Liberian mother claims her baby turned into a man in seconds & ran away | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 September 2014

Liberian mother claims her baby turned into a man in seconds & ran away

Nothing you will not hear in this world...lol. This report is so silly but the only reason I'm sharing it is because not only did it make newspaper front page news, there are quite a few people in Liberia who believe this story and have expressed shock over what happened. Yes, really! Hehe

According to the story, a Liberian mother is claiming her 2 months old son transformed into a full grown man in seconds right in front of her eyes and ran into the bush. The 16 year old mother said she was on her way to the farm carrying her baby on her back on Tuesday September 23rd when the baby asked her to put him down. (2 months-old talk now? lol) When she did, she claims he turned into a man and ran away. For real? Read the full bizarre nonsense story after the cut...

From Liberian Observer
Residents of Foquelleh in Panta District in Bong County were said to have been in unbelievable shock when a two-month-old baby, identified by family members as Smith Freeman, Tuesday, September 23, morning grew into a full grown man and escaped into the bush with his mother’s lappa.
According to the mother of the child, Lorpu Kollie, 16, on Tuesday she and the child were on their way to the farm when the child on her back tied in lappa spoke to her and told her to put him down.
She told the Daily Observer that as they approached the crossroad, the child repeated his call on the mother to untie her lappa and put him down.   As soon as she put the baby down, she continued, the two-month-old boy instantaneously began to grow into a full grown man!
Lorpu Kollie narrated that the child informed her that he (the child) was on his way back home since his grandmother, Lorpu Kollie’s mother, was in the constant practice of raining insult at him.  He even threatened bring incense and garlic into the home.
“This was my first time seeing a two-month-old baby talking so clearly like a five year old child,” Lopu Kollie explained through a mobile phone interview with our reporter.
She told the Daily Observer the baby who grew into man immediately took away her lappa and made his way with it into the bush.
The 16-year-old mother intoned that she had earlier had dreams of her son where they both went into a town and entered a house without doors but they leaned on the house and found their way in as instructed by her son, Smith Freeman.
She explained that in the dream, her son was the one serving guests with the food and her son emphatically warned her not to dare telling the dream to anyone.  But according to her, she revealed the dream to her mother, Gormah Kollie.
Lorpu Kollie was swift to tell this newspaper that Smith Freeman did not have any scar or deformity on his body that could convince community dwellers that the baby was somehow belonging to the dark world.
“The boy told me that he was going back home because my mother had threatened to bring incense into the house. He said the grandmother told him she had the power to drive away any witch craft,  Lorpu Kollie told this reporter.
Speaking earlier to this newspaper, the father of the baby, Watson Freeman said since his girlfriend, Lorpu Kollie conceived, she complained of body and other related pains until she finally gave birth.
Watson Freeman described the mysterious disappearance of his son as incredible and mind-blowing, saying he did not experience any apprehension about him being beyond being a normal human being.
For his part, the grandfather of the baby, Jerome Kowan, said the unexplained vanishing of two-month-old Smith Freeman is the handiwork of the dark world.
He maintained that the situation could stigmatize his daughter and drive away any man who may wish to take her as a future wife.
Meanwhile, traditional leaders in the area have commenced a traditional investigation into the situation and advised people who made farms in the direction to which the baby escaped to stay away for a couple of days and observe.
Story for the gods. Someone needs to be arrested for the missing baby...

547 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 547 of 547
KK said...

Bizarre!!!keminext2u@yahoo.com

KK said...

Bizarre!!!keminext2u@yahoo.com

THIS IS STRANGE

Mental health illness!!
They need to find out what she has done to that baby!!

Wonderful shall nva end. He will com back as a boy again after he finish fighting his grand mother. Barnabas068@gmail.com

She had beta say truth,she probably killed d boy n came up a mystery story. They must be fools 2 believe dat story. Was der a witness?

Hmmmmmmm...... God save us

what will I not hear in dis world....lilyamaka1991@gmail.com

beauty said...

Wonders shall never end. Beautymadu@gmail.com

Story story story...once upon a time..time time....africans na wah...strange world...Scheisse

wonder shall never ends!!!.
keem_001@yahoo.com

Anything can happen at this end time. We need to be careful and walk in the part of God Almighty

looks lyk ds Ebola in Liberia has turned in2 mental Problem.....i dnt blv d story one bit

fynestw@gmail.com

odi kwa egwu.. Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Oma said...

Hmmm, Story for the gods, indeed. sylvie23385@yahoo.com

Na wah oo....ntin we no go see for dis world.....liberia seems to have a fondness for bizzare tins

HMMMM.....could this be true?

Segs said...

Not true. Someone needs to be arrested certainly.
(oj_segzy@hotmail.com)

Saa said...

They should better confess what they've done to the baby. It seems like a story a 16year old will concoct; wait the mother is just 16. saadatuismail@yahoo.com

anniesexxyy@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmmmm....scarrryyyy!!!!!!

Lol nawa

lies...she sold or killed that child. she shud be tortured till she confess o

Justyswt said...

Strange things happening in this world.

Story story....prettycinklassic@yahoo.com

Na wa o

this strange..wonders shall never end isaiahjileomanh@gmail.com

realy strange#may God help us#

Not possible.......these Liberians sha!!!! God help dem.

Story of the Gods

Story of the gods

APPLELIPX said...

He has been sold and this is the only dumb ass story they could bring up

Wonders shall never end.... Am not surprised anyway cos this is end time, strange things will continue happening. ajitoluwa@gmail.com

Na only she waka come with this story?
Chai. 2 months old mature within seconds. Nollywood una don hia? We africans sha...
platinum_godfather@yahoo.com

Wonders shall never end... onyi3667@gmail.com

Wonders shall never end.. onyi3667@gmail.com

Story for the gods

Story for the gods I swear...pbayagbon@gmail.com

Lol. They must be shooting a movie for Africa Magic. #gibberish

This is really story for the gods..

Ridiculous . julieodoh@gmail.com

chuddy said...

all this one this woman is saying is story for the Gods...

African Mythology
akanimosunday2@gmail.com

ebony said...

Story story!!!! Story story!!!!!
Saintlychi4real@yahoo.com

GREEN said...

IT A SUPPER STORY, LIFE OF STRIFE AND STRUGGLE, IT'S A SUPPER STORY...............

WELL, HENCE WE ARE IN THE WORLD, ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN.

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

Just confess dah u killed ur son cuz u are too young to have baby. Hednutnuel@yahoo.com

Proper investigation should be carried out to unravel the mystery, i.e.if there is any at all. cherishdayo@gmail.com

Once It Is In Africa, Then It Is Possible Cos Tradition Still Lives. Okpahebuka@gmail.com

Daralohi said...

story for the Gods,i dont believe this story.

I agree with you, linda.

Hehehehe..wierd
Victorokafor111@yahoo.com

aojin said...

saintcero@yahoo.com. I know I will win this time

Okunola Adejoke said...

this strange...

Okunola Adejoke said...

this is strange...

....The f***, after selling their son, these people are spinning this tales by moonlight story

I smell 419 sumtin fishy d happen

Kikejuwon@gmail.com

comfort said...

Hahahahahahahahahahaha laff don scatter my head ooo. Wetin we no go see and hear 4 dis world so? Terrible story and it's indeed story for d gods.

Princess.B. said...

Strange stories everyday nawaoo Linda pls i dont hv email adress dis is my no=07033173372 i beg u pls help me.

She has sure Killed the baby and wrapped the corpse with her "lappa". 16years old mom, no husband, maybe the baby daddy even denied fathering the child.... what's the next step? get rid of the baby and move on. She should be arrested.

first 2 comment(wanda shall neva end)
peterjacksonj89@gmail .com

What very high rate of poverty + Ebola can do

Lol....story that touches the heart and tickles the the bum-bum!

Na wah oh Memcee2007@yahoo.com

It is possible,dorolinda.(written by cutenini)

Lol Linda. Might be true now. strange things happen everyday.

This one na lie jooor.

Akuko na-egwu mike ejeagha. Hope they did use the poor child rituals. No be Africa we de?. They should question that young gal and her boyfriend.

anonymous said...

Ritualists!! Jdevon856@gmail.com

anonymous said...

Ritualists!! Jdevon856@gmail.com

Lol hilarious ***sylviagbo@gmail.com

Dechrystalmakeovers said...

Nkan be!!!!!!!!!

Lool..kolo girl.she got fed up of the mom's wahala,being too young she decided to get rid of the baby.i believe she drowned him.and that idiot,child abuse agadi woke should be arrested

Story for the gods indeed Linda. This girl and her boyfriend should produce that baby asap!!!!!

Original story for the gods...
Lmaoo

Sassy.

Linda, dis one no be story for d gods o. It could be real considering ENDTIME. Anything can happen in dis present generation. May God protect His own!

Lmao ehhehehe

vera said...

Tales by moonlight.uzuvera0@gmail.com

This cannot be true gist4nonye@yahoo.com

lol... wonders shall never end
.... #anthoniaclaret@gmail.com

All this orishi rishi stories sef...tomoro go be Ebola patient wake up...lizzyyajir@gmail.com

TUFINE said...

hw is dat possible? unlees the child did not come frm God

TUFINE said...

HOW IS DAT POSSIBLE, UNLESS THE CHILD IS NOT FROM GOD

ozo said...

It can be true, maybe the child was manipulated by the satanic kingdom. nothing wey person no go here ooooo, if you are a Christian, please be a good one because this is end time.

Really story for d gods...
1st to comment
samuel.spicy@gmail.com

ozo pat said...

This world is full of satanic manipulation, if you are a Christian, please serve God well and live a holy life. This story sounds strange, but it might be true.

ozo said...

It can be true, maybe the child was manipulated by the satanic kingdom. nothing wey person no go here ooooo, if you are a Christian, please be a good one because this is end time.

Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

francisokoli76@yahoo.com said...

Old wives tale

it's the truth, my local dog spoke to me yesterday, turned into a Rottweiler n drove mycar in to d bush. all na lies, confess. #eemokhare@gmail.com

Ok na! Wetin wew nor go hear finish.
Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

Bella said...

Story for the gods...

Reeny said...

Its amazing what happens these days... seraphicsheila@gmail.com

This Liberians are really backward. What do u expect from a 16yr old mother. herself is still a kid and just want to abandon the baby. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

susanadie said...

hmmm, funny tragedy-comedy

HAHAAH!!! WONDERS WILL NEVA END

with the way dis world is going dear Linda, anything is possible.

Wetn Ebola dey cause, liberians Una no go kill pesn.

Authorities need to look for the missing baby and investigate the state of mind of the mother. Either the mother has a mental health illness (possibly post natal depression) or is a stone cold killer.

Ridiculous and heartbreaking that this story can be believed in this day and age.

Lol..story for the gods indeed. *Gift*

Hmmmm ds is story 4 d gods. Get2ruky4luv@yahoo.com

Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

make we dey read story na. nblessingozioma@yahoo.com

*Dee* said...

Strange. sipasi_damilola@yahoo.com

faithful ojie said...

Na Liberia all dis mumu tin dey happen

una don finish? mtcheew.Stories dat tickl d bombom.
Kizzy9159@gmail.com

Are you sure this woman no dey hallucinate? sindymeg@yahoo.com.

yeah right. bissebabe@yahoo.com

Lol, akuko uwa'

OMG this is hillarious!!!

Sweet faced said...

dont even know wat to believe again sef

How is that possible? kuyeolusegunjames_koj@yahoo.com

Cherryjany84@gmail.com

Help say Amin ooh
lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

Linda slf...una don start again shuooo....abeg tlk anoda story..lol..ogbuagu_micheal@yahoo.com

How is that even suppose to be possible? Youngejump@gmail.com

Lolx..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

zines143@gmail.com ehhhenn

My educated mind says the mother either killed, sold, lost or accidentally injured the baby then lied, but my Nigerian mind says the power of darkness is real in Africa. Only she and God knows.

Kimmy*****

MaOgo said...

I believe her. Deep things are happening dz days

She don either sell or she don kill d pikin bury am or chop am. Make them flog her well well, she go confess.

Na so, nothing you no go hear...lol....arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

Yetaygel@gmail.com

Too much of watching phillipean movie. D baby turn salvador. Beckynicks13@gmail.com

Mirabel01 said...

lol... this is funny..

Na dat kain pikin Yoruba people dey call Ajantala.

African people, I carry yansh for una.

Why do I feel like someone hit her in the head which got her disillusioned and made her hallucinate, snatched the baby from her back and ran off with it. And the fact that there had been superstitions surrounding the baby because of her dreams could have also intensified her episode. I pray the baby is found. But doesnt anybody get married in that village? Did ya'll notice how everybody have different last name? Father, mother, grandfather, grandmother. We dont even know which side the grandfather is supposed to be from since they all have different last names. 16yr old already with a baby-daddy. And her father doesn't want the baby's disappearance to affect her getting a husband in future, I thought the baby-father was her boyfriend, wouldn't he be the one to wife her, considering her slept with her possibly at 15yrs of age or even younger? Or is that off the table now that the baby is missing? I also hope they are around same age group instead of him being a dirty old paedophile. Too many things mehn! Hmmm, Lord help your lost children.....

Hmmmmm, God have mercy. Finsoprecious@yahoo.com

Moonlight story, the type our grandparents used to scare us.

Lmao...story for d gods indeed, that girl shud say whr she abandoned or rather killed her baby. Liberians and their mysterious stories sef. Faithsams14@yahoo.com

But at least she made her way to the media. She should be thoroughly investigated.

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Lol...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Unbelievable....
gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Unbelievable....gladchinyere@gmail.com

anything is possible this days
emekagbor@yahoo.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Dis woman can lie for Africa eh...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Unbelievable....gladchinyere@gmail.com

Mr Barns said...

It is real oh. It happened to me. One day i was 6 months old i fell asleep and woke up today a 36 year old...
Story for the gods tru tru

hehehe...bet why are ppl like this na? lol
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

Lol...so bizzare

Nothing is impossible in the world of today o.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 547 of 547   Newer› Newest»