Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 December 2014

Day 4 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones

Wanted to switch things up & put this giveaway at a different time so others can have an opportunity to win.

To win the two Blackberry Passports I'm giving away today courtesy of Blackberry Nigeria, tell us in very few words what you like about Blackberry. We will pick from the first 200 comments. I will announce all the winners tomorrow. Good luck guys!

13,855 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   5201 – 5400 of 13855   Newer›   Newest»

The blackberry remains the most popular and widely used smart phone. A blackberry is similar to a mobile phone device, however has increased functionality to allow email, calendar updates, documents and other data straight to the user over the internet and the mobile phone network, to be sent and received while on the move.
It can survive drops at least from waist high.
Files and contacts can be backed up and can be restored on any new blackberry purchased.
It is cost effective as opposed android phones where data plan subscriptions are on the high side.
It has effective management of data plan
Media and application wise, it's on point.
Summarily, functionality and aesthetics wise, blackberry will always be my favourite. These are some of the reasons why I'll always prefer blackberry to other phones.

andyg4real@gmail.com

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Hope to win...nifeseun@gmail.com

Ayodele Jay said...

I love blackberry because of its uniqueness... blackberry stand outs among oda phoned because it makes socializing very easy and gives the users an awesome experience... you never hav to regret using blackberry...

Good mrng linda, Good mrng LIB readers... ayojay2009@gmail.com

its economical thecupcakeplaceng@gmail.com

I like blackberry Bcos I get to snap nice pictures, ping, create documents using Docs to go, and blackberry subscription is way cheaper when compared to andriod fones so i can open lindas blog every 5mins without fear of my data expiring. Linda Pls post my comment for once, you never post them. Plsssssss oooooooo. bimbgal@yahoo.com

They used a
special server technology that sat between the
phone and email systems to provide better
performance.
The touch-screen has
blank areas between the rows of keys to make
it easier to type, and it also can adjust where
the keyboard appears to better match the
position of your fingers.
It offers high level of security than other systems. Oogbeche@gmail.com

When I think there is no more surprises in mobile they just Wow me

Halimatsiaka@gmail.com

dazzlescreations said...

i want to win ooooooo. juicymua@yahoo.com

Automatic backup

praise said...

I love bb bcos of it wonderful features and its keyboards and also it is cheap to subscribe.estherozioma@yahoo.com

Automatic backup

cuppyscup said...

I love BlackBerry bcos of its smartness and you can b vasatile with the phone.. you could open more than 2 files n still have it running

Over the years, BlackBerry smartphones have
had two major advantages. They used a special
server technology that sat between the phone
and email systems to provide better
performance. Because of the way they worked,
they also offered a higher level of security than
other systems. In fact, the first smartphone
carried by a U.S. president was President
Obama's BlackBerry. With the release of the
BlackBerry 10 operating system, BlackBerry
phones have many unique characteristics. And their unique Data subscription which is cheaper and affordable for their consumers and last longer than android phones. Mary4love96@yahoo.com

Emjay said...

There is dis passion I ve for blackberry,I haven't been able to use other fone apart frm blackberry,bcos of blackberry is very fast,d picture quality is high,its doesn't easily get corrupted wit virus,den d concept bbm kill it all,bbm is so so unique with other cool applications in app world,and I ve been longing to use d bb passport
emjay4god@gmail.com

#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######

Automatic backup

khalan said...

whiteshore2k4@yahoo.com

Dear Linda post my comment..thank you

blackberry is a user friendly, durable and it is cost effective. The BBM is superb and unique

it keeps me on the go with news and entertainment, most especially with my emails due to its easily and swift accessibility to internet.

i also like the fact that i can multitask with blackberry.

I love black berry because of their affordable data plans..and also it brings all the happening around the world to me..I dont need to logout for fear of exhausting my data
It helps me download as many movie as I want and also watch them on my phone because the screen is large enough..I also love the clear camera..I cnt compare other phones because have always used blackberry. .whenever am tired of a brand..I just go for anoder nd of the same blackberry......@kathyberry255@gmail.com

Automatic backup

Thank's for this opportunity...I have used quite a number of blackberries ranging from curve 2 to torch 2 to bold 5,presently q10 and it's been fun all the way...the most catchy thing about blackberries to me is its high level of durability...my blackberry fall several times,i just pick it up and couple it back,secondly,i love the way blackberries keypads are built,it makes typing and chatting so easy,lastly...I can travel anywhere around the world without my blackberry charger and be sure my phone won't be off for a second cause blackberry chargers are very accessible...thanks...osasonadamilola@gmail.com

BlackBerry is the best phone for business, social networking,marking of calls "video and voice calls" BlackBerry is the best. Phone in the market. BlackBerry 4 life

khalan said...

whiteshore2k4@yahoo.com

blackberry is a user friendly, durable and it is cost effective. The BBM is superb and unique

it keeps me on the go with news and entertainment, most especially with my emails due to its easily and swift accessibility to internet.

Automatic backup

chisom said...

I like blackberry cos it gives me the opportunity to read LIB..somic911@@gmail.com

Linda,

I like the phone naa, do i have to go on my knees to get your attention? Nna Na wa ooo.
Anyway, oya abeg naa.

contact me on 08068012919.

Thank's for this opportunity...I have used quite a number of blackberries ranging from curve 2 to torch 2 to bold 5,presently q10 and it's been fun all the way...the most catchy things about blackberries to me is its high level of durability...my blackberry fall several times,i just pick it up and couple it back,secondly,i love the way blackberries keypads are built,it makes typing and chatting so easy,lastly...I can travel anywhere around the world without my blackberry charger and be sure my phone won't be off for a second cause blackberry chargers are very accessible...thanks...osasonadamilola@gmail.com

There are a lot 2love about BlackBerry which include pretty flexible keyboard of great help to fast typing without errors and typing wit one hand conveniently. Also BlackBerry gives us variety in styles unlike other phones with the same old block style(full qwerty- bold/curve, qwerty slider- torch9800/9810, full screen- z3/z10 etc. And before I forget, BlackBerry flexible and smooth multi-tasking is awesome, I cnn browse and answer messages at the same time. I LOVE BlackBerry !!! Jamiukehindetemitope@yahoo.com

Dabbie O. said...

alynnjosie@yahoo.com
Good morning oh.

I like the blackberry phone cos bis subscription is cheaper. To me it's monthly subscription is cheaper than buying data. Swaggs_real@yahoo. com.

the red indicator light, the physical keyboard
and BBM, thats why I Love Blackberry phone...and I have been Using them all My adult Life....donvicky87@yahoo.com

All purpose store ng 08188861083 said...

easy browsing, cheap data plan.great communication(bbm, videos) wt else can I ask for. BlackBerry all the way

Physical qwerty keyboard, low consumption of data, security of files, user friendly interface, improved operating system(bb10) and so much more goodies in blackberry phones. Opeyemi.awokunle@yahoo.com

Very user friendly
Easy online purchases of apps
Affordable
Up to date technology
Sleek
Very handy
Top. Notch security on bbm list unlike whatsapp.
Privacy settings on my phone.

Snwachukwu00@gmail.com

Automatic backup

•Longer battery life
• Data loss prevention
• Always online, no connecting needed
• Configuration free
• Security with encryption
• PIN to PIN messages (Blackberry to Blackberry)
Hanilopez05@yahoo.com

khalan said...

whiteshore2k4@yahoo.com

aeeshaahmed92@yahoo.com.Blackberyy is pioneer of smart phones, it gets you connected with old friends, blackberry helped me find my soul mate... It has unique designs and it subscription is very affordable. Blackberry has given million of oppurtunities to people and i will love to be a winner. I love blackberry because it is very unique and most smart phones today actually got their ideas from blackberry

D'squared said...

i love it security it makes has been unique in the way it handle contacts and files i.e one can still get all saved contacts and files even when it lost it makes the social media a place one can easily walk-in an out it secure ones files and contacts getting into the wrong hands when it lost and lastly the graphics and it OS platform is a user friendly one it can be easily operated by anybody.
wow love all about Blackberry.

In short note I love blackberry because it saves my data, the subscription is very affordable... blackberry is durable, classy and beautiful
Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

Good morning Lib readers...nifeseun@gmail.com

Thank's for this opportunity...I have used quite a number of blackberries ranging from curve 2 to torch 2 to bold 5,presently q10 and it's been fun all the way...the most catchy things about blackberries to me is its high level of durability...my blackberry fall several times,i just pick it up and couple it back,secondly,i love the way blackberries keypads are built,it makes typing and chatting so easy,lastly...I can travel anywhere around the world without my blackberry charger and be sure my phone won't be off for a second cause blackberry chargers are very accessible...thanks...osasonadamilola@gmail.com

khalan said...

whiteshore2k4@yahoo.com

Since its in a few words I will summarise. Best Push email, data management, qwerty keyboards for faster typing, true to word camera megapixels, fast web browser, strong and durable, its unique and not a copycat like the android, gives one class and so many much more.
One word for the BlackBerry passport, its a "Beast".
Goziesalami@yahoo.com
Thank you Linda, thank you BlackBerry. Compliments of the season to all LIB'ers.
#teaLIB

There are a lot 2love about BlackBerry which include pretty flexible keyboard of great help to fast typing without errors and typing wit one hand conveniently. Also BlackBerry gives us variety in styles unlike other phones with the same old block style(full qwerty- bold/curve, qwerty slider- torch9800/9810, full screen- z3/z10 etc. And before I forget, BlackBerry flexible and smooth multi-tasking is awesome, I cnn browse and answer messages at the same time. I LOVE BlackBerry !!! Jamiukehindetemitope@yahoo.com

Hmmm, to me, blackberry is like so awesome. A major smartphone that's easily accessible, affordable and user friendly. It records video, takes photo and plays music -in very high quality I should add- and provides functions such as web browsing, emails, IMs and BBM service -which I absolutely love. As far as I know, the BBM is one thing I know other phones can't get no matter how they try. Its just a very unique thing with Blackberry. BB made me know what 'pings' are and no other phone can take that. Its spectacular. I've been using BB since 2008 and the feel of using one never gets old. I trade one for another. The BIS is also very affordable and I get value for my money. The BB world is amazing and I've downloaded a whole lot of apps from there for affordable charges and even free apps too. The mobile operating system is fantastic. Blackberry passport- I saw one with a colleague of mine and I loved the camera most especially because it is able to rewind frame-by-frame to allow best selection of the best shot! Very intelligent full qwerty keyboard and user interface. I also got to know it is marketed to professional fields such as healthcare & architecture. That's a major and great deal for me because I'm a registered Nigerian nurse by profession. It will give me faster and easier access to patients' data. I would so thrilled to get this BB passport. Would be an amazing xmas gift and wonderful way to end the year. Thank you. fiqueenrocks@hotmail.com.

Blackberry has so many unique features but what I like most about blackberry is the fact that I can use it to do so many things at a small cost,some of the features I like are the red light indicator,qwerty keyboard,camera etc.the blackberry experience for me has been wonderful and if there are three things I can't do without my blackberry is number one. sandraugbala@gmail.com

khalan said...

whiteshore2k4@yahoo.com

What i love about blackberry: long lasting battery especially Blackberry passport, The apps are easy to install and remove - The media center on the phone – ringtones, videos and pictures. Themes are easy to install - the theme of the device window or operating system. Email features are great - pretty positive you can have at least three email accounts going directly to your phone. The internet is pretty quick for a phone compared to my prior phone. The memory card is easy to put in - just pull the battery and flip the little mechanism put the card in and flip it back in place with the little secure clamp and your ready to go. You can charge your phone via car charger, USB to computer or the av adapter into the wall. Voice recorder , call log where you can see the history of your callers; voice dailing feature; calendar where you can schedule your appts. The text features are good. The GPS device works quite well. Password keeper, Instant messaging apps from AIM to AOL, Facebook & MySpace Apps. The email on a Blackberry is second to none. The calendar is easy to use and you can sync your email and calendar with your computer. Google maps, facebook app, myspace app, gmail are available. Camera on the phone allows you to send a picture via email to someone else. If you like a full QWERTY go with the curve, if you want to txt fast with one hand go with the Pearl. d data subscription part..which is d cheapest and enough data which make it easy for students, d fact that data sent during browsing is compressed to a small size making it cost less data unlike android that sents the data direct, blackberry phone is simple in appearance and light in weight which makes it very easy to handle,the brand name..let me just say the phone has a reputable name.which gives it a lot of respect when people see u with the phone. instant receipt/delivery of emails! I routinely got my message delivered to my BB before I saw it in Outlook when connected to an Exchange server or when using Gmail for example.Automatic backups;You can use BlackBerry Protect to automatically back up your data daily, weekly, or monthly....Protect your information; If you ever misplace or lose your BlackBerry smartphone, there are several features offered by BlackBerry Protect to help you protect your information....You can find your blackberry smartphones if it's missing...You can switch smartphones & you can backup remotely.BlackBerry is faster to type with, I like d AUTOTEXT features, Cuz it watches Wat u type n speed up typing, I like d typing shortcuts. I like d camera quality. I like d fact dat u can mk your Blackberry truly your BlackBerry by completely personalising it.... Go BlackBerry. nwannesimeons@yahoo.com

1 -- So then, the BlackBerry Passport with a large square 4.5-inch screen. 2 -- It's like riding a bike. If you have been training yourself on Android and Windows Phone like me but you USED to use BlackBerry, it's not hard to pick it back up. The BlackBerry HUB introduced in the last OS upgrade is still there and, in general, the access route to applications and settings is faster than on other devices. 3 -- The option to install and run Android applications via SNAP is good and the battery life is second to none. I think you could go away for the weekend without charging it -- but you would probably want to restrict yourself to email only. 4 -- BlackBerry spoke to the Computer Weekly Developer Network blog to detail what has happened with what it calls "a major OS update" which brings together a refreshed visual design along with dozens of new features. 5 -- BlackBerry has BlackBerry Enterprise Service (BES) division at the backend doing what it does and gaining more respect by the day.

D'squared said...

i love it security it makes has been unique in the way it handle contacts and files i.e one can still get all saved contacts and files even when it lost it makes the social media a place one can easily walk-in an out it secure ones files and contacts getting into the wrong hands when it lost and lastly the graphics and it OS platform is a user friendly one it can be easily operated by anybody.
wow love all about Blackberry.

Ayodele Jay said...

I love blackberry because of its uniqueness... blackberry stand outs among oda phones because it makes socializing very easy and gives the users an awesome experience... you never hav to regret using blackberry...

Good mrng linda, Good mrng LIB readers... ayojay2009@gmail.com

khalan said...

whiteshore2k4@yahoo.com

Baba Ibeji said...

This passport will help me become more tech savvy oooo ...
Segunresearch@gmail.com

In short note I love blackberry because it saves my data, the subscription is very affordable... blackberry is durable, classy and beautiful
Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

Blackberry does not consumes much data unlike Adriods and iphones .....data economycally ok

God help me so oo. yungme95@gmail.com

Good luck to me this time
Olufolah@gmail.com

Stanley06222@gmail.comBlackBerry’s are known for helping you get things done quickly and effectively.Smooth Multitasking – Oh yes. You can browse and answer messages at the same time. Multi-tasking is smooth and flexible in the Blackberry and talking abt unlimited data browsing it only blackberry dat can offer u dat ,should we talk about durability stil blackberry,availability blackberry is every u go,All browsers work flawlessly on the BlackBerry. It is not limited to a specific browser type.
Stanley06222@gmail.com.....God pls make dis possible dis tym....I sight u linda keep doing de good work and God wil richly bless u

What i love about blackberry: long lasting battery especially Blackberry passport, The apps are easy to install and remove - The media center on the phone – ringtones, videos and pictures. Themes are easy to install - the theme of the device window or operating system. Email features are great - pretty positive you can have at least three email accounts going directly to your phone. The internet is pretty quick for a phone compared to my prior phone. The memory card is easy to put in - just pull the battery and flip the little mechanism put the card in and flip it back in place with the little secure clamp and your ready to go. You can charge your phone via car charger, USB to computer or the av adapter into the wall. Voice recorder , call log where you can see the history of your callers; voice dailing feature; calendar where you can schedule your appts. The text features are good. The GPS device works quite well. Password keeper, Instant messaging apps from AIM to AOL, Facebook & MySpace Apps. The email on a Blackberry is second to none. The calendar is easy to use and you can sync your email and calendar with your computer. Google maps, facebook app, myspace app, gmail are available. Camera on the phone allows you to send a picture via email to someone else. If you like a full QWERTY go with the curve, if you want to txt fast with one hand go with the Pearl. d data subscription part..which is d cheapest and enough data which make it easy for students, d fact that data sent during browsing is compressed to a small size making it cost less data unlike android that sents the data direct, blackberry phone is simple in appearance and light in weight which makes it very easy to handle,the brand name..let me just say the phone has a reputable name.which gives it a lot of respect when people see u with the phone. instant receipt/delivery of emails! I routinely got my message delivered to my BB before I saw it in Outlook when connected to an Exchange server or when using Gmail for example.Automatic backups;You can use BlackBerry Protect to automatically back up your data daily, weekly, or monthly....Protect your information; If you ever misplace or lose your BlackBerry smartphone, there are several features offered by BlackBerry Protect to help you protect your information....You can find your blackberry smartphones if it's missing...You can switch smartphones & you can backup remotely.BlackBerry is faster to type with, I like d AUTOTEXT features, Cuz it watches Wat u type n speed up typing, I like d typing shortcuts. I like d camera quality. I like d fact dat u can mk your Blackberry truly your BlackBerry by completely personalising it.... Go BlackBerry. nwannesimeons@yahoo.com

Hope to win...nifeseun@gmail.com

It lasting battery... olaxy2@yahoo.com

Halimatsiaka@gmail.vom

cuppyscup said...

Plx make my comments visible.I've not been seeing me comment

I like blackberry cos the subscription is affordable for everyone,the new BBM version is Wow and it makes it easier for me to chat with my friends without searching. I don't just like BlackBerry,I love blackberry..Bimlarry2000@yahoo.com

Stanley06222@gmail.comBlackBerry’s are known for helping you get things done quickly and effectively.Smooth Multitasking – Oh yes. You can browse and answer messages at the same time. Multi-tasking is smooth and flexible in the Blackberry and talking abt unlimited data browsing it only blackberry dat can offer u dat ,should we talk about durability stil blackberry,availability blackberry is every u go,All browsers work flawlessly on the BlackBerry. It is not limited to a specific browser type.
Stanley06222@gmail.com.....God pls make dis possible dis tym....I sight u linda keep doing de good work and God wil richly bless u

Every BlackBerry has a unique number called a PIN number. This number is part of the BlackBerry itself and cannot be changed, even if you switch the SIM card.Using BlackBerry Link to remotely stream media, or just access the file system on my PC at home from anywhere in the world! File transfer either way. Seamless

Lol. Love blackberry because of their affordability when it comes to data. Naanmin@gmail.com

Bulou said...

Blackberry is amazing. I love the camera most, it gives you really nice photos that's one thing I always look out for in any phone camera quality from the Q10 down to curve 4 camera gives me just what I want. Again it's quite affordable and the internet is just great bfekoweimo@gmail.com

I loove blackberry! Bliv me when I say that.i ws just teln my cuz recently that apart from camera quality n ba3 wahala my curv 7 used to giv me,i prefer it to my current android phone.y?my bb allowed me multitask effectivly.i had access to my 3emails on d go.unlyk my android whete i v to kip checkn n reloadn myself cos i cant do automatic update,for the fear of data is d beginin of android wisdom!to data issues,for a hustling sista lyk me,d bb data plan was more affordable.i went from using 1500naira max on bb to using 5000Naira least on android!chai!ko funny rara.i cld easily access my social networks at lowa rates,d bb had me covered.my bb allowed me b an effectiv monitorin spirit o.as d bbm on bb is a lot nicer wt cleara dps n ability to upload fuller dps.and see wat songs pipl r listenin to without overloadn my updates lyk on android bbm.also i cld easily send subtle msgs to my fans,lol, cos i kno 1ce they see my name theyl see wat song i m playn.now that i heard d newer bb has beter camera nba3 quality,it time o for me to get back to bb.pls support a sista's dream.thank u! Bellefairymakeovers@gmail.com

It finds lost blackberry

Bulou said...

Blackberry is amazing. I love the camera most, it gives you really nice photos that's one thing I always look out for in any phone camera quality from the Q10 down to curve 4 camera gives me just what I want. Again it's quite affordable and the internet is just great bfekoweimo@gmail.com

Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

Emdos Supernova said...

I'll call blackberry a mobile computer which enables you to surf the web anywhere at anytime. Being a student blackberry has helped me in numerous ways from staying up to date with things going in and around the campus to helping with my registeration. It has also helped in passing information without stress to ther colleagues throough its socials like BBM. I've been able to also stay up to date with Linda Ikeji's blog through its mobile app downlooaded from BB world. To cap it all up, I lve the blackberry protect service which helps secures infrmation in case of theft,loss, or damage of ur mobile device. You can always get ur contact and messages back in a jiffy without stress. All u need to do is just log in.

I like Blackberry because it's the most secured mobile platform. Rarely gets hacked.

Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

Easy to use and give me instant alert (notifications) to my mails, facebook, Twitter etc so I don't miss out on anything online...and downloading whatever u want from where ever u want isn't restricted with blackberry phones... willozino@yahoo.co.uk

Halimatsiaka@gmail.com

I love blackberry phones, I don't have a specific reason for loving it.. weather I win or not I will always use blackberry the phone is just too good....rossyflower2010@yahoo.com

Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

I haven't won anything since all these giveaways begun. I pray God shines his face at me and I win this. damylolar27@yahoo.com

chisom said...

Blackberry does cost much to browse with

how do I put it basically my phone knows me,i can download movies n surf the Web with ease minimise as much as I want and not be bothered about battery life wiv d new bb10...it only gets better...hope I win though

Pnellyb@mail.com

yungme95@gmail.com

Linda, don't keep us waiting now

Post the comments.

Ife_99@email.com

I like blackberry because it compresses Web pages and make it load faster even with poor network without missing a bit of the page.
I like it for it easy access to social media, you don't need a 3g network to use many data consuming apps.
I like it's querty type of keyboard, easy to type and touch screen
I like blackberry camera it takes not 2mb or more to get quality sharp picture. (only 1mb on my Q10) isn't it lovely?
I like it because it's handy, easy UI and lovely graphics.
I like BlackBerry for its Os 10 ability to install apk files no need go elsewhere...I have all apps within.
My experience with Q10 (great qwerty keypad and soft touch)
Blackberry is lovely.....

Lullabyangel01@yahoo.com

Yunusa umar said...

yunusaahovi40@gmail.com
i pray i win ooo, i ave bin tryin nd trying my luck since eva linda started dis giveaway.. God help me

BlackBerry's simplicity, durability, long battery life and high picture quality makes it very dear to my heart. jackie.okoro@yahoo.com

If ever there is a phone to die for, Blackberry is it. From the vivid, real life camera images, to its eye-catching aesthetic build, to it's heart-warming range of functionalities; the Blackberry is simply numero uno in the world of smartphones. But what I personally love about it is the seamless e-mail synchronisation which is top-notch. As a career-minded professional who is always on the go, the Blackberry is my Man Friday. blueiyke@yahoo.com

Every BlackBerry has a unique number called a PIN number. This number is part of the BlackBerry itself and cannot be changed, even if you switch the SIM card. talk2tolut@yahoo.com

lilybabe said...

Comment is nt being posted!lilybabe588@gmail.com

Karlsson said...

That's nice. I should be considered for this cos I ve been an addict to this blog for a long time now. I used to comment as anonymous until recently. Ekarlssonugochukwu@yahoo.com

Halimatsiaka@gmail.com

I love ny blackberry brcause od its affordable data plans..and also it brings all the happening around the world to me..I dont need to logout for fear of exhausting my data
It helps me download as many movie as I want and also watch them on my phone because the screen is large enough..I also love the clear camera..I cnt compare other phones because have always used blackberry. .whenever am tired of a brand..I just go for anoder nd of the same blackberry......@kathyberry255@gmail.com

faith dugu said...

I like blackberry because of its easy maintenance, it's not complicated like android phones.The battery is strong,blackberry is affordable it has been my best phone so far.thanks

Blackberry backup is the best I have ever used. Since I stared suing blackberry phones, I have never lost any of my contacts and even the smallest of details. Buying a new Blackberry phone is like marrying the old and the new. Awesome. Simon

Smartness, multitasking nature, efficiency n itz sleekness.

Clear audio/images, browsing is very fast, portability, and durability. mudisking@gmail.com

The term BlackBerry refers to a line of wireless handheld devices and services designed and marketed by BlackBerry Limited, formerly known as Research In Motion Limited (RIM).[1] The first BlackBerry device, an email pager, was released in 1999.[2] The most recent BlackBerry devices are the Z3, Z30, Z10 and the newly released Passport. The Z3, Z30 and Z10 were announced on February 2014, September 2013 and January 2013 respectively. The user interface varies by model; most had featured a physical QWERTY keyboard, while newer generations have relied on a multi-touch screen and virtual keyboard.

BlackBerry devices can record video, take photos, play music and also provide functions such as web-browsing, email messaging, instant messaging, and the multi-platform BlackBerry Messenger service.

Halimatsiaka@gmail.com

Eloka Chris said...

Black berry is a very effective device and a "need to have" smart because of its office features. The chatting platform viz Bbm, more especially has been one of the bedrock of social mingling and friend inter connect.
The security and information recovery is what i term a magic. I have a personal love for the new OS giving the very fact the interface is user friendly and still has the BB effect.

dontecross2000@gmail.com

Blackberry does not consumes much data unlike Adriods and iphones .....data economycally ok

Why I love blackberry... it is a smartphone everybody owns but nobody seems to like, why? 
 It's click-clack keyboard, is one thing that keeps me glued to my blackberry, making me enjoy most of my conversation, the keyboard is just a dealbreaker.
Another is the red light, am seriously addicted to the Red light, I guess blackberry killed it there not mentioning BBM still feels better on a blackberry than any phone, also BlackBerry is a business phone which I call get-things-done phone. It's not designed to run flashy applications, for playing games or for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It started out a business-minded device, and RIM has continued to market it as a business-friendly device, although recent ads have pitched it as a leisure phone for young multitaskers as well.In essence, my reason for not switching to a smarter Smartphone (just yet) is that I’m not convinced I need one. If you’re still using a Blackberry by choice then you probably don’t care very much about Instagram or any other trendy app because you don’t care for your phone to act like a toy.. my passport to Everywhere. . nwannesimeons@yahoo.com

Halimatsiaka@gmail.com

I love the red light indicator, the physical keyboard and touchscreen.

Kenykuba@gmail.com

Twice As Fab said...

Blackberry is versatile.Camera resolution is on point. Subscription is so affordable. Can't compare wit the Techno fones I see all around. Nd to say d least,blackberry brought about bbm *pinging* dat I can hardly do without. It is first among the rest. Twiceasfab@yahoo.com

Why I love blackberry... it is a smartphone everybody owns but nobody seems to like, why? 
 It's click-clack keyboard, is one thing that keeps me glued to my blackberry, making me enjoy most of my conversation, the keyboard is just a dealbreaker.
Another is the red light, am seriously addicted to the Red light, I guess blackberry killed it there not mentioning BBM still feels better on a blackberry than any phone, also BlackBerry is a business phone which I call get-things-done phone. It's not designed to run flashy applications, for playing games or for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It started out a business-minded device, and RIM has continued to market it as a business-friendly device, although recent ads have pitched it as a leisure phone for young multitaskers as well.In essence, my reason for not switching to a smarter Smartphone (just yet) is that I’m not convinced I need one. If you’re still using a Blackberry by choice then you probably don’t care very much about Instagram or any other trendy app because you don’t care for your phone to act like a toy.. my passport to Everywhere. . nwannesimeons@yahoo.com

Twice As Fab said...

Blackberry is versatile.Camera resolution is on point. Subscription is so affordable. Can't compare wit the Techno fones I see all around. Nd to say d least,blackberry brought about bbm *pinging* dat I can hardly do without. It is first among the rest. Twiceasfab@yahoo.com

I love blackberry be cause it very efficient and the data bundue is fantastic

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

I wana win o

BB fones are affordable, durable and provide great users interface with its users

Halimatsiaka@gmaul.com

More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure, due to competiton bw google and yahoo, Yahoo mail is sometimes inefficient on andrioid phones. Also other phone brands require more settings for uncOmmon emails unlike BB. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Now some of the inefficiencies of BB had been battery life and slow system processors. This has however been addressed with the Z10 and Q10.

So the BB can be an only phone and you won't be missing out on anytin. But if you make an android or iphone an only phone u wud be missing out on the BBM as well as a very efficient and timely email structure.
odeyemif@gmail.com

lilybabe said...

Unlimited subscription,portabliliity,beautiful fone!startd 4rm a curve 3,used a z10,got stolen,presently using a bold5,so m reali keen on using a bbpassport,heard its soo cool.tnx.lilybabe588@gmail.com

I love blackberry cos of it's uniqueness.....it's very strong too....no damage occurs even wen it falls so many time.d fact dat u can use ur keypad nd touch screen makes me love it more....aishataderoju44@gmail.com

Soo late

Pspatak@liv.ac.uk

ChimeLuiz said...

Been an ardent blckberry user since 2011, I havent used any other brand. why? It saves Data, Encrypted secure connection(an IT security guy like me cant take any risks lol) and best of all straightforward data plans. No STory!

chimezirim1@gmail.com

Smartness, multitasking nature, efficiency n sleekness........mueenraji2010@gmail.com

4am? You de try.

Yunusa umar said...

yunusaahovi40@gmail.com
i pray i win ooo, i ave bin tryin nd trying my luck since eva linda started dis giveaway.. God help me

It performs thousand of different task

Ekene Obodo said...

Incredible battery life + unlimited international data* plans at very low cost... the only reasons I use a Blackberry, or I'd be switching to Android right now.** UMA calling on Blackberries is also quite nice -- it means I can call from my reception-free lab which has WiFi, and make free calls to USA from foreign countries if I can find a WiFi hotspot. Also, Blackberries have real keyboards which mean much more accurate typing.

*Not advertised as such, but has functioned for me as such. As in, the provider specifically advertises "Unlimited international e-mail" and NOT other data, but they haven't ever charged me for other data. I'm lucky, I guess, because some customers do get charged for it according to forums.

**Yes, you can use an Android phone and try to get local SIMs or mooch off WiFi, but isn't it nicer to land in a foreign country, be able to look up what public bus to take, get on the bus and track its location with Google Maps, get off at a convenient spot and just walk off to your destination without ever getting lost? IMHO Roaming charges and non-unlimited international plans are the most backward and hindering aspect of technology in society today -- it's precisely in the (foreign) places you need a map that you end up not being able to use your phone without paying an arm and a leg. With a Blackberry I don't have to worry about them. eckney@yahoo.com

Theogold11@gmail.com

If ever there is a phone to die for, Blackberry is it. From the vivid, real life camera images, to its eye-catching aesthetic build, to it's heart-warming range of functionalities; the Blackberry is simply numero uno in the world of smartphones. But what I personally love about it is the seamless e-mail synchronisation which is top-notch. As a career-minded professional who is always on the go, the Blackberry is my Man Friday. blueiyke@yahoo.com

I love blackberry because first of all,it has great sound quaality and you can as many tabs as possible when browsing without it crashing.

stephopute@yahoo.com

Halimatsiaka@gmail.com

I luv Blackberry subscription.

Blackberry is the total package I terms of app and the data plan are affordable

u.c. pep said...

When ever you hear the name blackberry first thing that comes to mind is the originator of BBM 1it cheaper when you talk about data subscription.
2 it has a backberry world free download of applications from and also pup up ever there is up date.
3 it has the best picture quality.
4 easy to use
5 it has blackberry ID. In case it stolen use trace it or your BBM pin. Easy to fine if stolen.
Uyiehigiamusoe@gmail.com

Blackberry in it unique way made the difference with it bbm application, a feature that was limited to blackberry phones before now.
Secondly it durable, dependable, taste inching and its BIS subscription is far cheaper and affordable unlike other phone subscriptions

Back in 2009 the name meant phones, security and success. If you wanted a smartphone, you only had one real option – a BlackBerry. Fast forward to 2014, however, something else entirely different, the BlackBerry passport. You can imagine how magnificent that works

Blackberry is user friendly, d subscription for data is cheaper, it's a multi tasking phone, it's easy to recover when stolen cos of its unique that can't be changed even when bbm is deleted n downloaded back. It's d best. Even d 10series does d works of androids well n has good applications which doesn't make one jealous of an android. BlackBerry is cool.

Princejothan@yahoo.com

lilybabe said...

Comment is nt being posted!lilybabe588@gmail.com

With d exception of BB Q10 and Q5, every other Blackberry its internet subscription is affordable. That's another reason I love my blackberry. Its the cheapest of all phones. No other like it. Obioma2002@gmail.com

Abi said...

I like blackberry because it's the best with the BlackBerry App. It's easy to use and no technical issues, also camera is best. Strange_b2001@yahoo.com

Over the years, BlackBerry smartphones have had two major advantages. They used a special server technology that sat between the phone and email systems to provide better performance. Because of the way they worked, they also offered a higher level of security than other systems. In fact, the first smartphone carried by a U.S. president was President Obama's BlackBerry. With the release of the BlackBerry 10 operating system, BlackBerry phones have many unique characteristics
-Enhanced Keyboard
-Work and Personal Balance
-Flow and Peek
-BlackBerry Hub

gbengaolukosi@yahoo.co.uk

jessyskylar said...

BlackBerry user interface are more user friendly than other phones, also their messenger are faster than the rest....(chillyjessy@yahoo.com)

Princejothan@yahoo.com

I love BlackBerry data services, no other is like BlackBerry. andraforreal@yahoo.com thank u

Back in 2009 the name meant phones, security and success. If you wanted a smartphone, you only had one real option – a BlackBerry. Fast forward to 2014, however, something else entirely different, the BlackBerry passport. You can imagine how magnificent that works

Ekene Obodo said...

Incredible battery life + unlimited international data* plans at very low cost... the only reasons I use a Blackberry, or I'd be switching to Android right now.** UMA calling on Blackberries is also quite nice -- it means I can call from my reception-free lab which has WiFi, and make free calls to USA from foreign countries if I can find a WiFi hotspot. Also, Blackberries have real keyboards which mean much more accurate typing.

*Not advertised as such, but has functioned for me as such. As in, the provider specifically advertises "Unlimited international e-mail" and NOT other data, but they haven't ever charged me for other data. I'm lucky, I guess, because some customers do get charged for it according to forums.

**Yes, you can use an Android phone and try to get local SIMs or mooch off WiFi, but isn't it nicer to land in a foreign country, be able to look up what public bus to take, get on the bus and track its location with Google Maps, get off at a convenient spot and just walk off to your destination without ever getting lost? IMHO Roaming charges and non-unlimited international plans are the most backward and hindering aspect of technology in society today -- it's precisely in the (foreign) places you need a map that you end up not being able to use your phone without paying an arm and a leg. With a Blackberry I don't have to worry about them. ekkyybuouy@gmail.com

ukbliss said...

BlackBerry is wireless smartphone, it's applications r just so wonderful, I started using a blackberry in 2010 and it's been amazing, can't do without blackberry I just love dis product.

I think I BlackBerry is one of the most secured phones

Pspatak@liv.ac.uk

i love blackberry because of its cheap way of browsig.it makes me not to spend the litlle money i do get from my parents for my studies because of it cheap way of browsing..franklimzy@gmail.com

Blackberry is smart technology made simple amd easy to use, I love blackberry! promise.ohams@yahoo.com

Uche Felix Oji said...

My love story began with the 7290 model in 2005. With its blinking red notifications and QWERTY keyboard, it turned heads with intuitive and secure communication offered in an indestructible package.
Since then, I have not missed an upgrade as the BlackBerry brand defined.
For me its BB or BB.
THANK YOU lINDA.

I can ping, create documents with Docs to go, snap nice pictures, subscription is way cheaper when compared to andriod fones and I can open lindas blog every 5mins without fear of data expiring. Linda I must win ooooo, u never post my comment Pls post thisone o bimbgal@yahoo.com

Princejothan@yahoo.com

maureen omo said...

Blackberry is the best phone ever and have been using it for 4yrs now can't imagine myself without it, it's a very unique and quality phone that has made the use of other applications enjoyable,blackberry is easy to operate, has a quality digital camera which makes u look extremely beautiful after a shot, the BBM is an easy access to communicate with my friends, families,and business partners, the quality, packaging, functions and boldness of using a blackberry phone is sure.

Yunusa umar said...

yunusaahovi40@gmail.com

Twice As Fab said...

scimitar03@yahoo.com

Blackberry in it unique way made the difference with it bbm application, a feature that was limited to blackberry phones before now.
Secondly it durable, dependable, taste inching and its BIS subscription is far cheaper and affordable unlike other phone subscriptions

I love how sleek and portable blackberry is,its so comfortable 2 have on u. Nd I love d fact dat blackberry makes u always in d know with all d social medias. Enwoseisioma@yahoo.com

I love smooth user interphase of blackberry! Chrizmuoghalu@gmail.com

The unique way of knowing when your message delivers and when Read, And it was first of his kind from blackberry. phumchick@yahoo.com

Halimatsiaka@gmail.com

More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure, due to competiton bw google and yahoo, Yahoo mail is sometimes inefficient on andrioid phones. Also other phone brands require more settings for uncOmmon emails unlike BB. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

Now some of the inefficiencies of BB had been battery life and slow system processors. This has however been addressed with the Z10 and Q10.

So the BB can be an only phone and you won't be missing out on anytin. But if you make an android or iphone an only phone u wud be missing out on the BBM as well as a very efficient and timely email structure.
odeyemif@gmail.com

To me Blackberry has all in one package...i can do all i want on a blackberry and been using it for the past 5years

Jerry_tosin2003@yahoo.com

Oshokiphil@yahoo.com

olawale.oyelekan@yahoo.com said...

Blackberry is just one of the best phone in the world.

dimexah said...

Hi Linda,
Morning,
Blackberry is so solid and reliable,the thing that wows me is the subscription,it is so cheap..especially the unlimited bb messages it allows.the apps are really nice.and it has come to stay,it has really secured a platform..am glad to be part of it and i would love to have a higher version of it,which is this blackberry passport.thx maam. dimexahbabe@gmail.com

Blackberry has been making it possible to connect to the global world with ease and since 2010, I have never had any regret using the phone. ....."Blackberry making communication easier"

«Oldest ‹Older   5201 – 5400 of 13855   Newer› Newest»