Delta bursary fraud whistleblower, Ambrose Ezenweani, granted bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 July 2014

Delta bursary fraud whistleblower, Ambrose Ezenweani, granted bail

Ambrose Ezenweani, the ex-UNILAG student and former President of the National Association of Delta State students, (UNILAG chapter) who was arrested on Monday April 28th for blowing the lid on a student bursary racketing allegedly happening in Delta state (read here), has been granted bail by a state high court sitting in Asaba, Delta state.

Ambrose, who has been in a detention cell in Delta State since he was taken from Lagos to Delta in April, was arraigned on allegations of "causing disunity among students," among other charges.

He was released today after he met his bail conditions. His case was adjourned to the 21st of July

58 comments:

Naija i dey hail.....

thiwa sho said...

na wa oo..ok..read
thiwabhabe@gmail.com

Good 4 him.......

Thank God...Only God knows what they might have done to him...
abdulqudussulaiman@yahoo.com
pls post this Linda.

Only God knows what they might have done to him...And worse is, he has been rusticated by Unilag, SO BAD...It's now a crime to fight for what's right.
abdulqudussulaiman@yahoo.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Soo happy. . We av evn forgotten about him.. dis country sef.. nd we say we av freedom of speech whereas freedom after speech is nt guaranteed

See we will be busy criticizing d politicians for fraud, now common Student association President dey chop student money, check what will happen wen he becomes a higher leader tomorrow.. Thank for d judiciary and will serve as warning to all these student association excos across Nigeria especially In Unn

TOO BAD: Fally Ipupa Posts Nude Pictures Of His Ex Girlfriend Online

CHERRY said...

Okay I done hear!

Mscherwwwww.damie012@yahoo.com

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Good for him...dz country u jst gat to shatap..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

no comment....
cool

Lindodo I hear say u self buy Rolex 4milla. That's good biggs girlses.
1 Just wan warn you say the comment section takes forever to load
2 you take forever to upload comments
3 due to (2) there's no more yabbing cus person no fit reply wetin other talk because you post comment late.
4 if you can't keep up the same passion when money no they your hand I think it's time to look for another job to do
5 the easiest part of life is to make it to the top, the hardest is to remain there
6 note every one now is into blogging cus of you and competition is growing. YOU NEED TO STEP UP
7 I can comment on my iPhone unless I change to web browsing page
8 he de pain me to see comment number and yabbing drop
9 you keep say u wanna do this forever ( not at this declining level)
10 keep up the good work of giving back. That made me happy to see u give back
11 God first family second every other bullshit next

Peace out.

XDON D DON

Nawao since then. Hmmm its quite a pity.
At a time like this, speaking the truth seems revolutionary.

View Nigeria said...

That's meh... May God dey with you na e be d prayer oh,..

Face of shame!!! First to comment ...macmelchoit@gmail
com

Face of shame!!! First to comment...macmelchoit@gmail.com

Face of shame !!! First to comment ...macmelchoit@gmail.com

ok let me get this straight, he exposed fraud and WAS ARRESTED? ?????? WHAAAT?!!!! It's over. really it is for this country. that's how a nurse will say she wants to be chief medical director of a hospital. absurdities everywhere. noo I'm not a doctor. an enlightened Nigerian.

Wait o! U mean this guy has been in detention for the past 3mths?! Naija! Blow a whistle at ur own risk. And what sort of stupid charge is that? Smh. The President did it so why not a Governor? Smh

Seen that time? All for just whistle blowing? Chai!!!

TeeDayo said...

Hmmmm.Funny reasons 4 detaining him.Our Impartial judges indeed

Good for him..

You are a lucky one bad guy. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

That is Nigeria economics for we all,busuayelord@outlook.com

Good.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

This is just one reason why I have reservations about the many NGOs (Nothing Going Ons) that litter our landscape and the judiciary as an institution. You hardly hear that speak out for seemingly righteous causes to at least prove them so. One would have expected one of the many NGOs to take a stand behind this fellow and not only ensure he gets justice but also pursue the fraud allegation to a logical end. The NBA as well could have a mechanism that makes free legal services in such instances as this. Imagine the pain of been held in detention since April.

Milez said...

Eeyah To Him...

Akluv said...

This is how nigerians suffer for speaking out.Even the reason for his arrest is ridiculous. Instead of investigations to be carried out to know if he's saying the truth or not.

Okay..we waiting to see wat next....kashman_002@yahoo.com

The spirit of Aluta will fight for you,#Amala awetsu#Nothing shall discourage or harm you

#############GOD bless##################Naija

P BABY said...

Good 4 him

Thank God 4 u, ds country will change. Can u imagine? Instead
Of Dem 2 investigate, dey Locked up d innocent man who's trying 2 help his brodas n sisters.

Mrs DAvido

Am ashamed of the country

to many dishonest people!!!!

Ka

So this guy has bin in custody since dat time? Dats unfair. And its nt evn as if his case is over yet

Emp said...

You mean the guy has been detained for 2months without charges.. Naija i hail oo.

To talk true na to cause disunity for Naija. Everything is twisted to favor the corrupt. BABA GOD SAVE NAIJA o!

Nigeria and their shameless looting strategies!! May God deliver us all in this land of wickedness! Imagine keeping this guy in detention for this long just for saying the truth ? Any my state governor go hear am...cos its same thing he is doing with Uduaghan but now me too like Ambros am tired of that rubbish ! Ill so give him trouble he would wish me dead....shameless old men! I never knew ppl get sooo greedy with age..to the extent of stealing even from students? That's the height madness! Una go soon hear my story for Zone 9 umuahia I just think its time we all unit and stand against this level of corruption in this country.... Imagine my governor spending 650million every year on his personal medicals abroad when my LGA can't even boast of one single health center talk more of a standard hospital, Chineke ga akpo unu oku I swear!!

Good for him,freedom is not comparable at all..cooldavoe@yahoo.com

good for him

#080etisalat

Finally he's been released. Truth is always bitter. Linvino4os@yahoo.com

NAWAOOOO
adanice08@gmail.com

Ok. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

NGO BABY said...

OK
ngobest741@yahoo.com

Am i missing something here? Why are the authorities prosecuting this guy instead of looking into the allegations

Dee Brown said...

God. this guy has been in jail since then. what a country. I fear this nation.

MXG said...

The guilty ones are free to continue. They are walking around and we are looking at them. They know they are untouchable because we are bad people who make up a bad country. They have made their point by arresting this brave man but the dammage has been done. No more whistle blowing.

MXG said...

The guilty ones are free to continue. They are walking around and we are looking at them. They know they are untouchable because we are bad people who make up a bad country. They have made their point by arresting this brave man but the dammage has been done. No more whistle blowing.

Jaybee, try and find out why he was arrested before spewing crap. He didn't chop anybody's money. He raised an alarm because certain Delta State govt officials were embezzling money meant for bursary for Delta students.

Let me guess; "God will deliver us from corrupt politicians". Dude exposed the fraud that was going on and we can't even rally to support him. Cant wait till the year 3000 when we finally get rid of illitearcy and ignorance in the Nigerian society. You all dont understand tht our Govt shd be answering to we the people not the other way around

Naija Blog Queen Olofofo said...

we are slowly becoming a police state