...and Nigeria did not advance to the quarter-final stage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

...and Nigeria did not advance to the quarter-final stage

France just beat Nigeria 2-0 to advance to the quarter-final stage of the 2014 World Cup! France played well, and many feel they deserved the win...but our Super Eagles did well too! Especially, goal keeper Vincent Enyeama. He's been our saviour in this tournament. Thank you!

What did you think of the match? And the own goal by Nigerian captain, Joseph Yobo? I think he played well. I also think Enyeama deserves African Footballer of the Year 2014. What do you think?

259 comments:

1 – 200 of 259   Newer›   Newest»

Pele o Nigeria! Pele o super eagles

Naija 4 LIFE.PROUDLY NAIJA.Emtrill says s0.emy4dtop@gmail.com

Its a pity. But kudos to the guys. We just lost concentration at the dead end.

Anyway I expect this to happen...@blissful_jay...first to comment

Michael Damilarr said...

Super Eagles it's unfair to do us this oooo....
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

d super eye av lose. Eya #bring bck our boys.

So painful but Lindodo dey all tried.....*deborahnwachukwu76@yahoo.com

good game though. oya Linda,my email is lemondrop4real@yahoo.com. thanks

Painful.

....HONEY..... oyinedun2010@hotmail.com

Pls biko Linda where did you put ma fone charger? Ma bat3 is drained. And.... Keshi should bring bk our Boyz. Enyeama cum Safe our Girls. Thank u!!!!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

The Eagles tried..all I can say for now is..Keshi pls bring them bk home safely

Welcome back home Eagles. But Yobo shaa..what was that?sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

Linda pls shut up if u don't know anything about football. What do u mean about JUST. They played well n yes we left with pride.

Its well....echelibevivianobiageli@yahoo.com

Michael Damilarr said...

Boko Haram are doing there. Super Eagles are also doing there Heart Cut
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

Bianca Bruno said...

We still tried.
Let's give honor to whom honor is due.
Our boys tried. Altho I felt we cld hav avoided d goal Benzema scored against us if Enyeama hadn't left his post to catch d ball amongst d players.
But its all good. Our boys tried.
Aren't we d only african contry to make last 16?
Or did Algeria make it as well?

TeeDayo said...

Too bad Linda.too painful.they did well tho.But am sure Musa was fasting,else I wonder y he was dt slow.Am still proud tho.

Mab said...

Naija dint try sha, just d goal keeper, sad we lost

temmi said...

yobo is a fool may he denied of joy as he denied us joy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Super chicken lol

So sad and I predicted it. We still tried. Cynthiaofubu@gmail.com

Michael Damilarr said...

Let's meet Russia 2018....
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

Looool! Hahaha! And nigerians were so confident dey will trash France! D exact opposite happened! Smh! Una dey here dey kill una sef,footballers dey dere dey chop beta money, football my fart!

They tried #bright bravo#

We trid, but it isnt our luck yet See Gist! You wont believe what happened

Very very painful. Yea Vincent tried, wouldn't blame him why they calledd cause he was under pressure.
dkokochick@yahoo.com

Eugy Ekeji said...

They tried, YES, but isn't time 4 Yobo to resign?

They really tried. They r welcome bck
linda this one u r always praising enyama.dude is happily married wt three kids and one of them players dt r faithful,so bck off

apostle said...

Well they tried but I must confess,Mikel would have been better off on the bench.Nice one Enyeama! Oya make una bring back our Eagles! Lol
Temmytblack@gmail.com

I almost broke the screen of my TV.
dkokochick@yahoo.com

LET DEM CARI THEIR GHANA MUST GO BAGS ND CUM HOME....

NO MORE SHOCKING MONEY FRM ADENUGA

They tried their best. In other News
"President GEJ condemns Yobo for scoring an own goal,sets up,committee to look into it"
PDP and APC trades blame over the loss.

We tried our best but d beta side won shaa.. Up Eagles. Fortunatusifenna@gmail.com

Eeya, sorry Nigeria.Plus they did a good job tho,Congratulations still.

Am so sad# that our keeper really tried.comebackourboys#

Yobo should go to France and collect his award for scoring against us.

Well done super eagles. Una try sha.
Chinex_beauty07@yahoo.com

dem try wella, if not for that goal wey yobo score for france, nigeria might have equalize the match.

Linda, about the match, There is God oh.

Riutchenny@gmail.com

Kingston said...

Those who were xpectin 'surprises' 4rm d team were actually surprised by Yobo.Make una cut ticket come folo me chop amala.

Linda I'm officially sick.I feel so sorry for Enyeama,he's suppoze to get that golden glove.As for yobo....What about that 2nd goal? You mean u were not informed? Okay continue and come home asap.

Na corner dey use beat us oooooooo, but we played very well.
Nkechiefobi@yahoo.com

MUVA said...

Chai nka wutere mu o.........hv never been so pained in my life.

Our boys tryd bt its disapointin dey dint win, evn if its a draw...mariaakwarandu@yahoo.com. #bela#

apostle said...

Can't go without giving Keshi a thumps up.
Temmytblack@gmail.com

It is better maself...They should come home,so that we can all search for our girls together.

They did well; France is amongst the favourites in this tournament and our boys gave them a run....
Kudos to them.. Onazi's absence created a huge vaccum in the midfield...but at the end of the day, there's always gonna be 1 winner.

* My R1.50c comment *

Ok.

Enyeama ιƨ a spectacular keeper. If. Only he had brillant defenders... A̶̲̥̅♏ still proud of Emenike. We had a penalty denied, a goal denied. ßut its õђ-kàγ. See you in Russia 2018 worldcup!

Sad! But our boys tried
-Treasure-

YOBO YOBO......... U AV DONE WELL

Its just sad, the first goal was Enyeama's mistake but the boys did not have to give up..then Joseph Yobo should be kicked out of that team, on his 100th cap, he just had to score that OG...Thank God though, and Enyeama, it could have been worse in this competition

BULLSHITTT!..MKKEL AND MOSES DESERVE FLOGGING...THE MIDFIELD COLLAPSED WHEN ONAZI WAS SUBSTITUTED.

Dondumex.com

Congratulations. Yobo crossed his hundred caps for Nigeria and got a goal in the world cup.

Mikel n yobo should b beaten

Am so fucking sad.wished we had won.I love Nigeria.

We tried our best ooo

We tried*first to comment*

Michael Damilarr said...

Things are getting wrong.......
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

Those money promised them should be given to our soldiers and police if they can bring back our girls

Mikel is useless as the word itself..he played like an amateur. Impressive performance from Onazi..though his injury did cut it short. Well done super eagles. Stephen Keshi#bringbackourboys asap.

Nigerians are so proud of you Vincent! Please don't get heavy or decline before the next world cup.

African goal keeper of d year

#bring back our boys.

They did great, proud of them

e pain mi die..kai

C.E.O

Enyeama ιƨ a spectacular keeper. If. Only he had brillant defenders... A̶̲̥̅♏ still proud of Emenike. We had a penalty denied, a goal denied. ßut its õђ-kàγ. See you in Russia 2018 worldcup!

they really tried.. lovely match tho...

Yobo refused to jump in d first goal, and he finished it off with a own goal, thank u yobo...Keshi pls don't ever gamble. Where d f**k did he play Musa...

evans4allseason@rocketmail.com

SouthEastern said...

So Sad but they tried. They just lost concentration at the last minute with Yobos calamitous attitude with his own goal

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

hrm paul ojeih said...

hahaha Linda shey i told u say France go beat us i said 2-1 d eagles no fit even score one tans to calamity yobo he lived up to expectation he ended his career with an own goal just great i hope his wife adaeze will go on twitter and social network site and post couples that work out together bring calamity to a nation
and that foolish mikel thunder fire am he ruined our squad and that guguru maharaji way say we go win the match thunder fire am

It was a big disappointment watching those idiots playing clueless. I knew the team would disappoint all of us. & please was Mikel on that pitch? They better not come back home except Enyeama. I hate their lack of zeal to salvage the situation. Rubbish!!! Kris

Ok o
they have no strikers

whitefalcon said...

Linda u too fast ooo!!
Shou!! Take am easy on the hustling ooo.

And as for the super eagles, they don try. They should come back home and rest their weak bones.

That's my take on that!!

Linda plz be @ alert, I think they're planning to attack your blog, be careful.

ojimsclaxic said...

The boys tried,d betr side Won and d. World cup has to go on...omere machi ekwegi onye uta atala ya. Ojimsclaxic@yahoo.com

Sister April said...

na so we see am ooo, if not for #dat.akwaibom.guy, we for carry 6-0 go house, abeg dey come house jooor

Dami said...

Bring Back our boys

Promzy said...

just like that...Am so sad..but why was Yobo. in that field??????

#bringbackourboys. amijez2002@yahoo.com

Linda,football is nothing without goals.
Enyeama,did well cos he's a different specie from this eagles.
There was this lukewarm altitude from this Eagles from onset.
Its a pity a lot of resources was invested on this Eagles that can't soar......so sad.

MUVA said...

Now to what I think.....Eyeama is God's sent, he can save for worlds peace. I think the match ended when they injured Onazi. Musa is fasting and Mikel,............well he's snailing

Enyeama is a true son of his father. Oga yobo u don try 4 us reach do make u retire

Milez said...

NEXT POST PLEASE!!!
*sips orijin*

D eagles did well!!!...@asamakaonyeka

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda way the team way play Argentina to a stand still musa emenike and osazee almost killed Argentina were is dat team if we played France the way we played Argentina we would have won this match mikel is a big disgrace he should go and hide his head in shame tufiakwa musa just lost for the match emenike no see road man of the match is osaze and iyama eagles would have sealed dis match in first half chAI

Enyeama has really bn good n i bliv he deserves d honor n for Yobo, I hv nothing to say cos is nt a surprise to me.

Well played ooo,Enyeama na u try pass..welcm hom guys...Ugonnayaoriala@gmail.com

Gr8 naija real did wellooooo n it is well I so lv our goal keeper he has been a gud keeper since d match let dem give am awardooooo lili.

D eagles did well!!!!....asamakaonyeka@yahoo.com

Nigeria fuck up

Tears rolling.... Sad* aina.blessing@yahoo.com

horluwatosyne said...

Just passing,nt a fan

although we lost d match our boys prayd wit integrity n passoir.n we wish dem safe jorny bc

Efdee... said...

Yes Enyeama Deserves it.. Yobo is just a minus 1 in the team. Nigeria Tried alot but we need to abolish this Quater Final Cause....
Efdee Says from Tecno Phantom.....

Well @ least dey try...... bizgirlz@yahoo.com

Naija did well at 1st half but for 2nd half lost focus n as for enyeama he can protect your future...he did more than well..

See mee said...

Linda have you booked there flight back home. Pls do fast so mikeal don't have to touch those Brazilian girls.

It's a pity! They really played but luck was not on their side.
vivaciousng@gmail.com

ifeoma said...

Smh

They tried. The officiating was poor. There was too much marching on Nigerian players. France suppose to collect red card. Superb goalkeeping from Enyeama. They lost with respect.

we pray dat boko haram will nt near dia airport.lol

It's a pity! They really played but luck was not on their side.
vivaciousng@gmail.com

p baby said...

Nigeria una try well well, pls wen coming home make una bring Brazilian hair come give us 4 here

it's indeed a sad story!

fuck dem
#bring back our boys

Efdee... said...

Yes Nigeria Tried a lot But We need to abolish this Quater final Curse, Also Yobo is a minus 1 from the Team.. Enyeama Also deserves the best African Footballer...
Efdee says so from Tecno Phantom...

Heeeeey, enyema is wonderful, and yobo is not to be blamed! They all did well.

violet nwanyanwu said...

What will be will be,Our guys tried there best especially our goal keeper,but France desrved the win cos they played better than Nigeria.

perfect seed of God said...

yes he deserve it,perfectpeace4life2020@yahoo.com

Lin lin naso I see am ooo. #nimat#

Sad match thot we had them......best goalkeeper bad players

Esterish esther said...

Nigeria tried
And linda african football of the year for enyeama!!!

Shanding2k2... said...

They did their best but their best wasn't good enough. Better luck next time.

mama_ih@yahoo.com

omowumi said...

I am very upset by this game... But they didn't do too badly until around the 72nd minute when giroud was replaced

The only thing that can lift my spirits at this time is being one of Linda's winner today.
Who knows.... E fit be me o :(:)
I love you plenty plenty linda
talk2omowumifeso@gmail.com

mama_ih@yahoo.com

Linda, hope u r ok sha? Calamity yobo is the cos of dos two goals... n u sayin he played... abeg... bt wait! was mikel obi in d match at all? Well.... we r out and me am nt surprised... shout out to Enyeama....he tried soo well... bt the player wer jst playing nonsense during the second half... Wishing u guys a save flight bck home....

Via BlackBerry z10

Enyeama has bin superb thruout dis tornament, he deserves an award. And as to d own goal by Yobo, he like any1 of us dint wish for it, he had d intrest of d team at hrt. Mikel was notin to write home abt, Osaze was spectacular. We dis wel, Som1 just had to lose

mama_ih@yahoo.com

Fidel said...

One thing to think about, attitude. They used that to build pressure against us. Thats it Linda, We are done!

Sandra said...

†Ñ’ξ team played well. Enyeama truely deserves that linda.. Kudos to each player. noblesandy4real@gmail.com

Fidel said...

One thing to think about, attitude. They used that to build pressure against us in d last minute. Thats it Linda, We are done!

dhobiz said...

They did well but no luck.

mama_ih@yahoo.com

Omosimua Sarah said...

They tried
It's a game of luck
Someone had to win
Weldone guys
Congrats France

Www.omosarah.com

soooo sad.... talk2kayy@yahho.com

CHERRY said...

Save journey back home guys! They tried sha!

They really tried but its time to come back home Joanoma@ymail.com

Michael Damilarr said...

Sure-P he's African footballer of the year Automatically.
mickydam_sq19@yahoo.com

Linlin, I tink he deserves more. Sometin like world best goal keeper. Damilola. Olaoluwa@yahoo.com

Seriously i dey vex,,ssobechi@gmail.com

Heartbreaking, but they tried

Libcash4seun@gmail.com

FTC....Nigeria tried!!!

Nice 1.... bizgirlz@yahoo.com

talk2kayyy@yahoo.com is the correct one linda biko..... lol

They really tried oddyvic2011@yahoo.com

They tried oddyvic2011@yahoo.com

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Its well shaa..Yobo is such a fool..Enyeama the saver
C_okechukwu24@yahoo.com

Yobo and our coach need to go and mikel should hav our that no 10

They are old men with tired legs.

Theophilus Elamah said...

I think yobo was a flop followed by Mikel and Moses. I'm glad yobo won't be in the next world cup. Enyeama did GREAT. theophilus_elamah@yahoo.com

Nothing stopped these guys from winning the match. Chai! Chai!! Chai!!! Boko Haram should abduct these guys and release Chibok girls.
-Yemoh.

enyeama deserves to b d keeper of d century i looooooove dat dude but he's married, he's so talented.meg

I TINK DEY DID WEL AND DESERVE TO WIN.BUT WAS NOT ON OUR DER SIDE. www.sno.nafisat@yahoo.com,08184643168

Nothing stopped these guys from the match. Chai! Boko Haram should these guys except Enyeama and release Chibok girls.
-Yemoh.

Milez said...

OMG! Checked The LIB Giveaway Monday Post And Was Amazed By The Number Of Comments.. 6,000+ And Still Counting... #GodBlessLinda #CrushingTho'

We tried making it to this group, but Yobo yab sha!

Cool.... bizgirlz@yahoo.com

WELCOME TO SUCCESS BLOG said...

Super Eagle played their best...God bless Nigeria. Next world cup is ours.

Milez said...

OMG! Checked The LIB Giveaway Monday Post And Was Amazed By The Number Of Comments.. 6,000+ And Still Counting... #GodBlessLinda #CrushingTho'

RAI said...

Linda am so devastated! Like you rightly said Enyeama did well, I honestly cannot fault him nd me think he deserves world best coach even.
Easykirm02@gmail.com

RAI said...

Enyeama has my heart( he does no wrong in my eyes) it's over and yoni deserves a world class slap sha..
Easykirm02@gmail.com

hahahahahahahahahahajahahaha..... very funny at bonario......

MR PRES CONDEMN

anon.19:16
God bless you, shows you have the interest of your fellow human being and her sweat at hand.
I had to read twice before I understood what you meant.Attack a blog, someone's sweat when they are not boko haram, hmmmm
Linda, I really love n respect you, pls be careful and be prayerful, no harm will come on you, ur family andyour loved ones.
There is definitely God.

U ar rite abt Enyeama, but hw far wit dz ur boi 4wend Mikel. The guy na waste 4 dat team o...he deserves the woman of the match award!

May God richly bless u Enyeama 4 ur effort jare!

The match was disappointing. oya, make una come house, una don try. nekkyluv@gmail.com

U ar rite abt Enyeama, but hw far wit dz ur boi 4wend Mikel. The guy na waste 4 dat team o...he deserves the woman of the match award!

anon.19:16
God bless you, shows you have the interest of your fellow human being and her sweat at hand.
I had to read twice before I understood what you meant.Attack a blog, someone's sweat when they are not boko haram, hmmmm
Linda, I really love n respect you, pls be careful and be prayerful, no harm will come on you, ur family andyour loved ones.
There is definitely God.

pity, pity, pity, mikel shud be paid no allowances, he was terrible

RAI said...

All I can say is Thank you Enyeama. You did me and we nigerians proud.
Easykirm@yahoo.com

RAI said...

Easykirm@yahoo.com

TES said...

They stil tried which ever way ..tesamah@yahoo.com

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

Good game but....Onazi has proven his worth in the national team.

Deb said...

Only enyeama and Osaze should fly with Arik, others should use bus. Then mikel should trek!!!!!!! As for yobo........ Only God will decide your means of coming back.

the nicky divine said...

We lost to simple intelligence
Onazi was the biggest threat in the mid field.they discussed it at half time
Then brought him down.the refree merely gave a yellow card.too little
Too late

History in the making for Nigeria doroeagles getting to this stage is a plus. A big congratulations to dorocaptain Yobo for making History.

khemmy said...

We tried,Osaze was gud, Enyeama great but dat short valbuena doe.

RAI24 Digital said...

I think the plan of france was to wear them out. becos looking at how they played, our guys were playing as if they were tired in the 2nd half. But really they did well, better than other world cup outings.

Just when you thought the super eagles had turned a corner, bam!!! Hope lost, destroyed and tarnished.

pastor Emma said...

That team never had quality. I just feel sorry for our goal keeper.

khemmy said...

We tried,Osaze was gud Enyeama great but that short Valbuena doe.

How come no one z talkn about victormoses' clearance...enyeama was too quick to leave d goalpost...I was really impressed at wat victor did to stop dat goal

Did Enyeama do great ? Yes. But lmaooooo African footballer of the year, with no major international recognition from his normal club apart from world cup ? You are DRUNK. All these women slf, una go just they open your mouth dey talk...

bwahahahahaha.. dude you are hilarious! i wish someone like you could be my boyfriend

chike joe said...

Shut the fuck up..if you don't have passion for football don't talk go and watch old men play ludo NA...wet in sef ...Nigeria played well didn't take their opportunities well and they lost

Sylvonce said...

Am heart broken jor. Yobo come over damage am! Our best indeed wasn't gud enough

Na wa oooo,wetin we nor go see,after d heart attack. 08072969754 //abarenelly@gmail.com

oge said...

What a tragic day for naija!

Thumbs up guys! We did our best

Who cares. Lmao. Let them come back jare. Mumu team. Dubiidu

They tried anyway but they weren't shooting at the post I am nt sure they had up to 5 shots to the France keeper

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 259   Newer› Newest»