Come, celebrate World Heart Day with Vedic Lifecare Healthy Heart Club | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 September 2014

Come, celebrate World Heart Day with Vedic Lifecare Healthy Heart Club

In celebration of the world heart day on the 29th of September, Vedic Lifecare Hospital is offering an exciting opportunity to join their Healthy Heart Club (VHHC) at a 50% discounted cardiac fitness profiling assessment.

After the cut, you will find an excerpt of an interview with Dr. Mahesh Shetty M.D. an Internal Medicine specialist with over 15 years of experience, also a well recognized professor of intensive care in India. 

What is the reason for celebrating World Heart Day?
Ans: We are celebrating man’s most faithful friend.
If you can be quiet and calm you will feel the nudging of the most efficient organ that was ever created, the Heart
Ø  Your heart beats about 100,000 times a day, working tirelessly to keep you alive and active
Ø  Your heart will work for every second of every day of your life, it never rests.
We are creating awareness to promote heart care, so people will know it is something to be taking care of. We want to give information to people regarding heart care.     Read more….

What is the burden of heart diseases?
Ans: Right now it is the number one killer in the world. It is a huge financial and emotional burden and as is it now occurring to much younger people, it affects our most productive populace thereby making it important.

Can these heart diseases be prevented?
 Ans: Yes. Obviously yes. It can be prevented through timely intervention and medication. That is why we advocate preventive health checkup for everyone. We save a lot of stress and resources by taking a proactive approach to heart care and health generally.

Is there hope for those who are with heart diseases?
Yes of course, all hope is not lost. There are so many advanced treatments that can be employed to manage the situation.
In fact this is one of the reasons for the Vedic Healthy Heart Club.

What are aims of the Vedic Healthy Heart Club?
 Ans: The aim is to aid Club Members in the prevention and management of heart related diseases. We start by determining new members’ heart age and Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease risk estimate, give medical, dietary and fitness advice then help them achieve a set healthy heart target through proper follow up and monitoring.

What is Heart Age and how can I determine mine?
First, there is chronological age which is your actual physical age, then your heart age which represents the condition of your heart e.g. your real age might be 35 years and if you have a healthy heart, your heart age might be as good as 18years, and if the case is different you might have a heart age of 65years.
To know your age, a physician will ask some question and run certain tests that will be used in calculating it.

What is ASCVD Risk Estimator?
Ans: It is called Atherosclerotic Cardio Vascular Disease estimator, this will show the risk a person will have of getting a heart attack over a period of 10 years.
Guys, heart disease is the number 1 killer in both men and women, accounting for 1 in every 4 deaths. It does not necessarily give or show signs. Please get your heart health checked!!

For more information, please call: 08128928223, 08035293516, and 08050734437  
Email: crm@vediclifecare.com
Like our page on facebook and drop your contact to register.  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vedic-Lifecare/273665626155408

299 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 299 of 299

Gtjatmdwt@yahoo.com

beauty said...

O yea. Beautymadu@gmail.com

This is really very good... My God bless you @lindaikeji... Kelly.stanley735@gmail.com

Gtjatmdwt@yahoo.com

Am gonna register now yeep.. Thanks Linda for this message michaeldawari@gmail.com

Gtjatmdwt@yahoo.com

Nice speech let's get our heart health checked regularly for our own good

Love dis,is educative

This is a very good event am proud of what this thing will change in the lives of many tnx Linda michaeldawari@gmail.com

Ok,seen...queenblesn88@ymail.com

Heart check,vry important. No lyf if d hrt is bad (nmawalter89@yahoo.com)

We need love in this country... atunuokie@gmail.com

God bless u!gracebidam@gmail.com

goldeneye said...

1st to comment... celebration continue My email goldeneyectinc@gmail.com

stallion_lonely@yahoo.com....cool

kareemabiodunwaheed@gmail.com said...

Keep up the good work. Is like am addited to your blog all my friends always ask where do you use always had you own news update, I said Linda ikeji's blog nice one

Cloud9 said...

I heard monday give aways where for the first post of the day and I have been commenting buh I can't see my comments

Dotted lines said...

Woorld hrt day.....hummm

Dis reali gud bt yall shuld brin sum of ds programz to abj na,haba we do bad stay hea?
Enelovergirl2003@yahoo.com

Nice, paultheballerno1@yahoo.com

stones said...

I no even get wetin to comment. but I must win dis giveaway. erugoprecious@gmail.com

stones said...

erugoprecious@gmail.com. lindaikeji see mu comment o

stones said...

I no even get wetin to comment. but I must win dis giveaway. erugoprecious@gmail.com

stones said...

Smallseed131@yahoo.com. @realjidejamal

Nice. Obianuju4anita@gmail.com

Good..

Educative! sagufobi@yahoo.co.uk

Nuttyprince said...

That's a good one

Good to knw al these,first to comment #dancing shoki#(princessdessy20@yahoo.com)

Priceless, really important info, thanks for the heads up Linda.

How nice yeksyflavour@yahoo.com

Its good to be informed

seen

Am sure a lot of old people will lov this

My dad birthday mate i must win part of the gift this month as gift for my dad....
gboyegaade2000@gmail.com

haywhizzle said...

Na 2day ♊ G̲̣̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥̥̊ men ma broken hrt...ayoolataiwo21@yahoo.com

okay dats so nice of them; onukwube5@gmail.com

Obprime@gmail.com

*Dee* said...

Issorai. sipasi_damilola@yahoo.com

Madam u better comment my post make I no vex. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

nene said...

Health is sure wealth. Nenemba2014@gmail.com

Mehn no go comot for dis blog today...choi!
Obprime@gmail.com

Wow wonderful

Good Evaanieke@yahoo.com

meetosy@yahoo.com said...

We already celebrating for real...

You gat a heart, so good for dis generation.. keep it Linda...

oreoluwa victoria said...

Wow nice piece oreoluwajoke06@gmail.com

I bet u won't win this one,leave others to win..don't be greedy

Matt said...

mattybell2003@yahoo.co.uk

iroko said...

So so eccentric......God go save us.....tubabairoko@Gmail.com

Very gudd

Thanks for the info. Health is Wealth

Nice. hardeypele@yahoo.com

Sweet Linda hope u r enjoying ur holiday with ur family.... thats really nice to organize for your pips. Hope u will also arrange for one of us here too.... lol.... gboyega_ade2000@yahoo.com

Cheers sweet

Linda keep doing a good job
meetjoyce4real@yahoo.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Lovely...gladchinyere@gmail.com

Good morning linda,I know that Is late but I believe in God and beg for his favour, because I need dis money! Nnecynthia89@yahoo.com

nice one; onukwube5@gmail.com

bibi said...

Cool. Donbibiesione@gmail.com

Heart. Problems!!!! God pls save. Us. #call me immagold# ogishot84@yahoo.com

Noted (oloriomojuwa@gmail.com)

stan said...

good good.

Olusayo68@gmail.com

Abolajiolaoye@gmail.com

Mojiade2002@gmail.com

That is very nyc of u Linda...

Nice kikacyber@yahoo.co.uk

Nix awareness. Mega4dave@gmail.com

Nene said...

Is good, chimmynene@yahoo.com

There are many blogs online, but Linda Ikeji's blog has been a pacesetter to others, so i encourage Linda Ikeji to keep the candle burning and never relent, because if you do all that you have laboured for years may become a waste. Thanks and remain focused. Matthew Nwankwo (mathwuba@yahoo.com)

thanks linda you remain the best isaiahjilemonah@gmail.com

Happy world heart dat!
gnkpoku @gmail.com

Nice one sis .ajokeyemisi@yahoo.com

I hope I win this cash price one day, 250k. Jjunior811@yahoo.com

9ice 1 patrickonyenex@yahoo.com

Good work,keep it up! Fountainofstrength@yahoo.com

Awww! Godwindavid256@gmail.com

Lindodo, spread the gospel reach my side o. God Bless always. tracyangy@yahoo.com

http://secretlivess.blogspot.com/

Good information. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

My comments has never appear in LIB, maybe I m not doing d right thing..

Na wa ooh

Plz pple make d heart choices not hard choices!,victor voluntaryfoundation.

Alright oh. Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

nice 1

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 299 of 299   Newer› Newest»