Between Linda Ikeji and Mr Aye Dee. The real shocking story | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 10 October 2014

Between Linda Ikeji and Mr Aye Dee. The real shocking story

What you are about to read is quite long…and chilling! I wasn’t going to share this info in public but after I showed it to some family members and a few friends who came to the house this morning, everyone agreed that I need to share this, that you all need to read this. You see, what happened with my blog wasn’t about beef. It wasn’t because I showed off my new SUV. It wasn’t about plagiarism, or copyright infringement. It was something deeper, very personal and maybe even more dangerous. Some would call it obsession. Please continue...

To understand this I am going to start from the beginning but before that I want to talk about plagiarism. My understanding of plagiarism is when you take someone’s work and republish it verbatim as your own work. I don’t do that. But if I have ever done that in the past then I apologize. It was an oversight. I do get a lot of original content, way more than any other blogger in this country. Some of the biggest news stories in this country in recent times was broken by LIB. From Goldie’s death (God rest her soul) Aluu4, ABSU rape, P-Square saga, Solomon Akiyesi and plenty more. And when I take news from other sources, I always credit them. When I don’t give credit is when the news is everywhere so I write it in my own words and make it mine. I don’t believe that is a crime. I admit that I have used photos without giving credit. I apologize. That will never happen again. You learn every day. And I have learnt from this.   

Now about Mr Aye Dee. Let me start from the very beginning so you guys understand what really happened. Like I said earlier, this was not about copyright or plagiarism. It was personal. Very personal. In 2009 or 2010…(not sure) a guy named Alex who used to run 1976AD blog contacted me. He said he was impressed with my work and wanted to encourage me to never relent. Alex Info 1976AD (how I knew him back then) and I became very good friends online. In fact he was my confidant. Every time I had questions or challenges, I would reach out to him. 

By 2011, Alex 1976AD and I became quite close…online. We even exchanged numbers and spoke a few times. He always reminded me how proud of me he was. He told me I would one day become a phenomenon. I wasn’t number one at the time but he told me that I would one day be the biggest news site in Nigeria…that he believed in me that much. He was my friend, my supporter; he sent me news to post on my blog. He wanted me to succeed. He told me things to do to get more readers. He knew a lot about the internet and how it works so I always went to him for advice. He was my anchor.

In 2011, Alex 1976AD made me his blog’s Person of the Year 2011. I shared that post excitedly on my blog. He said I was the most deserving Nigerian for the award that year…and he wrote the most beautiful article about me. He was so proud of me…and never hesitated to tell me. I was grateful. I was happy to have him as a friend...even though we'd never met.

Then we stopped talking. I sincerely can’t remember when exactly. I know that Alex 1976AD tried to reach out to me mid last year…but I can’t remember if I responded. If I didn’t, it was an oversight. I’m really bad at replying mails because I get so many and I’m always busy blogging…but anyway.

On Wednesday around 2.07pm…my long lost friend Alex Info 1976AD contacted me via gmail chat. I was so happy when I saw his name pop up. I was like yay…Alex 1976AD! He would know what I should do in this situation. I thought he was reaching to me after all this while because he’d seen all the craziness going on and wanted to lend support…but what he said to me next shocked me to my bone marrow. He said ‘I hope u’re sitting down’. Thankfully I was because I would have literally fallen if I hadn’t been sitting.

You see, my good friend and biggest supporter Alex 1976AD told me he was Mr Aye Dee. The same guy who started this. The guy that got Google to shut down my blog. It wasn’t about plagiarism or copyright infringement…it was about a scorned former friend. It was about love turning to hate because he felt I’d abandoned him after I became big. Please patiently read our chat below… 

The last time he tried to contact me was on July 12th 2013...before reaching out again on Wednesday

I will copy and paste the convo from here on because it's quite long. Linda Ikeji is – me: Alex Info 1976AD/Mr Aye Dee is – info

info: I assumed you knew and were just forming
me:  are u for real or ur just messing with me???
me: u are aye dee?
me: the person I thought respected me the most?
info:  I do
me:  u gave me woman of the year
info: Yes
me:  are u for real?
info:  that is why I was confused when I sent messages and you ignored all of them
info: I was like what have I done to this woman
info: I have helped all I can
info: and now she is doing like I am a non-existing entity because of a simple request
 me:  are u for real though???
 info:  100%
 me:  my heart is beating so fast
 me: it can't be u
 info:  As mine has been for over a week
info: when I spoke to Ohimai, I even told him
info: that I know her we've worked together but she's ignoring me
 me:  ignore u?
 info:  I really thought success had gone to your head
 info: Yes
info: I sent you email
info: sent tweets
info: all ignored
 me:  i never got any emails my goodness
 info:  sigh
 me:  why didn't u try to chat with me?
 me: i get hundreds of mails every day
 info:  I wish I could tell you why, but it didn't cross my mind till just now
 me:  i don't read half of them
 info:  that maybe I need to go back to the account we've always used
 me:  i see alot in spam and junk
 info:  That's where mine probably is
 info: Funny thing is I realized I should use this account when someone I work with who knows how you and I have worked together said
 me:  i'm in shock
 info:  I know you and Linda manufactured this beef to make her more popular, cause there is no way you would ever do anything against her willingly
 me:  i don't do much gmail chatting
me: but immediately i saw ur address i was like yay! my old friend
 info:  lol
 me:  tot u were reaching out to me bcos of whats happening
 info:  I am
info: because it makes no sense
info: I don't want to destroy something I loved helping you build
info: Someone I've prayed for
info: and someone I still believe is going to be an icon for decades to come
me: my goodness
 info:  It's ok
info: No harm meant
info: All can be cleaned up
info: and have you emerge stronger
me: wow
me: so why did you decide to reach out?
info: Because I figured out
info: after I read the post from yesterday and this morning
info: there IS NO WAY this woman can write this if she knows its me
info: So had to go into this account and chat with you
info: and if you still didn't respond then I would know
info: Cause I saw my number there but the name of one of my partners
 me:  wow
 info:  I figured she must have forgotten that she's called me on this #
info: Yes o.
info: The whole thing has been very traumatic to say the least
info: not what was said, but whom it was said by
info: I've never publicly stated anything we've done together
info: because I didn't want it to seem like I'm guilt tripping you
info: but you can imagine what it felt like
info: especially when to add insult to injury, you unfriended and blocked me lol
info: I was like Dereisagodo
 me:  i didn't know who u were
me: u know what?
 info:  what?
me:  Recently I wondered what u think of me...wondered if u were still following my progress because u used to reach out a lot to me back then
 info:  I used to but you stopped responding
 me:  what u tot of how much I'd progressed
 me: i just wondered
 info:  I am VERY proud of you
  me:  wow!
 info:  Everything I told you will happen is happening
info: and it's about to get better
me: i can't believe this
me: from love to hate?
 info:  Hate ke?
info: Never that
info: Can't happen
info: it's like hating one's own blood
info: all the stuff we've done together
info: not possible
 info: If nothing else
info: this has brought out your enemies
info:  I know them
 me:  but u are number one lol
me: u started it
 info:  After I thought you ignored and ignored and ignored
 me:  i didn’t
 info:  I believe you
 me:  u gave me woman of the year
me: no one else has ever done that
me: why would i ignore u?
 info:  fame makes people do crazy things
 me:  i'm not one of those my goodness
 info:  I know you're not
 me:  i haven't changed
 info:  i believed in my heart you're not
 me:  I’m same girl just richer lol
me: wow
 info:  Yay
 me:  i swear i can't believe this
 info: You don't know how happy I am to hear this
info: A little part of me died when all this happened
info: I've truly never felt this level of betrayal
info: or (Perceived) betrayal
info: I was like how can Linda do this to me? A person who saw her future and committed to helping her attain it out of sheer belief in her, how can she turn me into god knows what
me: i wasn't even following u on twitter. i didn't see ur tweets. someone who helps me source for news might have taken the stuff from u
info: Same here, someone informed me and my partners
info: and they ran with it
info: as you know, I used to provide you with stuff
info: so you know personally I don't care
 me:  it was only when the rants started that i took note of the name mr aye dee
 info:  lol
me: I am shocked
info: I have never been so wrong about someone
info: I am truly sorry
info: I should have tried to reach out through third parties or through this
info: I messed up. All my fault
info: I hope you forgive me
 me:  so u thought i knew u were aye dee for real?
 info:  Of course
info: I've been following you since I opened my twitter account
info: then when we set up your blog-twitter I think I mentioned it
 me:  but I wasn't following u and i never tweeted at u
me: because i didnt know it was u
 info:  so I thought you knew but again, since last year when you became unreachable, I stopped trying, figuring you have grown the proverbial set of wings
 me:  i know u as info1976ad
me: no other name
 info:  Yes, realized that this morning
 info:  Yes
info: Wow is correct
info: You know part of me never believed you could be the way it appeared you were
info: it just seemed crazy
 me:  u should have tried to reach out to me
me: through here
 info:  I did. email and twitter
info: I know
info: Entirely my fault
 me:  i always wondered what happened to u
 info: Last time we communicated
info: I think you were supposed to get in touch when you were in NYC
then you came, went, didn't hear from you
 me:  u were such a strong support system for me
 info:  reached out a few more times via this acct
info: No answer
info: Of course, always and anytime. You know I will always guide you right and assist in any way I can
info: I'm sure you've never doubted that
 info:  so
me:  so...
me: what do u want now?
 info:  Your continued success
info: Now that I've reached out and know this is a big misunderstanding
info: tell me what you want from me and I'll do it
info: no questions asked
me:  i'm confused
 info:  let me try and un-confuse you
 me:  ok
 info:  go on, ask away
 me:  i don't know what to ask again
me: im still in shock i swear
 info:  That's why I asked you to sit down
info:  I knew I had to when you responded
info: I was like oh crap, she really didn't know
info: What would you like me to do?
 me:  there’s nothing to be done
me: I’m happy u reached out
 info:  There's always something
info: PR crisis managers handle stuff like this daily
 me:  i will definitely unblock u now and follow u
me: lol
 info:  Hahaha
info: how about we do this
 me:  but don't worry everything will die down
 info:  we simultaneously post something
 me:  what?
 info:  I can handle the heat
info: Rest assured. You're the one I'm worried about
info: I post: @LindaIkeji and I had a huge misunderstanding as a result of miscommunication. It is over now, and our relationship is back to one of mutual respect and admiration.
info: actually for 160 characters: @LindaIkeji & I had an avoidable misunderstanding, it's now been resolved , & our relationship is back to 1 of mutual respect & admiration.
info: And we never speak of this again :)
info: the new story will be how did they do it
info: and what happened
info: but we can keep them guessing forever
 info:  Crisis management 101
info: If we are united
info: what/whom is going to get between us? Our relationship predates "THE" Linda Ikeji afterall
 me:  what's ur real name?
 info:  whichever tweets of mine that you want me to yank, I shall
info: What do you think, do you even remember?
Info: Mukhtar Alexander Dan'Iyan
info: MrAyeDee
me:  oh dear Lord
 info:  Once done, let's face those who are blackmailing you. We'll have none of that
info: Yes, neither can I. Save the story for your memoirs
info: which you know you are going to HAVE to write one day
info: you are an inspiration to many
 me:  so the reports to google will stop?
 info:  I'll ask my guys. They put requests in for my tweets that they say you took
info: At this end. Those who have been aggreived by you, I shall talk down. You might have to take some of their stuff down though
info: But if you want, I'll walk you through overcoming copyright challenges
info: I want you to be bulletproof for the next part of your journey
info: that of being an international conglomerate, Nigeria's first bonafide Multi Million $ web property
me:  after everything that happened now i'm wondering if i can trust u
 info:  Have I ever given you cause NOT to?
info: I believe in you
info: nothing can change that
 me:  u turned many people against me...in the last few days
me: so yes
 info:  Those who turned we can get back if need be. You will emerge stronger from this if you want, and I'll do all I can to assist you in this endeavor
info: I am emotionally vested in your success, I've been involved in your growth, nothing can change that
 info:  I've laid down all my weapons lol
info: Neutralized
me:  ok so
 info:  so?
 me:  dont even know what to write again
 me: lol
 info:  Hahahaha
info: what would you like the outcome of this discussion to be?
 me:  thank God i was sitting when u started chatting
 info:  Hahahahaha
info: smart move
me:  my goodness yesterday u were asking pple to submit their names for a lawsuit and today i find out its u?
 info:  A day is a long time in politics
info: I have partners
info: some of them are all business
info: Me, not so much when it comes to people I care about
info: if in this convo you had shown yourself to be incorrigible
info: then different story
info: but obviously this has been a huge huge misunderstanding
me:  so what do u suggest?
 info:  the above tweet simultaneously
info: and if you want, let me help you strategize on making the brand bullet proof
 me:  u want me to tweet too?
 info:  Has to be from both. And then we place a gag order on ourselves
info: if there are tweets you want me to remove
info: I shall
info: just point them out
 info:  This way all the haters/non haters/amebos/jjcs who want us to destroy each other will have no gasoline to pour on any fire
 me:  nah don't worry about the tweets
me: its ok
 info:  No. I have to
info: don't want to be an expressway to anything damaging to you
info: Linda that I know and Linda that I felt was aloof and inaccessible are two different people
 me:  i swear i wasn't bothered about what was being said...was just afraid of the blog being taken down cos i'm not so keen on getting a website
 info:  Of course
info: you know the LindaIkeji.net has been yours from day 1 right
 me:  didn't know that
 info:  Lol did you forget?
 me:  so what do u want me to tweet?
 info:  @LindaIkeji & I had an avoidable misunderstanding, it's now been resolved , & our relationship is back to 1 of mutual respect & admiration.
info: let me know when, so we can hit send simultaneously
info: of course let me know so I can refollow you
 me:  we will tweet same thing?
info: yes
info: and never speak on it again
info: I've seen enough pr done
info: to know this is the stuff that works
 me:  to be sincere i don't want to tweet anything. I never tweeted when everyone was talking...and i don't want to now
info: but to bury it
info: only way
info: after that return to silence
 me:  but i can acknowledge ur tweet
 info:  I shall in regards to this issue
info: yes
info: but if we want people to move on
 me:  u started it.
 info:  that's the best way
 me:  u end it
 info: I agree
info: I shall
info: but you are tweeting
 me:  i will acknowledge ur tweet
 info:  so they know you've moved on too
 me:  i will write something
me: but not same thing as urs
 info:  okay, but key is to do it in real time. and not to comment again on the issue
 me:  ive never commented on it on twitter
 info:  If we want this issue closed
info: yes I know
 me:  just the blog
 info:  but rest assured
info: eyes of nigeria are on me and you
info: some want us to kill ourselves sef
info: some want me to destroy you
info: literally
info: people are wicked
info: some of them are people you'd think are your friends
info:  Let me know when to re-follow and send
info: Speaking of losing your site, have you backed everything up?
 me:  not yet
 info:  What are you waiting for?
info: You're an enterprise
 info: Can you hire a writer?
 info: If you do s/he needs a crash course on summarizing news
info: or items that do not look like the original source
me:  i write alone
me: but will employ people soon
 info:  Hire someone
info: waste of your energy
info: you are a good business woman
info: not a darn writer
info: just my observation
info: am I still allowed to speak freely
me:  lol
me: whatever
 info:  What?
info: lol
info: can you get someone?
 me:  will do
 info:  Also
info: You need to place rotators (or whatever they are called) to rotate ads in and out. Right now your site is slower than 95% of the entire internet.
Info: Sooner rather than later that will start to take a toll
 me:  what's rotators?
info: everytime a page is refreshed a new ad appears in the placeholder
info: this makes your site super fast
info: assuming you use the right one
info: If you're using blogger what you do is:
info: Go to your blog layout screen.
info: 2. On whichever sidebar you would like your ads to show, click on "Add a Gadget" and select the HTML/JavaScript" gadget.
info: 3. Decide how you would like for your ads to display (either one after another or two side by side). You can see on the side of mine that they are just one after another.  This code is for one ad after the other, so if you want to display two columns of ads, make sure that your sidebar is wide enough for two ads plus a little extra room for the small space in between the ads. If you want them to display one after the other, then your sidebar just needs to be a little wider than one ad.
info: can walk you through if need be
me: my blog has been removed
info: when
me: just now
info: don’t panic
info: don’t hyperventilate either
info: we’ll get through this
info: if you want me to help you that is
info:  Ok, you there?
info: Ready?
 me:  yep
 info:  Ok domain
info: you still have the lindaikeji.net or you might have another
info: first things first
info: put out a tweet that you'll be back up within the hour though i a limited capacity
info: choose what domain you want to go with and let's point it to self hosted wordpress
info: blogger is proprietary
info: though any host can yank you, your domain self hosted takes a bit more time, gives a bit more wiggle room
info:  You there?
 info:  Nervous?
info: Don't be
info: Ok so first decision
info: Tweet put out?
info: You need to define the story before blogosphere does
info: Tweet should say: The Linda Ikeji Blog shall be back shortly, thank you for your patience and understanding
info: Let me know when done
 me:  done
 info:  Super
info: next decision
info: what url?
 me:  every name i want has been taken
info:  Which names do you want?
Info: You're about to be bombarded by your advertisers. I want to avoid that
continuity is key
 me: lindaikeji.com, lindaikejiblog.com
 info:  Squatters
info: you'll pay a ton and won't happen immediately
info: next
info: We have to move fast
 info:  You there?
 info:  Ok can you focus for the next 1 hour?
info: I know it's difficult, but I need you to
info:  Meanwhile I'll begin backing up your blog
info: from this end
info: t3 line
info: shall probably be able to salvage something
info: and you can repopulate with that later on
 me:  ok
 info:  ok to which one?
  me:  so u asked google to take my blog down?
info: I did
info: Hate me later
 me:  and they did without even talking to me?
 info:  Linda let's focus on the present and the future. Once you're up and running we can dissect the past
info: You there?
info: I promise you, you are coming back stronger than ever
info:  Best believe it, good or bad, I've never spoken anything into your life that hasn't come to pass.
Info: and I'm telling you now, your best is yet to come. What you made in a year, you'll be making in a day
Info: You will be a global media player
Info: Companies will offer to buy your brand for billions of US$, and you'll turn them down because you know better offers shall come
Info: the things I told you about in 2010, did they not start taking place?
me:  and then u tried to destroy it. I wish u had reached out to me earlier
info:  I swear I tried
info: But remember this
 me:  I feel like i truly lost a friend
 info:  hard as it may be to believe
 me:  i used to look forward to talking with u
 info:  and now I am back
 me:  i felt u had my back
 info:  not going anywhere except you say you are tired of me
info: I do
 me:  i could always run to u
 info:  You still can
info: I am back, I promise you I am
info:  I said this before, I'll say it again. I am still your #1 supporter
#1 fan and totally committed to your success
info: you there?

Yeah, well…that’s the shocking real story. I thought I was dealing with Emmanuel Efremov...didn't know it was someone from my past. Mr dear friend Alex 1976AD aka Mr Aye Dee wanted to be back in my life and he felt the best way to get my attention again was to shut down a blog I’ve slaved for almost eight years. And because he knew what to do and had the resources, he succeeded.

Below are his tweets last night after our chat…his tone completely changed.
I appreciate this. This is someone I used to love. Will always respect. I have absolutely nothing against him. At the end of the day he’s not an enemy…God used him to open my eyes. I’ll always be grateful.

I will like to say a big thank you to everyone who reached out, people who have shown concern, but most especially LIB readers. Your love and support has been overwhelming. Rest assured, I will never stop blogging. As long as I have breath in me…I will always be a blogger.

I hope you guys have learnt something from this story.
God bless you and yours and long live LIB.

Please feel free to read when Mr Aye Dee/1976AD made me his Person of the Year - here

2,144 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1401 – 1600 of 2144   Newer›   Newest»
Benita said...

Yipee! LIB is back; Back and Better. Love ur blog.

wow, this sounds like fairy tale. Thanks Mr AyeDee for bringing back LIB. I was really excited when i the blog popped up this morning, i've checked it severally since it was put down because i refused to believe it. Congrats linda

Hmmm, see spirit husband o. I beg. Pray, pray and pray!!!. Be careful and may God always contend with those that contend with you. Our prayers for you sef no be for here!

Tanx to god u re back.but I tink u own dis guy apology for not makin attent to remain intouch with him,after shootin u to limelight.pls dnt let fame overide your reasoning.

Very interesting and lengthy read, my advice to you Linda is to be very careful in future, be very humble and don't advertise your success in public, most people are not happy about it, they will only pretend that they are but they are definitely not.. Family is everything, Dangote doesn't advertise the number of cars of private jets he has, if not of recent that we I saw Dangote's daughter, nobody knows about them except close family and friends. I guess this the number of years you've spent in Lagos has given you this "yoruba mentality" of showing off.
Your success is between you, your family and your God. BE HUMBLE. No matter what Mr Aye Dee or you may want to believe, this whole thing is about your success, if you were not successful and showing it off, nobody will bother about you. #Qed

adeB! said...

LIN.LIN . i swear this AY Dee has your best interests at heart.now hes a true friend.pls put the past behind you and be stronger.FYI. i think AY DEE should be your man.

SEE LOVE ooo

Success at times turn good friends and families not to see eye ball to eye ball.
It is a wickard world we live in...So happy you are back.
#stayHealthy

LInda this guy wants to marry you. he truly loves you to go tru all these pains.

take it seriously. He is a shy person but he truly wants to live with you for the rest of his life.

i am telling you from experience

oh common am so addicted to your blog.to think that i couldn't help but think of when LIB will be back. chai linda wetin you give us chop oooooooo. so good to have you back

Niyi Adeoye said...

This is the first time I will ever comment on Linda's blog. I don't comment because 1. I'm not a fan of her blog (I don't do gossips) 2. She probably would never read it.

However I am a big fan of her success. I recall when this blog all started. There used to be another Linda Arakeji or something like that back then.

Anyways, I am an analytical person. I am very critical in my analysis. The convo I have just read leaves very many open ended questions. It raises many red flags. My mind tells me Linda is into something that she needs to handle very delicately and with great dexterity . Linda appears to be naive about certain things and she is about to be immersed into the deep end of some krazy shit that usually comes with success. Linda is fast becoming an iconic brand, one that could possibly one day rank with the Oprah brand. And a lot of people are envious about that, including me.

Linda, how you handle your affairs from this point on will determine whether you survive and go on to become that Icon AyeDee talked about, or you crash and burn. If you need to go to a politics school to learn the ropes please do. You are going to need it. This is no longer a game anymore. You are now riding waters with big sharks and only the strong survive in this waters.

power of love! it really IS a thin line between love and hate! he loved linda soo much, then hated her with same passion. maybe he had something planned specially fr linda in NYC and her 'shunning' him hurt deeper than he could handle. ayedee take d heat nw and do all it takes to win back linda!

AnnieWhite said...

I can see the love and the hurt in-between lines. please you guys should marry. such a romantic story. Now Nolly-wood will come and still storyline. Welcome back...damn that guy really loves you and i think you love him too.

Fizzichillio said...

Lol... he prayed n prophesied... he suddenly realizes he is older huh? Wen niggaz try to bring u down d de dont succeed they start praying for you.. really? This life no de two o.. once bitten, twice shy.. my freaking 2cents tho!!
All the best Linda, GDMUB!!

#Fizz

Please release nudes abeg? Or no nudes ni?

i have this to say; Linda; AYE DEE IS NOT YOUR ENEMY. Just a bitter friend who fell victim of miscommunication. don't hold any grudges against him. THIS TOO SHALL PASS. THAT IS WHY YOU ARE A CELEBRITY.

DO NOT FORGET THE FRIENDS U HAD WHEN U WERE NOTHING. TO ME MR. AYEDEE STILL CARES THAT'S Y HE TOLD U D TRUTH AND ADVISED U
U GOT TOO BIG TO REPLY HIM COS U BECAME TO RICH. WANTED JUST CELEBRITIES AS FRIENDS
HOPE U HAVE LEARNT A LESSON. DON'T FORGET YOUR HUMBLE BEGINNINGS

CU said...

While his apology seems sincere, be very mindful of him. Do not let him into your inner blog-o-sphere. DON'T BE A FOOL. He can be appreciated from the outside. ONLY you should have access to your blog when u do decide to hire new personnel. They can email you their inputs. Guard this blog like you always have! Even more now. Best wishes.

Peter Kanayo said...

Great read, I must say. I understand why he did what he did. I know the angst he must have felt and the despair that surged through him when he felt that you dropped him once you attained stardom.

On your on part, you are not completely blameless because I feel that if you had taken out time to reach out to him. Even if for some reason you lost contact.

However, the did his done. What would your relationship with him be like henceforth? Only you can answer that question.

I know some of your readers would want to scorn him for what he did. Then they should sit back and ask what of if am in his shoes would I have done differently.

This is the honest question I love your readers to answer. For readers who want to criticize, please don't hide under the garb of anonymousity.
Finally, before I drop my pen. Did he give you the permission to come out with this conversation.

Why should I ask? You may say.

linda are u sure it was necessary to bring it here. I have an advise for you. try to keep some things personal. Dont u think now that u told the world that some people may pay him big to ruin u? Linda u are an Igbo girl please act like one for Christ's sake. Use ur head nwa.

shidal said...

Dear Linda he just ask u to marry him, he is in love with u. Pls marry him....

Linda I suggest u make up with this guy.... From what I have read so far, he didn't Do it to finally bring you down. He did it cos he thought after making such a big money, he then turns out to be Nothing to u. Not just old term friend but ya Mentor .... Mindset of ppl can be deceiving atimes. He is back to help u cast ya Enemies to shame though what he did was so expensive. Bygones should be called bygones. Just be careful though

Linda wey my comment oooohhhhhh.....after this incident I decided to start commenting on posts. Lol. And am interested in the reporter offer. I didn't know I loved you so. Stronger LIB!

Am truely touched by ur story Linda. I even have tears in my eyes, I can feel ur heart beat from here. You are such a 'sweet soul'. A lot of pple would have coursed dis guy out of this life but u wisely chose not to do that, God bless u more

Akintunde Jimoh Oyetunde said...

Words fail me!

Linda....I suspect you as well ooo...hope this is not publicity stunt cos how did mr. Alex have the access to your account to help you backup your website database.

Check out Cheap Cars In Nigeria

See toasting now... Linda done find husband o.

Linda,am just happy 4 u.thank God.but na wah o.but u try n be reading mails o.abeg.

Benita said...

Yipee! LIB is back; Back and Better. Love ur blog.

DADDYSWIFE said...

All I can see is dt u two (ayee dee &lindaikeji) really match.u guys wil make a cute couple.*wink*

Vivien Nwandu said...

Congrats Linda,welcome back

Ikechukwu Ginika said...

God bless Linda Ikeji, God bless MrAyeDee (he has guts though). Happy for Linda. She's a role model to many.. more than any celebrity I can think of in Nigeria today.

Awwww!nollywood love story!!ayedee berra pop d Question

seewhatzup said...

i thank God for my prayers about you hasss been answered. i bless the name of the lord for your success... but linda, hw about getting to know the guy more? you know what am talking about @marriagethingsonmymine lolz....

Afolabisi said...

Welcome back baby

Quinbee said...

Wow!!touching...he even had d balls to come out straight...just watch ur back Linda

I think the guy loves you. You guys should marry each other except he is married... I never comment on LIB though i'm an ardent reader...but i have a gut feeling you guys are made for each other...Mr Aye Dee, you are the guy, please make the first move. Good luck

woww, what a story. hmmm the bottom line is thank God every thing has been resolved and the blog restored.

Denelsure Nig Limited said...

As someone who has been online for a while,I cringe at such scenarios. Its a good thing that you have come out of this with great lessons.

Mr Aye Dee is a gentleman for owning up to his mistakes. But he did a lot of damage!

I like the fact that you now have drawn more lessons about "plagiarism" because from of the DMCA's filing, Google has seen it fit to bring down the site at the time because it found evidence to do so.

Thankfully, the storm is over and its time to rebuild.

Wishing LIB more power to conquer challenges ahead.

My advice: "Keep your friend close and keep your enemy closer"

god.....kai! Wonders.....linda becareful oh, no matter how nice he appears and acts towards u. He's envious of u. Anon 1:03 if sheinsults him, he'll do worse thing dis time. Imakwa ihe?

Frienmy, enemy of progress... Thank God for God... Glad u r back. May God keep and protect you IJN. And ur good heart will always make you prevail in all circumstances

LINDA,

AN IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR YOU FROM ALL THESE...EVERYONE UNDERSTANDS HOW BUSY YOU ARE AND LOTS OF EMAILS YOU RECEIVE BUT;
1. LEARN TO RESPOND TO YOUR EMAILS (If you did you would have seen his) I have had to send series of reminders to you via email for a request)

2. AT ALL TIMES ENGAGE WITH YOUR AUDIENCE. YOU NEVER DO! I AIN'T SURE I HAVE SEEN A COMMENT FROM YOU RESPONDING TO A LIBer COMMENT.

All the best in your hustle. God's speed!

wow Linda I thank God that you're back. I was so worried about the whole event because it opened cans of worms, human heart is the abode of wickedness however who God has blessed or supports nothing can pull down. I come here everyday because urs is like jollof rice to me most stories in one place and I don't av to go to many blogs, lol! However I rarely comment but I strongly feel I have to in this case I will not dwell on Mr Aye Dee's deeds because I belief God has used him to open your eyes and expand or knowledge and regarding ur relationship I will say you be careful because he cut across as a possessive guy n u know being possessive can be extreme it can make or break. As per your personal life please linda make sure u strive to keep personal, try not to display too much because some people reads that wrongly which may be far from ur intention. A word is enough for the wise.May God be wit u and give u all the fortitude to bear whatever challenges make come or way. Beware of frenemies they are everywhere. God bless. -T£€.

Very shocking indeed. Linda please forgive him from you heart and see God taking you higher. God has only used him as a tool to catapult you to you next level of success. Grudging him will hinder you grwth. Let go and let God. Luv yah.

Mercy and grace.

POPE said...

Linda, i have just analysed your write up and below is a summary of what went wrong.
AyeDee or wat eva he cals himself is simply in love with you but cant speak out. He helped you all d way bcos he felt dats going to bring him closer to you and then possibly, nature will take its course but unfortunately...
D write up show him acting like d head of a cabal on d internet with statements like "i can clean up the whole mess" and so on.
I must commend you Linda for playing along and getting all d info frm him and most importantly getting to knw dat he's d one behind all dese.
Congrats once small for bouncing back.
Wish you more grace as you forge ahead.

MrAyeDee is a genius. He made you aware of the loopholes in your business. How am I not sure this was stage-managed?

Well Linda in my opinion, I think mr dee here is In love with u or had/still has something for u.
This reminds me of nollywood movies that ends happily ever after. You guys should hang out sometime and have a drink or 2.lol who knows..ur still single to the best of my knowledge....and.... Who knows,,,
But if u read this carefully I'll know he has a soft spot for u.
I'm glad ur back tho. And nice ur trying to recruit.
More grease to ur elbow
Godbless u.

CHARLES said...

Well-come back Linda. Sky is your limit.

Chy 🌹 said...

Welcome back Linda...I was patient enof to read d long conversation thread.Am glad it's bin resolved.all d best!!!
Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Wat I think ooo, the guy is liking u, n ur forming not noticing, after all the nomination n prayers u borned him, na the guy vex na Lols, well thank God ur back

when i saw yay lindaikeji blog is back miss linda u cant believe it i screamed.... i miss u like maddddddd let me start calling my friends must b d first to break d news yyyyyaaaaayyyyyyyyy linda is back *SCREAMING* tayo

Fiifi Adinkra said...

a very big lesson

Wow!!..linda am so glad that he kept to his words..n trust me u are gonna grow even stronger than ever before....please forgive him for his sincerity...

Whatever!!! Good to knw u r back & in style. Lol

So touching.
I hope everybody can learn from your mess.
I learnt big time.
But still be watchful and prayerful.

Omobolanle Ikhiede said...

Gosh! This is a real eye-opener to you and us inhere...You see! Its good to bring out time for your past as not to hunt your future. Thank God this has been resolved because i was mad at this whole jokes. Goodluck Madam Lee!

Naso ooooo. Same thing on my mind.

precious said...

Linda lessons learned, keep d friendship but be careful, if he truly wanted to hurt you, he won't be bk so fast, my advice, be in touch, at first u wasn't happy when I heard d story, now am happy d truth us out n u re back, bigger u I pray, all d best

U c wetin snubbing did 2 u linda my mentor hope u av learn I need mr aye 2 help me out 2 ummm.~ Ice princess~

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Truth be told: My day is scarcely complete without reading LIB...
Got to the office yesterday....
Did what has become a ritual: head straight for LIB..
Shock overpowered me!!!
"This blog cannot be found," was the answer I was greeted with when I tried to open my favorite blog!!!
What!
Of course this is news!
Big news!!!!
LIB put down?!?!?!?!
I scurried off to other online platforms for info...
Premium Times....
Wow!
So this is it!
What has this young lady done to deserve this?!
Some goons said she committed a CRIME called PLAGIARISM and COPYRIGHT infringement...
With my legal mind, I asked for self answers: In which court of law was she tried and found to have offended the law?!
I joined the tread of discussions in PT...
I bared my mind...
I said even if plagiarism is a civil offense, it is not a crime, please...
And that you are alleging it by no means mean any offense has been proved, for which expiation must be exacted from the offender...
The unlearned hauled back insults: 'How dare you say plagiarism is not a crime'; 'you are part of the problem of Nigeria...' etc
Fools!
Mobsters!!!!!!
My love, Linda, I am glad you are back!
So, so glad!!!
The lessons have been learned, I'm sure!!!!
You must deepen and flesh up your business of blogging...
Let it grown roots and be far less obtrusive with success registers in your life, if for nothing else but because of haters...
Don't hate on them for that though...
They are being human...
It is human to envy the successful and secretly wish their downfall...
If you were a small fry blogger, no one would plot for your down, nobody would be offended that you carried the same story as they did without sharing in your money...
Get comprehensive legal advise about how the law as it applies to new media, the media generally and Nigerian copy right law....
That knowledge would be very useful to you going forward...
As you get richer and more famous wait for the population of ill-wishers to spike...
Sorry, also wait for greater troubles in tow, which naturally would come from the disgruntled, who want to either share in your money or your fame....
You may also learn a thing or two from reading Machiavelli...
WELCOME BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Linda, pls DO NOT EVER trust this man again in ur life...he can do worse dan what he just did. Thank you

Unilorin admission 2014/15list is out..the
Ist and 2nd admission list has been released on the school website.
The 3rd batch and supplementary admission list is being compiled and processed now.

For Admission helpline and checker,call_07031557896

Linda I jz pray evrythin works out fyn for u... don't worry d lord is ur strength. We luv u!! I c u n Mr aye dee getn married in future.. Although he iz such an ass.. N I c u getin bigger Dan Eva.. B strong u will ovacom

SunnyBriggs. said...

Are u kidding me? Welcome back Linda.

nigerian art painter said...

I am so glad linda ikeji is back...I love your blog and admire your success.

It irritates the hell out of me when people use cousin brother or sister, and for u to come on here and write it.....haba!

Hmmmm interesting i think dis guy is interested in linda and she was giving him #shokky# S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ he decide †o give her #Sekem# no prob tnk G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅ everyfin is in order now i really felt miserable wen all dis happened n Linda U̶̲̥̅̊ said U̶̲̥̅̊ need †o find a man dis is an open air º°˚˚°ºooOO take advantage lº°˚˚°ºooOOl

Modupe

ayoSpecie said...

This is a good nollywood script.

temmi said...

the story long.. i skip am but thank God you re back.. MARRY THIS GUY HE LOVES U...

Dis story is touching,but you should trust dis guy again,he is sincere and he has being ur fortress and he knows more dan u do in dis biz,u need him,so let all this be in the past and let him guide you to greater heights,with God on ur side all Mr Aye dee's prophecies will come to pass

Marry him please

Tell u what my psychology tells me he is been loving u a long time and lashed out at being ignored, Men are some what like children when they are emotional immature, but i think at some point u also ignored him out of convenience cos you definitely could have reached out to him, women love to play since you never say it, i don't understand it, while my profiling makes me think he would have thought you understood. however u naturally should hate him now but then i have experienced it first hand from a lady who thought i loved her intimately. first it is much harder to forgive but it is also right, then never pay back evil with evil, and lastly dear if u must hold any form of relationship with him, clear the air on that obsession of his cos their is only a thin line btw hate and love and believe it or not obsession is that line.

Welcome back Linda.
Do employ more hands, it helps.

Good morning guys,

Here is introducing MapleServices Nigeria, an indigenous recruitment and job placing firm.
Are you a student looking for a temporary job? A graduate job searching? A professional looking to change jobs? or an individual that just wants an online profile in-case an opportunity arises for you.
Here is your opportunity, simply register for free on www.mapleservices.com.ng
Twitter -mapleservicesng
Regards,

MapleServices

This seems to me like a love story. The best is yet to come. The guy loves you and you ignored him. You really should give it a try.

If u like keep showing off... Thank God u bck!

Omg..Mr Aye Dee is here...I wonder what Linda's current boyfriend would be thinking after he reads this... Mr. Linda's bf, Better hold Linda well o..becos computer scientist don show o, he's cute and I know more intelligent.lol.. He's going to take ur babe away in a flash.lol....
The way Linda was responding to the guy seff, I see the connection already and for the best part their kids would look half cast**smiles.
I mean go for it Linda.

Joy Monique A said...

I heard a voice saying this is your Husband linda oooo don't miss this opportunity God don give husband with style.

Afolabi Adedeji said...

Congrats Linda. Things are not always the way they seem and that is why no one should be hasty in judging.

Ok. Now that this saga is over, hope u have learnt the major lessons here. U better thank ur God that this guy is truly ur friend and not a hater/cyber squatter/enemy/scorned friend if not u would have been hit real bad. This guy had ur back from day 1 and still has ur back, sometimes the best way to show love is to cause pain. U blocked and unfollowed sum1 that helped u navigate the murky waters of blogging, then steal his work and dont respond to his emails!! Better marry this Aye Dee guy and cement ur empire o! This guy has nothing but respect, admiration and perhaps love for you.
P.S - Apparently the chat shows his name as Aye Dee as @ 2013, so how cum u dint know it was Mr Aye Dee. Also a quick check shows that the domain lindaikeji.net was giving to you as a gift in 2011 by Aye Dee's company, yet u conveniently forgot this and said it was owned by a cyber squatter Mr Aye Dee who was trying to milk ur money!! From the looks of things, this guy never demanded money from you. Linda, you are very proud, get off ur high perch and take some advice. This guy is a guy to keep, perhaps even marry(if he's single). Do not forget ur days of humble beginnings nor ur friends and supporters of humble beginnings.

You guys look good together.
Just get married and live happily ever after!!

No!! if he proposes, it is to get you back.
Run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Am touched, am blown to mars....one word to explain all this... Love, Linda dats Ur man...

una de read at all?continue 2 de swear na u de swear 4 ur self,dem 2 don use us play love,

Friends!!!one need to be careful of them.not everyone is happy with you.i have always been careful of friends.

honestly linda, i missed you. my day at work without you was boring. my sister woke me up at 1am to say "hey lindaikeji big fan, linda just tweeted that her blog will be back soon be patient" to be frank me that love sleep pass my bf if at all i have any, stood up from the bed to say see by my sef. i think MR AYEE is a cool guy. and hes good in what hes doing. he wont be a bad person as a life partner. linda think again and stop sounding too official. let the emotion flow biko.
i pray MR AYE dont find this post embarrassing. i wish u luck in all ur endeavors.

long live lindaikejiblogspot
long live MR & MRS AYE DEE
long live LIBERS

via official intercom

Linda I know you wont post this but this is a STORY FOR THE gods ABEG!

Mercy said...

Linda I knew. What u passes through wasn't easy, but u won't believe that I started smiling at the end.. I have to say this, this guy in madly in love with u. He's that type of guy that will starb themselves just bcos they love u. Pls Linda love him back. Love makes people do crazy things that others won't believe it. U both should have dinner together soon. Pls tell Mr Aye that I'm sorry, bcos I was among those who insulted him on twitter... but I never knew it was love.. Kisses and plenty of Hug Our super, Precious, strong and courageous Linda. Follow me back on twitter @creamzymercy bcos I started following u the day I joined twitter, if not I will become upset and tell twitter to delete ur account.. Lol.

Ellamama said...

Lili am hapi 4 u oO!welcum bck dear'dat guy is kool shay!!!!!!

phykel said...

wooooooow my linda is back ooooooooooooooooo.Enemies go and die.thank God ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

I like this guy. And if I were you Linda, I will like him more. He makes a very good friend and a very terrible enemy. That's better than you will ever get. People usually make poor friends (friends who really are your enemies) and worse enemies (enemies who pretend to be friends). This is entirely a misunderstanding; this guy felt he helped you rise, he probably felt he did more than that and probably, rightly so, then suddenly, there was no contact, it was like you abandoned him, like it all got to you head. Which is not a very strange conclusion anyway, since most people will make same but rather simmer inside than bring it to the surface. To 'worsen' the situation, you were using his stuff, his own work, without his permission and making loads out of it! Jeez, he would be the Christ to stay simmering and not take you down.
That you apologized for doing so in the first part of your 'revelation' means absolutely nothing. This is your business and you should have known the do's and don'ts, ignorance of the law is not an acceptable excuse for crime. And that you post the most original content is no excuse to copy now and then.
I think he offered a reasonable way out. Jeez he even sent an im 'can you keep focused for the next hour?' while he tries to outline the modus operandi. My my, this is one straight forward guy.
But that's of course, if this was what really happened

And another thing..Biko get your domain na

Besides the fact that you NEED to be careful around such a "snake", u should also take his advise on improving the speed of ur site/blog coz it's sooooooo soooo slow!

tinapa said...

Thank God you are back. Tinapa.

yemisi said...

linda am happy for you.

1llvm1n4t1.
LI's initiation has thus begun.

I have always commented anonymously here but i couldn't hide my identity on this one. Am happy u have that kind of guy on ur side. I hope he doesn't shock u again. Most of all, i heard u are a very humble lady and i just confirmed that from ur chat with Mr Aye Dee. keep it up and may God be with u always.
#urnumber1biggestfan..

disasociate wetin,u ar on ur own o

My dear Linda you do not need this. We are not interested in all this stories you have given us. keep ignoring people in your past,this is just the beginning. "im still the same girl but richer"....shey, may your mouth not run you down. i know you wont post this..iv passed my message.

No words... I'm actually at work now, just crying. He meant no harm (It was his ego at work and he wanted your attention sooooo bad). Linda this is your God sent angel. Marry him? He's obsessed, in love, adores you, cares for you and wants the best for you... Haaa I envy you right about now. God bless your hustle. He said it all. There are people out there who were happy that your blog was shut down. Keep doing your tanngggg and God bless...xx

Long story...Well, good thing u are back, thats a relief! Thought we lost your there...

Linda my dear, I strongly believe you should get a website and respond to your emails. You getting tons of emails is a good thing, that means u are relevant and people are trying to reach out to you... if you are too busy to respond to emails then employ some1 to do it. Not reaponding to emails I personally think its rude...

Secondly, I feel u are not taking this business as serious as u should, maybe you are, but doesn't seem so to me. I wouldn't consider ur range rover or ur house in lekki a measure of success. Look u'v got big brands advertising(not to mention how worried they must have been when ur blog went down, what would u have said to them if tour blog isn't back up today: am guessing "sorry" , but that wouldn't cut it in this case as this is business)...
Your guy Mr Aye has advised you well, and looks like he is good for you (hey! If u had responded to his email we wouldn't have this story and I wouldn't have been making this comment. I would probably be reading something about Shefau or our missing girls on ur blog, who knows)...

You mentioned all the domain names you want
Have all been taken, well, there is .com.ng, there is .ng soo on. These days, it doesn't matter 100% what your domain name extention is, you can apply things like 'page redirect' , seo, plus ur popularity to make the new domain name prominent...

U also need a better structured ad management system, the way you are currently going about your ad isn't a good practice and a bit amateurish considering the level you have attained. You can exactly achieve proper ad management system on blogger except on your own domain...
Some how I feel you already know these things but just playing ignorant. Remember that your readers come first in whatever you are blogging, without these readers you wouldn't have the ads rolling in would ya? All these full image background ad advertisement and images in ur site are all unoptimised and like ur friend rightly said, ur site is very slow...

What I am trying to say in essence is: get your own domain and start working on a new designed blog so you don't have to be at googles mercy, also purchase a vps so u can handle the traffic that u currently have and the new once you are about to get, because somehow I feel this isaue with ur blog going down is about to make u more popular...

I know you'v got alot of money and can pay any big company to build u something nice... I am an IT personnel and run an IT firm, I basically put businesses online. I can also assist you in revamp and overhaul and restrategising etc all for free, however I can help, I would love to. Your blog is good for this country and africa, it helps put us on the map and I will hate to see something bad happen to it again
C'mon, lets make it a global business upgrade u from just ur android/ipad into a proper office with staff doing awesome stuff.

PS: please pay no attention to the gramatical error or wrong phrase in my text, I was just tying straight as it comes to my head and didn't vet for errors...
Think about it lindy! And good luck with your blog.

Na wa o, a simple person getting on with life not knowing someone else is offended! thank God this isnt the US, some people could actually go as far as assasinating you or a loved one just to get back at you. I read that in a book

Well, a dude scorned more dangerous than viper...this na true love story o, oya Nollywood takeover. Funke Akindele as Linda, Ramsey Noah as Mr Aiyee .soundtrack Davidos Aiyee lol! Welcome back Lin, we missed you ..

rossy said...

I love you Linda but Dee loves you more. Mad man

POPE said...

Linda d point now shld b whether to continue with the blog or port to ur new domain name. Sit down and do a near perfect or perfect thought of whch to continue with and pls keep ur esteemed readers in touch so we dont have to be running frm the blog to ur domain name intermediarily. Ayedee was only obsessed. He was busy tripping and falling frm his bed and getting up again to trip and fall again frm his bed

Hi_Tech ICT Services said...

Have you all seen http://support.sylvudointegrated.com ?

Amaka said...

Welcome back superdoll.

Aunty Linda, your story does not add up. Why did you cut chat from 2013 and some of it don't have date?

You were not mandated to post this so why post something that isn't straightforward. Obviously there is more to this

I will come to your blog for gossip anyway. This post is as not necessary

What a story. Finally my Lindah is back.

When are you giving us coverage on Tiwa's wedding. I hear it is crashing

That guy is a huge blessing to you. You can't pay for what he offers you for free. He's one in a million men. You need him I tell you. Be smart! You don't see as far as he does.

Everyone not as filty as u are. Wake up.

welcome back.

yembal said...

I am in shock!!!!

Blog Vampire said...

Get married already nd live happily ever after...
D chemistry between u two is just to much...I can feel it here oo lol

Linda, be very very careful wit dis guy,he's a vindictive person.The fact is dat he feel's he made u nd has d power to destroy u, he definitely has a god complex.So all dis cuz u didn't reply his tweet's & emails? a reasonable person wuld hav considered all instances b4 takin action!(but y take any action @ all?) This guy is nt reasonable @ all. This is psychopathic behavior. Not even 1 apology,he only asked 4 forgiveness and in a playful manner too! wow!!! This guy is nt ur friend o! This guy is a psychopath. shikena!

Wow linda,been very sad 4 2days now bcos I ur blog was down,i even tort it was my fault,so tried a resest a couple of time.so happy ure back,really. Missesd u.but linda dis dude is actually. In luv wit u.all wat he did was jst 4 ur attention,give him a chance wen he ask u 4 a relationship pls.luv u darl n happy 4 u.

olasunbo...its my life...my rules said...

Lesson learnt:Don't let someone dim your light simply because it is shining in their eyes...we love u lindodo

Linda, I am not a follower of your blog but I have been reading about the drama of the last few days on social media. For what it's worth, I just wanted to tell you to be very careful with this guy. From what I have read in this post, he is very manipulative. Like husbands who beat on their wives and claim its for her own good or because he loves her so much or its her fault for provoking him...he's manipulating you. Good luck!

well, i am sure you've learnt from this now sis. Most Nigerians have a bad culture of reading and responding to emails, but i think you should pay attention to your emails now more than ever especially now that you've grown bigger. the best you can do is get a PA that that can handle this.
I also feel you should not have copied and pasted your conversation with him on your blog again.
His mind keeps pricking him not to totally destroy what he built and that's why he came back to make you bigger again.
well done sis, bigger you in Jesus name.

Who cares if you dnt?

Ezeoke L said...

lol, this is love @ d peak, Linda invite us 4 ur weddingooo.

so happy ur back, ur actually my best blog seconded by stelledimokokorkus. though i dont coment.thank God for the restoration and i believe your moving to a greater height in jesus name

Everyone not as filty as u are. Wake up.

Terrifying. Linda do something to protect your back from him and his likes. OK now that he's helped you set things up how sure are you that in the future he won't hit hit you again. Pls be more careful and watch your back.

i think he needs a mental evaluation. is he schizophrenic? linda pls stay as far away as u can from him. he seems obsessed and that definitely isnt good. only God knows what would hv happened to u if u had met up with him in Nwe York. #restraining order please...

Awwww what a touchy chit chat! Linda forgive him. I think he has a thing for u verse visa. If u feel within u tht he's an enemy, keep this enemy closer...lol Awwww u said u "loved" him! I see a love story occurring soooooon. Folks do fall in love in awkward situation. Forgive him and forget it and move forward! Glad ur blog is back on! Won't be bored again yeeeeee. ROTFL @im same person but richer! Keep ya head up! Peace

Linda please if you believe in your fans, please take our advise and marry this guy. don't wait for him to purpose... i already feel what he feels... please you two should get married... Linda please.. you really need this guy... love you linda... this is your calling in life.. and we will support good things..

cashtray said...

you just stated it clear why most mails don't get a RESPONSE. please employ people even if as support to them so they can read all your mails including spam/junk to analyse, prioritise and group based on their urgency. see you at the top when the billions start rolling in. guaranteed

Linda please if you believe in your fans, please take our advise and marry this guy. don't wait for him to purpose... i already feel what he feels... please you two should get married... Linda please.. you really need this guy... love you linda... this is your calling in life.. and we will support good things..

All I will say is be very careful, for God will see u through

My thoughts exactly. Reading btw the lines i see a lot of emotional play here. The guy obviously had a crush which for a good reason he didn't follow up on. His ego was crushed by ur non challance and he decided to play dirty. My advice babes, learn all u need to, invest time & money in quality crash courses. Know all the cyber laws. Hire consultants: biz, tax, lawyers etc. Build ur empire. Pray without ceasing. You go girl! - Wonder Woman

cashtray said...

you just stated it clear why most mails don't get a RESPONSE. please employ people even if as support to them so they can read all your mails including spam/junk to analyse, prioritise and group based on their urgency. see you at the top when the billions start rolling in. guaranteed

Otunba Daniel said...

This looks like a fabrication between both Linda and 1976AD or whatever his name is

linda this guy is in love... you need him badly.. I can feel the love in your eyes babe... i know u are very busy, and your job is kinda difficult because u don't have time for urself that much... but dear, this guy should be that one man in ur life. hope i am not wrong, but i would love to read about the two of u soon. linda please listen to us.. kisses.

i shall personally apologise to MR Ayee for all d insults on twitter!!! D man meant no harm jare...hez a gud man joor. Linda, apologise n marry him datz if he loves u. U dnt knw d usefulness of wat u av unti u lose dem.

Linda, this is a big lesson to you on what people actually think of you, how people wish you down, you need to see how people rejoiced your blog was removed. not knowing it was done on purpose, Please be careful and always be grateful to this young man, he wishes you well. he is a handsome man and good for marriage too. pls consider him

'I’ve been in touch with the people at Google…some of them say they may return the blog but I’m no longer interested. If they can’t protect me from people like Alex/Aye Dee, then there’s no point continuing to do business with them. I’m going to continue blogging from my own domain name – lindaikejionline.com. (cyber-squatters have taken everything else)'... He pulled you down to raise you higher..All Glory to God without forgetting to thank Mr AyeDee...I presume he made google release your blog again

linda this guy is in love... you need him badly.. I can feel the love in your eyes babe... i know u are very busy, and your job is kinda difficult because u don't have time for urself that much... but dear, this guy should be that one man in ur life. hope i am not wrong, but i would love to read about the two of u soon. linda please listen to us.. kisses.

Abeg marry the guy pls.lool

i love d man alrdy. Trust me...u beta apreciate dat man bfore iz too late.

My thoughts exactly..

success boo..i never believed i missed you for 24 hours....i refreshed and refreshed till i slept off until this morning when premium times said you are back...luv u

Our Correspondent said...

Good story. Good revelation. Anyway.....I will continue to say....Linda Ikeji try and be a little bit humble. I like you and your strong spirit in your career....I didn't start blogging cos of you but I love your spirit. We all have our past and I am not surprise to read all these. I know when I am successful, someone who had helped in the last we resurfaced. But, I will remain strong and stronger. Congrats....Pye

Pls who advised u to publish this. Pls be a smart business woman and stop taking advise from friends and family so that ur decisions are not clouded by emotions(me sef dey fear on ur behalf). Unless u have taken care of all possible lose ends, this publication is I'll advised(shebi he said he has cohorts)
Do well to get your own site and pls employ new hands. Maybe take one or two management courses too, abi what is all d money for if u can't improve itself.

Awwww what a touchy chit chat..find it in ur heart to forgive him...I read sincerity from his chat... keep this frienemy closer... he's a cutie too.. and I felt u u said "someone u loved" it came from ur heart.. I see love triangle here lol! Am happier for u than ever..keep being urself like u said "i'm same person just richer" ROTFL that was a good one.. be good buddy PEACE

Hi Lin...my colleagues don pity me tire in d last 24hrs cos i was just on d page waiting...anyways d dude isnt to be condemned out-rightly,it coulda been worse u know. But una fit sha sha

cecilia said...

Am happy ur back Linda. missed ur gist plenty

My baby is back jare ...but linder the thing be wan too cum long ooooooo #pretty boi

Wowwwwwwww........ I'm really short of word's. Who God has blessed, no man shall cause!! Long Live LIB!!

U don start ur madness again,why u no post my comment?Sey na u giv me money to by MB ni?U better post my comment before u get another beef now.

Lin Thank God u re back. I felt bad in d past but u ve made my day now.

Abedo said...

Linda AyeDee is ur husband

My baby is back jare ...but linder the thing be wan too cum long ooooooo #pretty boi

Abedo said...

Exactly Taslim...something tells me AyeDee is dat husband Linda has been waiting for

Ulasi Lilian said...

Feel like crying right now,this is soooo....I cant just explain really..

Duncanholly45 said...

Awww this sounds like a scene frm Hollywood romantic movie......u guys shld totally marry nd have babies already, I love me some happy ending... Lol *back2Earth* Linda o Linda o.........so glad you are back gal, was so rootin 4u all the way. Now u need 2 'lawyer up' gal nd regroup, There's no stopping you now coz baba God is so on your side. #teamLindaikeji4life# #lynxxxGal#

DSO said...

Babanla PROPAGANDA!!! it does not take a soothsayer to read in between the lines. There is more to this story. Linda and the guy seem to have another degree of connection. The guy was just controlling Linda like a robot i the messages exchanged. Comon if someone cuts off your only source of income and you have his number would you continue chatting on BB OR Whatsapp when you have his phone number? This is all a fabrication of the highiest order, in readiness for her new website launch. On another note this sounds like 24, where Jack Bauer is giving Cloe instructions on what to do...lol

Barry9ice said...

Now i understand d genesis of d whole saga, well cant really blame the guy, people actually change once dey attain the peak of success, we all can do way byond what d guy did, COs he felt dejected, used up & dump, it's jst a misunderstanding, but aside dt, i guess the guy is Emotionally attached to u Linda, what u re looking for in Sokoto is right there in ur Sokoto, dt's d Mr right u hv been longing for, forget d past, bury d hatchet & move on. Dis is going to be Hollywood/Nollywood movie of the year, if only a good producer get hold of d script. Lol

This was all made up. Nice one Linda. U and Aye Dee got what u wanted from gullible Nigerians. Jay Z and Bey did theirs, Tiwa and T bills did theirs, now you and Aye Dee. Well I wasn't fooled though.

i am so happy for u linda,dis has caused serius argument in my offix evn my boss is addicted 2 u .definitly u shud expect challenges in life bt 2 conquer is d key n am sure God used mr aye 2 open ur eyes n realy knw who hates n who loves u.as 4 mr ayee he is just been human n felt abandoned afta showin u d way n elpin u out in d past.as 4 me i feel u guys can stil do stuffs 2 geda n since u r still single u neva can tel he might be ur missing rib cos i cud see d guy stil cares 4 u n just want 2 find a way 2 cm bk in2 ur life.

Twals said...

how come everytime i try to post , my comments wnt drop linda ? did mch earlier yet nt posted .

I just want u libers 2 know dat dis same guy can shut her down anytime. So doze of u insulting him r just trying 2 destroy ur precious linda. Be warned. Kokomatasi

Jesus Reigns said...

Linda run from this idiot, he is a snake, u shouldn't trust or rely on him for anything especially your success story, the day u become independent from him again,he will write u up again. How far can one go just to prove a point. He's wicked and shouldn't be dealt with. I suggest you find ur feet alone without this idiots help cos it will definitely happen again d day u ignore him. And Linda try to stay in touch with friends, friends ooo not assholes like this......

Happy for you girl. It is well. You are coming back stronger. This is a great lesson not only for you but to me.

SalmaLena said...

Aunty Linda, the gist is tooooo long, help me summarise

Ok. Now that this saga is over, hope u have learnt the major lessons here. U better thank ur God that this guy is truly ur friend and not a hater/cyber squatter/enemy/scorned friend if not u would have been hit real bad. This guy had ur back from day 1 and still has ur back, sometimes the best way to show love is to cause pain. U blocked and unfollowed sum1 that helped u navigate the murky waters of blogging, then steal his work and dont respond to his emails!! Better marry this Aye Dee guy and cement ur empire o! This guy has nothing but respect, admiration and perhaps love for you.
P.S - Apparently the chat shows his name as Aye Dee as @ 2013, so how cum u dint know it was Mr Aye Dee. Also a quick check shows that the domain lindaikeji.net was giving to you as a gift in 2011 by Aye Dee's company, yet u conveniently forgot this and said it was owned by a cyber squatter called Mr Aye Dee who was trying to milk ur money!! From the looks of things, this guy never demanded money from you. Linda, you are very proud, get off ur high perch and take some advice. This guy is a guy to keep, perhaps even marry(if he's single). Do not forget ur days of humble beginnings nor ur friends and supporters of humble beginnings.

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

Be grateful to him, as heas just used him to push you the next level. Am sure u're tired of the confort zome already.

thank goodness anty Linda is finally back and better! I can now rest in My office *whew*

Chocho said...

Linda abeg this bobo cute,may be he likes you and wants to marry you who knows. But hey Linda am really glad you are bag

This is my first comment ever Linda i think you should get good advisers,pls learn all the lessons this has brought. employ more hands,stop showing off ur properties. nice one Mr. Aye dee welcome back Linda.

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

Wow!!! But I must say that this story is tooooo long. If the guy like you make he just talk true. Abi which one be all this long talk??

Na so dem dey toast babe? Attention seeking MOFO!

It is Well

What's done's done.He messed up bt then Linda did too.hw can a huge businesswoman be this lackadaisical abt her livelihood?u need a pr person,writers,lawyers and all of those internet geeks working round the clock for u.u need to take courses frequently.anyway he has apologised.cut him some slack.jst check out all his positive words to u.mayb we needed to knw all these bt u shd have left out his name

PLEASE GET A WEBSITE,ARRANGE A MOBILE AND COMPUTER VERSION FOR IT OK?....OCTOMED CARES

Rubylicious said...

Linda and Aye dee are a match made in heaven.

adey said...

So Linda do you have a crush on Ayedee after all this debacle?

@linda...u should know that thins in life happens for a purpose. The strength u've gotten through this little time was awesome. i love that. god bless you.

One thin is certain, he has been used to INCREASE YOUR WINGs bcos many that never read ur blog b4 has been eager to follow u even on their dreams lol:(
And pls, forgive him and give him d chance...no man i pure..he has deemed it fit to apologize and i think i love him for u... i love linda too much

Deb234 said...

Complimenti, am glad you are back. but
seriously you need to step up sha ooo. am glad this happened to you, infact from a friend and Mentor, so to say. once again. Complimenti on your new coming.

4rm my analysis, Linda u forgot dis guy as part of ur success story, u ignored him which is the reason why he employed the tactics of bringing u down to get ur attention. for dis guy to own up to what he did, and restored d blog back, he shud be considered a friend. U wud' ve respected his suggestion to let people keep guessing how u two reconciled. U should not have posted did chats. Finally, I tink this guy really likes you as more than a friend... he has bin monitoring ur progress from a distance and is happy for ur success... now evry1 sees him as d bad guy!!!...he will feel betrayed... I think he rily likes u... glad u're back........

Ben said...

happy for you Linda love u.

Hey Linda, having read thru your chat with Aye dee again. I don't perceive beef neither was it borne out of a need to catch ur attention; he needed you to publish your articles via the appropriate route but you were not heeding (obviously you genuinely didn't see his messages).

One more thing babes; in life you need to apply wisdom. While it was enlightening reading through the long convo, I don't think you should have published the entire chat.

Omoyemi said...

That guy is not your enemy but your true helper. He needed to let you know that you can't rest on your immediate laurel... That at every point in time you must be red alert n strong minded....We learn to learn... Always thank him day in day out..... Never forget to make use of him as your tool and weapon......You've got alot to fetch from him n be open eyed sha. That's life for you. Am happy for you both. Thanks Aye Dee for opening her eyes the more.... Aye Dee you be Don Wizzi oo.... The guy na born ora'-writer sha 'lol' with that long list of convo.. Omoteey!

remembered ao surprised i was wen i saw a blog av been visiting for years was shut down,so happy ur back,av always loved u,1st time commenting on ur blog tho,stay strong cos God is able.

Barry9ice said...

U re right dear, as for is coming bck, i guess he's coming bck for good, all am seeing in d guy face is Love, i think d dude is in Love with Linda but Linda do not notice him den COs she jst focus on ha blog, d dude was heartbroken bcos of break in communications.

Deb234 said...

Complimenti, am glad you are back. but
seriously you need to step up sha ooo. am glad this happened to you, infact from a friend and Mentor, so to say. once again. Complimenti on your new coming. 2 days waiting without your blog and post was like returning part of my life back to Stone Age.

no,pain but gains. purely bussiness only entrepreuer knows the essence of the saga.you both are mentors
symbiosis is a factor hear and knowing what future business online will be like, this is good for business,hope to learn some of your symbiotic relationship for future businesss.08090-966707777

Linda from this your story i feel theres a whole lot you aint saying. Firstly, you ditched this guy after you became famous. Secodly, i feel you guys had something going on, online romance. Thirdly, be VERY CAREFUL, not everyone is your friend, especially social media buddies.

OMOT said...

linda with dis whole thing my love for you grows more stronger,i cant believe i can love som1 ve nt seen in my life,i gat ur back boo.

linda,I am happy for you. Please i will suggest you learn all the lessons you can from this and make all necessary corrections. Now you know who you are, this blog thing don pass your sitting down and doing it all alone. This is your work chop, get professional about it. Give us a world class site, employ the right hands, get all necessary copy right you need, engage consultants if possible and Please please please get your own domain. Unless you have your own reason which must be justifiable, get your own domain.Bikokwa.

I love you and love reading your blog(though your commentors are a bit immature. Please do the right thing and you will attract much more mature comments), Biko ashokwahum ashiri, this blog must live. Do what you must to get this business to the next level.

See you at the top most dear. Big hug.

Linda, im so proud of your story. It goes to show you that the ones who can cause you the most hurt are those who know your journey. This guy had fallen in love with you and you never took note. Nothing wrecks more than an obsessed person. Be careful. God totally has your back. Keep blazing the trail.

Apparently there's more...
http://abusidiqu.com/mr-aye-dee-responds-to-linda-ikejis-shocking-story-says-shes-trying-to-save-her-face/

Ohhhh my linda is back*dancing*but I already posted on my facebook page*sad face*but who cares!my linda is back•••yap yeap yeap#GiftedDiva#281d27a4

Linda my love, ur welcome back. Pls give that guy a chance. He's cute.

Na TO MARRY UNA SEF REMAIN OO. WELCOME BCK

Sensible post anon 1:29 Bet seriozly Linda, u make millions and it never occurred to u to run this as a proper biz entity? I bow fr chopping alone has consequences (need we say more?). No more being gullible with online admirers biko. Thank God for this opportunity to grow...

ajantala said...

Sorry o but something just doesn't add up with this story. If she (Linda) didn't know that she was initially chatting with Aye Dee the chat handle shows clearly that she is chatting with 'Aye Dee'! Are you trying to play us for fools Linda?! If the handle was showing up as another name it is understandable but for it to show up as 'Aye Dee' and you still asking the guy if this is Aye Dee reeks of suspicion mate.

1st time commenting on ur blog nd u didn't post it

Joy Monique A said...

Linda this is your husband ooooo shine your eyes

Joy Monique A said...

Linda this is your husband ooooo shine your eyes

It is all about business, it should not be taken personally. There are always stake holders in every business, these people may not be so rich but they have done a lot of sacrifice for the success of the industry and they know a lot of secrets. Please dont get too busy with just work, identify these people and pay out their due respect.

God forbid bad thing! This dishonest mugu? NEVA! An honest man will be transparent in all dealings even after ignoring him fr a year. Integrity is constant irrespective of circumstances.

«Oldest ‹Older   1401 – 1600 of 2144   Newer› Newest»