Building collapse: Lagos state govt may prosecute T.B Joshua | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 September 2014

Building collapse: Lagos state govt may prosecute T.B Joshua

It looks like Synagogue leader T.B Joshua will be prosecuted by the Lagos State Government over the collapse of his building on September 12th that left more than 115 people dead.

According to Punch, the state government has set up a coroner of inquest for the purpose of investigating the cause of the building collapse. This was made known in a statement credited to the Lagos State Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Ade Ipaye, on Sunday.

According to the statement, Ipaye had instigated the coroner’s inquest pursuant to Section 15 of the Lagos State Coroner’s System Law No. 7 of 2007.
The coroner of inquest, headed by Magistrate O. A. Komolafe, has been charged with the duty of establishing the cause of the collapse of Synagogue’s six-storey building that killed no fewer than 115 persons.
Ipaye, who spelt out the responsibility of the coroner, said its final submission might necessitate the institution of a criminal charge against the church.
The commissioner was quoted to have said, “The law requires the verdict of a coroner, as certified in writing, to be forwarded to the State Attorney General and such verdict may form the basis of criminal prosecution depending on the evidence collected.
“The coroner in this case is Magistrate O. A. Komolafe, who also sat as coroner in the Dana Air Crash case. He is expected to announce his sitting or visitation schedules and other details and to hold the inquest at the premises of the High Court of Lagos State, Oba Akinjobi Way, Ikeja.
“In doing this, he (Komolafe) has all the powers of a magistrate to summon and compel the attendance of witnesses, including medical examiners, and require them to give evidence, produce documents or present other relevant materials.”
Source: Punch

472 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 472 of 472
Cherrygirl said...

This case should be thoroughly investigated before taking actions.
julianmaduako@gmail.com

E neva strt **** sylviagbo@gmail.com

may all who lost their lives rest in peace. toffee750@yahoo.com

Jessica law said...

Just passing...

The lord would protect my prophet.
Emekadude@Yahoo.com

I reserve my(peterjacksonj89@gmail.com) comments

This is good...I hope he sees the CCTV tapes provided and the time differences...with the dust they call smoke and the aircraft that wasn't by any chance too close.and how it would take an aircraft 3-4 trips to detonate a bomb dat dint start from the top of the building.

TB na wa for you ooo ooo just let your God have his way over your life

Let the truth be known to save innocent lives. Right now, we no longer know true believers gist4nonye@yahoo.com

vera said...

That's a good step.uzuvera0@gmail.com

Naso we the hear...ntin go hapen.Naija sef......lizzyyajir@gmail.cm

hope the govt does whats right and fair.. ams hope the truth comes out . #anthoniaclaret@gmail.com

francisokoli76@yahoo.com said...

Hw will dat bring back the dead??? Dats medicine after death

Bella said...

It is well...

E good

susanadie said...

his only God dat knows every tin

wahala dey ooo. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

HE SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR WHAT HAPPENED TO HIS BUILDING

Nice move.bkudayisi@gmail.com

Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

frankblack said...

The Lord is ur strength... francisdunia1@gmail.com

Naija na so we de c am...frangranceotoibhi@yahoo.com

*Dee* said...

Finally!!! sipasi_damilola@yahoo.com

becky coker said...

(rebeccamichaels88@gmail.com

Thou shall not judge, frangranceotoibhi@yahoo.com

Cherryjany84@gmail.com

Lord AV mercy
Esther.kenny1995@Gmail.com

You and who?common getaway

Ok...ogbuagu_micheal@yahoo.com

Sue him for what? Is he the architect that built the house or dies he have the expertise to know if the architect is using the right materials. This is plain stupid. He just contracted someone to build a house for him cannot make him criminally liable

He cannot be liable. He just paid someone to construct the building. Is he an expert to know if the building is been done the right way

Linda post my comment nawa oo. eberenora@yahoo.com.

beauty said...

Nawa. Beautymadu90@gmail.com

Still hoping that one day LINDA will publish my numerous comment.... Na wa oh, there's GOD oooh!!!

Not possible.... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

jforjudith said...

They may prosecute him??? They SHOULD prosecute him. Let him explain how come his magic ,couldn't foresee this one. Common Nigeria,115 lives were lost here!!!! Judithikwue@gmail.com

@Amazing grace u are a fool, since u go 2 dat ur church don't u see lots of aircraft fly past there? Or don't u know it's a track 4 airplanes? Make una look 4 anoda lie jor. Nd TB fans abi members sorry oooo.

Yetaygel@gmail.com

Hmmm...arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

Just feeling 4 dis man. Dey wanna prosecute him cos dey r under pressure. Bikonu consider ooo beckynicks13@gmail.com

PURPLE said...

Linda, diz my elder sister o. No wonder. Shez been telling me she comments bt I dnt see them. Be warned

Wetin concern me. Faithsams14@yahoo.com

the devil is working again. You cant stop TB Joshua
emekagbor@yahoo.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

God knows all...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

God knows all....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

May God be d judge...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

God knows best...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

God knows best...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

God knows,best....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

God knows best....gladchinyere@gmail.com

May God take control. Msiisah7@gmail.com

Forget it. Nobody is prosecuting nobody.

I jst dey pity this man.....justmenneka@yahoo.com

Terrible for the families of those who lost their lives
Chezndy@yahoo.com

Let my pastor be please

God is gonna see him through #maryjane22cute@gmail.com

Lifes were lost and you are talking about taking it easy....put yourself in the shoes of those that lost loved ones in that building and i am sure you will be thinking in a different way....Justice must prevail!!!

Ok oh. Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

Dey shuld free dis man jooor

Media propaganda! religious noise making!!!
richib90@gmail.com

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 472 of 472   Newer› Newest»