmon emails unlike BB. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Now some of the inefficiencies of BB had been battery life and slow system processors. This has however been addressed with the Z10 and Q10.

So the BB can be an only phone and you won't be missing out on anytin. But if you make an android or iphone an only phone u wud be missing out on the BBM as well as a very efficient and timely email structure.
odeyemif@gmail.com

sanmiafolabi@yahoo.com

Ifeanyi gobo said...

sanmiafolabi@yahoo.com

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

titilayo ige said...

My name is Titilayo and I'm the queen of blackberry users! I just love how sleek and sophisticated they look. I can see different things on my home page at a glance and the way my updates change from one picture to the next is so awesome. The apps are also great and any issues can be tackled at crackberry.com. Multitasking is a breeze on my blackberry z10 and even better, BlackBerry data plan is cheaper than that of andriods!! The fact that no matter where I am, I can get a blackberry charger to borrow just proves that it's the number 1 smart phone used in Nigeria. So... i started from a bold 3, upgraded to a bold 5 and now use a z10...however, winning the blackberry passport will be the ULTIMATE UPGRADE!! So pls linda, make this a very BERRY christmas for me. Lol... thank u! Tity2k1@yahoo.com

They have good data plan. Better than andriod.

ibehuche21@gmail.com

Guineacar said...

Blackberry is simply d best with easy naviagtion..low data cut..speedy browser and d latest innovations DAT guarantees long ba3 life..rockynonny@yahoo.com

i like blackberry cuz its got a good network, it has all the requirements of a good phone

@itsbinitie said...

Its simply user friendly and cost effective

The blackberry device still has the best keypad ,very easy to use and it is still a brand that would never be extinct. Chisomnwogbo@yahoo.com

I like BlackBerry bcos of its lovely features, ability to use difeerent apps @ d same time(multitask) and its usage of unlimited data bundle on any network as low as 1000 or 1,500. Adeotanosunyosade@yahoo.com

Chiedu Ogwu said...

The new line of phones is called BlackBerry 10. These phones all come with the all new BlackBerry operating system 10 (BBOS10). The telecommunications giant now produces three new hand sets: the BlackBerry Q10 (with the traditional QWERTY Keyboard), the Z10 (a full touch screen, gesture based device) and the Z30 (with a 5" touch screen), these devices will change the way you communicate. BlackBerry is back in the game and should be given another chance, the reasons being are: the new handsets, the new operating system and BBM (BlackBerry Messenger)

The BlackBerry Q10 is a half touch screen half keyboard phone. Its sleek design makes it a beautiful device to look at and comes in either black or white. As well as the visual appeal the Q10 uses BBOS 10, an operating system designed to make your life easier and more efficient. BlackBerry is no longer solely a business phone but has great merit when it comes to the general public.
The second phone that BlackBerry is now producing, rivals the IPhone and various Android devices. It is called the BlackBerry Z10, the Z10 gives new BlackBerry users a familiar touch screen device with again, that amazing new operating system. BBOS 10 comes to life on the Z10 as the phone is completely gesture based, there are no more 'home' buttons. This creates a seem less experience allowing multi-tasking and communication to become a breeze. The Z10 comes equipped with an incredible keyboard BlackBerry has always been known for creating amazing keyboards, the BlackBerry 10 keyboard learns from the way you talk and suggests words for you.
The third and newest BlackBerry 10 device to be released is the Z30. The Z30 has a 5" touch screen and appeals to the "phablet" (phone/tablet) market, it has a faster processor than the Z10 and a larger battery.
BlackBerry OS 10 is completely new from the ground up. Instant interactive notifications allow you to answer a text without leaving the app the you are currently in. The lock screen is enabled to let you sneak a preview of the unread messages that you have received (can be turned off for privacy), and when you do unlock your phone by swiping from the bottom of the screen to the top you can jump into the BlackBerry Hub. The BlackBerry Hub is a notifications center that combines all of your messages into one organized place, saving you from having to check each and every app for messages.

I want to win to ooooo claraodiri@ymail.com

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

tinukeaboaba@yahoo.com

Guineacar said...

hello Linda d reason y I like blackberry phones is becos of d easy understanding of d phone,clarity of pictures,durability,its data bundle is cheap Nd it lasts long and most especially its quite affordable..out of every 10persons 8 will av a blackberry phone..I hope I win cos av Neva won anytin here on dis blog..vivilenbiluan05@gmail.com.tnx

i like blackberry because of the fact that it does not consume megabyte unlike most smartphones in vogue now. And also i like blackberry because of the high security it has.

BlackBerry is just a must have for me,it is portable , attractive and with Blackberry, connection to the internet is never ending.Also,the subscription is very cheap.The part I love most is that BlackBerry 10 now uses all andriod application.Now you kno what I mean when I say BlackBerry is a must have phone .

Ambassador said...

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY... 1. Blackberry can be used on almost every carrier in the world. 2. Blackberry is available in five form factors – small keyboard, large keyboard, no keyboard, flip phone, and candy-bar. 3. Most Blackberries have keyboards, so you can actually type fast and with no errors. Helps while driving, walking, carrying something in your other hand – all the time. 4. Blackberry uses standardised (=inexpensive and available everywhere in the world) MicroUSB connector for synchronization/charging. 5. Blackberry has expandable memory. 6. Blackberry has removable and expandable battery. 7. Blackberry allows programs to multitask. 8. The newest Blackberry screen resolution is 480x360. 9. Blackberry allows communicating peer-to-peer via PIN identifier, circumventing the email system. 10. Skype (NASDAQ:EBAY) on the Blackberry? Yes, from anywhere to anywhere. 11. All major instant messengers are available on Blackberry.
12. Blackberry is available with multiple browsers from multiple suppliers. Uwagbale A. Oriaifo... oriaifo@gmail.com

The blackberry device still has the best keypad ,very easy to use and it is still a brand that would never be extinct. Chisomnwogbo@yahoo.com

BB passport is a trend setter. A class extraordinary. 18thoffice@gmail.com

Veev said...

Blackberry is user friendly, strong, reliable and easy to maintain. Other products had to make a name with blackberry messenger which is the sweetest thing ever. Blackberry is for everyone be it young, old, rich or middle class. vivienduru@yahoo.com

Guineacar said...

chidimma said...

Very briefly, i think its cost effective in terms of data bundle and manoeuvring between apps.

Emi Nelson said...

I love blackberry I v used from d Curve2 to d Bold2, d Bold4, d Curve4 d Touch1&2, d Bold5 d Bold6 n now d Z10 n I can say confidently that the blackberry phone is awesome..... D keyboards r flexible n typing is easy fast n error free, d email system is d best, d charging n sync is easy, it synchronizes easily with any music management software, d memory is expandable, multitasking is flexible n smooth, u can use multiple browsers, it is affordable n user friendly, n can share data n files with other external devices, the picture n camera quality is very good, n my darling BBM its still d best kind of IM, the Battery life is cool, The blackberry is the Highest secured phone in the world, you can easily connect HDMI display, d list is endless. it's a must have smartphone for all..... My friends n family says I v an addiction but its just me n #ilovemyblackberry
@efesegunelson@gmail.com

Blackberry is sophisticated, rugged and highly intelligent phone that is capable of meeting the needs of serious professional users. Security was one of the fundamental design parameters for every Blackberry device, compared to competitors; who are just taking security seriously, which is why businesses and virtually every government around the world trusted them for their most sensitive communications.

Miraj said...

Linda you never post my coments.

I love the BB phone because of the qwerty keypad and more importantly they made surfing the Internet easy for nigerians.
Geraldc.k4real@yahoo.com

With BlackBerry
, you have several unique form factors to choose from – Full QWERTY (Bold/Curve), QWERTY Slider (Torch 9800/9810), Full Touchscreen (Torch 9850/9860 and Z3/Z10), Suretype (Pearl 3G) and QWERTY Flip (Pearl Flip). (dadon4uall@yahoo.com)

south ockendon said...

Blackberry is a get things done phone. It was originally designed as a business friendly device. Part of my allure is that Blackberry is known for being secure, it encrypt messages which makes me comfortable sharing sensitive docs over the phone.

About the keyboard:
I like how the plastic are raised, how the shift key is as easy to use as those on a computer keyboard. I really admire how RIM has really gone to great length to raise plastic in certain ways on the keys. Its like my guitar frets. My hand naturally knows where to go and where to be. There is familiarity with the keyboard that I can type more words in minutes without necessarily looking @ the keypads. Its really nice how the buttons stick up and I can really feel that CLICK. To me it's adorable

About the red light:
On the top right of every blackberry, there's a little red light and it blinks at you when a new message or call comes in. I am so addicted to that light whenever the light blinks, I jump. Its my connection to my people, my world in terms of news and especially when their is a new message uploaded on Linda ikeji blog. It's really one of the features that calls me back to blackberry.

In conclusion, blackberry is good for productivity and I can describe my blackberry as business in the front, party at the back, blackberry seemed so much straight laced and serious than other smart phones.
goldersgreenedgeware@gmail.com

ebuks87@yahoo.com.

Advantages are below;
1. Great Keyboards
2. Variety in Styles
3.Can Be Used Anywhere
4.Easy Charging
5.International Roaming
6.Unlimited Wi-Fi Calling
7.Expandable Memory
8.Smooth Multitasking
9.BlackBerry Messenger
10.Peer to Peer Technology
11.Security
12.Email
13.Cool Synchronization
14.Multiple Browsers
15.Synchronizes with iTunes
16.Relatively Inexpensive
17.Good Battery Life
18.Screen Share
19.Removable Battery
20.Productivity

my email addy is ebuks87@yahoo.com

Guineacar said...

Asa na mma said...

Lin I need dis phone ooo. I can't afford d cost of data on other smartphones. BB is simply d best I swear. nnenna_obianuka@yahoo.com

Blackberry data plan is the best. Better than andriod. That's why I prefer blackberry.

ibehuche21@gmail.com

aojin said...

Blackberry is user friendly and not complicated. The blackberry keyboard is better than everyother phone in the market. eemekakenneth@yahoo.com

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

Jude said...

Blackberry is unique,portable,still prestigious,and the invenotors of blackberry messenger which is like the no 1 social media in the world as large. Almost all Nigerians have pins. Lol. The subscription plan is affordable and fair and blackberry has different types for different prices which makes it affordable for a lot of people. All these are more are reasons why I like blackberry. odumejude@yahoo.com

Dudumide said...

Blackberry, Classy and unsurpassed. dudumide@yahoo.com

Blackberry was d first 2 make people ask can I hav ur pin? BlackBerry rocks!

Ambassador said...

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY... 1. Blackberry can be used on almost every carrier in the world. 2. Blackberry is available in five form factors – small keyboard, large keyboard, no keyboard, flip phone, and candy-bar. 3. Most Blackberries have keyboards, so you can actually type fast and with no errors. Helps while driving, walking, carrying something in your other hand – all the time. 4. Blackberry uses standardised (=inexpensive and available everywhere in the world) MicroUSB connector for synchronization/charging. 5. Blackberry has expandable memory. 6. Blackberry has removable and expandable battery. 7. Blackberry allows programs to multitask. 8. The newest Blackberry screen resolution is 480x360. 9. Blackberry allows communicating peer-to-peer via PIN identifier, circumventing the email system. 10. Skype (NASDAQ:EBAY) on the Blackberry? Yes, from anywhere to anywhere. 11. All major instant messengers are available on Blackberry.
12. Blackberry is available with multiple browsers from multiple suppliers. Uwagbale A. Oriaifo... oriaifo@gmail.com

I like blackberry because it ws d 1st device dt is making everyone ping nw n it has different collection u cn choose from, even if one is using a lower device of d blackberry it would still ping d higher ones, n I also like blackberry because it as different operating system, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

Guineacar said...

chidimma said...

Very briefly, i think its cost effective in terms of data bundle and manoeuvring between apps.

BlackBerry Limited, formerly known as Research In Motion Limited (RIM) had been a foremost producer of modern day mobile devices.The first BlackBerry device, an email pager, was released in 1999. BlackBerry devices can record video, take photos, play music and also provide functions such as web-browsing, email messaging, instant messaging, and the multi-platform BlackBerry Messenger service. Why U should love the blackberry 10 devices:

Blackberry 10 devices now have Fm Radio which comes in handy.
It allows for various android applications to be run on it.
Blackberry 10 devices while compressing data usage ensures maximum speed with allows for quicker access.
BlackBerry 10's Micro HDMI Out, Standard Charging Ports

BlackBerry 10 and TimeShift Camera(front and rear view)

Expandable Storage up to 64GB

BlackBerry 10 Removable Battery

BlackBerry 10 Runs Android Apps

BlackBerry 10 Screen Share during BBM Video Chat

The BlackBerry 10 and BlackBerry 10 Virtual Keyboard

The BlackBerry Hub

BlackBerry 10 and super Active Frames
One touch caliberation.
This is why I love my blackberry 10 device

Celeb said...

good morning linda.........

Nnecynthia89@yahoo.com 1 I love blackberry because of the screen light and button that was what attract me to it in d first place and it is economies. thanks

Lnranthony@gmail.com.

Jlawaccessories said...

Why i like Blackberry is the ability to upgrade to new version of OS with your older OS. jummyadl@gmail.com

Iyaibeji said...

I love blackberry because it the get things done phone cos it makes business owners more comfortable for sensitive documents and emails and it is known for being secure and it also encrypts messages, and I also love dat red light that blinks when a new message or calls comes in. Thanks. Adefalaesty4all@yahoo.com

Michinno(the sage) said...

#my blackberry views:::firstly,i love the blackberry subscription,its the cheapest you can get around..secondly,i love its trackpad/mouse,it makes surfing and scrolling quite cool..thirdly,i am inspired by the camera,you get quality shots even from lower blackberries camera pixels like bold 2..fourthly, i love the beep light,makes the phone cute and easy to trace in the dark..finally,blackberries are trendy and sleek..talk about bold 5, Q10,z10,passport, porsche etc...tnx and love u all..#smilez

cherez01 said...

Simple:

1. Data Compression
2. Data Encryption(Secured mail)
3. The keyboard

cherez01@gmail.com

Guineacar said...

BlackBerry Limited, formerly known as Research In Motion Limited (RIM) had been a foremost producer of modern day mobile devices.The first BlackBerry device, an email pager, was released in 1999. BlackBerry devices can record video, take photos, play music and also provide functions such as web-browsing, email messaging, instant messaging, and the multi-platform BlackBerry Messenger service. Why U should love the blackberry 10 devices:

Blackberry 10 devices while compressing data usage ensures maximum speed with allows for quicker access.

The BlackBerry Hub

One touch caliberation.

The BlackBerry Hub

One touch caliberation.

Unlimited data

i like blackberry for d (BBM) and picture quality........

Blackberry is the easy to understand and use. Ezychym@gmail.com

What i love about blackberry: long lasting battery especially Blackberry passport, The apps are easy to install and remove - The media center on the phone – ringtones, videos and pictures. Themes are easy to install - the theme of the device window or operating system. Email features are great - pretty positive you can have at least three email accounts going directly to your phone. The internet is pretty quick for a phone compared to my prior phone. The memory card is easy to put in - just pull the battery and flip the little mechanism put the card in and flip it back in place with the little secure clamp and your ready to go. You can charge your phone via car charger, USB to computer or the av adapter into the wall. Voice recorder , call log where you can see the history of your callers; voice dailing feature; calendar where you can schedule your appts. The text features are good. The GPS device works quite well. Password keeper, Instant messaging apps from AIM to AOL, Facebook & MySpace Apps. The email on a Blackberry is second to none. The calendar is easy to use and you can sync your email and calendar with your computer. Google maps, facebook app, myspace app, gmail are available. Camera on the phone allows you to send a picture via email to someone else. If you like a full QWERTY go with the curve, if you want to txt fast with one hand go with the Pearl. d data subscription part..which is d cheapest and enough data which make it easy for students, d fact that data sent during browsing is compressed to a small size making it cost less data unlike android that sents the data direct, blackberry phone is simple in appearance and light in weight which makes it very easy to handle,the brand name..let me just say the phone has a reputable name.which gives it a lot of respect when people see u with the phone. instant receipt/delivery of emails! I routinely got my message delivered to my BB before I saw it in Outlook when connected to an Exchange server or when using Gmail for example.Automatic backups;You can use BlackBerry Protect to automatically back up your data daily, weekly, or monthly....Protect your information; If you ever misplace or lose your BlackBerry smartphone, there are several features offered by BlackBerry Protect to help you protect your information....You can find your blackberry smartphones if it's missing...You can switch smartphones & you can backup remotely.BlackBerry is faster to type with, I like d AUTOTEXT features, Cuz it watches Wat u type n speed up typing, I like d typing shortcuts. I like d camera quality. I like d fact dat u can mk your Blackberry truly your BlackBerry by completely personalising it. Infact I luv everything about Blackberry.

«Oldest ‹Older   9001 – 9200 of 13855   Newer› Newest»