Another church building collapses in Edo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 September 2014

Another church building collapses in Edo state

Barely a week after a building belonging to Christ Chosen Church of God collapsed in Edo state killing three people, another church building has collapsed in the state.

A building belonging to Liberty Power Bible Church a.k.a Power Palace at Asoro Slope, off Ekenwan Road in Benin city, Edo state, collapsed yesterday September 28th. 

According to reports, the incident happened shortly after members of the church left the building after the close of service. No life was lost.

The owner of the land where the church was being constructed, Ajor Sylvanus, told reporters that the building collapsed because it was not properly built...

“The storm that followed the rain was much but I have been complaining about the building structure. The pastor built the church like a fence, no pillar. The block is just ordinary sand. I have been telling him that no pillar would cause the building to collapse. The building fell on my building and damaged many things. I thanked God that nobody died. When the pastor came, he was concerned about the musical instrument in his church and thanked God that his church members were not around when the building fell. I had to call the police. The building has already cracked and I have been warning the pastor that the building will collapse.” he said

234 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 234 of 234

What's with church buildings collapsing??? Nawao!! iamrickyblaze@yahoo.com

this is sad

If u dnt hav money build a church,then why build the one dat can kill pple. Faithsams14@yahoo.com

linsadris said...

So sad.linsadris@yahoo.com

Thank God o that no life was lost. I'm still taking a good look into the incident by viewing the CCTV . I see something like a private jet hovering.

Yetaygel@gmail.com

Hmmmmm,obviously the church is under attack..We Should try in our prayers,find time and pray for the body of Christ in Nigeria.
PHOTOS:The Days Micheal Essien and Nadia Buhari Dated

Thank Godno life was lost.

God av mercy. Finsoprecious@yahoo.com

Haba wetin dey happen #maryjane22cute@gmail.com

bibi said...

Lord ve mercy. Donbibiesione@gmail.com

Is God trying to tell us something? Great people, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try
BV HookUps

I'm laffing in swahilli......so linda dis wan follow 4 building. Chaiiiiiii

It's well, thankGod no life was lost #onelovefromSnow#

The lives of those in night clubs are not important na abi? What if the church is run by a fake pastor does that make it better than the night club?

You have not said anything

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Bad tragedy..gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Tragedy..gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Tragedy..gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Tragedy...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

So sad....gladchinyere@gmail.com