Bomb blast in Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Bomb blast in Kano

A bomb reportedly went off in Kano this afternoon. Eye-witnesses say the blast happened at Filin Parking in Kantin Kwari Market in Kano around 3: 30pm. Kantin Kwari market is said to be one of the largest markets in Kano. Details of the blast is still sketchy. More later...

461 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 461   Newer›   Newest»

Life has never remain the same since this boko boys came into play in the Northern part of this
country. God Help us.

What is really hapenning...must blood continued to be shed to prove a point...

bolajiakinfolarin@gmail.com

God have mercy!

Ai Mugiwara said...

OMG! hope all allright

Haba!!! Nt again...fummy29@yahoo.com

nkiru said...

not again! njkalu@yahoo.com

Ai Mugiwara said...

OMG! hope all allright

Nawa ooooo people are dying everyday and everybody is interested in politics.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

e bi lyk say dis pipu wan finish the whole of kano city

God help us in Naija. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

lord klaus said...

God help this country-petersidej@yahoo.com

God save us in dis country....

God will help us oooo

Martins Udeh said...

Na wa oooo

Wat a loss nt again, haba

God help us. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

Kano be vigilant,security men should be alert all time ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com

Bunmi said...

not again,Lord have mercy

These boko boys be bombing every where like KILODE GAN... Na wa ooo

I wonder when all these would end. It's just pathetic

BK boiz on the rampage

Kano be vigilant,security men should be alert all time ubuandcofirm@yahoo.com

Lord have mercy

Titi said...

Is it a bomb?

Bbb said...

Not again! This is just terrible

God wil save us all some day soon. Phinalaw

We really need a lasting solution to this walahi.. Ahan...

Oh! Not again..

Henry blogs said...

Again!!!

tayo said...

MAY HE SAVE US ALL FROM EVIL DOERS....

It is well amyreal12@yahoo.com

Deedee said...

GOD PLS PROTECT MY FAMILY 4RM EVIL PPLE & EVIL TINS.

Wow

which way Nigeria....But I love dis country

O my God. ... ladygoldsure@gmail.com

derz nufin i wont c..honestly im begining to hate northerners ..im reading half of a yellow sun..and its as if wat happened bfr is repeating itself..in this same Kano..tufiakwa..ihe ojoo gba afu

Wow

hilary said...

Lord have mercy! hilarygeraldine.gh@gmail.com

tessy01 said...

ok naw...

Father lord please deliver Nigeria from the hands of this so called boko-haram

Boko in action GOD help us oooo

Again?!

Feel annoyed reading dis bomb blast issues dis days. Mega4dave@gmail.com

Pls God protect us

God have mercy!

Josh Bankz said...

Oh no! Another bomb blast again. It's only God that can rescue us from this mess.

Stephen Echefu said...

Pray my people. Pray!!

skia said...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Emmanuel Erommonsele said...

These people are heartless...May God reward dem accordingly

Ms lin lin said...

Jesus .. When will this stop, I pray no life was lost

oga o

All these blast are to disintegrate our country, Nigeria. But the perpetrators can never achieve their missions. Nigeria will remain indivisible.

obizzle said...

Omo d way pple dey comment sharp sharp...dis 25k thing dis on cos wahala for here o....lol.God bless nigeria

OMG! Not again. When will all these stop? mariahotsai@yahoo.com

God help us

This is serious. Please god help out in this our nation.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

na wa oo thelmababy27@gmail.com

They have finally gotten their way around Kano.BKH only attack places dey ve full knowledge of geographically. It's sad how much room is given to them to plan their onslaught our counter response dsnt seem to capture their mode of operations which is suicide bombing and guerilla warfare.I suggest trainings for our military men in Afghan, Korea,Isreal and Russia cause dis countries ve had a fill of suicide bombers and guerilla fighters in time past.Dis BkH r just a sect of blood thirsty individuals who don't value life @ all sad they r ve struck again.Dis act is becoming a trend in Africa where militant sects threaten d govt of d day, Kenya, Libya, Mali are all ving their own share of insurgency. There has to b a wholistic approach towards curbing dis menace threatning d peaceful existence of d African states. D military programmes on training should be changed fully to involve terrorism and counter terrorism training.It is sad that a warning wus given as far back as 1995 that Nigeria wus going to b open to terrorist activities in d next 10 years.Terrorist activities started just 2 years after d stipulated period.Gen.Abacha in trying to responding to dat prediction started a military training programme which sent military men to Korea, Lebanon and Isreal for training year in year out so as to prepare them for a day like dis. But our their Obasanjo dismantled dis programme and equally retired all d officers and military that had participated in dis exercise saying they where being trained to hound politicians.Today nobody knows d where abouts of such officers most of them left d country in anger and sort refuge in other African countries. Could dey b d ones lending logistic support to BKH?When such officers r removed from d military, dey ought to b monitored by govt, but since when dey where retired has their activities outside d military being monitored.D answer is no.D earlier we all agree that d BKH is d military unit of d North d better for us all and d earlier Mr. President sees it as a war d better for us all too.D military of any country is a reflection of who d commander in chief of armed forces is,not ruling out should Buhari b President BKH will still try nd bring his govt down but mayb his approach will b more military owing to his military personality.This is a war very one should join d govt to fight and no room for politics and sentiments. If their is any1 to blame it still remains Obasanjo for giving us to weak individuals in d person of Yardua and Jonathan.D former wus medically weak to rule while d latter is mentaly weak and indolent to equally rule.

God safe our country.

Not again. Cobioha4@gmail.com

Lord have mercy...when ll dz killings stop

REAL. PIKIN said...

God have Mercy

LORD PLS SAVE OUR SOUL

My thoughts exactIy. Condemnation without action

Electropiz said...

God save us

My thoughts exactIy. Condemnation without action

lami said...

I am just tired of the bad news.

Happyok said...

God should help Nigeria Overcome this present condition of bomb blast okekejudieth@yahoo.com

ChincoBee said...

When will this stop for goodness sake???

Lord have mercy

harshztagz_ said...

Again....

See comment under how many minutes it. Seems lk some pple stay glued to linda nw oo fitumijohn@yahoo.com

dats by town oo....terribel freshtunde@gmail.com

Nah wah o! sigh.

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

It is wa

Dis is unbearable again.....

Muzzy adj. 1. Mentally confused. 2. Blurred; indistinct.

openlatest said...

Guild us oh God...yaihhhh

Jesus christ

God help us all

nwadikedeb said...

lord have mercy

May the lost souls rest in peace

these r d ones we get to knw about. but I hear much more goes on down dere. God help us!

Prayer is needed at dis point in time oooooo.... the fool dat ought to interceed r busy with primaries

Oh God please help this country, boko boys there is God o

Prayer is needed at dis point in time oooooo.... the fool dat ought to interceed r busy with primaries

may God save them.
secure.checks@gmail.com

springitup said...

lord

Harrie said...

Gee fourth tragic incident today... it only gets worse Cuz the figures keep going off-the-charts!!
Cherrio

O God pls save us

Walsmorgan said...

WTH . Not again. Lord have mercy.

openlatest said...

Guild us oh God...yaihhh

springitup said...

lord help us

God have mercy upon Nigeria. Biko.

Lord take control.fitumijohn@yahoo.com

fagbuyi samuel said...

Again

springitup said...

oh lord

springitup said...

oh lord

Hmmmm fitumijohn@yahoo.com

*sigh**

when will all this ends

God please come to our rescue

Lord take control.fitumijohn@yahoo.com

It's getting more scary.

SHOLA said...

This is getting too much,Oh Lord please come to our rescue

Golda Awosika said...

i gues d plan is to wipe out d whole of kano.it seems to be goin fyn

jennykurt said...

God Pls help us

Miss B said...

How can you be so myopic in your thinking? How do you except him to know that such barbaric act would happen today, in his state, in a market?? So please leave the man out of it.

Wow!!! Kano again

I seem not to comprehend it that our government can't just do anything about this!
The question is: is this country too large for the government? Solution should be sort in whatever way

Father have mercy

Kai!
Amosijeoma@gmail.com

Chai! There is God oooh

Not again nau....when will dis be over

joanaustin30@yahoo.com

Amofeola@yahoo.com

Na wah o not another one(maureennnenna@gmail.com)

sewaqueen said...

Bomb blast again? God help us. I was looking for Bonario's comment bcos I thought he doesn't miss any post but I guess even he gets tired.

Blessed said...

Oh God have mercy

I rekect north in ma life ooo

Lord have mercy! deliver us from the hands of this insurgents. nicoledenny68@yahoo.com

Again??? Na wa. Pre_2u@yahoo.com

Oh Lord have mercy on us

Onmaaje@yahoo.com

God have mercy on us in this country.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

ochukoosegbe@gmail.com
BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Ebere said...

don't these people ever get tired of killing and shedding innocent blood?may God have mercy on my country

Steady said...

SHe is talking , how can u leave your state and go for something else, it means if he wins the over raw elections and becomes president, he will be pursuing another post in other countriess and wahala go emerged...

...Killings everywhere

Pray for Nigeria. Pre_2u@yahoo.com

Bt y Linda...for sum days nw, u v refused to post my comments..it sucks mehn....smh

Peace o lord

jeff said...

PEOPLE should just stop the pretence, what this people want is an Islamic state, they don't believe in democracy according to what they keep saying, as a Muslim they cant be seen ruled by an infidel (it could be a Christian or a pagan)

Neks said...

>>>>> Bombing is no longer news, whats news now is where it happened, may God help us <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

Zoë said...

RIP to the dear. We shall overcome one day.

Neks said...

>>>>> Bombing is no longer news, whats news now is where it happened, may God help us <<<< corcake@yahoo.com

You should learn about delineation of power and responsibility and you will understand that president is the person that controls the armed forces, police and paramilitary. Kwankwaso played his part by creating a vigilance group just the way Fashola created Lasma. But what's the need for them if the FG was living up to its responsibility?

Nawa oo, obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

openlatest said...

Please God have mercy

This is too bad. I can't just imagine it that we've gotten to this level - where the days news isn't complete without all these terror attacks.

Confusion in the camp of the wicked

Ayogu Chimaobi said...

This bomb episode is far from over oo...Nigeria is gradually turning to Syria

lil mum all d way said...

Wen will it end end???GOD pls come to our rescue

ok o

Not again Lord!!! arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

Oh no

God will see us through this.ify4hugo@yahoo.com

Not again.

openlatest said...

Please let us pray

All I can say is that these boko boys are bunch of madmen. You can't negotiate with them, you can't preach to 'em.

Pls post my comment

jhay said...

God hlp us,,, dheneafollyjnr@yahoo com

Na wa ooooo,innocent pple killed on a daily basis and d president sits handicapped.
GOD HELP NAIJA

Oh my. Not again

@Meetdrealevans, yes d comments are coming and Linda is at d same time making her money. Dats wat she wants and ve bn luking for despite the give away. Seems u don't undastnd how dis ntwrking biz works.

Lord av mercy

chekus said...

Its well!!

Workaholic said...

S.O.S.

dupsy said...

Let's see how 8t goes after the presidential election ,finger crossed.

Lord have mercy,this is becoming a daily news in Nigeria

oh my....will this ever stop?

God help us

May God help us Amen

Workaholic said...

As usual..lol

Oponu ni awon boys yi...what's their problem gan gan self?

God is in control

Sty said...

Apa ,apc,apc. Hian there is God o. Please you people should call your book haram to other. Better still still let Bihari and his Moslem people just leave Nigeria abeg. Enough of this blood shed. Ah ah. Is it by force to rule

sad. successxxxxx@gmail.com

Wat is. Happening!

God hv mercy

macy said...

Nawa o! What exactly do dey want.... God help us in dis country fun4macy@yahoo.com

Jennifer Oben OA said...

Buhari and co

anonymous said...

Na oooo

All this meaningless comment are all in d name of 25k...naija una not dey carry last..very soon una go comment for LIB ads...ahahaha

Eh eh wats all dis nah God have mercy on us o

Not again.y r dey killing innocent souls like dis.nixy4effizy@yahoo.com

jebs said...

Why would she shut up, she is right.. the northerners should go put their houses in order..

LORD bless us wit ur kingdom of justice luv nd peace chinwe.ononuju@yahoo.com

God help us.nixy4effizy@yahoo.com

God have mercy...take control

Lord help us peaceobetoh@gmail.com

Its unfortunate things can't be controlled to a minimum level. They keep blasting markets, mosque, church, kidnapping little girls, over and over and over and over.
WHICH WAY NIGERIA

Dis bomb blast tin has really gotten out of hand ooo...people loosing their lives on a Daily bases...pls God come to our rescue
(Nathanarmani2015@yahoo.com)

May their soul rest in peace. Terrible

LAURA20GIST@YAHOO.CA

vivian said...

May God bring an end to all these calamities , it's really disturbing, Nigeria which way forward. May God protect us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Judeocracy said...

Under Jona watch again...I don tire...Buhari has my vote!

bad. successxxxxx@gmail.com

The Future is in God's hands

God pls save ur children oo,des is getting out of hand*weeping*

God will punish them where ever they are....

OMG

D poor people are surfering from what dey no notting abt.8-) Ha!Ha!Ha!dere's God...ooooo

AQO said...

... And we have leaders in ths country.

idankpo maryam said...

This is serious only God we safe us all. And am serving dere going back 2 kano next year 2 resume my ppa. God see me through my services year. Idankpom2012@gmail.com

Lord have mercy oo

Pino said...

Hmmmm... God help us

Awww not again....our igbo brothers aNd sisters should leave north and return home asap

abismile queen said...

OMG! Not again

I Thank GOD ALMIGHTY For making me to escape it

anonymous said...

Nawa o.

Ade said...

all I know is God will intervene soon

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 461   Newer› Newest»