Boko Haram attacks Konduga town in Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Boko Haram attacks Konduga town in Borno state

Barely 24 hours after suspected members of Boko Haram detonated two bombs at the Maiduguri Monday market killing more than 10 people, the sect members launched another attack on Konduga village in Borno state. The attack started in the early hours of today Dec 2nd.

The sect members had tried to invade this particular village in September but the Nigerian military had stopped them, killing 150 of their members. Konduga is about 35km away from Maiduguri, the state capital.

51 comments:

How easy it is for these evil souls to now launch attack! They don't think twice atall. This is getting too terrible..really getting outa hand. God protect your children. Psalm 46:1. BishopDammy#

I can't wait for the post BH era to come.But as it is,my people would have to get obliterated from Nigeria's map for that to happen.Hmm...

Don't even no what to say again on this BH matter #onelovefromSnow#

Oh! Thank God Nigerian army rose up to the occasion.

Since U.S. decided not to train our military personnels/ troops anymore, I wonder how we gonna win this battle.

Leave them make them dem dey kill demself for their syd mtcheww Animals #north.....#W.G###

The government should please do something!

Golda Awosika said...

1 day al ds killing wud stop and peace will reign#*karlishah*

This is really becoming too much...God have mercy

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

BH aint humans...... dey cant be

Dave Mide said...

Whats the motive behind all these killings? I dont get it. Shedding of innocents blood. How does that justify anything?

Boko haram and Bornu state,do they want to wipe out the entire people?government should do something pls

attack every time! these guys are damn crazy...

Don't u evil folks ever get tired of killing?

Well linda to b frank though its not my call! But I'll like if u leave diz BH pipo out of ur blog! Even if we keep on talking till now what will it change??? Government iz lying to us, we don't knw what to believe again!

Their days are numbered

Skipper25 said...

This guy's don't just give up..kai..They are been killed every day and yet they still keep on increasing. .Were do dthey com from sef..God save Nigeria.

these people no dey ever tire. safe us dear Lord.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN**

The issue of boko haram is escalating and their system of suciding is change. It is unfortunate that they are now using female for sucide bombings. I urge the FGN should make an urgent solution to this problem. mjabdulk@gmail.com

Stuch Bedsheet said...

I wish this boko haram nightmare can just stop! People are dying everyday!

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so.

Kudos to our soldiers.
Faceoflib

Otunba Pumba1 said...

dis BH r really hitting hard I hope dis in active govt will hit back or it's a plot to make d coming election not to hold.
sammydags@yahoo.com
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

I just wish all these killings will end one day.

Am sick nd tired of all dis bad news! Can't something b done abt dis Boko Haram once nd 4 all. All those energy given 2 d next election shd b returned 2 dis devastating issue

Sighs

elovi said...

Hmmn it's getting deadly everyday God save us ooooo

LS said...

This group of Mad men be getting by the day and people blaming apc,some blame individuals.. My question is. How can a President relax and allow this group of mad men rubbish his government and all his concerned about is his campaign for a 2nd Tenor.. Mr President got some questions to answer

may God help us.as nigeria no get security again.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

This guys don't have anytin like mercy in their dictionary.

FG kill these people ohhhhhhhhhhHhhhhhhhhhhhhh ehh na wa ohhh I don tire wetin

ADEWUMI said...

dis issue of bokoharam is getting serious everyday,what is oga jona doing for christ sake

destinysweet said...

Abeg mak govt just shut down d boko harm affected states,tired of dis boko news sef. # Aunty Linda god daughter #

They won't succeed in Jesus name.
May God protect all our solders in Konduga.
Linda please keep us posted.

This is getting out of hand ooo

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

GEJ should do whatever it takes to stop Boko Haram.

Let our soldier go after them and stop waiting for them to attack......

Andre said...

Can't wait for all this to end.

God we need you always .

Long live LIB™

Naija Babe said...

Everything will soon come to an end and peace will reign in Nigeria again

hmmm

This BokoHaram saga will definitely pass. God is still on the throne and i believe things will change real soon. God please keep protecting us ooo

Lord save your people oooo,, Obumnnemeudeze@gmail.com

May their souls rest in peace!

Those who love Nigeria should pray seriously for Nigeria. 2015 will be worse if we fail to call upon God now that He is close and can hear us. The situation is beyond any human government.

~Never forget Nigeria and our leaders in your daily prayers.

~Pray that God's will be done in Nigeria.

~Pray also that the spirit of God will lead us in our choice of who to vote in/out.

DO NOT COMPROMISE

Lord have mercy, Lord have mercy. ....(in madea's voice)

Dis Boko haram don tire us ooooo Govt shud do sumtin oooooo

I really do not understand how these attacks continue daily. These people need to rise up and protect their lands. These boko haram men are ur sons, fathers, husbands and brothers. Y sit back and watch them destroy all ur lives in d name of Allah. I feel som of u are harbouring them and hiding their evil deeds. Wake up pls and stop ur race from being wiped out completely

Dis LS, first of all, its tenure not tenor, secondly, arent u a Nigerian? What are u doing about it? Thirdly, Buhari, Atiku etc are from d North, why don't they stop their campaigns and help fight d issues. They know d boys doing dese evil deeds. They should convince us that they can handle this country by first fighting d issues on ground. Stop talking out of ur arse. Dis issue is beyond Jonathan

i noticed these are kids and the outfit our very own army uniform..#thereisGod oo

Mama J said...

Animals

I find it amazing that the sandal wearing band or miscreants are holding niaja to ransom

Am reading dis wit tears rolling down my eyes. I did my NYSC at konduga...#crying